Customer Reviews for Wolf Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Wolf Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition

Accurate, affordable and dependable 9mm ammunition loaded with 115-grain copper-jacketed bullets. With more than 120 years of experience in ammunition excellence, Wolf manufactures Russia's highest-quality rounds. Special green-lacquered steel cases deliver sure reliability while keeping costs low. With every 500 rounds, you receive a NEW Dry-Storage Box, a $14.99 value. Available: 500 rounds-1 Dry Box 1,000 rounds-2 Dry Boxes
Overall Customer Rating:
4.031 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
53 out of 64(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Review 1 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf 9mm ammo

Date:January 30, 2009
Ok Ammunition
Very dirty and has a strange smell when fired.
Some people believe that the steel cases will wear a gun's parts faster.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Kind of like ammo

Date:December 2, 2008
I purchased this thinking I would save it for a rainy day. It is ok ammo but nothing that I might buy again. I would upgrade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Greenville SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No Problems

Date:December 1, 2008
I purchased this to run thru a bushy carbon AR 9mm. I ran 300 rnds through with no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bay Minette, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf 9mm FMJ

Date:November 28, 2008
Shoots great, Good for plinking, Great price, No jamming.Will order again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wolf 9mm

Date:November 18, 2008
Good ammo for price. Have to clean weapon well after use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo in both S&W M&P 9 and Glock 19

Date:October 29, 2008
I have shot several hundred rounds of this stuff out of both a S&W M&P 9 and Glock 19 (both in 9mm). I never had a jam or misfire. The ammo straight out of the box has a residue that leaves the hands dirty. As I make it a practice to always scrub up after shooting (as a precaution against lead contamination), I am not too shook up about this. Use of .40 cal in a Steyr & Sig. .40 cal wolf worked fine in my Sig, not worth a darn in the Steyr. In the Steyr it jammed every time. My overall thoughts on this ammo? Anyone who shoots much knows they must test ammo to see which does best in their particular weapon. For the price & quality I am sold on wolf ammo. One weapon I have doesnt handle it well, so I shoot something else in it. As re the people who say it leaves their weapon dirty, I suggest they clean their weapon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: NEK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

It works and its cheap. But...

Date:October 29, 2008
55gr will work with most 9mm weapons from what ive heard.
It does work with my taurus pt92af but due to the length of the slug it will not fill an entire 17 round factory mag. Gets stuck at about 10 or so. Cycles just fine in the gun with what does fit in the mag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Caused misfires with my Walther PPS 9mm

Date:October 6, 2008
I was excited to find economical ammo however after shooting a box at the shooting range I thought my new pistol was defective. So, I called the gun shop and told them about my prolem and they asked if I was using Wolf Ammo which I was. I misfired 70% of the time with the ammo. I will never buy it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Falls Church, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cheap works for me.

Date:October 6, 2008
Wolf has a reputation for being cheap and it is. Wolf bulk ammo, which comes in 50 count boxes is the cheapest 9mm ammo I could find. In fact the only cheper ammo I've seen is the Wolf 9mm 900 count ammo can from Cabelas.
Wolf ammo is clean and reliable and it works for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: north Ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wolf 9mm

Date:September 30, 2008
accuracy ok, a little dirtier than i like, a decent value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Franklin, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf 9mm Ammunition

Date:September 29, 2008
I bought 1,000 rounds and have fired nearly half without a misfire. Very good ammo for target practice. The only downside is the freight cost to have 1,000 rounds delivered. It's pretty heavy stuff.
I would buy another 1,000 rounds but think I will pick it up next time I am near a Cabelos store. Give me a good excuse to visit a store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wolf 9mm FMJ

Date:September 9, 2008
great stuff for target shooting. definitely most "bang for your buck"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Connecticut
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice and cheap

Date:September 3, 2008
These days, the area of 20 cents per round for 9mm is about as good as it's gonna get unless you're a reloader. This ammo performs very well for the price. I've fired hundreds of rounds with decent accuracy and zero mechanical issues. It's not super clean, but it's also nowhere near as dirty as any other brand I've tried close to this price range-- remanufactured or new. My only beef with the ammo is the brighter-than-average muzzle flash and the fact that it's not made in the USA.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Francisco
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo 9mm

Date:September 1, 2008
Very good ammo. If less expensive could buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf 9mm

Date:August 18, 2008
Excellent ammo with good accuracy. Recently went to Camdon Tennessee for a shooting school with Tactical Response using a Glock 17. I never had one single malfunction. Overall the training and ammo were outstanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

innaccurate

Date:August 4, 2008
This ammo is cheap & a little dirty but that doesn't bother me. Cycled well, no jams or misfires...BUT it was signifigantly less accurate than my Winchester ammo. I was shooting in a 3-4 inch group with the Winchester. Switched to Wolf and my groups spread out to 8 inches....
What good is it to practice if you can't tell whether or not you're being accurate?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Texas-El Paso
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk Wolf 9mm ammunition

Date:July 22, 2008
This is an excellent product. It is made in Russia and uses steel casings rather
than brass. I have fired 150 rounds and have had no prolems with chambering,
firing, extraction, or ejection with this ammo. It also has a very good price
per round.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Pete. Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolf 9mm Amm0

Date:July 14, 2008
Ammo as advertized. Worked well every time.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9mm

Date:May 24, 2008
Great ammo for the price cant be beat, my XD,H&K usp and M&P9 all will run these shells without one hickup, a little dirty but the time cleaning is worth a good day on the range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bulk Wolf 9mm Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: COLORADO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Careful with this ammo

Date:May 23, 2008
Be aware that this ammo is lacquered. I have tried this stuff and it tears and gums up anything you shoot it through. Try firing a few hundred in a session and see what happens. Wolf makes great inexpensive ammo but stay away from this stuff. Lacquered cases are bad for any firearm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 64