Customer Reviews for RCBS RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo

RCBS RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo

With a full 1,500-grain capacity, the ChargeMaster 1500 Scale allows you to weigh powder, bullet cases or even loaded cartridges. An easy-to-read display shows weight in grains or grams and is accurate to ±1/10 of a grain. Use the two included check weights for fast and easy calibration. An AC adapter is also included. When coupled with the ChargeMaster Powder Dispenser, you can easily weigh and dispense all types of powder in amounts from 2 grains to 300 grains quickly. Just fill the powder hopper, enter the desired charge amount and press the dispense button. Powder can also be dispensed in grams. The dispenser stores up to 30 favorite loads in memory for fast and easy recall. Includes a powder drain for emptying the hopper.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.831 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(307 Reviews) 307
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 307 reviews
5 Stars
274
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
299 out of 307(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Review 221 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

happyuser

Date:December 30, 2008
This product is fabulous and is fast, considering that it is a measured weight to the .1 gain. I have worked it into my reloading routine and have excellent results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 222 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kimberly, Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great tool1

Date:December 25, 2008
I love this product. It works great. Saves a lot of time, without losing accuracy. Be sure to plug it into a surge protector with a "clean power" filter option. It is worth the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 223 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sterling Heights, MICHIGAN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Complete Satisfaction

Date:December 24, 2008
After 3 return exchanges on my first choice of powder dispenser from RCBS's other major competitor, I gave up and requested Cabela's to exchange that defective, for the 3rd time product for the RCBS ChargeMaster Powder 1500. I should have chosen this one the 1st time. Out of the box it worked flawlessly, with no 30 + minutes warm up time. The speed and accuracy of the loads surprised me, as it was just as fast as the competitor, and accurate to the 10th of a grain. Out of 20 continuous dispenses, the ChargeMaster was off one 10th of a grain on ONE drop only. Not to mention the ease of powder extraction from the bin. I am totaly satisfied with RCBS, and should be, as most of my reloading equipment is also RCBS. Finaly, and most important of all, were it not for Cabela's fantastic (BEST ON THE PLANET) customer return policy, I would probably have been stuck with the other unit, and paid for the repairs myself.
THANK YOU CABELA'S
Claudeg
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 224 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Chargemaster combo

Date:December 15, 2008
Very accurate, easy to use, would not go back to manual scale and dispenser.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 225 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best thing since slice bread!!!

Date:December 15, 2008
At first I was reluctant to spend this kind of money on a scale, but after purchasing and loading my first couple of batches this thing is awsome. Cuts the time to measure loads in 1/2 and is right on with accuracy. If you are on the fence, spend the extra money it is well worth it. I don't regret the purchase at all!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 226 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Portage, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic!

Date:December 5, 2008
I very seldom if ever write reviews. In fact this may be my first one. This is one awesome product. It is a great time saver and it eliminates the tedious chore of powder measuring. I would highly recommend this product for anyone who does a lot of reloading or anyone who wants to add a real nice piece of equipment to their reloading tools.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 227 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

chargemaster combo

Date:November 19, 2008
works great and very fast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 228 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love the charge master

Date:November 18, 2008
Although it took long to get it because of backorder the prodcut is a great addition to my reloading supplies
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 229 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Yuma, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:November 18, 2008
Weighs perfectly. It is perfect for match grade loading.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 230 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Chargemaster combo 1500

Date:November 18, 2008
I have only used this item for a short time but these are the most accurate loads I have ever had. It is an excellent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 231 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Time Saver i ever bought

Date:September 23, 2008
I bought the Chargemaster 1500 and within an hour of setting up and reading the instructions I was dispensing my first loads. Very clear and detailed instructions. Dispenses accurate load weights (as compared on my scale every 10 loads) and saves a lot of time. I loaded about 50 rounds an hour, but I was pacing myself. Thanks Cabelas for the prompt shipping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 232 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Harbor City, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product

Date:September 1, 2008
Very good product. Accurate, easy to use, and fast. It holds a good zero. I was hesitant at first to spend the money but after researching scales and dispensers and talking to people I bit the bullet and purchased it. I am very glad I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 233 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: FRESNO CALIFORNIA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ChargeMaster

Date:August 12, 2008
It makes the job of reloading a lot easier and faster. It also seems to be very accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 234 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gillette Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

aWSOME

Date:August 3, 2008
I would give this product ten stars it works great clean up and set up is a snap. I have been relodaing for 5 years now and dont no how I got by with out the Rcbs charge master it has cut my reloading time in half and when shot through the chrony way more consistant results was a little shy cause of the price but after I got it set up in less then 10 minutes I was sure it was money wll spent would recomend to any one for there reloading bench.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 235 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Ca.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buy it! You will like it!

Date:July 21, 2008
I'm older than dirt & not very open to change,or new equipment. So when my original scales (purchased in 1968)died my wife talked me into trying something new. Actually it was because I could not locate parts to repair the old scales. I am VERY GLAD she did. The scale/dispenser is very,very easy to operate. Wish I had made this purchase years ago!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 236 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Yakima, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ChargeMaster is excellent

Date:July 21, 2008
I've only used this unit on 50 rounds or so but it works exceptionally well. Setup is a non-issue and it makes weighing powder a joy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 237 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

the best

Date:June 23, 2008
more simple than that i don't think so
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 238 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tracy, California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Charge Master 1500

Date:June 2, 2008
I have only used this product twice since it was purchased, but so far it is the best thing since I discovered Ice Cream. It takes most of the work out of the time consuming process of measuring and weighing each charge during the reloading process. I have been a reloader for over 45 years and I should have bought this product when it was first made available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 239 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Roseburg, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Chargemaster

Date:May 5, 2008
This another great product from RCBS. Cuts down on time and is very accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 240 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arcola, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Chargemaster 1500

Date:May 1, 2008
When I received the chargemaster 1500 it was neatly packed in the box. I read directions, calibrated,and let warm up for about 4mins. the unit has worked very well so far. I have had some overcharges by 2grs. but that's not a big problem,when i compare that to time saved from using manual scale. Good product i do recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 221-240 of 307