Customer Reviews for RCBS RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo

RCBS RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo

With a full 1,500-grain capacity, the ChargeMaster 1500 Scale allows you to weigh powder, bullet cases or even loaded cartridges. An easy-to-read display shows weight in grains or grams and is accurate to ±1/10 of a grain. Use the two included check weights for fast and easy calibration. An AC adapter is also included. When coupled with the ChargeMaster Powder Dispenser, you can easily weigh and dispense all types of powder in amounts from 2 grains to 300 grains quickly. Just fill the powder hopper, enter the desired charge amount and press the dispense button. Powder can also be dispensed in grams. The dispenser stores up to 30 favorite loads in memory for fast and easy recall. Includes a powder drain for emptying the hopper.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.832 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(322 Reviews) 322
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 322 reviews
5 Stars
288
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
313 out of 322(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Review 221 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:July 1, 2009
This was a great investment.....it has saved me alot of time.....i have only loaded 223 and 38 spl but it has done great with both
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 222 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Liberty TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding!

Date:May 24, 2009
I was a bit hesitant about spending the money on something I hadn't witnessed in action but decided to try after reading all of the reviews. Thanks to Cabela's awesome customer service it arrived in just a few days with standard shipping. Where has this thing been all my life!!! To say that I am impressed would be the understatement of the year. This machine is going to save me countless hours on the most time consuming step in reloading. In the time it takes to seat a bullet my next charge is ready and waiting, perfectly measured. It's fast, quiet and simple to use. A true must for anyone who loads their own ammo. Well worth every single penny!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 223 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ga.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very good

Date:May 6, 2009
Saves time and gives correct wieghts every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 224 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

saves lots of time

Date:May 6, 2009
quick and easy to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 225 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Centennial, Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS ChargeMaster Powder 1500 Scale

Date:May 4, 2009
I only wish I had not delayed in purchasing the chargemaster. It is easy to use, very accurate and makes it fun to weigh powder charges. This scale is a winner in every respect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 226 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southeaqst, Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

10

Date:April 21, 2009
Great product. Makes every load exact!! I think this is a must for a serious shooter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 227 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Salmon, Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quick, accurate, easy

Date:March 20, 2009
I received my 1500 and I had problems with the keypad, as do other commentors. I though it was because my shop is cold, so I took it into the house - no luck there either. I emailed RCBS and they said send it back. I told them I didn't want another with the same problems. The one they sent back is perfect! Everything works.
The only gripe I have is the bullet weight entry should be alpha-numeric, not decimal. You can't designate BT, HP, spire, or anything else.
My 1500 does well with charges as small as 2.1 g bullseye in 32 ACP, or 59.5 grains 3841 for the 270. It also keeps a cartridge count, so you can see how many charges you have loaded and compare how many loaded cartridges you actually have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 228 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Australia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good productt

Date:February 18, 2009
Very easy to use and very accurate, it makes it quick and efficent and a plesure to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 229 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Los Angeles Suburb
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent piece of equipment!!

Date:February 12, 2009
These are both excellent, durable pieces of equipment. I load precision rounds and initially rechecked every 3rd round for accuracy with my Ohaus balance scale. I never had a charge that was off by more than 0.1gr, and 98% of the charges thrown were right on the money. BTW 0.1gr has NO effect on the accuracy of your rounds. Case prep is certainly much more important.
If you are still manually weighing charges or you are using a volumetric dispenser, this equipment saves you a lot of time and increases the precision of your charges.
Also, I had (unfortunately) dropped the unit once from almost hip level and it's accuracy is still dead on, so I'm very impressed with it. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a precision charge dispenser.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 230 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Zanesville, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Chargemaster 1500 Excellent!

Date:February 9, 2009
I can see this unit cutting my reloading time by more than half. Excellent functionality, very accurate, and a breeze to drain excess powder. I have not gotten a chance to use the unit extensively but the initial first impression with about 30 rounds dispensed in flawless. Highly recommend so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 231 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PC, HI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS charge master powder 1500 scale combo

Date:February 8, 2009
This is the BEST. Accurate, put the load on the balance, on it was on. Saved so much time, 30 MINUTES 50 ROUNDS. Don't have the problem of eyes going wacko along with the stiff shoulders and neck. THIS A SWEET TOY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 232 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Manhattan, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Piece of Equipment.

Date:February 3, 2009
I like this combo item. Not as fast as my powder thrower, but certainly more accurate. Easy to set up and use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 233 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cuba MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Time Saver

Date:January 26, 2009
I just picked up the Chargemaster today.Got home and read the directions and with-in thirty minutes I was using it.I can't believe I waited so long,this really saves time and is very accurate.I got so tired of weighing and then taking powder back out because I over poured the charge.Just set the charge and it does the work.Place the pan back and it starts on the next charge.Can't say enough good things.I would recommend this to anyone who reloads,it is a lot of fun to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 234 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very satisfied

Date:January 9, 2009
Very Satisfied
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 235 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

happyuser

Date:December 30, 2008
This product is fabulous and is fast, considering that it is a measured weight to the .1 gain. I have worked it into my reloading routine and have excellent results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 236 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kimberly, Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great tool1

Date:December 25, 2008
I love this product. It works great. Saves a lot of time, without losing accuracy. Be sure to plug it into a surge protector with a "clean power" filter option. It is worth the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 237 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sterling Heights, MICHIGAN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Complete Satisfaction

Date:December 24, 2008
After 3 return exchanges on my first choice of powder dispenser from RCBS's other major competitor, I gave up and requested Cabela's to exchange that defective, for the 3rd time product for the RCBS ChargeMaster Powder 1500. I should have chosen this one the 1st time. Out of the box it worked flawlessly, with no 30 + minutes warm up time. The speed and accuracy of the loads surprised me, as it was just as fast as the competitor, and accurate to the 10th of a grain. Out of 20 continuous dispenses, the ChargeMaster was off one 10th of a grain on ONE drop only. Not to mention the ease of powder extraction from the bin. I am totaly satisfied with RCBS, and should be, as most of my reloading equipment is also RCBS. Finaly, and most important of all, were it not for Cabela's fantastic (BEST ON THE PLANET) customer return policy, I would probably have been stuck with the other unit, and paid for the repairs myself.
THANK YOU CABELA'S
Claudeg
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 238 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Chargemaster combo

Date:December 15, 2008
Very accurate, easy to use, would not go back to manual scale and dispenser.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 239 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best thing since slice bread!!!

Date:December 15, 2008
At first I was reluctant to spend this kind of money on a scale, but after purchasing and loading my first couple of batches this thing is awsome. Cuts the time to measure loads in 1/2 and is right on with accuracy. If you are on the fence, spend the extra money it is well worth it. I don't regret the purchase at all!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 240 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Portage, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic!

Date:December 5, 2008
I very seldom if ever write reviews. In fact this may be my first one. This is one awesome product. It is a great time saver and it eliminates the tedious chore of powder measuring. I would highly recommend this product for anyone who does a lot of reloading or anyone who wants to add a real nice piece of equipment to their reloading tools.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 221-240 of 322