Customer Reviews for MAGTECH MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition

MAGTECH MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition

Affordable pricing meets premium performance. Magtech ammunition is designed, constructed and tested in one of the largest, state-of-the-art cartridge manufacturing facilities in the world. All components are manufactured in-house using the highest quality materials and latest manufacturing techniques to ensure ammunition meets the highest standards. Because the primers, propellants, brass and bullets are all made and assembled in the same facility, quality control in assured at every stage of production and cost is reduced. You enjoy value-packed ammo that delivers top-notch performance. Brass casing. Per 50.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(491 Reviews) 491
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 491 reviews
5 Stars
330
4 Stars
114
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
14
1 Star
15
461 out of 491(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Review 61 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Magtec Ammo

Date:January 22, 2013
Good ammo at a good price and fast service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fine ammo for the money

Date:January 22, 2013
Fine ammo for the money, good target round
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very effective

Date:January 22, 2013
Bought a box, fired three rounds for zero. The next morning was opening day. At 9:30, I fired one shot from my old S&W .357 Magnum Hiway Patrolman at a buck running full out 25 yards away. The 158 gr SP slug grazed a spruce tree but still carried enough energy to demolish both lungs and exit the far side. The 9 pt. 160 # buck ran 300 yards and dropped dead. Great ammo especially for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:January 22, 2013
Quality for a good price. Glad I took advantage of Cabela's great sale price for this stuff; considering the latest ammo. buying frenzy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo for the Money

Date:January 8, 2013
I have shot a couple hundred of these with no issues. Good practice rounds. Does not burn as clean as winchester but not a dirty round at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MACH-TECH BLUE 40 S&W

Date:December 27, 2012
GOOD CLEAN AMMO PULL TRIGER AND ALL WNT BANG GOOD PRICE WILL BUY AGAIN NO PROBLEMS OF ANY KIND GOOD PRACTICE AMMO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good handgun ammo

Date:December 11, 2012
Clean, consistent firing. Reasonable cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worked good

Date:December 11, 2012
Fired as good as any ammo I have used. Even worked in a picky gun. I would use it anytime!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Ammo

Date:December 6, 2012
I average shooting at least 500 rounds a month at the range. This is the cleanest and reliable ammo for the money. When you pull the trigger, it goes bang every time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not good

Date:November 26, 2012
not accurate and dirty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Ammo

Date:November 19, 2012
I've used the Mag Tech ammo in more than one caliber. 45 and 40. I found all to be flawless and very reasonably priced, especially when on sale. Highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Never again.

Date:November 19, 2012
I recently purchased a Sig Sauer P238SAS (.380) and have been trying various ammo. Very disapointed with this. After purchasing I noticed it was not made in the U.S.A. .
Glad I only purchased 100 rounds. After the first 36, I was disgusted. Had a jam in every magazine (magazine only holds 6 rounds). Balance put away and if someone would want it, I'll give it away. Also dirty.
As you can see, I will never purchase again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good range ammo

Date:November 19, 2012
I use these on a range and they cycle well in my gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MagTech 45 Auto

Date:November 11, 2012
Just put a few boxes through my brand new Remington R1 1911. Didnt have any feed or missfire issues, the Magtechs did seem to have more "bang" then the other rounds I used today. I'll be buying them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Oomph, a Bit Dirty

Date:October 31, 2012
I like this stuff mainly because it packs some significant power with consistent loads and at a great price (at or below WWB). I usually shoot .40, but also have some 9mm which I've not used yet.
I'd have gone 5 stars, but while these rounds have some oopmh, they are also a bit dirtier than I'd prefer. After a box or two you start to really notice--then again, outside the range, where would that really be an issue?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Clean and good grouping

Date:October 26, 2012
I ran a couple hundred rounds of this ammo in 9mm and the grouping was very good and not much smoke. no missfeeds or ftfs yet. with my XDM or M&P compact
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Deal

Date:October 25, 2012
Good ammo, accurate enough for training. I recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:October 16, 2012
The ammo at Cabelas is always good quality and dependable. Prices range so can get ammo for the range and ammo for home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for Practice

Date:October 15, 2012
I bought this to take to the range. It worked like a charm for this purpose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Cheap Practice Ammo

Date:October 15, 2012
Fired well, a little dirty, but accurate and consistent. Would recommend over any steel cased ammo. Better than most cheap brass case ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 491