Customer Reviews for Wolf Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Wolf Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition

Accurate, affordable and dependable 9mm ammunition loaded with 115-grain copper-jacketed bullets. With more than 120 years of experience in ammunition excellence, Wolf manufactures Russia's highest-quality rounds. Special green-lacquered steel cases deliver sure reliability while keeping costs low. With every 500 rounds, you receive a NEW Dry-Storage Box, a $14.99 value. Available: 500 rounds-1 Dry Box 1,000 rounds-2 Dry Boxes
Overall Customer Rating:
4.031 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
53 out of 64(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Review 1 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Greenville SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No Problems

Date:December 1, 2008
I purchased this to run thru a bushy carbon AR 9mm. I ran 300 rnds through with no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bay Minette, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf 9mm FMJ

Date:November 28, 2008
Shoots great, Good for plinking, Great price, No jamming.Will order again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo in both S&W M&P 9 and Glock 19

Date:October 29, 2008
I have shot several hundred rounds of this stuff out of both a S&W M&P 9 and Glock 19 (both in 9mm). I never had a jam or misfire. The ammo straight out of the box has a residue that leaves the hands dirty. As I make it a practice to always scrub up after shooting (as a precaution against lead contamination), I am not too shook up about this. Use of .40 cal in a Steyr & Sig. .40 cal wolf worked fine in my Sig, not worth a darn in the Steyr. In the Steyr it jammed every time. My overall thoughts on this ammo? Anyone who shoots much knows they must test ammo to see which does best in their particular weapon. For the price & quality I am sold on wolf ammo. One weapon I have doesnt handle it well, so I shoot something else in it. As re the people who say it leaves their weapon dirty, I suggest they clean their weapon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Falls Church, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cheap works for me.

Date:October 6, 2008
Wolf has a reputation for being cheap and it is. Wolf bulk ammo, which comes in 50 count boxes is the cheapest 9mm ammo I could find. In fact the only cheper ammo I've seen is the Wolf 9mm 900 count ammo can from Cabelas.
Wolf ammo is clean and reliable and it works for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wolf 9mm FMJ

Date:September 9, 2008
great stuff for target shooting. definitely most "bang for your buck"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Francisco
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo 9mm

Date:September 1, 2008
Very good ammo. If less expensive could buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf 9mm

Date:August 18, 2008
Excellent ammo with good accuracy. Recently went to Camdon Tennessee for a shooting school with Tactical Response using a Glock 17. I never had one single malfunction. Overall the training and ammo were outstanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Texas-El Paso
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk Wolf 9mm ammunition

Date:July 22, 2008
This is an excellent product. It is made in Russia and uses steel casings rather
than brass. I have fired 150 rounds and have had no prolems with chambering,
firing, extraction, or ejection with this ammo. It also has a very good price
per round.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Pete. Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf 9mm Amm0

Date:July 14, 2008
Ammo as advertized. Worked well every time.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9mm

Date:May 24, 2008
Great ammo for the price cant be beat, my XD,H&K usp and M&P9 all will run these shells without one hickup, a little dirty but the time cleaning is worth a good day on the range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: california
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great , i do recomendet it!!!!

Date:May 3, 2008
it is a great ammunition not even a miss fired in 1000 rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western North Carolina (Mountians)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9MM AMMO

Date:April 22, 2008
I have used about 50 rounds of this ammo and not once has my weapon jammed nor have any of the rounds mis-fired!
Great shooting ammo at a most reasonable price.
Thanks Cabela's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: lubbock tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good cheap ammo

Date:April 21, 2008
went out and shot about 300 rounds of this ammo and didn't have any misfires. this is great ammo if you're looking for some cheap target shooting ammo. I will definately purchase more when I run out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wolf 9mm

Date:March 24, 2008
This works excellant in the weapon that we are using the Beretta 92 series. It matches all other ammuntion for training.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: N.J.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice grouping

Date:February 29, 2008
I SHOOT A RUGER P89. THIS GUN WILL NOT SHOOT CHEAP AMMO. ANY LOW PRICE SHELLS I PUT THROUGH THIS GUN JUST WILL NOT HOLD A TIGHT GROUP BUT IT SHOOTS WOLF AMMO LIKE NOBOBYS BUSINESS. I SWARE BY THIS STUFF!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Coast Range Western Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition

Date:February 29, 2008
Was looking for an inexpensive plinking ammo for my 9mm's. Don't live close to any sporting stores and having the option to shop online makes things much easier. I have had no problems with the ammo. No misfires or jams using two different sidearms. Good product for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Paradise, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Price

Date:February 24, 2008
I really like Wolf ammunition. I have a Glock 19. I have shot many rounds without a problem. This ammo is a great bargain for your money. It does get your fingers and gun faily dirty, other than that it's excellent ammo and would highly recommend this to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wolf 9mm ammo

Date:February 20, 2008
i have put 1000 rounds through a glock 34 and didnt jam once its a little dirty but it comes with cool dry boxes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lynden, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Great

Date:February 20, 2008
Just went through 800 rounds at a handgun class. Fucntioned well and no misfires. I had been told that Wolf was extremely dirty. I did not find it any more then other brands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Moundsview, mn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

High Quality

Date:February 20, 2008
Very high quality for bulk ammo. You can't go wrong with these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 64