Customer Reviews for RCBS RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo

RCBS RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo

With a full 1,500-grain capacity, the ChargeMaster 1500 Scale allows you to weigh powder, bullet cases or even loaded cartridges. An easy-to-read display shows weight in grains or grams and is accurate to ±1/10 of a grain. Use the two included check weights for fast and easy calibration. An AC adapter is also included. When coupled with the ChargeMaster Powder Dispenser, you can easily weigh and dispense all types of powder in amounts from 2 grains to 300 grains quickly. Just fill the powder hopper, enter the desired charge amount and press the dispense button. Powder can also be dispensed in grams. The dispenser stores up to 30 favorite loads in memory for fast and easy recall. Includes a powder drain for emptying the hopper.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.823 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(282 Reviews) 282
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 282 reviews
5 Stars
251
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
274 out of 282(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Review 221 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:April 21, 2008
I have been reloading for over 20 years using the traditional powder measure from RCBS. The ChargeMaster 1500 Combi, although "pricy", is worth every penny. It measures powder extremely accurately; more so than the older measure and on a consistant basis for every charge. It can also be used to check bullet weights to assure very consistant performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 222 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Chargemaster 1500

Date:April 21, 2008
Excellent product! I wish I would have bought one sooner. Last time out I almost put four rounds in the same hole at 100 yards. Looked like a tight clover leaf.
Can't believe I went all these years without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 223 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boonton, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love it

Date:April 15, 2008
I had the first RCBS's automatic powder measure and it was good but it finally bit the dust. When I received my new powder measure I was blown away. The ease of use and the quick dispensing scored a hit with me. I already recommended it to one of my friends and he loved it too. If you're looking at this one just buy it you won't be sorry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 224 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

reloading made easy

Date:April 15, 2008
after 35 yrs. of fussing over scales weighing charges My wife got me the best thing on the reloading bench My rcbs charge master and now in half the time it use to take I can load 50 rounds and spend more time shooting
its easy to program and at a push of a button you have caliber, bullet weight, powder and charge weight. fast accurate and dependable just like you would expect from rcbs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 225 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: La Crete, AB. Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS 1500 scale /dispenser combo

Date:March 10, 2008
The product works great, the price is right, Its just a great
product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 226 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:February 21, 2008
Makes reloading quick and easy. Setup and cleanup are straight forward and easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 227 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Manteca,Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS ChargeMaster 1500 Scale/Dispenser Combo

Date:February 20, 2008
This product is great! I have currently used it to reload 7 Mag, 22-250, 223, And 44 Mag. I will never go back to my beam scales. The auto feature is really neat. Just set the pan back on the scale and while your seating the bullet the next load is dispensed. I have dealt with RCBS in the passed and their customer service is second to no one.I would recommend this product to anyone that reloads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 228 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: HOBART , TASMANIA AUSTRALIA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Never use scales again

Date:February 20, 2008
It would once take me hours to load a hundred 223s with a set of scales but not any more with the rcbs chargmaster combo the first time i used it i loaded one hundred and ninety 223s in one hour and twenty minutes and this was after have a quick break to go in to the house to get another bottle of powder! An ABSOLUTLEY OUTSTANDING PIECE OF EQUIPMENT for reloaders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 229 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lafayette County, Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

If you reload a lot it is a must have.

Date:February 18, 2008
If you reload a lot and load different calibers. This is the combo you need. It is very user friendly and it cuts down your reloading time. I wish i would have bought one years ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 230 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lees Summit MO.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The best thing I have gotten for reloading

Date:February 12, 2008
I purchased this from Cabela's and like it very much.I believe
RCBS is one of the best brands you can buy as they do stand
behind there product and it is very accurate,I set loads at what I would like and they are correct power grains.I tried befor with no luck to use other types of tools with out any type
of weight check like I was told, and found that I had no set
way of getting the correct power charge.The RCBS Charge Master is a Five star tool to me.I will buy more RCBS loading products as time goes on as I personaly thank they have a good tool.I now use a LEE PRO 1000.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 231 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Excellent Combo

Date:February 7, 2008
I've had this combo for approx 3 months now and it's simply superb. I've used many different pistol powders and this scale is dead on. very simple to calibrate with the supplied weights, dispenses quickly & accurately. it's very easy to clean up, powder change overs are quick & simple. I can't find fault with any part of this set.
I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a precise powder measure/dispensing combo set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 232 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wv
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

rcbs changmaster power 1500 scale/dispenser combo

Date:January 17, 2008
it is very quick to cange from load to load
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 233 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Upstate, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A must have for any serious Reloader

Date:January 15, 2008
The RCBS ChargeMaster 1500 is a must have item for any serious reloader. It's ease of setup and extreme accuracy shorten reloading times and leave me with time to do other tasks around the house. RCBS has scored a winner with the ChargeMaster 1500 and I would highly recommend this unit to
anyone who reloads their own ammunition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 234 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ontario, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS ChargeMaster Powder 1500 Scale/Dispenser Comb

Date:January 11, 2008
One of the 3 best purchases I ever made for reloading,
As usual RCBS has made another great tool.
I recommend this to ANYONE who reloads any number of Rifle calibers. this unit has saved me so much time you would not believe it. I find it is well worth the price I paid.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 235 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Isle of North Uist, Scotland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS ChargeMaster 1500 Scale/Dispencer Combo

Date:January 9, 2008
Very happy with product and nicely put together. It is easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 236 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Chargemaster

Date:November 12, 2007
This unit works even better than i had immagined it would. Powder measurment accuracy was a major concern before buying it but after throwing some powder for different loads i shoot, i found that it wasn't a problem and has been right on copared to beam scales. I can load much more in less time now. Scott
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 237 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Its great

Date:September 25, 2007
Talk about speeding up the reprocess! I've had mine for a couple of years and I'm able to work on something else while it is running.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 238 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lake Charles, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Equipment

Date:September 14, 2007
I am a seasonal reloader and, after purchasing the RCBS 1500 Scale/Dispenser Combo several months ago, used it for the first time last week. I must say it is fast, accurate, easy to use, and a high quality piece of reloading equipment. I randomly checked the loads coming from the combo on another RCBS 1010 beam scale. All powder loads checked to an accuracy of 0.01 grains. I hope this equipment lasts a lifetime because I do not ever want to go back to a manual powder trickler. I reload for 11 different calibers of rifles and pistols, using RCBS dies for all, and am happy to say that using this equipment for a wide variety of powder loads is a treat. Thank you, RCBS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 239 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alexandria, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS ChargeMaster Powder 1500 Scale/Dispenser Comb

Date:August 13, 2007
I own them all, and this one is the best of the lot. Quick. Repeatable. Accurate. Easy to clean, and straight forward to use. Good investment in shooting safety.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 240 for RCBS® ChargeMaster Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS ChargeMaster Powder 1500 Scale/Dispenser Comb

Date:July 31, 2007
I find that I graduated from the loading manual age to the electronic space age. Cut my loading time by half giving me more shooting time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 221-240 of 282