Customer Reviews for THOMPSON/CENTER Thompson/Center Pyrodex and Blackhorn Powder Pour Spout

THOMPSON/CENTER Thompson/Center Pyrodex and Blackhorn Powder Pour Spout

Makes it easier to pour black powder substitute directly from the container into a powder measure without spilling.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.816 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 38(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thompson/Center Pyrodex and Blackhorn Powder Pour Spout
Review 21 for Thompson/Center Pyrodex and Blackhorn Powder Pour Spout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tc powder pour spout

Date:January 18, 2010
works great fits pyrodex and jim shockey's gold 16 oz. containers also
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Thompson/Center Pyrodex and Blackhorn Powder Pour Spout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just a piece of plastic

Date:December 29, 2009
It certainly makes filling a powder measure much easier. The top is secure enough to replace the factory cap I use mine for Blackhorn 209 which is too precious to spill a grain ;>)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Thompson/Center Pyrodex and Blackhorn Powder Pour Spout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Francisco
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Black powder spout

Date:November 21, 2009
I got the Geox spout. It works great. The spout makes it much easier to fill a powder flask compared to pouring from the can without a spout,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Thompson/Center Pyrodex and Blackhorn Powder Pour Spout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Madison Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works perfect on Pyrodex canister

Date:June 15, 2009
Makes it easy to fill my flask without having to take the entire top off the flask ...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Thompson/Center Pyrodex and Blackhorn Powder Pour Spout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

New Best Friend

Date:April 2, 2009
This is perfect for pouring out your powder into a speed loader or powder measurer. No mess and easy to put on the powder jar. I use mine with Triple 7 FFG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Thompson/Center Pyrodex and Blackhorn Powder Pour Spout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

powder pour spout

Date:December 9, 2008
I like this spout, saves the mess from spilled powder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Thompson/Center Pyrodex and Blackhorn Powder Pour Spout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oakland, Tennessee, USA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simple but must-have product

Date:December 4, 2008
Turn your jug of Pyrodex or Triple 7 into a powder horn. No funnel needed, no spilled powder. Great product, wouldn't be without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Thompson/Center Pyrodex and Blackhorn Powder Pour Spout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Harlingen, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great price, great product

Date:May 1, 2008
I fits my 1# powder canister perfectly. You have to work it by giving pressure when you install it. Once it is on, it is great. The "stopper" fits snug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Thompson/Center Pyrodex and Blackhorn Powder Pour Spout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: I AM FROM HAVELOCK NC & A RETIRED MARINE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EASY POURING

Date:October 11, 2007
THIS IS PERFECT FOR POURING THE POWDER INTO THE CYLINDER WITHOUT MAKING A MESS OF IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Thompson/Center Pyrodex and Blackhorn Powder Pour Spout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

easy

Date:November 27, 2006
takes the mess out of pouring
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Thompson/Center Pyrodex and Blackhorn Powder Pour Spout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Jordan, UT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No spill

Date:November 21, 2006
Works great no spill, no mess, and no hassle. The spout is just the right size, and allows for precision pouring into the powder measure for greater accuracy. Recommend to everyone who uses loose powder to keep one on hand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Thompson/Center Pyrodex and Blackhorn Powder Pour Spout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Must-have for blackpowder shooters

Date:November 12, 2006
This is one of those "why didn't I think of that?" ideas that seems really obvious but comes to us as an accessory rather than being included with the powder when purchased. When I started picking up accessories for my first muzzleloader last year, this was one of the first things I bought. It makes measuring powder a nearly spill-proof task and honestly, I don't know how you'd otherwise measure powder quickly and efficiently without these. I recommend everyone pick up at least one before they go out to the range for the first time with their new blackpowder purchases.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Thompson/Center Pyrodex and Blackhorn Powder Pour Spout
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Black powder pour spout

Date:December 16, 2014
well, it does go on, its nice and tight. but you would of thought i never put a lid on a jar before. the trick is push down on it before you turn it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Thompson/Center Pyrodex and Blackhorn Powder Pour Spout
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Handy

Date:March 31, 2013
Handy for pouring powder, but over priced for a plastic cap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Thompson/Center Pyrodex and Blackhorn Powder Pour Spout
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TC pour spout

Date:February 20, 2011
Works great, makes filling a powder measurer a lot easier. The only thing I would be worried about is the cold weather and it cracking. But it seemed to hold up in 20 deg temps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Thompson/Center Pyrodex and Blackhorn Powder Pour Spout
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Southeastern, Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

it's ok

Date:January 28, 2010
works well, but doesn't hold up... the plastic hook attachment broke on me. still works though...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Thompson/Center Pyrodex and Blackhorn Powder Pour Spout
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: White Hall, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thompson Center Powder Pour Spout

Date:March 3, 2009
fine product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Thompson/Center Pyrodex and Blackhorn Powder Pour Spout
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: North Idaho / Eastern Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Goex Spout - not as Good

Date:February 27, 2008
I don't know how to rate this because the Pyrodex spout is great and the Goex spout is awful. The Goex spout has no threads and must be pushed onto the can with tremendous pressure. Once seated all the way on, it cannot be removed without tremendous force, such that I was afraid of ripping the top off the can with repeated back-and-fourth rocking. I have yet to actually remove the Goex spout as I'm waiting until the can has been emptied. T/C: You should redesign your mold, adding threads to the Goex spout. Either that or make it more flexible for easier on/off. Then it would be perfect.
For filling a powder horn or pistol flask, these spouts are great. They eliminate the need for a funnel. I stick the output end of the powder horn into this pour spout, invert powder can/horn combo, then push the powder valve on the horn and wait to fill. When done, release the powder horn valve and invert the coupled containers again to return any un-transferred powder back into the can. Not a single kernel is spilled. Same goes for filling my pistol flask. The powder never sees the light of day.
The spouts are of course useful if you want to fill a powder measure directly from the can (but I generally don't take a full can into the field).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-38 of 38