Customer Reviews for THOMPSON/CENTER Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2

THOMPSON/CENTER Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2

The ultimate in quick loading, the Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Quickshot Speed Loader is one tool that does it all: carries your powder, projectile, and cap, plus serves as a bullet starter. .50-caliber magnum holds a pre-measured powder charge of 150-gr. of black powder or Pyrodex® equivalent. Top recess holds a 209 primer. Per 2. Available: .50 caliber, .50 caliber magnum.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Review 1 for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

morethan50cal.

Date:October 15, 2013
I wouldn't deer hunt without the speed loaders. I think that TC should bring back the 45cal.,4in1 quick shots
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thompson 4 in1 Speedloader

Date:January 18, 2011
Overall, the speed loader works pretty good. There are several things that would improve the design. First, I would like to see the primer holder to be enclosed so it could not be accidently popped off and lost. Second, I would like to see the Sabot holder extended to cover the entire round with a little extra if possible as I like to put a bit of Bore Butter on the round base so I do not have to carry it in the field.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TC 4-in-1 Speed Loader

Date:April 13, 2010
I have been using these speed loaders for about 10 years and they make loading/reloading fast and easy. I highly recommend use of these speed loaders by anyone who loves muzzleloader hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Jacksonville FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Thompson Center 4-in-1 Speed Loader

Date:March 15, 2010
Not very impressed.
The bullet with sabot was very difficult to push out of the loader into the muzzle loader barrel. Had to pull the bullet and sabot out to load instead of just pushing out with handle on speed loader.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Southeastern, Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works good

Date:January 28, 2010
works better with pellets... but it will work on powder too... very convenient and quick.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LOVE EM!

Date:July 24, 2009
These are awesome! I use them for my TC White Mountain Carbine 50 cal.
They hold plenty of powder, the cap, and Sabots with no problem.
They are convenient, easy to use, and are tough enough to last for years. I won't hunt without these... Ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southeast Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD PRODUCT

Date:December 15, 2008
I have had several speed loaders but this seems to be the best. I use powder, not pellets and in my opinion I don't see how it could be improved.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Kodiak, AK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not for me

Date:April 1, 2008
I found it hard to load pellets in to rifle from these loaders. I think if you were using loose powder they would work great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

THOMPSON SPEED LOADERS

Date:November 13, 2007
FLIPPIN' AWESOME!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thompson/Center 4-in-1 Magnum Quickshot Speed Loader ™ Per 2
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:December 20, 2006
I have used many different speed loaders and this one is by far the best. It holds 3 powder pellets, the bullet, and the primer attaches to the top. What makes it unique from others is it has a plunger to start the bullet. No fumbling around trying to get the bullet out of the end like the other speed loaders I have used. I have given one each to three of the folks I deer hunt with and they have all bought additional loaders for themselves. Exceptionally functional product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.