Customer Reviews for HSM Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

HSM Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition

Because this ammo is loaded by hsm with your choice of Hornady's 75-grain V-MAX or 100-grain soft-point boattail bullets and only the finest components, you're guaranteed superior performance and accuracy in the field and from the bench. With every 100-round lot, you receive a NEW Dry-Storage Box, a $14.99 value. These rugged polymer boxes have a lockable lid and a heavy-duty latch. Olive drab color. Measures 14"L x 11-1/2"H x 8"W. Available: 75-grain V-MAX; 100 rounds - 1 Dry Box 100-grain SPBT; 100 rounds - 1 Dry Box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.868 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 38(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Review 1 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2009

.243 On Target!

By
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
I am quite pleased with the performance of the 75 grain bullets. I am using them in a Savage with a heavy barrel, acutrigger.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2009

Vary good ammo

By
I shoot this out of my AR and so far vary happy with the accuracy from this ammo. Would buy more when in need.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2009

a+

By
Location: Indiana
My cz loves this stuff!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2009

.243 Win. 100 gr. ammo

By
Location: Hicksville, NY
Really accurate ammo from my Browning A-Bolt with BOSS. Able to put bullets into one bullet hole at 100 yds with this ammo. You won't be disappointed with this ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2008

Bulk .243 ammo

By
Location: Arizona
I haven't had the opportunity to try this ammo. It chambers good in my rifle but haven't popped a cap yet. I'll try it out on Javelina in a couple months. I suspect it will perform well without any issues.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2008

Hp243

By
Location: Alabama
Shoots very well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2008

HSM .243 Win 75 GR.V-MAX bulk ammo

By
Location: Baltimore, MD
I used this ammo for the first time in my new .243 win Weatherby Mark V Super Varmint Master at 100 yards using a bipod from the bench. My first three shot group was 1 1/4" and my last (4th) group was 3/4". This was amazing shooting for me. My gunsmith was very impressed that I was able to shoot such a tight group with factory ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2008

Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition

By
Location: Aurora, CO
Excellent Ammunition, at the lowest price available without doing your own reloading!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

243 bulk ammo from hsm

By
Location: Port Orange FL
Just rebarrled a savage 110 .243 with comp trigger and a-5 stock, run 10rounds 75gr vmax and got 5 in a 1/2 hole at 100yrds ..run 5 more and even tighter group! Well worth the price and then some!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2008

.243 VMAX Hunt Shack

By
Location: Kentucky
I used the 75 grain VMAX in two CZ .243 american's with Nikon Monarch scopes. The loads flew great and had superior knock down power. Average hunt range was 250 yds. with many kills 315-370 yds. Best shot 435 yds.My friend was shooting .223 and it appears the .243 VMAX had superior expansion and range. It was like shooting watermelons with a 12 gauge at 10 feet!
Cabelas great job on picking these loads and price!!
By the way, the cross hairs in my Nikon Monarch started floating after 200 rounds the first morning shoot. I went to the second rifle to finish the trip. Great cameras but cannot recommend Nikon Scopes!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2008

75 gr. bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition

By
Location: South East Ohio
Very good ammo. Shot less than 1" group at two hundred yds. Will work well for varmits and other pesky gritters. Will buy more soon.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2008

good stuff

By
Location: Tulsa, OK
Good price on good varmint ammo. Very accurate, 2/3 inch groups. Explosive results. Reloadable brass. It's a hard deal to beat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2008

Outstanding performance

By
Location: Camp Douglas, WI
Hunted Prairie Dogs in North Dakota the week of July 4th, 2008...we were a little late getting out there and 5 groups had shot the "town" before we got there. Needless to say, my shots were about 200 yards (average). Ammo performed flawlessly, and devastated the "dogs". I was very happy to be shooting a .243; it reached out and touched them.....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2008

.243 Bulk Ammo

By
Location: In the Field somewhere.
Product was exactly what was needed for mid-range size game.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2008

AWESOME

By
Location: Kewaunee, WI near Green Bay
I was shooting this in my backyard and I shot some trees and the bullets went threw them!!!!!!!!!!!!! The tree was about 1 and a half feet wide and then half way threw an other tree!!!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2008

Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition

By
5 shot groups at 50 yards the size of my little finger nail
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2008

243 ammo

By
Location: Twin Falls, Idaho
I have shot this ammo before and have found it to be the most consistant I have shot. I use it for targets, and varmits and would recommend it to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2008

243 bulk

By
Location: Texas
Have not had any miss fires and still accurate. Would recommend
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2008

BULK 243 WINCHESTER AMMO

By
Location: VA
EXCELLENT AMMO. VERY ACCURATE. GOOD PRICE FOR THE AMMO. I HAVE MADE LONG SHOTS OUT TO 300 YARDS WITH THIS AMMO AND FOUND IT TO BE EXTREMELY ACCURATE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bulk .243 Winchester Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2008

Good Ammunition

By
Location: Nevada
I have shot about 100 rounds and this ammunition. Shoots every bit as well as factory loads or better. I'm shooting Coyotes and rabbits in the Nevada desert at 4,500 to 5,000 ft. It shoots flat and hard hitting out to 250 yards from my Savage 110, standard barrell. It's a good buy if you shoot a lot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 38