Customer Reviews for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition

Stock up on this remanufactured ammunition and save. This .308 Winchester ammo is available with 165-grain Speer boattail soft-point bullets. Every 100-round lot includes a NEW Dry-Storage Box, a $14.99 value.This rugged polymer box is lockable and has a heavy-duty latch. Olive Drab color. Measures 14"L x 11-1/2"H x 8"W. Available: 100 rounds - 1 Dry Box 200 rounds - 2 Dry Boxes
Overall Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Review 1 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2009

Bulk .308 win ammo

By
Location: Lorain, Ohio
excellent, clean, good price, good service! Fast delivery.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2008

.308

By
Location: Tyler, Texas
Just shot 20 rounds getting rifle sited in at 100 yds. Got dark before finished, but they seem to be about as consistant as I can hold the Handy Rifle 22" bull barrel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2008

Nice soft point ammo

By
Location: Missoula, Montana
I've shot 100 rounds through my AR-10 and every one feed perfectly and fired with accuracy. As with the 223 version of this ammo it does burn a touch dirty but worth the price for a good SP round capable of plinking and hunting big game.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2008

Good Ammo

By
Location: Western Colorado
I recently got a new remmington varmitter. This is the most accurate factory ammunition I have used in it so far. Better than several premium factory loads. It matches my best hand loads at an average group of about 8/10 of an inch. Several groups under 3/8 of an inch. If I trusted the bullet to stand up on elk, I would not bother to hand load.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2008

Remanufactured 308 ammo

By
Location: Orange, CA
I bought this just for target practice. However, I had 3
dud rounds in the first box. The primer was struck but
the rounds did not fire. From now on I'll stick with
Winchester white box, American Eagle or Remington RMC.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2008

Cabela's bulk ammo

By
Cabela's generic soft point .308 ammo performed in a manner consistent with the major brand name manufacturers and is a good value for the price. The included dry box is a bonus. Will buy again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2008

Very accurate.

By
Location: Penn Laird, VA
With my Kimber 84M, the Ultramax SPBT's group less than MOA, outshooting many other premium shells I have run through the gun (ditto for my hunting buddy who has the Kimber .308 Montana). Have only seen one whitetail shot and the terminal performance of the Speer bullet at 100 yards was excellent: through and through with large exit. I don't know how the bullet would perform on elk, but it sure would fly straight to them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2008

Bulk ammo

By
From the description in Cabela's, I thought the ammunition would be Winchester. I would have liked to know who manufactures the ammo (reloads) and that it would not even have Winchester casings. The ammo box is nice. I haven't shot any of the ammo yet, but don't expect problems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

Got it before the price went up!

By
Location: Twin Cities, MN
It's good for pilnkers but sometimes smokes a bit. Not too happy with the cost of it now! Accuracy is good in my M1A.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2007

165 308 ammo

By
This ammo shot better than any of the more expensive loads ive shot. no matter what gun I ran it through a Howa or a Tikka it was deadly accurate. I was so pleased I ordered another 200 rounds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2007

Excellent Ammo

By
Location: Maine
Have used the ammo before its quality is better than most new ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2007

Affordable factory ammo

By
Location: North Dakota
I purchased this ammo to get some cheap practice ammo and I will end up purchasing another box. Fired out of my Stevens 200 it still held MOA at 100yds. Not bad for cheap ammo out of a cheap rifle. It will be perfect for practice and it will be used this deer season.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2007

Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition

By
I shot this ammo through a Springfield M1A. The ammo was excellent clean and accurate.
I would give it 5 stars, but I had some fine casing shavings in the chamber of my rifle after shooting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bulk .308 Winchester 165-Grain Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2007

.308 Ammo

By
Great taget ammo, reliable and accuate.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.