Customer Reviews for ESTATE CARTRIDGE Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells

ESTATE CARTRIDGE Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells

If you shoot a lot of trap, skeet or sporting clays, you've probably seen shooters using Estate shotgun shells. Renowned for their excellent performance and affordable price, these shells are just the thing for shooters who use an abundance of shells. They feed reliably in pumps and semi-autos, and perform equally well in break-action shotguns. The pellets are composed of extra-hard lead for clay-smashing consistency. 250 rounds per case.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(347 Reviews) 347
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 347 reviews
5 Stars
239
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
333 out of 347(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Review 21 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Terrible-Super Sport Competition Target Load .410

Date:July 30, 2013
This is in reference to .410 2 1/2 inch 1/2 oz 8 shot. Poor quality control, differences in the thickness of the rim (not diameter) visible to the naked eye, caused binding and damage to my Judge. Will never buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Stuff

Date:July 16, 2013
Great ammo for the price I will definitely buy more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Delivery late but got what I ordered

Date:July 9, 2013
I received the 10 cases I ordered. Came late, but Cabelas kept their agreement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

work great

Date:May 29, 2013
these shells work great in my pump or over/under.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Jams in my Mossberg every time

Date:May 28, 2013
I hate this stuff -- I've taken my new Mossberg 535 out shooting 4 times now, and these shells have jammed on every outing; I have to remove the barrel to clear the jams. On the other hand, the other company's shells (I'm probably not supposed to reveal the name) haven't jammed once. I wish I could return this junk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Great

Date:March 27, 2013
Great price and no complaints, perfect for clays.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

trapshooter

Date:March 19, 2013
excellent shells for doubles or singles, nice pattern and low recoil
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:March 12, 2013
Great target ammo!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Change of Heart & Mind

Date:March 12, 2013
I panned this ammunition in an earlier review due to a deformed shell that I pulled from the box during an ATA shoot. That shell was so badly deformed that it wouldn't chamber. I sent the shell back to Estate/Federal and they replied with a note and coupon for another box of shells. Good customer service. I've been using the 3 dram, 1 oz, #8's for league shooting with no issues or problems. After about 1000 rounds with no further issues I now plan to use this ammo for ATA shooting once again. I like the variety of loadings offered in this ammo and now certainly recommend it. This ammo is priced right and at these prices, it's cheaper to buy this ammo by the case than it is to reload.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3 gun ammo

Date:March 5, 2013
This ammo is made by a major American mfg. and compares in price, even with shipping, to bulk purchase at big box stores. I bought both the 3 dram and hdcp loads and in limited testing both worked perfectly in my 11-87 which I use for 3 gun competition. One caveat, the shell heads are aluminum not brass and MIGHT cause extraction issues in some guns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Advantage

Date:February 19, 2013
I bought these to try and increase my kill rate doing Sporting Clays.
For closer targets these are great.
Score went up 10
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome pattern

Date:February 5, 2013
keeps a tight pattern i use it for trap and sporting clays and it is as good or better than the $$$$ stuff
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells

Date:February 5, 2013
best 28 ga shotshell i have shot yet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells

Date:January 17, 2013
Great load for 3 Gun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good choice

Date:January 15, 2013
Have been using Winchester AA and ran low, so at my club I tried these for sporting clay's loved them and love the price even more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Flawlwss

Date:January 15, 2013
These shells cycle perfectly, are reasonably priced,and perform beautifully.
So if you want some clean reliable inexpensive ammo for some skeet or trap shooting this is it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Clean Cost Effective

Date:December 12, 2012
Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Estate shot shells

Date:December 11, 2012
Excellent product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good as any other brand for less money

Date:November 19, 2012
I want to say these shells are made in the same plant that makes a major brand of shells, so they are the same or better for a few dollars less
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Estate SuperSport Target Shotshells
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Average Purchase

Date:November 19, 2012
These shells do what they are supposed to do (namely break clays), but I did have a couple that didn’t fire due to a weak primer. I’ve had better luck with Federal target shells. I’m using a new Benelli Vinci, so it can’t be a problem with the gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 347