Customer Reviews for MEC MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader

MEC MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader

All MEC reloaders incorporate features that produce shotshells that will outperform factory loads at a fraction of the price. These top-quality features include: flip-top measure to permit powder and shot containers to be inserted or removed without spillage, adjustable rammer tube for applying proper wad-column pressure, cam-operated crimp for precise crimping and closing pressure, automatic primer feed, Spindex2 crimp starter for automatic rotation and realignment on the original factory crimp. The Grabber is fast and efficient. Works six shells at a time and produces a precisely finished load with every pull of the handle. Power Ring resizer gives consistent, accurate resizing of high- or low-brass shells for optimum performance. New MEC Progressive Primer Feed speeds the process. Made in USA. Available: 12 gauge, 16 gauge, 20 gauge, 28 gauge and .410.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader
Review 1 for MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2008

MEC Grabber

By
Location: Texas
very disappointed. primer feed refused to work, difficult to get adjusted. MEC products had a history of quality but last two purchases have been less than what I expected
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

Mec Grabber Purchase Experience

By
Having purchased a Mec Grabber through Cabelas, I have to admit that I was not entirely pleased with the product I received. The Box was severely shelf worn, discolored and showed evidence of having been opened and re-taped.
Upon opening, I found the item in decent condition, except a critical part was missing. Fortunately, I have another Mec Grabber Reloading Press in another gauge and I was able to "borrow" what I needed from that other unit in order to use the newly purchased item.
I have since contacted MEC and on my word alone, MEC has promised to send the part I need at no charge to me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2011

good - but can be frustrating

By
Location: Gainesville FL and Michigan's U.P.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I've given the Grabber 4 stars, but with the caveat that there is a tough learning curve with this loader.
The positive is that the Grabber can really load a lot of shells fast. However, there are negatives. This is a mechanical monster and adjustments are difficult. Perhaps the Grabber is a perfect example of Murphy's Law. It's not a matter of "if" something will go wrong ---- rather "when". Be prepared to waste some hulls and clean up spilled powder and shot. The best application of this loader is with one load and set of components. The Grabber can certainly encourage a lot of colorful language.
MEC's Sizemaster, on the other hand, offers more flexibility for those who wish to load both target and hunting shotshells. It is however, significantly slower.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2011

.410 grabber

By
I have used the 12 gauge grabber for years with much pleasure. recently purchased a .410 grabber. It would have been nice if it was clear that it won't reload 3 inch shells.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2011

A Top Of The Line Purchase

By
Location: Lafayette, LA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
MEC Grabber is a very good reloader for the starter or the expert, with a little practice one can load shot shells near to the specs of factory ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2009

MEC Grabber 12ga. Reloader

By
Location: Northeast, OH
Purchased this item several months ago from a friend and have loaded 600 rounds with it. Volume reloading is a pretty easy task now. Only problems I have ran into was it was somewhat difficult to get adjusted correctly and have to lube fairly often. With that kind of volume, maintenance should be expected.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2009

Review of MEC Grabber Reloader

By
Location: Victorville, California
The initial statement on this review is that the instruction booklet is not very comprehensive. Putting the machine together and learning how to use it was confusing. If I had not had a friend who was familiar with this machine I would have had to take it to a shop and pay to have it adjusted.
Once this adjustment was made the machine worked well. I now enjoy reloading with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Grabber reloader 410 bore

By
I had to spend some time adjusting the crimp starter and the final crimp station in order to get satisfactory crimps. The crimp starter would pull off the post that it snaps onto and remain on the shell. I had to remove the post and peen the small ball on the end to cure the problem. The final crimp die was way off and I did a lot of trial and error before finally arriving at a very good crimp.
I also had to adjust the primer drop tube as it was hitting on the triangular metal piece that the powder and shot drop tubes go through.
Once all that was accomplished, the machine works fine and I am very pleased with it. When I get into a sequence with all six stations occupied, I can load a box of shells in no time at all!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2007

mec grabber

By
All around a very solid unit. With the help of a friend who has a 9000G I was ready to go in about 30 min. Now I can crank out about 200 rounds in a hour without trying too hard. Makes reloading fun and fast.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Awesome product

By
Location: Greenville, SC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The MEC 8567NGrabber is well worth the purchase. It operates smoothly and effectively pushing six shells around from start to finish. Easy to use and relaxing - no rushing needed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

8567N

By
Location: L.I. NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Typical awesome MEC product. Needs a little tinkering at first but that's pretty normal. It's a great press.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2010

MEC Grabber 12 Gauge

By
Location: South Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Replaced my 30 year old MEC 650 with this one. Works just as great as my 20 year old 20 gauge Grabber! Don't have that occasional unsized shell hang up in one of my autoloaders anymore. You can't go wrong with MEC products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2010

best machine for shooters

By
Location: Brasilia BRAZIL
the best machine for anyone who wants a refill recharge safe and reliable
As shooters and experienced hunters do not require a hurry to load ammunition
I recommend this machine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2010

MEC 8567N Grabber

By
Location: Cranberry Twp. PA
The process was easy, quick, accurate and the results were flawless. The product arrived on time, on budget and with no hitches. The MEC machine was easy to set up and with a few simple adjustments we (a friend and I) were cranking out flawless shotgun shells.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2010

17 Years and still working

By
Location: Plumas County
I have (4) Grabber reloaders, one for each gage. They aer now 17 years old. The 12 gage get the most work. I load 200-400 rds every week for shooting at the club. They are extremly reliable and worth their money. Occasional shooters can get by with the MEC Jrs, but if you are a regular shooter, the MEC Grabber is the only way to go.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2009

28 Ga Mec Grabber

By
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I have owned a 12 ga Grabber for years and have loaded thousands of rounds with very few issues. I purchased the new 28 Ga version, based largely on the price of 28 ga ammo and my past experience. It took less than 30 minutes from the time I took the unit out of the box until I was cranking out factory quality reloads, at a signficant savings per box. The new unit is every bit as good as the old, with added features including a smoother feeding primer tray.
Well worth the money!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2009

mec grabber

By
Location: eastern shore md.
great product,ready to go right out of the box with aa hulls
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2008

Mec grabber

By
Location: Pa
very easy to set up and was loading shells in no time. have loaded 300 rounds of 20 gauge all ready,but this was my second one, I have 12 gauge I bought 15 years ago which has loded thousands of shells with no problems
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2008

MEC Graber Reloader

By
Location: Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
Excellent
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MEC® 8567N Grabber Reloader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Excellent Reloader

By
Location: Bennett, Co
I just received the reloader in 16 ga and it looked very nice and solid. Just had to do some very minor adjustments to get it working (primer tray mount needed tightening and wad guide was slightly off center.) Appears it was all caused from shipping. The packing of the press could be done better to help protect press. Anyway did a few test reloads and they all came out looking like factory loads. The Universal charge bar (an optional add-on) is also the way to go. Can make fine adjustments with it on both sides (powder and shot). Overall the press is an excellent machine and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to reload shotshells, even to the beginner with shotshell reloading, like myself.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 22