Customer Reviews for ESTATE CARTRIDGE Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells

ESTATE CARTRIDGE Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells

If you shoot a lot of trap, skeet or sporting clays, you've probably seen shooters using Estate shotgun shells. Renowned for their excellent performance and affordable price, these shells are just the thing for shooters who use an abundance of shells. They feed reliably in pumps and semi-autos, and perform equally well in break-action shotguns. The pellets are composed of extra-hard lead for clay-smashing consistency. 250 rounds per case.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.532 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(372 Reviews) 372
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 372 reviews
5 Stars
251
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
355 out of 372(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Review 21 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2015

GOOD SHELLS

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have been shooting clay target for quiet a while and have been up and down the road with different shells. The Estate shells pattern very well, are clean shooting and at a reasonable price. would recommend these to everyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2015

Never had a bad round!!

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Estates seem to cycle through any gun from an over under to an inertia driven semi-auto or a finicky gas operated Remington 1100 or old Beretta 303 these shells work.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2015

Good price

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Went thru about 50 shells with Browning Cynergy recently without a flaw. Do recommend .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2015

Good but dirty

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I've shot around 200 cases of these. I like them, I broke my first hundred in sporting clays with them using the 1235 1 oz. 7.5 load. But I've since quit buying them because I don't like the way they dirty up the receiver and the face of the barrels. But I think they break targets equally as well as the expensive stuff, you wil occasonally get one with a poorly seated wad inside the case. Other than that they are very good shells.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015

Good Value

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Only hold back from a 5 star review is they shoot just a little dirtier than other brands.
Not too dirty to make me quit buying them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2015

they do their job every time

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
these shells pattern the same as double a's in my O/U never a ftf or fte out of any of my guns. they always deliver , as far as the guy behind the trigger, well.............................
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2015

Roosters and skeet

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have shot estate shells first on the Dakota roosters and now at the skeet field. I prefer it because it gets the job done with a big smile
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

GOOD VALUE

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Parent company has been there done that. They do what you want. They are reliable & consistent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2015

Good shells

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The estate shells function well in my Beretta, and break targets like their supposed to.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Good Shells

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
No problems out of 5+ cases.Will buy again!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Very good ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have been using this for Trap & skeet with excellent results and scores. The hulls look like they could be reloaded easily and last for multiple reloads with the right componets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014

Great bang for the buck

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought a case of 7 1/2 Estate Super Sport Target Load. My son and shot the whole case on skeet. The barrels seemed no dirtier than with any of the major brands of shells, with no build up around the firing pins. They patterned well and the shooting was good. Great value for shotgun shells. I will buy again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2014

100 straight in skeet

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I use them in competition skeet and have broken numerous 100x100
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014

No Problems

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have NEVER had a problem with these shells. If there is a problem, it is usually me--If I'm not on, they don't work. If I'm on, they work great!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014

incredibily consistant

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
used for both skeet and quail without failure or inconsistancies.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2014

Awesome performance

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Estate cartridge is just federal with another name. They shoot the same and if I cant find federals I go with these. Nothing bad to say. Shells are reloadable as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2014

Dirty - But great for the price

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Purchased a flat of these in 20 for sporting clays with the wife. No issues other than they are VERY dirty compared to the Herter's that that I had been buying. We had one FTF from what I assume was dirt after 150 or so rounds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2013

Great and Consistent Shell

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have been shooting these shells exclusively while shooting clays for the last three to four years. I have used them in three Berettas: A Silver Pigeon V, an Extrema 2 and an A400 Xcel. Never have I had a single fail to fire or fail to cycle. I use the 2 3/4 dram equiv. 1 1/8 oz. of #7 1/2 or 8 at 1145 FPS. They break clays with authority and consistently. I clean my guns after each day of shooting so whether they are dirty or not is irrelevant to me. Great shell in my opinion!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013

GOOD SHELLS

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
VERY GOOD SHELLS FOR THE MONEY.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2013

Good Target Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
These are good target shells and makes fun shooting affordable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 372