Customer Reviews for Bulk .45 LC Cowboy Ammunition - 200-Grain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Bulk .45 LC Cowboy Ammunition - 200-Grain

Here's a deal that takes a big bite out of the cost of cowboy-action shooting. This new-manufactured 200-grain round-nose flat-point low-recoil load is perfect for those who want accuracy with a little less kick. Works great with revolvers and lever guns alike. With every 300 rounds, you receive a new Dry-Storage Box, a $14.99 value. Available: 300 rounds - 1 Dry Box 600 rounds - 2 Dry Boxes 1,200 rounds - 4 Dry Boxes
Overall Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bulk .45 LC Cowboy Ammunition - 200-Grain
Review 1 for Bulk .45 LC Cowboy Ammunition - 200-Grain
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate stuff

Date:March 10, 2008
These are consistent round for my remington Pietta with conversions cylinder. Pattern is a steady 10" at 25 yards standing and gets them in mostly the black at 50 yards bench rested. I have been experimenting at 100 yards and getting rounds consistently in the paper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulk .45 LC Cowboy Ammunition - 200-Grain
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas a Cowboy action shooter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk .45 Cowboy ammo

Date:February 12, 2008
Good quality ammo for cowboy action shooting. At these prices almost, almost as cost effective as my hand loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulk .45 LC Cowboy Ammunition - 200-Grain
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Waco,TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bulk ammo 45 cal 200 grain

Date:December 28, 2007
I was sorely disappointend in the performance of this ammo. I ordered several different brands and weights from Cabelas and the 200 grain performed poorly. It consistently shot low at ranges from 15 to 35 yards.
I would wholeheartedly recommend that anyone shooting for accuracy raise the bullet weights to a minimum of 250 grain , 255 grain being the overall OK standard.
I will not reorder this lightweight bullet again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulk .45 LC Cowboy Ammunition - 200-Grain
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk .45 LC = Ultramax

Date:November 12, 2007
I ordered 300 rds of .45 LC bulk ammo because it was the lowest priced to see how it performed. I received 300 rds of Ultramax (6 boxes of 50) and it was good cowboy ammo. No complaints, but I'm still wondering about the performance of the bulk ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulk .45 LC Cowboy Ammunition - 200-Grain
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: cincinnati OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo

Date:September 17, 2007
this is realy goodstuff haven't had any failiors the brass is exalant stuff winchester fully reloadable and nice boxes they are real cowboy made by ultramax had 5 round pushed in to far but still shot fine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulk .45 LC Cowboy Ammunition - 200-Grain
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: conecticut
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammmo, good service

Date:September 10, 2007
prompt delivery of good quality ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulk .45 LC Cowboy Ammunition - 200-Grain
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: San Francisco California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

45 Cowboy Ammo reviewed

Date:August 7, 2007
The ammunition was all I expected it to be. The box was a nice addition. Delivery was quick and the ammunition performs well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulk .45 LC Cowboy Ammunition - 200-Grain
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Advance, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

45 caliber long colt bulk ammo

Date:May 29, 2007
I was very pleased with the purchase. The ammo was packages in individual 50 cartridge boxes. The ammo was first class issue. Did not have any cartridge jams when fired through Cimarron lever action. Accuracy was excellent with rifle and ruger vaqueros.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bulk .45 LC Cowboy Ammunition - 200-Grain
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: East Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

45 Long Colt Bulk Purchase

Date:May 7, 2007
Order was handled quickly and product is good. I had 2 bad rounds in 200. OK for Cowboy Ammo. Stuff will make you want to clean your weapon when your done!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bulk .45 LC Cowboy Ammunition - 200-Grain
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Apache Junction Az.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

200 Gr. 45 Colt

Date:April 2, 2007
Great Product,
Low recoil, great accuracy, perfect ammo for pistols, & Rifles. Best I have shot.
John
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bulk .45 LC Cowboy Ammunition - 200-Grain
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

45 lc

Date:December 22, 2006
greta to shoot,very accurate.will order some more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bulk .45 LC Cowboy Ammunition - 200-Grain
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bulk ammo....major bang for the buck

Date:November 22, 2006
i ordered the bulk .45 lc ammo because it's economically priced..... makes great for practice or use. I work as a tourist guide in the mountains of Colorado during the winters. I have been carrying this in my .45lc (makes for a cowboy theme for the tourists) for a while and it's never let me down. it's accurate and goes bang when you need it to. Shot a rattlesnake harrassing our horses the other day. it's accurate and for the price it goes bang when you pull the trigger. also reloads really well too. I've had to use it to fend off or kill predators in camp at night before too. I like the performance of this product and for the price you can afford cowboy action shooting or target practice with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.