Customer Reviews for Wolf Bulk Wolf .30 Carbine FMJ Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Wolf Bulk Wolf .30 Carbine FMJ Ammunition

High-volume shooters will appreciate the savings provided by this superb rifle ammunition from Wolf. An ideal choice for plinking, varmints and small game. And you'll receive a new Dry-Storage Box with each lot of 500 rounds purchased, a $14.99 value. Full Metal Jacket (FMJ) Available: 500 rds., 1 Dry Box 1,000 rds., 2 Dry Boxes.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bulk Wolf .30 Carbine FMJ Ammunition
Review 1 for Bulk Wolf .30 Carbine FMJ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf .30 cal carbine ammo

Date:November 25, 2008
M1 Carbine. Pull the trigger, it goes boom. Every time. 1200 rounds so far. No hangups, no misfires.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulk Wolf .30 Carbine FMJ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Jose CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk Wolf .30 Carbine FMJ Ammunition

Date:July 21, 2008
The price was good. The product and delivery were exactly as advertised. Cabela's has met all of my expectations, and I will buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulk Wolf .30 Carbine FMJ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Madras, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf .30 Carbine Ammo

Date:July 7, 2008
Shot it in my CMP Saginaw carbine and a friend shot in his IBM carbine. It chambers, goes bang and ejects every time. It leaves a minor amount of carbon behind but is easily cleaned up with GI bore cleaner. The odor other reviewers mentioned is typical of a single base powder and is the smell of nitrocellulose. It may be a little stronger than say W231 but brings back childhood memories of paper shot shells. It is not mentioned in the product description but the bullets are copper jacketed steel. They attract a magnet. Some ranges do not allow steel bullets. The ammo is not corrosive. It is the primer which is usually corrosive and I don't believe any ammo manufacturer is using corrosive primers today.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulk Wolf .30 Carbine FMJ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.30 carbine

Date:March 31, 2008
i shot about 300 rounds of the wolf .30 carbine and had no problems with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulk Wolf .30 Carbine FMJ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Manistee, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

bad ammo

Date:March 18, 2008
i went out and bought some of this wolf ammo for my M1 carbine and almost every bullet was getting jamed in the camber and having alot of miss fireings and i wound not recommend this ammo for plinking around or hunting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulk Wolf .30 Carbine FMJ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Seabrook NH.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for the Price

Date:March 18, 2008
Not bad Ammo I would buy again.
a little dirty but just clean your Gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulk Wolf .30 Carbine FMJ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Carroll, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Miss feeds

Date:March 1, 2008
Out of 500 rounds i have had a miss feed on every clip, and have had 2 shells get stuck in the chamber, that had to to removed by force.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulk Wolf .30 Carbine FMJ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado Mountains
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:November 5, 2007
Better than I had hope for, with a free ammo box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bulk Wolf .30 Carbine FMJ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

you get what you pay for

Date:September 30, 2007
I own a m-1 cabine and this ammo performed very poorly for me and I wouldn't recomend it to anyone. first, the rounds wouldn't cycle right and got one to two jams per clip. Second, about 15% had deep primers preventing the load from firing. Third, at the bench in a side by side comparison with three other bulk brands wolf ammo was the worst and had the most fliers. Last, the smoke smells and burns your eyes if the wind blows it back at you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bulk Wolf .30 Carbine FMJ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Orange County, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf .30 Carbine ammo

Date:September 24, 2007
I purchased an M-1 carbine from the Civilian Marksmanship Program and wanted some "shoot 'em up " ammo for plinking and just plain fun shooting, wihtout having to worry about collecting the brass for reloading....a pain with a semi auto. To my surprise, this ammo was fairly clean shooting and did not leave the gun a mess. Also, I shot 1-inch groups at about 50 yards - much better than than I expected from a 1943 rifle and inexpensive ammo! I may just keep using it and forget about reloading for this rifle!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bulk Wolf .30 Carbine FMJ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk Russian 30 carbine Ammo

Date:September 10, 2007
Had a chance to run about 3 boxes through the original 43 US carbine only had 2 misfeeds. Seems to funcution well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bulk Wolf .30 Carbine FMJ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

30 Carbine Amo.

Date:July 30, 2007
Good price for the Amo. and you got the box with it. Also never had a misfire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bulk Wolf .30 Carbine FMJ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tyler, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:March 22, 2007
I have used over 2,500 rounds of this ammo in my M1 Carbine, I have never had a misfeed due to the ammunition (some from a bad magazine spring). It shoots consistant groups and even works well when rapid firing (in this case pulling the trigger as fast as possible). However when Rapid firing with this ammo the gas seems to make the eyes water and burn. As another reviewer noted, not sure if this is true non-corrosive ammo, but as any responsible gun owner should do, I clean my firearm after every trip out shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bulk Wolf .30 Carbine FMJ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: US
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo For The Money, but....

Date:December 30, 2006
This is just about the cheapest .30 carbine ammo that you can find. It shoots very consistently for the price paid, and will feed very well given that the Magazine and Rifle are in good working condition. My only problem with the ammo is how dirty it shoots / leaves the gun, and how horrible it smells. I know guns aren't supposed to smell great, but this ammo leaves an almost chemical Bleach smell in the air that literally burns into the nose. I've never smelled anything like it, and it's enough to make me not believe the "Non-Corrosive" label on the box. I would clean my gun after shooting it every time with this stuff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bulk Wolf .30 Carbine FMJ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WOLF .30 CAL.

Date:November 30, 2006
Ordered 500 rds. & order came promptly & in good order.
Ammo shot well in my 1943 M-1 carbine. Shot 5 - 15 round mags. & it performed perfectly. NO mis-feeds. It seemed to be as clean as the Federal American Eagle that I had been using. The ammo box is a nice bonus & usable.
Very pleased with the complete transaction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.