Customer Reviews for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP

This is an incredibly low price on top-quality remanufactured .38 ammunition. Cartridges use 125-grain jacketed hollow-point bullets. You'll receive a NEW Dry Storage Box with every 300 rounds, a $14.99 value. Available: 300 rounds-1 Dry Box 600 rounds-2 Dry Box 1,200 rounds-4 Dry Boxes
Overall Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP
Review 1 for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2007

38 Spl. JHP Ammunition

By
Location: McCalla, AL
I didn't know that I was purchasing reloaded ammo. My warranty on my weapons are voided if using reloaded ammo and I would never have purchased for that reason. I would have sent it back, however was too much trouble.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2007

ammo

By
Location: any
this is good stuff for reloaded , I perfer new ammo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2008

38bulk

By
Location: hot springs village ark.
generally good. some primers did not fire. some caseings not resized and would not fit into chamber.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2008

.38 BULK

By
Location: GUN LAW CENTRAL....CALIF.
SHOOTS FINE, LOW FOULING GOOD RELOADS...NEVER SHOT A 5 STAR IN MY LIFE...EXCEPT FEDERAL PREM.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2008

just fine

By
Location: ...retired mine worker...69 yrs of age...
...these loads suit my needs just fine...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2008

Good value

By
This ammo performed well and is a good buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2008

Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP

By
Location: Greensboro, NC
These bullets are accurate on the targets. I enjoy shooting with these bullets. Excellent penetration through the targets. I like these bullets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2007

jasper0ne

By
Location: Elko NV
they shot very good and clean saved on using 357 mags can't beat the price. I have four guns that use 38 special. I will order again. thanks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2007

bulk .38 special ammo

By
Location: Oregon
This ammo is great for target & small game, it has lite recoil when used in a Ruger blackhawk, It`s just fun to shoot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2007

Bulk .38 in my Python

By
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This bulk ammo works well in my Python, although at times it seems that I get splattered with flying gun powder. I've run about 1,000 rounds of this through my gun with no other issue than that. No misfires, nothing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2007

Good Pattern

By
Location: South New Jersey
I bought the 125 gr jhp in .38 to try in my off-duty/backup weapon. I am pleased with the pattern I shot. I held nice groups even at the 25 yard position for qualification, which is difficult in some loads with the short barrel, I will buy them again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2006

38 Special bulk ammo -125- Grain JHP

By
Location: Pennsylvania
This is the way to buy ammo for plinking fun without breaking the bank. The hard plastic ammo box is a nice bonus.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2009

Long time shooter

By
Location: New Jersey
Ammo came to my door complete and professionally packaged. Lots of fun banging out those rounds without problems.
Looking forward to purchsing more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2008

125 gr. JHP

By
Location: Seattle,Wa.
I was vary impresed,thats an outstanding round.Iv gone through more then 1000 rounds of the stuff with NO missfiers.
thanks,Dan...Seattle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2007

Bullets

By
Location: Longmont, Co
The product has performed excellent. I have no complaints.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2007

good purchase

By
Location: SC
very pleased with this .38 cal ammo satisfied very need
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2007

Bulk 38 Special Ammo

By
Location: New Hampshire
Rounds are great. I have fired 150 rds. so far and no misfires. I like the boxes the rds. came in with one exception. They stack nicely and are light and durable. However the gaskets they came with were already broken. I made my own but the limited sealing surface made this difficult and the boxes are not air tight.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2007

BULK .38 SPECIAL AMMUNITION - 125-GRAIN JHP

By
Location: New Port Richey, FL
My husband and I took our newly purchased shells out for a pre-Easter week-end target practice session. We were breaking in our two new 38 Specials for the first time. We did use two other brands of ammo purchased from the gun dealer as well as the Bulk .38 Special Ammunition from Cabelas.
My husband had two misfires, one from the gun dealer's ammo, and one from the bulk ammo from Cabela's. When the overseers at the range checked out his gun, they found that a screw needed tightening to put more force on the hammer. Needless to say, when the cartridges were placed back into his pistol, they fired with no problems.
The only difference we found between Cabela's bulk ammo and the gun dealer's ammo was the price! That was quite a difference! I know we will be ordering more of the Bulk .38 ammo from Cabela's when we use this up, and putting the savings into our pockets for other things.
Thanks Cabela for a reasonably priced ammunition for us gun buffs!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Bulk .38 Special Ammunition

By
Location: Coudersport, PA
Real nice stock of ammo for the price. Yet to have a misfire and very accurate. I will be purchasing again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bulk .38 Special Ammunition - 125-Grain JHP
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Quality at a bargain price

By
Location: Seattle
The only way to become proficient with a pistol is to burn a lot of ammo. With this product, you don't have to burn a bucket of money to do it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.