Customer Reviews for RCBS RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo

RCBS RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo

With a full 1,500-grain capacity, the ChargeMaster 1500 Scale allows you to weigh powder, bullet cases or even loaded cartridges. An easy-to-read display shows weight in grains or grams and is accurate to ±1/10 of a grain. Use the two included check weights for fast and easy calibration. An AC adapter is also included. You can easily weigh and dispense all types of powder in amounts from 2 grains to 300 grains quickly. Just fill the powder hopper, enter the desired charge amount and press the dispense button. Powder can also be dispensed in grams. The dispenser stores up to 30 favorite loads in memory for fast and easy recall. Includes a powder drain for emptying the hopper.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.834 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(326 Reviews) 326
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 326 reviews
5 Stars
292
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
317 out of 326(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Review 221 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2009

RCBS Chargemaster Powder Measurer

By
Location: Hagerman, Idaho
Great product. Big time saver. Works as advertised.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 222 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2009

RCBS ChargeMaster Powder 1500 Scale/Dispenser Comb

By
Location: Hilliard,Fl
I have been reloading ammo starting in 1984. Like most, using scales and trickler for the powder. An accurate, but time consuming process. Several months ago I purchased from Cablas the RCBS ChargeMaster Powder 1500 Scale/Dispenser Combo. Having reloaded 1000+ rounds using the ChargeMaster I can state with experience that this method of personal reloading is efficient and accurate. A product long overdue. To be fair, I must say that I had only a few powder discharges that were overweight. No big deal, just dump the powder back into the hopper. To give you some idea on the sensitivity of the scale, while reloading I had the ceiling fan on low and noticed that the scale would flutter. When the ChargeMaster claims to weigh to the tenth, believe it. I also suggest that everyone should keep their original equipment, not only to double check there scale process as they work, but to have an alternate means of reloading should it be necessary. Thank You Cabela's for an AWESOME product..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 223 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2009

RCBS chargemaster (GREAT ITEM)

By
Location: salt Lake, UT.
WOW, This thing is Dead accurate, Fast, And Easy to Use. It sure save's me time on Reloading. RCBS is the only way to go
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 224 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2009

Easy and Fun

By
Location: San Diego, CA
I read the great reviews on this product and then took my sweet time deciding what for me is an expensive purchase. After all, how much better could this unit be than my trusty 40 year old Ohaus Model 7200 power measure? Well folks, all I can say is that this old man should have moved faster! Not only is this unit easy to use, but each powder measurement is spot-on. The speed and acuracy is amazing - it transforms a tedious and exacting process into an easy and fun procedure. Yes, I stretched a little on my budget - but in my opinion, it was worth every penny! Don't drag your feet any longer - take a leap of faith and order your RCBS ChargeMaster today!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 225 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2009

great product

By
Location: alabama
This was a great investment.....it has saved me alot of time.....i have only loaded 223 and 38 spl but it has done great with both
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 226 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2009

Outstanding!

By
Location: Liberty TX
I was a bit hesitant about spending the money on something I hadn't witnessed in action but decided to try after reading all of the reviews. Thanks to Cabela's awesome customer service it arrived in just a few days with standard shipping. Where has this thing been all my life!!! To say that I am impressed would be the understatement of the year. This machine is going to save me countless hours on the most time consuming step in reloading. In the time it takes to seat a bullet my next charge is ready and waiting, perfectly measured. It's fast, quiet and simple to use. A true must for anyone who loads their own ammo. Well worth every single penny!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 227 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2009

very good

By
Location: Ga.
Saves time and gives correct wieghts every time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 228 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2009

saves lots of time

By
quick and easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 229 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

RCBS ChargeMaster Powder 1500 Scale

By
Location: Centennial, Colorado
I only wish I had not delayed in purchasing the chargemaster. It is easy to use, very accurate and makes it fun to weigh powder charges. This scale is a winner in every respect.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 230 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2009

10

By
Location: Southeaqst, Georgia
Great product. Makes every load exact!! I think this is a must for a serious shooter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 231 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2009

Quick, accurate, easy

By
Location: Salmon, Idaho
I received my 1500 and I had problems with the keypad, as do other commentors. I though it was because my shop is cold, so I took it into the house - no luck there either. I emailed RCBS and they said send it back. I told them I didn't want another with the same problems. The one they sent back is perfect! Everything works.
The only gripe I have is the bullet weight entry should be alpha-numeric, not decimal. You can't designate BT, HP, spire, or anything else.
My 1500 does well with charges as small as 2.1 g bullseye in 32 ACP, or 59.5 grains 3841 for the 270. It also keeps a cartridge count, so you can see how many charges you have loaded and compare how many loaded cartridges you actually have.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 232 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2009

good productt

By
Location: Australia
Very easy to use and very accurate, it makes it quick and efficent and a plesure to use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 233 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2009

Excellent piece of equipment!!

By
Location: Los Angeles Suburb
These are both excellent, durable pieces of equipment. I load precision rounds and initially rechecked every 3rd round for accuracy with my Ohaus balance scale. I never had a charge that was off by more than 0.1gr, and 98% of the charges thrown were right on the money. BTW 0.1gr has NO effect on the accuracy of your rounds. Case prep is certainly much more important.
If you are still manually weighing charges or you are using a volumetric dispenser, this equipment saves you a lot of time and increases the precision of your charges.
Also, I had (unfortunately) dropped the unit once from almost hip level and it's accuracy is still dead on, so I'm very impressed with it. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a precision charge dispenser.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 234 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2009

RCBS Chargemaster 1500 Excellent!

By
Location: Zanesville, Ohio
I can see this unit cutting my reloading time by more than half. Excellent functionality, very accurate, and a breeze to drain excess powder. I have not gotten a chance to use the unit extensively but the initial first impression with about 30 rounds dispensed in flawless. Highly recommend so far.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 235 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2009

RCBS charge master powder 1500 scale combo

By
Location: PC, HI
This is the BEST. Accurate, put the load on the balance, on it was on. Saved so much time, 30 MINUTES 50 ROUNDS. Don't have the problem of eyes going wacko along with the stiff shoulders and neck. THIS A SWEET TOY.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 236 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2009

Excellent Piece of Equipment.

By
Location: Manhattan, KS
I like this combo item. Not as fast as my powder thrower, but certainly more accurate. Easy to set up and use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 237 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2009

Time Saver

By
Location: Cuba MO
I just picked up the Chargemaster today.Got home and read the directions and with-in thirty minutes I was using it.I can't believe I waited so long,this really saves time and is very accurate.I got so tired of weighing and then taking powder back out because I over poured the charge.Just set the charge and it does the work.Place the pan back and it starts on the next charge.Can't say enough good things.I would recommend this to anyone who reloads,it is a lot of fun to use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 238 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2009

very satisfied

By
Location: Texas
Very Satisfied
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 239 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2008

happyuser

By
This product is fabulous and is fast, considering that it is a measured weight to the .1 gain. I have worked it into my reloading routine and have excellent results.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 240 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2008

Great tool1

By
Location: Kimberly, Idaho
I love this product. It works great. Saves a lot of time, without losing accuracy. Be sure to plug it into a surge protector with a "clean power" filter option. It is worth the price!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 221-240 of 326