Customer Reviews for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ

This economical .45 ACP ammo is available in remanufactured 230-grain full-metal-jacket bullets. This quality ammo is an economical way to shoot lots of rounds. Includes a NEW Dry Storage Box with every 300 rounds, a $14.99 value. Available: Per 300-1 Dry Box Per 600-2 Dry Boxes Per 1,200-4 Dry Boxes ATTENTION:Residents of DE, DC, IL, MA, NY and OH please check your local laws for restrictions before ordering any ammunition products. WARNING: You must be 18 or older to purchase ammunition. All ammunition will be shipped ground UPS. For safety reasons, we do not accept returns on ammunition. Always make sure you use the correct ammunition for your specific firearm. Check your local laws for any other regulations.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 36(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Review 21 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2007

.45 LC ammo

By
Location: Oklahoma
Good ammo, not a bad round in the bunch. Thanks, I will be back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2007

Bulk .45 ACP Reloaded Rounds

By
Location: Fort Smith, AR
Not a bad deal for reloaded rounds. I have had horror experiences with rounds that failed to fire, didnt fire distances farther than 25 feet and even had an instance where the round blew up my barrel. These fired smoothly and I havent had any problems from any of them. Since they have been reloaded, the brass could catch a fair price at any metal recycle place after you've expended them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2007

45 ACP

By
Location: Corona, CA
Good clean shooting ammo- Nice plastic ammo box, great for the range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2007

Can not be beat

By
Location: Oklahoma
Has to be the cheapest way to shoot 45acp in volume. I put 150 rounds through a Ruger P345 without any failures; and had a great time. Accuracy was fine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2007

Great buy.

By
Location: Nevada
This ammo works just like the more expensive ammo brands that we have all bought before. I would recommend this to people who, like myself, shoot alot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2007

Beauragard

By
Location: Reno,Nv.
Rounds worked well in slide with no stove piping. Pleased with all my shots at 12 and 15 yards, slight spreading at 20 yards and severe spreading at 25 yards, however I have this problem with all 45 cal. rounds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2007

.45 ACP bulk

By
Location: Phoenix, AZ.
Product shipped quickly. Ammunition works well in my Sig P220 - will be buying this again in the future.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2007

Dirty Ammo

By
Location: I am one of four .45 cal lovers. We are all police
Took all 300 rounds to the range to fire four different .45 cal handguns. Very dirty residue on weapons after only 30-40 rounds. Used a Federal Brand with better results. Both are fine at 15-25 yards. This ammo drops significantly at 50 yards when the other did not. I have bought better for less.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2007

great

By
Location: Mankato, MN
great ammo shoots good and having fun
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

45 ammo

By
Location: Miami, Florida
Great ammo for a 45. Perfect for targets and self defense. The delivery was excellent and the product great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Well worth it

By
Location: Seattle
I love to shoot my .45 auto and now I can afford to. This ammunition is an excellent value for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

45ACP Bulk Purchase

By
Location: Olathe, KS
Great ammo, works very well in my XD. POA is the same as POI with this ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Great Buy

By
Location: Coastal Bend, Texas
This is a great value, in that it's price is as low as anywhere, and shipping is very economical. PLUS, the free ammo box --- can't have too many of those.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2006

Great

By
Location: Texas
great for home protection
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2006

45 ACP

By
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Outstanding amunition, consistently shooting 2 inch groupings at 65 feet with my 1911. Other brand names I have tried averaged 3 to 6 inch groupings same gun. I am sold on the quality and consistency of bulk 230 grain ammunition.........Buy it you will not regret it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Bulk .45 ACP Ammunition - 230-Grain FMJ
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2006

Quality remanufactured .45 acp

By
Location: Milwaukee, WI
These rounds work great at a good price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-36 of 36