Customer Reviews for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition

Stock up on this remanufactured ammunition and save. This .308 Winchester ammo is available with 165-grain Speer boattail soft-point bullets. Every 100-round lot includes a NEW Dry-Storage Box, a $14.99 value.This rugged polymer box is lockable and has a heavy-duty latch. Olive Drab color. Measures 14"L x 11-1/2"H x 8"W. Available: 100 rounds - 1 Dry Box 200 rounds - 2 Dry Boxes
Overall Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Review 1 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lorain, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk .308 win ammo

Date:January 28, 2009
excellent, clean, good price, good service! Fast delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tyler, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.308

Date:November 18, 2008
Just shot 20 rounds getting rifle sited in at 100 yds. Got dark before finished, but they seem to be about as consistant as I can hold the Handy Rifle 22" bull barrel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missoula, Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice soft point ammo

Date:October 30, 2008
I've shot 100 rounds through my AR-10 and every one feed perfectly and fired with accuracy. As with the 223 version of this ammo it does burn a touch dirty but worth the price for a good SP round capable of plinking and hunting big game.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:June 30, 2008
I recently got a new remmington varmitter. This is the most accurate factory ammunition I have used in it so far. Better than several premium factory loads. It matches my best hand loads at an average group of about 8/10 of an inch. Several groups under 3/8 of an inch. If I trusted the bullet to stand up on elk, I would not bother to hand load.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Orange, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Remanufactured 308 ammo

Date:May 28, 2008
I bought this just for target practice. However, I had 3
dud rounds in the first box. The primer was struck but
the rounds did not fire. From now on I'll stick with
Winchester white box, American Eagle or Remington RMC.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's bulk ammo

Date:April 18, 2008
Cabela's generic soft point .308 ammo performed in a manner consistent with the major brand name manufacturers and is a good value for the price. The included dry box is a bonus. Will buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Penn Laird, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very accurate.

Date:March 31, 2008
With my Kimber 84M, the Ultramax SPBT's group less than MOA, outshooting many other premium shells I have run through the gun (ditto for my hunting buddy who has the Kimber .308 Montana). Have only seen one whitetail shot and the terminal performance of the Speer bullet at 100 yards was excellent: through and through with large exit. I don't know how the bullet would perform on elk, but it sure would fly straight to them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bulk ammo

Date:February 8, 2008
From the description in Cabela's, I thought the ammunition would be Winchester. I would have liked to know who manufactures the ammo (reloads) and that it would not even have Winchester casings. The ammo box is nice. I haven't shot any of the ammo yet, but don't expect problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Got it before the price went up!

Date:January 8, 2008
It's good for pilnkers but sometimes smokes a bit. Not too happy with the cost of it now! Accuracy is good in my M1A.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

165 308 ammo

Date:September 26, 2007
This ammo shot better than any of the more expensive loads ive shot. no matter what gun I ran it through a Howa or a Tikka it was deadly accurate. I was so pleased I ordered another 200 rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Ammo

Date:September 11, 2007
Have used the ammo before its quality is better than most new ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: North Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Affordable factory ammo

Date:August 29, 2007
I purchased this ammo to get some cheap practice ammo and I will end up purchasing another box. Fired out of my Stevens 200 it still held MOA at 100yds. Not bad for cheap ammo out of a cheap rifle. It will be perfect for practice and it will be used this deer season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition

Date:July 25, 2007
I shot this ammo through a Springfield M1A. The ammo was excellent clean and accurate.
I would give it 5 stars, but I had some fine casing shavings in the chamber of my rifle after shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.308 Ammo

Date:March 27, 2007
Great taget ammo, reliable and accuate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.