Customer Reviews for Wolf Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Wolf Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition

Accurate, affordable and dependable 9mm ammunition loaded with 115-grain copper-jacketed bullets. With more than 120 years of experience in ammunition excellence, Wolf manufactures Russia's highest-quality rounds. Special green-lacquered steel cases deliver sure reliability while keeping costs low. With every 500 rounds, you receive a NEW Dry-Storage Box, a $14.99 value. Available: 500 rounds-1 Dry Box 1,000 rounds-2 Dry Boxes
Overall Customer Rating:
4.031 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
53 out of 64(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Review 1 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2008

No Problems

By
Location: Greenville SC
I purchased this to run thru a bushy carbon AR 9mm. I ran 300 rnds through with no problems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2008

Wolf 9mm FMJ

By
Location: Bay Minette, AL
Shoots great, Good for plinking, Great price, No jamming.Will order again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2008

Great ammo in both S&W M&P 9 and Glock 19

By
Location: TN
I have shot several hundred rounds of this stuff out of both a S&W M&P 9 and Glock 19 (both in 9mm). I never had a jam or misfire. The ammo straight out of the box has a residue that leaves the hands dirty. As I make it a practice to always scrub up after shooting (as a precaution against lead contamination), I am not too shook up about this. Use of .40 cal in a Steyr & Sig. .40 cal wolf worked fine in my Sig, not worth a darn in the Steyr. In the Steyr it jammed every time. My overall thoughts on this ammo? Anyone who shoots much knows they must test ammo to see which does best in their particular weapon. For the price & quality I am sold on wolf ammo. One weapon I have doesnt handle it well, so I shoot something else in it. As re the people who say it leaves their weapon dirty, I suggest they clean their weapon.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

Cheap works for me.

By
Location: Falls Church, VA
Wolf has a reputation for being cheap and it is. Wolf bulk ammo, which comes in 50 count boxes is the cheapest 9mm ammo I could find. In fact the only cheper ammo I've seen is the Wolf 9mm 900 count ammo can from Cabelas.
Wolf ammo is clean and reliable and it works for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2008

wolf 9mm FMJ

By
Location: missouri
great stuff for target shooting. definitely most "bang for your buck"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2008

Ammo 9mm

By
Location: San Francisco
Very good ammo. If less expensive could buy more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2008

Wolf 9mm

By
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Excellent ammo with good accuracy. Recently went to Camdon Tennessee for a shooting school with Tactical Response using a Glock 17. I never had one single malfunction. Overall the training and ammo were outstanding.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2008

Bulk Wolf 9mm ammunition

By
Location: West Texas-El Paso
This is an excellent product. It is made in Russia and uses steel casings rather
than brass. I have fired 150 rounds and have had no prolems with chambering,
firing, extraction, or ejection with this ammo. It also has a very good price
per round.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2008

Wolf 9mm Amm0

By
Location: St. Pete. Florida
Ammo as advertized. Worked well every time.....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2008

9mm

By
Great ammo for the price cant be beat, my XD,H&K usp and M&P9 all will run these shells without one hickup, a little dirty but the time cleaning is worth a good day on the range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2008

great , i do recomendet it!!!!

By
Location: california
it is a great ammunition not even a miss fired in 1000 rounds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2008

9MM AMMO

By
Location: Western North Carolina (Mountians)
I have used about 50 rounds of this ammo and not once has my weapon jammed nor have any of the rounds mis-fired!
Great shooting ammo at a most reasonable price.
Thanks Cabela's!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2008

good cheap ammo

By
Location: lubbock tx
went out and shot about 300 rounds of this ammo and didn't have any misfires. this is great ammo if you're looking for some cheap target shooting ammo. I will definately purchase more when I run out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2008

wolf 9mm

By
This works excellant in the weapon that we are using the Beretta 92 series. It matches all other ammuntion for training.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 29, 2008

nice grouping

By
Location: N.J.
I SHOOT A RUGER P89. THIS GUN WILL NOT SHOOT CHEAP AMMO. ANY LOW PRICE SHELLS I PUT THROUGH THIS GUN JUST WILL NOT HOLD A TIGHT GROUP BUT IT SHOOTS WOLF AMMO LIKE NOBOBYS BUSINESS. I SWARE BY THIS STUFF!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 29, 2008

Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition

By
Location: Coast Range Western Oregon
Was looking for an inexpensive plinking ammo for my 9mm's. Don't live close to any sporting stores and having the option to shop online makes things much easier. I have had no problems with the ammo. No misfires or jams using two different sidearms. Good product for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2008

Great Price

By
Location: Paradise, CA
I really like Wolf ammunition. I have a Glock 19. I have shot many rounds without a problem. This ammo is a great bargain for your money. It does get your fingers and gun faily dirty, other than that it's excellent ammo and would highly recommend this to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

wolf 9mm ammo

By
i have put 1000 rounds through a glock 34 and didnt jam once its a little dirty but it comes with cool dry boxes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Works Great

By
Location: Lynden, WA
Just went through 800 rounds at a handgun class. Fucntioned well and no misfires. I had been told that Wolf was extremely dirty. I did not find it any more then other brands.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

High Quality

By
Location: Moundsview, mn
Very high quality for bulk ammo. You can't go wrong with these.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 64