Customer Reviews for Wolf Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Wolf Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition

Accurate, affordable and dependable 9mm ammunition loaded with 115-grain copper-jacketed bullets. With more than 120 years of experience in ammunition excellence, Wolf manufactures Russia's highest-quality rounds. Special green-lacquered steel cases deliver sure reliability while keeping costs low. With every 500 rounds, you receive a NEW Dry-Storage Box, a $14.99 value. Available: 500 rounds-1 Dry Box 1,000 rounds-2 Dry Boxes
Overall Customer Rating:
4.031 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
53 out of 64(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Review 1 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2009

Wolf 9mm ammo

By
Location: PA
Ok Ammunition
Very dirty and has a strange smell when fired.
Some people believe that the steel cases will wear a gun's parts faster.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2008

Kind of like ammo

By
Location: Utah
I purchased this thinking I would save it for a rainy day. It is ok ammo but nothing that I might buy again. I would upgrade.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2008

No Problems

By
Location: Greenville SC
I purchased this to run thru a bushy carbon AR 9mm. I ran 300 rnds through with no problems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2008

Wolf 9mm FMJ

By
Location: Bay Minette, AL
Shoots great, Good for plinking, Great price, No jamming.Will order again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2008

wolf 9mm

By
Good ammo for price. Have to clean weapon well after use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2008

Great ammo in both S&W M&P 9 and Glock 19

By
Location: TN
I have shot several hundred rounds of this stuff out of both a S&W M&P 9 and Glock 19 (both in 9mm). I never had a jam or misfire. The ammo straight out of the box has a residue that leaves the hands dirty. As I make it a practice to always scrub up after shooting (as a precaution against lead contamination), I am not too shook up about this. Use of .40 cal in a Steyr & Sig. .40 cal wolf worked fine in my Sig, not worth a darn in the Steyr. In the Steyr it jammed every time. My overall thoughts on this ammo? Anyone who shoots much knows they must test ammo to see which does best in their particular weapon. For the price & quality I am sold on wolf ammo. One weapon I have doesnt handle it well, so I shoot something else in it. As re the people who say it leaves their weapon dirty, I suggest they clean their weapon.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2008

It works and its cheap. But...

By
Location: NEK
55gr will work with most 9mm weapons from what ive heard.
It does work with my taurus pt92af but due to the length of the slug it will not fill an entire 17 round factory mag. Gets stuck at about 10 or so. Cycles just fine in the gun with what does fit in the mag.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

Caused misfires with my Walther PPS 9mm

By
Location: Atlanta, GA
I was excited to find economical ammo however after shooting a box at the shooting range I thought my new pistol was defective. So, I called the gun shop and told them about my prolem and they asked if I was using Wolf Ammo which I was. I misfired 70% of the time with the ammo. I will never buy it again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

Cheap works for me.

By
Location: Falls Church, VA
Wolf has a reputation for being cheap and it is. Wolf bulk ammo, which comes in 50 count boxes is the cheapest 9mm ammo I could find. In fact the only cheper ammo I've seen is the Wolf 9mm 900 count ammo can from Cabelas.
Wolf ammo is clean and reliable and it works for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2008

wolf 9mm

By
Location: north Ga
accuracy ok, a little dirtier than i like, a decent value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2008

Wolf 9mm Ammunition

By
Location: Franklin, NC
I bought 1,000 rounds and have fired nearly half without a misfire. Very good ammo for target practice. The only downside is the freight cost to have 1,000 rounds delivered. It's pretty heavy stuff.
I would buy another 1,000 rounds but think I will pick it up next time I am near a Cabelos store. Give me a good excuse to visit a store.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2008

wolf 9mm FMJ

By
Location: missouri
great stuff for target shooting. definitely most "bang for your buck"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2008

nice and cheap

By
Location: Connecticut
These days, the area of 20 cents per round for 9mm is about as good as it's gonna get unless you're a reloader. This ammo performs very well for the price. I've fired hundreds of rounds with decent accuracy and zero mechanical issues. It's not super clean, but it's also nowhere near as dirty as any other brand I've tried close to this price range-- remanufactured or new. My only beef with the ammo is the brighter-than-average muzzle flash and the fact that it's not made in the USA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2008

Ammo 9mm

By
Location: San Francisco
Very good ammo. If less expensive could buy more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2008

Wolf 9mm

By
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Excellent ammo with good accuracy. Recently went to Camdon Tennessee for a shooting school with Tactical Response using a Glock 17. I never had one single malfunction. Overall the training and ammo were outstanding.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2008

innaccurate

By
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This ammo is cheap & a little dirty but that doesn't bother me. Cycled well, no jams or misfires...BUT it was signifigantly less accurate than my Winchester ammo. I was shooting in a 3-4 inch group with the Winchester. Switched to Wolf and my groups spread out to 8 inches....
What good is it to practice if you can't tell whether or not you're being accurate?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2008

Bulk Wolf 9mm ammunition

By
Location: West Texas-El Paso
This is an excellent product. It is made in Russia and uses steel casings rather
than brass. I have fired 150 rounds and have had no prolems with chambering,
firing, extraction, or ejection with this ammo. It also has a very good price
per round.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2008

Wolf 9mm Amm0

By
Location: St. Pete. Florida
Ammo as advertized. Worked well every time.....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2008

9mm

By
Great ammo for the price cant be beat, my XD,H&K usp and M&P9 all will run these shells without one hickup, a little dirty but the time cleaning is worth a good day on the range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 23, 2008

Careful with this ammo

By
Location: COLORADO
Be aware that this ammo is lacquered. I have tried this stuff and it tears and gums up anything you shoot it through. Try firing a few hundred in a session and see what happens. Wolf makes great inexpensive ammo but stay away from this stuff. Lacquered cases are bad for any firearm.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 64