Customer Reviews for ESTATE CARTRIDGE Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells

ESTATE CARTRIDGE Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells

If you shoot a lot of trap, skeet or sporting clays, you've probably seen shooters using Estate shotgun shells. Renowned for their excellent performance and affordable price, these shells are just the thing for shooters who use an abundance of shells. They feed reliably in pumps and semi-autos, and perform equally well in break-action shotguns. The pellets are composed of extra-hard lead for clay-smashing consistency. 250 rounds per case.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(360 Reviews) 360
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 360 reviews
5 Stars
245
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
344 out of 360(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Review 21 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

100 straight in skeet

Date:December 16, 2014
I use them in competition skeet and have broken numerous 100x100
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No Problems

Date:December 9, 2014
I have NEVER had a problem with these shells. If there is a problem, it is usually me--If I'm not on, they don't work. If I'm on, they work great!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

incredibily consistant

Date:November 25, 2014
used for both skeet and quail without failure or inconsistancies.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome performance

Date:April 19, 2014
Estate cartridge is just federal with another name. They shoot the same and if I cant find federals I go with these. Nothing bad to say. Shells are reloadable as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dirty - But great for the price

Date:March 31, 2014
Purchased a flat of these in 20 for sporting clays with the wife. No issues other than they are VERY dirty compared to the Herter's that that I had been buying. We had one FTF from what I assume was dirt after 150 or so rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great and Consistent Shell

Date:December 18, 2013
I have been shooting these shells exclusively while shooting clays for the last three to four years. I have used them in three Berettas: A Silver Pigeon V, an Extrema 2 and an A400 Xcel. Never have I had a single fail to fire or fail to cycle. I use the 2 3/4 dram equiv. 1 1/8 oz. of #7 1/2 or 8 at 1145 FPS. They break clays with authority and consistently. I clean my guns after each day of shooting so whether they are dirty or not is irrelevant to me. Great shell in my opinion!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD SHELLS

Date:November 5, 2013
VERY GOOD SHELLS FOR THE MONEY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Target Ammo

Date:October 22, 2013
These are good target shells and makes fun shooting affordable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

I guess they go bang...

Date:October 18, 2013
These shells fail to cycle sometimes in my franchi 48 al 20 ga. They fire and eject, but the next shell remains stuck in the magazine. I found if I push the shell further up into the magazine it hangs up.
Sometimes they are really hard to extract from browning BPS too. My girl is not even strong enough to open the action when they get stuck.
My franchi has cycled the last 800 + rounds of gun clubs without a single failure. When I compared the shells I noticed some of them the rim is just a tiny bit larger than gun clubs.
Cabelas sells gunclubs at about the same price and I will be ordering a few more cases.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Competition ready

Date:October 8, 2013
You can take out the stress knowing that these work perfectly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo, great price

Date:October 3, 2013
I've shot cases of this ammo in 12, 16, and 28 gauges and have nothing but good to say about it. I've shot clays, and I've hunted birds with it; never had any problem with it. Particularly given the price, with this performance I couldn't ask for more out of a box of shells.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Clay Busters

Date:September 10, 2013
Shot hundreds out of a Remington 870 & Versa Max with no issues. Like the fact you can get them in 3 DR. 11/8oz. #8 for trap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

24 out of 25 Shells Not Bad

Date:September 4, 2013
I have only purchased these shells in 410. One out of 25 in a box can be hard to chamber. I have seen some irregularities where the brass meets the plastic shell.Still the best price out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Terrible-Super Sport Competition Target Load .410

Date:July 30, 2013
This is in reference to .410 2 1/2 inch 1/2 oz 8 shot. Poor quality control, differences in the thickness of the rim (not diameter) visible to the naked eye, caused binding and damage to my Judge. Will never buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Stuff

Date:July 16, 2013
Great ammo for the price I will definitely buy more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Delivery late but got what I ordered

Date:July 9, 2013
I received the 10 cases I ordered. Came late, but Cabelas kept their agreement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

work great

Date:May 29, 2013
these shells work great in my pump or over/under.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Jams in my Mossberg every time

Date:May 28, 2013
I hate this stuff -- I've taken my new Mossberg 535 out shooting 4 times now, and these shells have jammed on every outing; I have to remove the barrel to clear the jams. On the other hand, the other company's shells (I'm probably not supposed to reveal the name) haven't jammed once. I wish I could return this junk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Great

Date:March 27, 2013
Great price and no complaints, perfect for clays.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

trapshooter

Date:March 19, 2013
excellent shells for doubles or singles, nice pattern and low recoil
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 360