Customer Reviews for Cabela's Bulk .40 Smith & Wesson Ammunition - 180-Grain FMJ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Bulk .40 Smith & Wesson Ammunition - 180-Grain FMJ

Whether you're shooting at the range or casually spending a day shooting outdoors, you can do it at a fraction of the price of regular ammo and with the peace of mind that your pocket book isn't rapidly shrinking with every squeeze of the trigger. Thisremanufactured bulk ammo is loaded with 180-gr. full-metal-jacket (FMJ) bullets. With every 300 rounds, you receive a NEW Dry Storage Box, a $13.99 value. Available: 300 rounds - 1 Dry Box 600 rounds - 2 Dry Boxes 1,200 rounds - 4 Dry Boxes
Overall Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
67 out of 72(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bulk .40 Smith & Wesson Ammunition - 180-Grain FMJ
Review 61 for Bulk .40 Smith & Wesson Ammunition - 180-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lancaster, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammunition

Date:May 15, 2007
I used some ammo from a local dealer and he recommended 155 grain. I shot about 200 rounds and was not impressed. I recently purchased a new semi auto hand gun and thought the gun shot poorly. I then purchased 600 rounds of Ultramax .40 SW -180 grain FMJ ammo and was very impressed. Not one misfire and the accuracy was greatly improved. The gun was now the gun I thought I was buying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Bulk .40 Smith & Wesson Ammunition - 180-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ARKANSAS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

40 CAL.

Date:May 15, 2007
ORDERED THE AMMO TO PLINK AND TARGET PRACTICE. VERY PLEASED WITH AMMO. CLEAN AND WELL PACKAGED. HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS FEEDING IN MY S&W M&P. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. WILL ORDER AGAIN.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Bulk .40 Smith & Wesson Ammunition - 180-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Redmond, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Feed Jams

Date:May 7, 2007
This product used in a Sig P229R consistently jams and will not feed into the chamber. It worked fine in a Glock but not in the Sig.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Bulk .40 Smith & Wesson Ammunition - 180-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Low Cost Consistent Rounds

Date:April 13, 2007
My wife and I each go thru 6,000 rounds or more a year. We've never had a problem with her 9mm and my .40 cal ammo. Great price for target rounds!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Bulk .40 Smith & Wesson Ammunition - 180-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great practice ammo

Date:April 10, 2007
I bought 600 rounds to break in my Springfield XD .40. The rounds were great did not leave much residue and all the casings were in excellent condition. I shot 500 rounds before it got dark and only had 2 jam up on me through the entire 500 rounds. I plan on buying more and would definitely recommend this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Bulk .40 Smith & Wesson Ammunition - 180-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North East, Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk .40 Smith & Wesson Ammunition - 180-Grain FMJ

Date:November 27, 2006
Great price, consistent and very clean shooting high quality ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Bulk .40 Smith & Wesson Ammunition - 180-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Value

Date:November 21, 2006
This bulk Ammunition is a great cost effective way to shoot. Ammo is clean and accurate. As usual Cabelas delivered exactly what you expect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Bulk .40 Smith & Wesson Ammunition - 180-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not a single problem. NOT ONE.

Date:November 20, 2006
I bought 1,000 rounds of the Bulk .40 Cal. 180 Gr. FMJ to train my adult son in combat situations before he started carrying with his new permit. After 20 years in Law Enforcement, I expect the rounds to work. Even the practice stuff. We fired 500 rounds each day for 2 days, through 2 different guns. We practiced weak hand, barricade, etc.
When we finished, he had fired all 1,000 rounds without a single problem. I'm talking about no feed, ejection or load problems at all. Pretty impressive. I will definitely be buying another pile of them. Plus, I got an ammo box to boot. Beat that !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Bulk .40 Smith & Wesson Ammunition - 180-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Ammo

Date:November 14, 2006
These are an Excellent all around ammo my gun loves the way they shoot very accerate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Bulk .40 Smith & Wesson Ammunition - 180-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Alexandria, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr. Howard

Date:November 13, 2006
Yes, great products at great prices, and fast delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Bulk .40 Smith & Wesson Ammunition - 180-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk reloads.

Date:October 27, 2006
Reliable, clean, zero jams, my Glock loved them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Bulk .40 Smith & Wesson Ammunition - 180-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

0.4

Date:October 27, 2006
good deal for good quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-72 of 72