Customer Reviews for MAGTECH MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition

MAGTECH MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition

Affordable pricing meets premium performance. Magtech ammunition is designed, constructed and tested in one of the largest, state-of-the-art cartridge manufacturing facilities in the world. All components are manufactured in-house using the highest quality materials and latest manufacturing techniques to ensure ammunition meets the highest standards. Because the primers, propellants, brass and bullets are all made and assembled in the same facility, quality control in assured at every stage of production and cost is reduced. You enjoy value-packed ammo that delivers top-notch performance. Brass casing. Per 50.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(485 Reviews) 485
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 485 reviews
5 Stars
326
4 Stars
112
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
14
1 Star
15
455 out of 485(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Review 61 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good handgun ammo

Date:December 11, 2012
Clean, consistent firing. Reasonable cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worked good

Date:December 11, 2012
Fired as good as any ammo I have used. Even worked in a picky gun. I would use it anytime!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Ammo

Date:December 6, 2012
I average shooting at least 500 rounds a month at the range. This is the cleanest and reliable ammo for the money. When you pull the trigger, it goes bang every time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not good

Date:November 26, 2012
not accurate and dirty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Ammo

Date:November 19, 2012
I've used the Mag Tech ammo in more than one caliber. 45 and 40. I found all to be flawless and very reasonably priced, especially when on sale. Highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Never again.

Date:November 19, 2012
I recently purchased a Sig Sauer P238SAS (.380) and have been trying various ammo. Very disapointed with this. After purchasing I noticed it was not made in the U.S.A. .
Glad I only purchased 100 rounds. After the first 36, I was disgusted. Had a jam in every magazine (magazine only holds 6 rounds). Balance put away and if someone would want it, I'll give it away. Also dirty.
As you can see, I will never purchase again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good range ammo

Date:November 19, 2012
I use these on a range and they cycle well in my gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MagTech 45 Auto

Date:November 11, 2012
Just put a few boxes through my brand new Remington R1 1911. Didnt have any feed or missfire issues, the Magtechs did seem to have more "bang" then the other rounds I used today. I'll be buying them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Oomph, a Bit Dirty

Date:October 31, 2012
I like this stuff mainly because it packs some significant power with consistent loads and at a great price (at or below WWB). I usually shoot .40, but also have some 9mm which I've not used yet.
I'd have gone 5 stars, but while these rounds have some oopmh, they are also a bit dirtier than I'd prefer. After a box or two you start to really notice--then again, outside the range, where would that really be an issue?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Clean and good grouping

Date:October 26, 2012
I ran a couple hundred rounds of this ammo in 9mm and the grouping was very good and not much smoke. no missfeeds or ftfs yet. with my XDM or M&P compact
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Deal

Date:October 25, 2012
Good ammo, accurate enough for training. I recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:October 16, 2012
The ammo at Cabelas is always good quality and dependable. Prices range so can get ammo for the range and ammo for home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for Practice

Date:October 15, 2012
I bought this to take to the range. It worked like a charm for this purpose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Cheap Practice Ammo

Date:October 15, 2012
Fired well, a little dirty, but accurate and consistent. Would recommend over any steel cased ammo. Better than most cheap brass case ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

They go bang

Date:October 15, 2012
Ammo that works when I need them to. No jambs and they go bang when the trigger hits. No stove pipes when cycling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Clean, Trouble Free

Date:October 15, 2012
Bought 500 rounds, fired 100 so far. Burns clean in my Sig-Sauer 226, with no failures of any kind. Accuracy was better than me out to 20 yds, slow fire. I could keep them in 3-4 inches off sandbags at 20 yds.
Bought them on sale at Cabela's. Should have bought 1000 rounds at the time.
I have not reloaded any yet but the cases look as good as any of the bigger name brands I have. They should reload fine, but if I can catch them on another sale I might not bother reloading. Don't buy too many. Leave some for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Almost not worth the brass

Date:October 15, 2012
I give this...ammo...one star as it is in Boxer-primed brass. Otherwise, I had several extration issues and two FTFs with primer strikes. Ran some Winchester WB through the LCP afterwards and had zero problems.
Not buying this stuff again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Goes Boom !

Date:October 2, 2012
Basic target practice ammo. Not brad in price, quality ok. Not overwhelmed with packaging, some arrived all out of the plastic tray, piled up in the cardboard box. One box had 49 rounds not 50.
But, good basic practice rounds. Beats Steel Case rounds hands down!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Range Ammo

Date:September 11, 2012
Loads, goes bang, and ejects. 500 rounds of 45acp fmj in a Sig 1911. No failures so far. I run a Viper Bore Snake through the barrel after every range visit, and field strip the pistol every 3rd or 4th time or when there will be an extended period to the next visit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for MagTech Blueline Pistol Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

one of my favorites

Date:September 11, 2012
Have never had an issue with Mag Tech Blueline ammo. Regularly shoot 38sp & 357 mag. Ruger GP100
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 485