Customer Reviews for MAGTECH MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition

MAGTECH MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition

Affordable pricing meets premium performance. Magtech ammunition is designed, constructed and tested in one of the largest, state-of-the-art cartridge manufacturing facilities in the world. All components are manufactured in-house using the highest quality materials and latest manufacturing techniques to ensure ammunition meets the highest standards. Because the primers, propellants, brass and bullets are all made and assembled in the same facility, quality control in assured at every stage of production and cost is reduced. You enjoy value-packed ammo that delivers top-notch performance. Brass casing. Per 50.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(505 Reviews) 505
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 505 reviews
5 Stars
339
4 Stars
115
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
15
1 Star
16
472 out of 505(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Review 61 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo

Date:April 23, 2013
I would buy this ammo again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Black hawk

Date:February 26, 2013
I used this ammo in my 357mag blackhawk and was very pleased with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality reload

Date:February 26, 2013
I hope CABELAS keeps this in stock
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best

Date:February 12, 2013
GIT SOME MORE...PLEASE ! ! !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for plinking

Date:February 12, 2013
These shells are priced right to go out & play around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

as good as any

Date:February 12, 2013
mag tec .45acp hardball is as good as any on the market and is usually the best priced, sale or not. shoots clean, brass ejects every time, feeds every time, and packs hardball power, bar none.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent range ammo

Date:February 12, 2013
My partner and I have used 100's of Mag Tech FMJ ammo in 9mm, 40 S&W and 45 ACP. Not one FTF or FTE that I can remember. I try to buy as much as I can afford when it is on sale and Cabela's has a shipping deal to go with it. Hopefully this feeding frenzy will be over soon and we can get restocked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice reliable ammo

Date:February 12, 2013
I've had nothing but good experiences with this ammo. I use the 38 Special in my S&W Chief's Airweight snubbie and have not had a single FTF in many sessions at the range. Cabelas always keeps plenty of this product on the shelf too, despite current market conditions. I will be back for more soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

"Don't miss" with this practice ammo

Date:January 29, 2013
Great practice ammo, good as any that I have used with no misfires or misfeeds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo

Date:January 29, 2013
had no trouble and this fed with no issues in a could 9mms i have that don`t like FMJ ammo, but this fed no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not happy

Date:January 29, 2013
I will never use this ammo again. I actually jammed a .357 S&W revolver with this ammo. Loaded 6 rounds, fired 2, then one of the un-fired rounds became lodged in my gun after the bullet slid forward out of the casing and jammed the cylinder. Half of the box had to be fired twice because of misfires and primers only working after being struck the second time or third time. I only bought this brand because of the current ammo shortage, would have had a better time not even going to the range that day. Maybe I got a bad box. Maybe its always like this. Wont be finding out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Stuff

Date:January 29, 2013
I normally run American Eagle for my practice ammo but when I went in to buy some they were out of it in store. So I thought that I would try the Magtech and after picking up a few boxes of this in .45ACP when I went to the LaVista NE location. I've gotta say that I am satisfied with it. It is slightly dirty in my M&P but runs great. I will most likely be getting more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Effective security.

Date:January 29, 2013
Fair price for effective security. Get it while you can, we don't know what the future may bring and it is better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:January 22, 2013
I have purchased several boxes of Magtec ammo for myself and daughter and we both like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Magtec Ammo

Date:January 22, 2013
Good ammo at a good price and fast service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fine ammo for the money

Date:January 22, 2013
Fine ammo for the money, good target round
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very effective

Date:January 22, 2013
Bought a box, fired three rounds for zero. The next morning was opening day. At 9:30, I fired one shot from my old S&W .357 Magnum Hiway Patrolman at a buck running full out 25 yards away. The 158 gr SP slug grazed a spruce tree but still carried enough energy to demolish both lungs and exit the far side. The 9 pt. 160 # buck ran 300 yards and dropped dead. Great ammo especially for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:January 22, 2013
Quality for a good price. Glad I took advantage of Cabela's great sale price for this stuff; considering the latest ammo. buying frenzy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo for the Money

Date:January 8, 2013
I have shot a couple hundred of these with no issues. Good practice rounds. Does not burn as clean as winchester but not a dirty round at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MACH-TECH BLUE 40 S&W

Date:December 27, 2012
GOOD CLEAN AMMO PULL TRIGER AND ALL WNT BANG GOOD PRICE WILL BUY AGAIN NO PROBLEMS OF ANY KIND GOOD PRACTICE AMMO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 505