Customer Reviews for CCI Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CCI Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition

CCI's Stinger and Segmented Hollow Point .22LR ammo launch their rapidly expanding 32-grain bullets at a blistering 1,640 fps. Stingers are loaded with traditional hollow-point bullets, while the Segmented Hollow Points feature pre-fragmented bullets that separate into three equal pieces upon impact to create three devastating wound channels. And this special bulk pricing makes honing your skills more cost effective than ever. With every 500 rounds, you receive a NEW Dry-Storage Box, a $14.99 value. Per 500. Available: Stinger-1 Dry Box Segmented Hollow Points-1 Dry Box
Overall Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Review 1 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: I live in Philadelphia but, I travel to Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

this isn't a bad deal.

Date:February 4, 2009
With ammunition becoming increasingly difficult to find, this is a good deal. I got my shipment within two weeks and the ammo box is a real deal maker.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best shells ever!

Date:December 9, 2008
I have used both types of these shells before and not one missfired,
the quick shock shells go into 3 pieces like it said, i shot a sparrow and part of it went up and the other two parts went left and right.the stingers can blow gophers 10ft in the air (not kidding!)and both of these can shoot about 200yds flat so if you want shells that destroy all the competition go with these.
they work great in my semi auto!
something else is they are kinda pricy and the next best thing is the remington yellow jackets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sure shot!

Date:December 9, 2008
Great people to do business with-great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quik-Shok .22LR

Date:December 9, 2008
This is great squirrel round. Clean one shot kills are the norm even for an average shooter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition

Date:December 8, 2008
This ammunition is the BEST ammunition I have used in my Ruger 10/22. It's been hard to find a round that consistently cycles with no jams with the larger capacity clips.
With a CLEAN gun, I have maybe 10 jams per 500.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: gold country, ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

waxy

Date:October 6, 2008
stingers shoot great once chambered, but not good for autoloaders. WAY too waxy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Get some bang for your buck.

Date:September 22, 2008
The CCI Stingers, in my opinion, are the best .22LR round available. The super high velocity makes them extremely accurate at long range. The added kick makes the .22LR more fun to fire, you can "feel" the difference. It also serves to vastly improve the performance of recoil-operated .22's, namely pistols. Worth every cent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: texas hill country
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

22stingers

Date:September 22, 2008
used them for years and tried others. was disapointed with every other 22 long rifle hollowpoint.
as a ph, i have finished off wounded deer at 100 yds with one shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Waverly,Ne
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

funnest .22 ever

Date:June 17, 2008
these .22's are very fun they make a good sound when they hit the sheet metal. very accurate just ask the sheet metal
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good

Date:April 25, 2008
good , but a bit expensize
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: hoston,tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

positive

Date:April 14, 2008
i have used these before, love the reliability, never been dissapointed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ok
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cci 22 bulk

Date:January 15, 2008
the delivery was quick & the amunition is outstanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Clem

Date:December 30, 2007
This ammo was very inacurate and did not perform well on game.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Inconsistant

Date:December 7, 2007
Fast, Fun to shoot. Poor consistancy. Not worth the money. The CCI min Mags cost half the price, and provide much better accuracy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southwest Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sungloblu

Date:October 25, 2007
Excellent ammunition. We put about 50 rounds through our Berreta Bobcat pistol with no jams and no misfires.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MORRISTOWN, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

VERY HOT 22 LR/HP AMMO

Date:August 13, 2007
I SHOOT THOUSANDS OF ROUNDS ANNUALLY THRU MY SEMI- AUTO 22 WITH 4-X FIXED SCOPE...SOMETIMES A BRICK AT A TIME... TARGET SHOOTING/PLINKING/WOODCHUCKS...THIS AMMO IS THE BEST!!! ... PERIOD!!!... I HAVE NEVER HAD A MISFIRE OR JAM...IT BURNS CLEANER AND CYCLES WELL.. <WHICH I CANT SAY FOR OTHER CHEAPER AND LESS QUALITY/ LESS VELOCITY LOADINGS>... ITS ACCURATE...GETS DOWN RANGE FAST... HITS HARD... AND THE BULLET PERFORMS FABULOUS ON CHUCKS...ITS DEADLY... IF YOU HIT THEM??.. THEY STAY DOWN AND PUT!!!...SOMEONE WATCHING ME SHOOT RECENTLY AT MY RANGE??... THOUGHT I WAS SHOOTING 22 MAGS OUT OF MY RIFLE!!... BASED ON THE REPORT AND PERFORMANCE!!.. ITS ALL I BUY FOR MY RIFLE ANYMORE..AND I ALSO SHOOT IT OUT OF MY 22 REVOLVER TOO!!!..GREAT PRODUCT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super fast!

Date:June 27, 2007
At 1640 fps the stingers are super fast and are very accurate! They hit hard and take care of small game in a hurry! These are one of the best hollow points that you can get along with the remington yellow jackets. The CCI stingers are definitely the fastest 22 long rifle shell on the market.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Charlotte NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Deal

Date:June 19, 2007
I bought 500 rounds and had no duds. Ammo was strong and cycled well in a Browning pistol and a Ruger 10/22 rifle. The ammo alone is worth the money, and when you get a free ammo can with every purchase its a steal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Clean

Date:March 30, 2007
I shot probably about a thousand rounds through my .22 with these bullets without cleaning it once. I finally decided to clean it and the first patch i used was practically white. HOW THE HECK DO THEY GET IT TO BURN SO CLEAN?! PS: Its Accurate to
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bulk CCI .22LR Stinger and Quik-Shok Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

quick shots

Date:November 24, 2006
good ammo for pickin off critters....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 21