Customer Reviews for RCBS RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo

RCBS RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo

With a full 1,500-grain capacity, the ChargeMaster 1500 Scale allows you to weigh powder, bullet cases or even loaded cartridges. An easy-to-read display shows weight in grains or grams and is accurate to ±1/10 of a grain. Use the two included check weights for fast and easy calibration. An AC adapter is also included. When coupled with the ChargeMaster Powder Dispenser, you can easily weigh and dispense all types of powder in amounts from 2 grains to 300 grains quickly. Just fill the powder hopper, enter the desired charge amount and press the dispense button. Powder can also be dispensed in grams. The dispenser stores up to 30 favorite loads in memory for fast and easy recall. Includes a powder drain for emptying the hopper.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.827 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(300 Reviews) 300
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 300 reviews
5 Stars
267
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
292 out of 300(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Review 221 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love the charge master

Date:November 18, 2008
Although it took long to get it because of backorder the prodcut is a great addition to my reloading supplies
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 222 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Yuma, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:November 18, 2008
Weighs perfectly. It is perfect for match grade loading.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 223 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Chargemaster combo 1500

Date:November 18, 2008
I have only used this item for a short time but these are the most accurate loads I have ever had. It is an excellent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 224 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Time Saver i ever bought

Date:September 23, 2008
I bought the Chargemaster 1500 and within an hour of setting up and reading the instructions I was dispensing my first loads. Very clear and detailed instructions. Dispenses accurate load weights (as compared on my scale every 10 loads) and saves a lot of time. I loaded about 50 rounds an hour, but I was pacing myself. Thanks Cabelas for the prompt shipping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 225 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Harbor City, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product

Date:September 1, 2008
Very good product. Accurate, easy to use, and fast. It holds a good zero. I was hesitant at first to spend the money but after researching scales and dispensers and talking to people I bit the bullet and purchased it. I am very glad I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 226 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: FRESNO CALIFORNIA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ChargeMaster

Date:August 12, 2008
It makes the job of reloading a lot easier and faster. It also seems to be very accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 227 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gillette Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

aWSOME

Date:August 3, 2008
I would give this product ten stars it works great clean up and set up is a snap. I have been relodaing for 5 years now and dont no how I got by with out the Rcbs charge master it has cut my reloading time in half and when shot through the chrony way more consistant results was a little shy cause of the price but after I got it set up in less then 10 minutes I was sure it was money wll spent would recomend to any one for there reloading bench.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 228 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Ca.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buy it! You will like it!

Date:July 21, 2008
I'm older than dirt & not very open to change,or new equipment. So when my original scales (purchased in 1968)died my wife talked me into trying something new. Actually it was because I could not locate parts to repair the old scales. I am VERY GLAD she did. The scale/dispenser is very,very easy to operate. Wish I had made this purchase years ago!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 229 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Yakima, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ChargeMaster is excellent

Date:July 21, 2008
I've only used this unit on 50 rounds or so but it works exceptionally well. Setup is a non-issue and it makes weighing powder a joy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 230 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

the best

Date:June 23, 2008
more simple than that i don't think so
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 231 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tracy, California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Charge Master 1500

Date:June 2, 2008
I have only used this product twice since it was purchased, but so far it is the best thing since I discovered Ice Cream. It takes most of the work out of the time consuming process of measuring and weighing each charge during the reloading process. I have been a reloader for over 45 years and I should have bought this product when it was first made available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 232 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Roseburg, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Chargemaster

Date:May 5, 2008
This another great product from RCBS. Cuts down on time and is very accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 233 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arcola, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Chargemaster 1500

Date:May 1, 2008
When I received the chargemaster 1500 it was neatly packed in the box. I read directions, calibrated,and let warm up for about 4mins. the unit has worked very well so far. I have had some overcharges by 2grs. but that's not a big problem,when i compare that to time saved from using manual scale. Good product i do recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 234 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Native of Sheridan Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Charge master powder scale 1500

Date:April 30, 2008
This was an item that I wanted to include in my relaoding tools for some time.
It far surpased my expectations. I load for large caliber magnum rifles,using 4831 types of powder. These types of powders have been hard in the past to get a powder charger to throw a ultra accruate charge.
This machine is easy to learn ,easy to use and very accurate in every single shell.
Being 56 years old and have been a handloader since my teenage years I am really enjoying this new toy after 40 years of reloading. It also increased my time at the range shooting too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 235 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gillette, Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Charge Master 1500 Scale/dispenser Combo

Date:April 21, 2008
I had a Pact, similar product. After using the RCBS, I wish I hadn't wasted money on the Pact, absolutely no comparison on speed and accuracy of the power dispencing and weight of powder, the RSBS is the best now available. I weighed several charges on the best available balance scale, the numbers match. I couldn't trust the Pact. Plus the RCBS has a very good instruction manual, no guessing as to what they meant.
Money well spent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 236 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rutland, VT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Should have done it sooner

Date:April 21, 2008
Great for rifle and low volume handgun loading. I should have made the jump long ago but was reluctant because of the price of these units. I compared to the other brands and they all seem pretty good. This unit had a significant number of best buy ratings in online comparisons. There are five characters for powder name so IMR and Hodgdon powders with the same number get an I or H to differentiate. First throw can be off but the scale lets you know - I assume it is because it is adjusting to the different powder shapes. For example, flake, ball and stick powders all throw different and it appears to take the first throw to get it right.
They need something to color the powder drain when it's open. The good news is the drain works great. The bad news is that if you forget to close it, the powder comes out on the bench as fast as you pour it in. ;-) Trust me on that one, I've done it several times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 237 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:April 21, 2008
I have been reloading for over 20 years using the traditional powder measure from RCBS. The ChargeMaster 1500 Combi, although "pricy", is worth every penny. It measures powder extremely accurately; more so than the older measure and on a consistant basis for every charge. It can also be used to check bullet weights to assure very consistant performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 238 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Chargemaster 1500

Date:April 21, 2008
Excellent product! I wish I would have bought one sooner. Last time out I almost put four rounds in the same hole at 100 yards. Looked like a tight clover leaf.
Can't believe I went all these years without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 239 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boonton, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love it

Date:April 15, 2008
I had the first RCBS's automatic powder measure and it was good but it finally bit the dust. When I received my new powder measure I was blown away. The ease of use and the quick dispensing scored a hit with me. I already recommended it to one of my friends and he loved it too. If you're looking at this one just buy it you won't be sorry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 240 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

reloading made easy

Date:April 15, 2008
after 35 yrs. of fussing over scales weighing charges My wife got me the best thing on the reloading bench My rcbs charge master and now in half the time it use to take I can load 50 rounds and spend more time shooting
its easy to program and at a push of a button you have caliber, bullet weight, powder and charge weight. fast accurate and dependable just like you would expect from rcbs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 221-240 of 300