Customer Reviews for THOMPSON/CENTER Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2

THOMPSON/CENTER Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2

The ultimate in quick loading, the Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Quickshot Speed Loader is one tool that does it all: carries your powder, projectile, and cap, plus serves as a bullet starter. .50-caliber magnum holds a pre-measured powder charge of 150-gr. of black powder or Pyrodex® equivalent. Top recess holds a 209 primer. Per 2. Available: .50 caliber, .50 caliber magnum.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Review 1 for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2015

GREAT TOOL

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
THESE SPEED LOADERS ARE THE BEST THING INVENTED SINCE SLICED BREAD. THEY ARE SIMPLE, CONVENIENT, STURDY, WATER TIGHT, AND DO EVERYTHING YOU WOULD LIKE. THEY ARE EASY TO FILL, CARRY AND USE. THEY ARE A VERY CONVENIENT WAY TO CARRY AND LOAD YOUR #11 PRIMERS. I ESPECIALLY LIKE THE WAY THE BULLETS ARE INSERTED AND STORED. YOU START WITH A GREASY BULLET, SETTING UPRIGHT ON A TABLE, SLIDE THIS DOWN OVER IT, WIPE OFF THE BASE, AND YOU HAVE LOADED IT WITHOUT GETTING YOUR HANDS OR ANYTHING ELSE GREASY. NO GREASE TO MESS WITH IN YOUR POCKET. THEN YOU PUT IT ON TOP OF THE BARREL, PUSH THE BULLET DOWN INTO THE BARREL AND YOU CAN PROCEED WITHOUT ANY MESS AT ALL. I BOUGHT SEVERAL FOR DIFFERENT GUNS. GREAT WAY TO CARRY A LOT OF LOADS TO THE RANGE TOO. EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR A QUICK RELOAD, IN A SAFE AND CLEAN PACKAGE. I DO NOT SEE HOW THEY COULD BE IMPROVED UPON.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2013

morethan50cal.

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I wouldn't deer hunt without the speed loaders. I think that TC should bring back the 45cal.,4in1 quick shots
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

Thompson 4 in1 Speedloader

By
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Overall, the speed loader works pretty good. There are several things that would improve the design. First, I would like to see the primer holder to be enclosed so it could not be accidently popped off and lost. Second, I would like to see the Sabot holder extended to cover the entire round with a little extra if possible as I like to put a bit of Bore Butter on the round base so I do not have to carry it in the field.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2010

TC 4-in-1 Speed Loader

By
Location: Oklahoma
I have been using these speed loaders for about 10 years and they make loading/reloading fast and easy. I highly recommend use of these speed loaders by anyone who loves muzzleloader hunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2010

Thompson Center 4-in-1 Speed Loader

By
Location: Jacksonville FL
Not very impressed.
The bullet with sabot was very difficult to push out of the loader into the muzzle loader barrel. Had to pull the bullet and sabot out to load instead of just pushing out with handle on speed loader.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2010

works good

By
Location: Southeastern, Pennsylvania
works better with pellets... but it will work on powder too... very convenient and quick.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2009

LOVE EM!

By
Location: North Carolina
These are awesome! I use them for my TC White Mountain Carbine 50 cal.
They hold plenty of powder, the cap, and Sabots with no problem.
They are convenient, easy to use, and are tough enough to last for years. I won't hunt without these... Ever.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2008

GOOD PRODUCT

By
Location: Southeast Missouri
I have had several speed loaders but this seems to be the best. I use powder, not pellets and in my opinion I don't see how it could be improved.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2008

Not for me

By
Location: Kodiak, AK
I found it hard to load pellets in to rifle from these loaders. I think if you were using loose powder they would work great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2007

THOMPSON SPEED LOADERS

By
FLIPPIN' AWESOME!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2006

Great product

By
Location: Iowa
I have used many different speed loaders and this one is by far the best. It holds 3 powder pellets, the bullet, and the primer attaches to the top. What makes it unique from others is it has a plunger to start the bullet. No fumbling around trying to get the bullet out of the end like the other speed loaders I have used. I have given one each to three of the folks I deer hunt with and they have all bought additional loaders for themselves. Exceptionally functional product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.