Customer Reviews for HSM Bulk .22-250 Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

HSM Bulk .22-250 Ammunition

Stock up for your next varmint-hunting trip with our new-manufactured .22-250 Remington ammo loaded with 55-grain pointed soft-point bullets. At velocities of over 3,400 fps, it is perfect for all varmint hunting. Each 260-round lot includes a NEW Dry-Storage Box, a $14.99 value. This rugged polymer box has a lockable lid and a heavy-duty latch. Olive drab color. Measures 14"L x 11-1/2"H x 8"W. Available: 260 rounds, 1 dry box 520 rounds, 2 dry boxes 1,040 rounds, 4 dry boxes.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bulk .22-250 Ammunition
Review 1 for Bulk .22-250 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shooting the bulk 22-250 ammunitiion

Date:October 14, 2008
I have shot this ammo at targets and also ground hogs, wild pigs. This ammo works fine in my Kimber. Cycles very well and shoots fine. At 100 yards, five shot groups were within a one inch circle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulk .22-250 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

HSM Ammo

Date:April 21, 2008
Product might work well in some guns but the cartridge is very, very difficult to chamber in my rifle. I would suggest that you buy a box of 20 before you buy in bulk. This is what I should have done!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulk .22-250 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hsm 22-250 bulk ammo

Date:February 26, 2008
I HAVE HAD EXCELLENT RESULTS SHOOTING THE HSM BRAND AMMO. GOOD PRICE AND GOOD QUAILTY AMMO. I HAVE FOUND IT TO VERY ACCURATE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulk .22-250 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great

Date:January 16, 2008
good amo for the kids
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulk .22-250 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: warren,ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk 22-250ammo

Date:September 18, 2007
ammo was packaged well. Performance was average to whats on the market in the big name manufactures
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulk .22-250 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Bradford County, Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

22-25- bulk ammo

Date:September 4, 2007
I received 520 rounds of bulk ammo, shot one shell. The bolt had to be forced open, the primer popped out when I tried to extract the spent brass along with the rifles extractor, extractor spring and extractor steel ball and were lost. The brass stayed in the barrel and had to be hammered out with a steel rod from the muzzle end. A gun smith charged me $37.00 to replace the missing parts.
To say I was dissatisfied with the ammo would be an understatement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulk .22-250 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Sonoma County
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

22-250 ammo!

Date:June 27, 2007
Great ammunition for punching holes in paper. Practice with it and compare it with a round or two you do yourself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulk .22-250 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

22-250 ammo

Date:January 25, 2007
I have a weatherby vanguard 22-250 and have shot 300 rounds of this ammo and it is extremely accurate, clean burning and reliable. Would recommend it to anyone that likes to plink, target practice or hunt coyotes. It is excellent on long shots and has good pentration.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.