Customer Reviews for HSM Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

HSM Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition

Because this ammo is loaded by hsm with your choice of Hornady's 75-grain V-MAX or 100-grain soft-point boattail bullets and only the finest components, you're guaranteed superior performance and accuracy in the field and from the bench. With every 100-round lot, you receive a NEW Dry-Storage Box, a $14.99 value. These rugged polymer boxes have a lockable lid and a heavy-duty latch. Olive drab color. Measures 14"L x 11-1/2"H x 8"W. Available: 75-grain V-MAX; 100 rounds - 1 Dry Box 100-grain SPBT; 100 rounds - 1 Dry Box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.868 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 38(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Review 1 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.243 On Target!

Date:January 28, 2009
I am quite pleased with the performance of the 75 grain bullets. I am using them in a Savage with a heavy barrel, acutrigger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Vary good ammo

Date:January 26, 2009
I shoot this out of my AR and so far vary happy with the accuracy from this ammo. Would buy more when in need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a+

Date:January 21, 2009
My cz loves this stuff!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hicksville, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.243 Win. 100 gr. ammo

Date:January 20, 2009
Really accurate ammo from my Browning A-Bolt with BOSS. Able to put bullets into one bullet hole at 100 yds with this ammo. You won't be disappointed with this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk .243 ammo

Date:December 31, 2008
I haven't had the opportunity to try this ammo. It chambers good in my rifle but haven't popped a cap yet. I'll try it out on Javelina in a couple months. I suspect it will perform well without any issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hp243

Date:December 3, 2008
Shoots very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Baltimore, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HSM .243 Win 75 GR.V-MAX bulk ammo

Date:November 14, 2008
I used this ammo for the first time in my new .243 win Weatherby Mark V Super Varmint Master at 100 yards using a bipod from the bench. My first three shot group was 1 1/4" and my last (4th) group was 3/4". This was amazing shooting for me. My gunsmith was very impressed that I was able to shoot such a tight group with factory ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Aurora, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition

Date:October 22, 2008
Excellent Ammunition, at the lowest price available without doing your own reloading!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Port Orange FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

243 bulk ammo from hsm

Date:October 6, 2008
Just rebarrled a savage 110 .243 with comp trigger and a-5 stock, run 10rounds 75gr vmax and got 5 in a 1/2 hole at 100yrds ..run 5 more and even tighter group! Well worth the price and then some!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.243 VMAX Hunt Shack

Date:September 30, 2008
I used the 75 grain VMAX in two CZ .243 american's with Nikon Monarch scopes. The loads flew great and had superior knock down power. Average hunt range was 250 yds. with many kills 315-370 yds. Best shot 435 yds.My friend was shooting .223 and it appears the .243 VMAX had superior expansion and range. It was like shooting watermelons with a 12 gauge at 10 feet!
Cabelas great job on picking these loads and price!!
By the way, the cross hairs in my Nikon Monarch started floating after 200 rounds the first morning shoot. I went to the second rifle to finish the trip. Great cameras but cannot recommend Nikon Scopes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South East Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

75 gr. bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition

Date:August 27, 2008
Very good ammo. Shot less than 1" group at two hundred yds. Will work well for varmits and other pesky gritters. Will buy more soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tulsa, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stuff

Date:July 8, 2008
Good price on good varmint ammo. Very accurate, 2/3 inch groups. Explosive results. Reloadable brass. It's a hard deal to beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Camp Douglas, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding performance

Date:July 7, 2008
Hunted Prairie Dogs in North Dakota the week of July 4th, 2008...we were a little late getting out there and 5 groups had shot the "town" before we got there. Needless to say, my shots were about 200 yards (average). Ammo performed flawlessly, and devastated the "dogs". I was very happy to be shooting a .243; it reached out and touched them.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: In the Field somewhere.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.243 Bulk Ammo

Date:May 6, 2008
Product was exactly what was needed for mid-range size game.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kewaunee, WI near Green Bay
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME

Date:April 23, 2008
I was shooting this in my backyard and I shot some trees and the bullets went threw them!!!!!!!!!!!!! The tree was about 1 and a half feet wide and then half way threw an other tree!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition

Date:April 16, 2008
5 shot groups at 50 yards the size of my little finger nail
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Twin Falls, Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

243 ammo

Date:April 15, 2008
I have shot this ammo before and have found it to be the most consistant I have shot. I use it for targets, and varmits and would recommend it to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

243 bulk

Date:March 17, 2008
Have not had any miss fires and still accurate. Would recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BULK 243 WINCHESTER AMMO

Date:March 11, 2008
EXCELLENT AMMO. VERY ACCURATE. GOOD PRICE FOR THE AMMO. I HAVE MADE LONG SHOTS OUT TO 300 YARDS WITH THIS AMMO AND FOUND IT TO BE EXTREMELY ACCURATE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammunition

Date:February 26, 2008
I have shot about 100 rounds and this ammunition. Shoots every bit as well as factory loads or better. I'm shooting Coyotes and rabbits in the Nevada desert at 4,500 to 5,000 ft. It shoots flat and hard hitting out to 250 yards from my Savage 110, standard barrell. It's a good buy if you shoot a lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 38