Customer Reviews for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ

This economical .45 ACP ammo is available in remanufactured 230-grain full-metal-jacket bullets. This quality ammo is an economical way to shoot lots of rounds. Includes a NEW Dry Storage Box with every 300 rounds, a $14.99 value. Available: Per 300-1 Dry Box Per 600-2 Dry Boxes Per 1,200-4 Dry Boxes ATTENTION:Residents of DE, DC, IL, MA, NY and OH please check your local laws for restrictions before ordering any ammunition products. WARNING: You must be 18 or older to purchase ammunition. All ammunition will be shipped ground UPS. For safety reasons, we do not accept returns on ammunition. Always make sure you use the correct ammunition for your specific firearm. Check your local laws for any other regulations.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 36(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Review 21 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.45 LC ammo

Date:July 31, 2007
Good ammo, not a bad round in the bunch. Thanks, I will be back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fort Smith, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulk .45 ACP Reloaded Rounds

Date:July 18, 2007
Not a bad deal for reloaded rounds. I have had horror experiences with rounds that failed to fire, didnt fire distances farther than 25 feet and even had an instance where the round blew up my barrel. These fired smoothly and I havent had any problems from any of them. Since they have been reloaded, the brass could catch a fair price at any metal recycle place after you've expended them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Corona, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

45 ACP

Date:July 2, 2007
Good clean shooting ammo- Nice plastic ammo box, great for the range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can not be beat

Date:July 2, 2007
Has to be the cheapest way to shoot 45acp in volume. I put 150 rounds through a Ruger P345 without any failures; and had a great time. Accuracy was fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy.

Date:June 25, 2007
This ammo works just like the more expensive ammo brands that we have all bought before. I would recommend this to people who, like myself, shoot alot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Reno,Nv.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beauragard

Date:June 5, 2007
Rounds worked well in slide with no stove piping. Pleased with all my shots at 12 and 15 yards, slight spreading at 20 yards and severe spreading at 25 yards, however I have this problem with all 45 cal. rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phoenix, AZ.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.45 ACP bulk

Date:April 10, 2007
Product shipped quickly. Ammunition works well in my Sig P220 - will be buying this again in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: I am one of four .45 cal lovers. We are all police
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Dirty Ammo

Date:April 9, 2007
Took all 300 rounds to the range to fire four different .45 cal handguns. Very dirty residue on weapons after only 30-40 rounds. Used a Federal Brand with better results. Both are fine at 15-25 yards. This ammo drops significantly at 50 yards when the other did not. I have bought better for less.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mankato, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great

Date:March 26, 2007
great ammo shoots good and having fun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Miami, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

45 ammo

Date:November 21, 2006
Great ammo for a 45. Perfect for targets and self defense. The delivery was excellent and the product great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Seattle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well worth it

Date:November 20, 2006
I love to shoot my .45 auto and now I can afford to. This ammunition is an excellent value for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Olathe, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

45ACP Bulk Purchase

Date:November 20, 2006
Great ammo, works very well in my XD. POA is the same as POI with this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Coastal Bend, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:November 20, 2006
This is a great value, in that it's price is as low as anywhere, and shipping is very economical. PLUS, the free ammo box --- can't have too many of those.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:November 16, 2006
great for home protection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

45 ACP

Date:November 13, 2006
Outstanding amunition, consistently shooting 2 inch groupings at 65 feet with my 1911. Other brand names I have tried averaged 3 to 6 inch groupings same gun. I am sold on the quality and consistency of bulk 230 grain ammunition.........Buy it you will not regret it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality remanufactured .45 acp

Date:October 27, 2006
These rounds work great at a good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-36 of 36