Customer Reviews for Cabela's Bulk .357 Magnum 158-Grain Semi-Wadcutter Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Bulk .357 Magnum 158-Grain Semi-Wadcutter Ammunition

Why use your expensive ammunition for practice and plinking? This factory remanufactured ammo is premium quality and features a 158-gr. semi-wadcutter bullet for accuracy and reliability. You'll save enough money that you won't mind shooting magnum loads at the range. With every 300 rounds, you receive a FREE Dry Storage Box, a $13.99 value. Available: 300 rounds - 1 Dry Box 600 rounds - 2 Dry Boxes 1,200 rounds - 4 Dry Boxes
Overall Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bulk .357 Magnum 158-Grain Semi-Wadcutter Ammunition
Review 1 for Bulk .357 Magnum 158-Grain Semi-Wadcutter Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Upstate NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

.357 Cabelas Bulk Ammo

Date:July 25, 2008
I purchased over two bulk boxes of this ammo and out of my 20" Marlin at 50 yards you couldn't get two to group together. The group size was well over 12" with no pattern. The same gun with other ammo will hold a 2-3" group all day.
VERY disappointed in this purchase and wish I could retun them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulk .357 Magnum 158-Grain Semi-Wadcutter Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Southwest Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It's okay.

Date:November 13, 2007
This ammo is fine for target shooting. If you want something with a little more kick than .38 SPL for practice with your .357 then this will do. However, it's not much more kick than the .38 ammo. Maybe my expectations were too high. Afterall, it is a target ammo. I may buy some more but for convenience I'm more likely to buy name brand .38 and .357 ammo from the local discount deparment store. When you factor in shipping costs the local purchase is competitive.
I'd recommend that anybody give an order of 300 rounds a try. You may like it more than I.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulk .357 Magnum 158-Grain Semi-Wadcutter Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wilmington, DE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk Ammo from Cabelas

Date:October 15, 2007
Buying bulk ammo from this store is great. Not only is it low priced, but they have fast shipping, and the ammo itself is better than i expected it to be. On top of that, Cabelas has fast and friendly service. Thank you Cabelas for a great experience, i expect to do a lot more business with you.
-Nick
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulk .357 Magnum 158-Grain Semi-Wadcutter Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Connecticut
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

The Big Smoke

Date:August 13, 2007
Bulk .357 Magnum 158-Grain Semi-Wadcutter Ammunition is incredibly smokey; do not use in an indoor facility. I made that mistake and thought I'ld get throttled. I switched ammo after 20 rounds. The Wadcutter is terrific for target shooting though with the crisp definitions as to target contact. Next time I'll be a little bit more cautious in my selection, but the service and delivery time from Cabela's was outstanding. I'm looking forward to your store opening in the Hartford area. Thanks and continued success.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulk .357 Magnum 158-Grain Semi-Wadcutter Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Seattle, Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

.357 Mag Ammo

Date:May 1, 2007
I had some trouble with this ammo - shooting it in my Ruger SP-101 after I fire a cylinder I cannot easily extract the cases. I wonder if the ammo is loaded TOO HOT? I have not had this problem with other ammo, and it could be that the stuff is pretty smoky and dirty too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulk .357 Magnum 158-Grain Semi-Wadcutter Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: rahway nj
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

smokey

Date:April 23, 2007
good target ammo just a little smokey for an indoor range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulk .357 Magnum 158-Grain Semi-Wadcutter Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo, great price

Date:April 21, 2007
I bought 300 rounds of this ammo, and did not have a single problem with any of it. I will defiantly be purchasing this ammo again in the future and recommend it to anyone who likes to shoot a lot but not pay the hefty price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulk .357 Magnum 158-Grain Semi-Wadcutter Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Williston,ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

quality at a fair price

Date:March 27, 2007
Good ammo at a good price. The ammo box will hold a lot of ammo and is very sturdy for being plastic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bulk .357 Magnum 158-Grain Semi-Wadcutter Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: ct
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

357 ammunition

Date:December 31, 2006
i had no problems with this ammo so far, it seemed to be accurate and power consistency were good. the brass were all sized and loaded well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.