Customer Reviews for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition

Here is a great chance to stock up for the hunting season with this new-manufactured .30-06 Springfield ammunition. It is available in three different bullet styles for all your shooting needs: 150-grain soft-point, 165-grain boattail soft-point and a 180-grain soft-point. Each 100-round lot includes a NEW Dry-Storage Box, a $14.99 value. These rugged polymer boxes are lockable and have a heavy-duty latch. Olive drab color. Measures 14"L x 11-1/2"H x 8"W. Per 100. Available: 150 grain, 1 dry box 165 grain, 1 dry box 180 grain, 1 dry box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
31 out of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition
Review 1 for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Outback, All over Northern Nevada!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good plinking ammo

Date:February 3, 2009
This ammo shoots fine, the groups are not what I get with my hand loads, but they function just fine and hold a fair group at 200yds. I am glad I bought it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo for luck

Date:February 3, 2009
Hard to find .30-06 ammo at a reasonable price but with this purchase I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cali
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk 165 Grain 30.06

Date:February 3, 2009
I love it. My buddy actually thought it felt more like shooting 180 which is what he is used to. Dead on accurate and a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammunition

Date:January 20, 2009
I have and will continue to purchase ammuniation and other outdoor items from Cabelas because of their quality and customer service. I have been a loyal customer for over 30 years and would recommend it to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk 30/06 Springfield Ammunition

Date:December 2, 2008
Feeds & shoots well in my Remington 74 auto. Very accurate to 100 yards with iron sights and to 250/300 yards with scope. With a properly sighted-in rifle this is a great buy. I will buy more of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

30-06 Bulk Ammo

Date:December 2, 2008
I purchased the 150 gr soft point rounds and found upon receipt that they were manufactured by HS Munitions in Montana. Very good ammo with no missfires. These group as well or better than the equalivant Remington loads that we normally use. I am very satisfied with the performace of these rounds. Plus, I am very pleased with the durable, large, plastic ammo boxes that came along with these. Good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Upstate, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great price on quality ammo

Date:November 7, 2008
I used this ammo to sight in my scope. I was able to hold a 1/2" 3 shot pattern at 100 yards consistantly. I then tried it in the field and the knockdown power is just as good on whitetail. Why spend twice the money on a namebrand when this ammo is as good as it gets. I have already ordered another box and let some friends try in their rifles. They seem very impressed as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: california
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great buy

Date:October 14, 2008
great buy. perfect to take to the range and just squeez a few off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HSM bulk .30-06 ammo

Date:October 6, 2008
Good deal. Much cheaper than brand name ammo. Good velocity, good bullet for hunting. Shot 1½" group at 100M from my TC Encore PH. It can probably do better with a better shooter behind the gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Longmont, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

seems fine enough

Date:October 1, 2008
Bought this to break in and begin siting my rifle scope. Then switched to Federal to finish the scope lock. 1" to 2" Patterns are comparable between the two types of ammo since then.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sacramento, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo for the price

Date:September 1, 2008
I bought this ammo for target practice and ended up using it for pig hunting. The ammo was reasonible consistant at 200 yards while being shot out of my browning bar. They pack plenty of punch and are great for guys that hunt out here in california where you need to use leadless ammo approved by department of fish and game. This ammo is about half the price of the other leadless ammo out there. So overall this ammo is great and if your a guy that does your pig hunting or deer hunting in the areas of california where you need lead free ammo this is a screaming deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk 30.06 165gn

Date:July 6, 2008
Got 200 rounds of this bulk ammo to practice. Found out upon arrival that it was Hunting Shack ammo, which is very good quality ammo. After a few rounds thru my Savage 30.06, I knew it was a winner. I was able to print consistent 1 to 1.25 groups. The Savage rifle is a fantastic rifle and the Hunting Shack ammo really brought out the best in it. Very consistent and would highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Elizabethtown, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not for real shooting

Date:June 16, 2008
I purchased this ammunition to use in zeroing a new rifle/scope combo. Very inconsistent round dispersion and left a lot, LOT, of residue on the barrel crown. Okay (not Good) for initial shooting, or for getting someone used to the weapon -- definitely not for any quality shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:June 1, 2008
I ordered this ammo to use in my M-1 Garand. The Greek surplus ammo I'd been using was giving me problems. I fired 48 rounds of Cabela's and was happy with it. American 30-06 projectiles seem to be 2mm shorter than the Greek, which was catching on the breech and giving me fits. I kept having to pound the clip on a hard surface so that the Greek ammo seated properly, and then use BOTH thumbs to fit the clip in the rifle. This American ammo went in nice and smooth and shot just great. I'll be ordering another lot of 100 rds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: northern wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

30/06 bulk ammo

Date:February 29, 2008
as a former guide, i still spen a lot of time hunting and fishing. this bulk ammo is a great buy, and i recommend it. as with all of cabelas merchandise, you cannot beat the quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

30-06 Springfield ammo

Date:February 7, 2008
excellent value. performance is very good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Glendale, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

On Target

Date:February 2, 2008
The ammo tested was very accurate out of a Remington 700 bdl with Leopold 3x9 at 100-300 yds. I would reccommend it for any American game hunt or for honing one's skills at the range. God bless America.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: nc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good so far

Date:January 7, 2008
me and a buddy of mine went in together an bought the ammo,and i have shot at least 20-25 rounds and no problems,they all fired good,accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: UT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bargin

Date:January 2, 2008
The 165gr BTSP was wonderful. I have been really impressed with HSM ammo. I used this to sight in a new scope and ended up elk hunting with it. I didn't have to worry about the ammo performance while hunting. Worked perfect!(300yds)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bulk .30-06 Springfield Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

plasticfish72

Date:November 4, 2007
Great product happy with it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 33