Customer Reviews for Wolf Bulk Wolf .223 Remington Ammunition - 55-Grain HP

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Wolf Bulk Wolf .223 Remington Ammunition - 55-Grain HP

Match-quality ammo at plinking-ammo prices. Consistent loads with bi-metal (part copper & part steel) bullets ensure tight-grouping accuracy at higher velocities. The 55-gr. hollow-point ammo is perfect for varmint shooting. With every 500-round lot, you'll receive a NEW Dry-Storage Box, a $14.99 value. Available: 500-1 Dry box 1,000-2 Dry boxes
Overall Customer Rating:
3.526 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
28 out of 38(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bulk Wolf .223 Remington Ammunition - 55-Grain HP
Review 21 for Bulk Wolf .223 Remington Ammunition - 55-Grain HP
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2007

Not for a bushmaster or Mini 14 Target

By
Location: Florida
Jams and will not feed in either a Bushmaster or Mini 14 Target; however the 55 - Grain FMJ works flawsslessly
Go Figure.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Bulk Wolf .223 Remington Ammunition - 55-Grain HP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2007

55Gr HP

By
Good accuracy. If you are using in an AR-15 make sure it is very clean and well oiled to prevent jamming. Good deal for the money. I plan on buying again. Maybe 62gr next time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Bulk Wolf .223 Remington Ammunition - 55-Grain HP
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2007

wolf .223 55-grain hp

By
excellent ammo for the price if your gun dosent like this ammo there is something wrong with it or bad mags this stuff shoots really good in my ar-15 ak-47s mini-14 no problems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Bulk Wolf .223 Remington Ammunition - 55-Grain HP
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2007

Wolf .223 55gr. HP

By
Location: Snowflake, Az.
This ammo works well in my Mini-14s for plinking at the ranch, and costs half as much as the .223s we use in our bench rifles. No malfunctions, accuracy good and the steel casings degrade if not picked up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Bulk Wolf .223 Remington Ammunition - 55-Grain HP
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2007

Wolf .223 55gr. HP

By
Location: SC
Ammo will not extract. No problems with 55 gr. FMJ. But wolf .223 55gr.HP continues to fail to extract on numerous rifles, I would love to return/exchange for properly functioning ammo!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Bulk Wolf .223 Remington Ammunition - 55-Grain HP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2007

Wolf 223

By
Location: Georgia
Good value. Ammo fed good and seemed accurate. I was breaking in a new gun so I'll test accuracy next trip.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Bulk Wolf .223 Remington Ammunition - 55-Grain HP
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2007

Bulk Wolf .223 Ammo

By
Location: Lufkin,TX
Not completely satisfied. Ammo does not feed very well in my AR-15.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Bulk Wolf .223 Remington Ammunition - 55-Grain HP
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2007

Not for your AR's

By
I tried Wolf for my AR-15 and I did not get 15 rounds out of it before it started jamming. The mag wouldnt feed and cases got stuck in the gun.
I do use wolf for my sks, it works great, but if your wanting something for the AR-15 style guns. (Dont use wolf)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Bulk Wolf .223 Remington Ammunition - 55-Grain HP
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2007

The price is right

By
Location: CA
I have a Kel-Tec .223 with a red-dot scope. I used this ammo to shoot at exploding targets at 100 yards. I hit these little 2" targets on the second shot. Regardless what people say about excessive powder build up or jamming I have not experienced any of this and I have shot well over 200 rounds through my Kel-Tec.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Bulk Wolf .223 Remington Ammunition - 55-Grain HP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2007

It does the job

By
I am an avid varmint hunter in my spare time. I love shooting my savage .223 when hunting coyotes, squirrels, rabbits, etc. The first bulk ammo I ever purchased was cheap and performed horribly. I was very skeptical of WOLF. I reload my own rounds for long range coyote hunting and didn't believe that WOLF could stand up to the test. I was out ground squirrel hunting and had a coyote facing me at 350 yards (6 towers away from me on a 7 tower pivote ~350 yards +/-10). I was just starting to experiment with WOLF ammo. I put the crosshairs in between the ears on the top of the coyotes head. With a WOLF 55 HP I hit the yote just above the Brisket in the throat. Ever since I have had confidence in WOLF ammo and have had numerous long range kills with it. WOLF ammo outperforms its price 10 fold.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Bulk Wolf .223 Remington Ammunition - 55-Grain HP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2007

Wolf Ammo

By
Location: South Dakota
It is cheap and it shots tight groups but it does make my AR-15 dirtier then most other ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Bulk Wolf .223 Remington Ammunition - 55-Grain HP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2007

Right for the Price

By
Location: KCMO
I've been using this in a Browing A-bolt with very good results. I can get a 3" group at 200 yds and hit small targets at over 300 yds. The price justifies any slight inaccuracy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Bulk Wolf .223 Remington Ammunition - 55-Grain HP
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2007

wolf ammo

By
Location: somewhere in South Dakota
It's a pretty good deal for the price, but that depends on what you are shooting. My AR15 absolutely does not like this ammo (aluminum cased). Does not feed well or eject right, causing bolt to get stuck. My Mini 14 shoots it well with no problems. Next time I will buy bulk ammo that aren't aluminum cased so I have the versatility to shoot in either gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Bulk Wolf .223 Remington Ammunition - 55-Grain HP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2006

SHOP OWNER

By
Location: ALABAMA
INEXPENSIVE TO SHOOT. WILL PURCHASE AGAIN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Bulk Wolf .223 Remington Ammunition - 55-Grain HP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Great Bulk Ammo

By
Location: West Jordan, UT
I have heard mixed reviews on the Wolf .223 ammunition so I bought a few boxes to try in my Ruger Mini-14. I wanted hollow point ammunition so that I could also use it for varmint/predator hunting. I was very impressed with accuracy at both 50 and 100 yards. I had no problems keeping all shots within a 3? circle at 100 yards. While not competition accuracy, it is just fine for hunting purposes.
Since then I ordered the bulk pack and am about half way through that. The ammunition feeds very well, even on rapid fire with larger capacity magazines. For practice, I place orange clay pigeons at ranges from 20 to 200 yards and can break them all day long.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Bulk Wolf .223 Remington Ammunition - 55-Grain HP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2006

great ammo

By
Location: Phila. PA
great ammo for the price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Bulk Wolf .223 Remington Ammunition - 55-Grain HP
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2006

Wolf 223 hollowpoint 55grain

By
Location: Fresno,CA
The ammo is cheap the performance is very bad. I have shoot this ammo through my Ruger Mini-14 and my CZ 527 Varmint out in the field trying to sight it in at 100 yards then 50. The group was so bad that it was shooting around a 5.5inch Shoot NC target and sometimes it won't even touch the board it was on, and that is bad if you where shooting it with a heavy barrel. The rounds was so bad I pulled the bullet off and loaded 55 grain soft points on it then I get shot by shot accuracy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Bulk Wolf .223 Remington Ammunition - 55-Grain HP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2006

Wolf .223

By
Location: Parker, co
This ammo is good for target shooting, it is reliable and does not jam up since they have gone to the new coating the gun is much cleaner, and does not have the jamimng problems. If you are looking for some inexpensive target ammo this works.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-38 of 38