Customer Reviews for CCI Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CCI Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition

CCI's Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point .22LR ammo launch their rapidly expanding 32-grain bullets at a blistering 1,640 fps. Stingers are loaded with traditional hollow-point bullets, while the Segmented Hollow Points feature pre-fragmented bullets that separate into three equal pieces upon impact to create three devastating wound channels. And this special bulk pricing makes honing your skills more cost effective than ever. With every 500 rounds, you receive a NEW Dry-Storage Box, a $14.99 value. Per 500. Available: Stinger-1 Dry Box Segmented Hollow Points-1 Dry Box
Overall Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Review 1 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2009

this isn't a bad deal.

By
Location: I live in Philadelphia but, I travel to Louisiana
With ammunition becoming increasingly difficult to find, this is a good deal. I got my shipment within two weeks and the ammo box is a real deal maker.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2008

best shells ever!

By
Location: ND
I have used both types of these shells before and not one missfired,
the quick shock shells go into 3 pieces like it said, i shot a sparrow and part of it went up and the other two parts went left and right.the stingers can blow gophers 10ft in the air (not kidding!)and both of these can shoot about 200yds flat so if you want shells that destroy all the competition go with these.
they work great in my semi auto!
something else is they are kinda pricy and the next best thing is the remington yellow jackets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2008

Sure shot!

By
Location: Houston, TX
Great people to do business with-great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2008

Quik-Shok .22LR

By
Location: AR
This is great squirrel round. Clean one shot kills are the norm even for an average shooter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2008

Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition

By
This ammunition is the BEST ammunition I have used in my Ruger 10/22. It's been hard to find a round that consistently cycles with no jams with the larger capacity clips.
With a CLEAN gun, I have maybe 10 jams per 500.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

waxy

By
Location: gold country, ca
stingers shoot great once chambered, but not good for autoloaders. WAY too waxy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

Get some bang for your buck.

By
Location: Missouri
The CCI Stingers, in my opinion, are the best .22LR round available. The super high velocity makes them extremely accurate at long range. The added kick makes the .22LR more fun to fire, you can "feel" the difference. It also serves to vastly improve the performance of recoil-operated .22's, namely pistols. Worth every cent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

22stingers

By
Location: texas hill country
used them for years and tried others. was disapointed with every other 22 long rifle hollowpoint.
as a ph, i have finished off wounded deer at 100 yds with one shot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2008

funnest .22 ever

By
Location: Waverly,Ne
these .22's are very fun they make a good sound when they hit the sheet metal. very accurate just ask the sheet metal
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2008

good

By
Location: montana
good , but a bit expensize
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2008

positive

By
Location: hoston,tx
i have used these before, love the reliability, never been dissapointed
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2008

cci 22 bulk

By
Location: ok
the delivery was quick & the amunition is outstanding.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2007

Clem

By
This ammo was very inacurate and did not perform well on game.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2007

Inconsistant

By
Fast, Fun to shoot. Poor consistancy. Not worth the money. The CCI min Mags cost half the price, and provide much better accuracy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2007

sungloblu

By
Location: Southwest Florida
Excellent ammunition. We put about 50 rounds through our Berreta Bobcat pistol with no jams and no misfires.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2007

VERY HOT 22 LR/HP AMMO

By
Location: MORRISTOWN, NJ
I SHOOT THOUSANDS OF ROUNDS ANNUALLY THRU MY SEMI- AUTO 22 WITH 4-X FIXED SCOPE...SOMETIMES A BRICK AT A TIME... TARGET SHOOTING/PLINKING/WOODCHUCKS...THIS AMMO IS THE BEST!!! ... PERIOD!!!... I HAVE NEVER HAD A MISFIRE OR JAM...IT BURNS CLEANER AND CYCLES WELL.. <WHICH I CANT SAY FOR OTHER CHEAPER AND LESS QUALITY/ LESS VELOCITY LOADINGS>... ITS ACCURATE...GETS DOWN RANGE FAST... HITS HARD... AND THE BULLET PERFORMS FABULOUS ON CHUCKS...ITS DEADLY... IF YOU HIT THEM??.. THEY STAY DOWN AND PUT!!!...SOMEONE WATCHING ME SHOOT RECENTLY AT MY RANGE??... THOUGHT I WAS SHOOTING 22 MAGS OUT OF MY RIFLE!!... BASED ON THE REPORT AND PERFORMANCE!!.. ITS ALL I BUY FOR MY RIFLE ANYMORE..AND I ALSO SHOOT IT OUT OF MY 22 REVOLVER TOO!!!..GREAT PRODUCT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2007

Super fast!

By
Location: North Dakota
At 1640 fps the stingers are super fast and are very accurate! They hit hard and take care of small game in a hurry! These are one of the best hollow points that you can get along with the remington yellow jackets. The CCI stingers are definitely the fastest 22 long rifle shell on the market.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2007

Good Deal

By
Location: Charlotte NC
I bought 500 rounds and had no duds. Ammo was strong and cycled well in a Browning pistol and a Ruger 10/22 rifle. The ammo alone is worth the money, and when you get a free ammo can with every purchase its a steal!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2007

Clean

By
Location: Texas
I shot probably about a thousand rounds through my .22 with these bullets without cleaning it once. I finally decided to clean it and the first patch i used was practically white. HOW THE HECK DO THEY GET IT TO BURN SO CLEAN?! PS: Its Accurate to
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2006

quick shots

By
Location: ny
good ammo for pickin off critters....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 21