Customer Reviews for BARNES Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™

BARNES Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™

All-copper Triple-Shock™ X-Bullets™ are top-rated by PHs, guides and experienced hunters. Multiple rings cut into the bullet's shank reduce pressure, minimize fouling and significantly improve accuracy. Very user friendly.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.736 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(333 Reviews) 333
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 333 reviews
5 Stars
290
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
317 out of 333(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Review 1 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Elmira, NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding Bullet

Date:January 27, 2011
Very accurate great penetration & expansion. Probably the best hunting bullet on the planet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bullet

Date:January 24, 2011
Love this bullet . I purchased the 150gr 30 cal for a cali bear hunt. (no lead) 50 where loaded with 48.5 gr of IMR 4895. At the range they shot very good groups and where very consistent. On the hunt it only took one shot with great penetration and a huge wound channel. With the TSX bullet I got the speed of the 150gr with the knockdown power of a 180gr.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnes 140 Gr. XBT

Date:July 7, 2015
Excellent bullet and does the job every time if I do mine. Several elk and deer have been taken with this 140 Gr. Bullet out of our 270 Win rifles all with complete pass through penetration.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Groupings

Date:May 27, 2015
Bullets perform vey well on game and group pretty good. I was not getting sub 1inch moa at 100 yards but I have a 270 mountain rifle. Barnes is always a good choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great load for .308

Date:May 5, 2015
Combine these bullets with varget powder and you will be happy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Performance

Date:May 5, 2015
Barnes Bullets get the job done . From the bench to the field . Clearing my reloading bench of " had to try " and stocking with Barnes products .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love this stuff

Date:April 1, 2015
I shoot several brands of premium bullets in different applications and also the tipped version of this. I actualy like this better than the tipped TSX because I think I can more accurately standardize the overall length and I haven't found the decreased ballistic coefficient compared to TTSX sacrifices accuracy out to 300-400 yards. I shoot this in 243, 270, 25-06, 30-06, 300 wsm and 325 wsm and it is accurate and devastating in all calibers. My 15 yr old son killed a 5x5 bull elk at 370 yards with .270 caliber 140 grain and the damage was severe. expensive to plink with but if I could only load one bullet to hunt anything with this would be it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Impressive reults

Date:December 30, 2014
One shot, one kill!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great Bullet

Date:December 23, 2014
Use these on African plains game and they are wonderful. Accurate, easy to handload, and lead free.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tsx

Date:December 9, 2014
they are better than the lead ones for expansion with the experience that I have had
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnes triple shock X 165 grain .308

Date:November 25, 2014
Been reloading for approx 1 year. The bullet was easy to seat and held tight with no crimp. Shoots cloverleafs at 100yrds out of a 30-06 Ruger #1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

put my first deer down.

Date:September 17, 2014
It's hard to not praise a product unbiased when you took your first deer with it. How ever I have to say my experiences with this bullit have been nothing but positive. I seen a shard increase In accuracy when I started using them once I found the best load in my .308win I had a lot of confadance to take my first shot at a live animal. Even though the shot was way back it put the deer down right were he was when I found him in the cross hairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent bullet

Date:September 4, 2014
Very accurate round. Loading data easily available online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Epitomy of a Hunting Bullet

Date:May 28, 2014
I love Barnes bullets. The performance is outstanding. If you do your part, the bullet will take care of the rest. You only need one shot with Barnes bullets.
I have had excellent accuracy with Barnes bullets in all calibers except 375 H&H. All the others, from 243 to 338 will shoot sub MOA groups.
My only complaint is that I have yet to recover a bullet from deer sized game. These bullets are not cheap, but they are worth every penny!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:March 6, 2014
I switched to Barnes bullets a few years ago for hunting.
Have taken several animals with them.
I won't use anything else.
Performance is amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No substitute!

Date:February 13, 2014
Barnes X...There is no substitute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good performance

Date:February 1, 2014
So far I must have been lucky. I shot one buck and a doe two years ago. The buck with a TSX and the doe with another solid copper bullet. The TSX went right through at 100 yards, the buck was driven backwards into the woods about 15 feet. He never got up. Probably had a five degree splatter out the exit side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great bullet

Date:November 12, 2013
these bullets do the job they were made for extremely well. they are a little expensive for target but they shot great groups, all three shots touching at 100yards, less than 2" at 200y. where they excell is in clean kills. Out of my Ruger77 and my sons Win model 70 these bullets have stopped every deer within 8' of we're it was shot.Add to that the comfort of knowing that no lead was used in the kill . To me that is reson enough to use these bullets. I load these in many calibers and have never had a flyer. Thanks Cabela's for carrying a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bullets

Date:November 5, 2013
Shot 1.2 inch group at 100 yds on outdoor range. Dropped doe in her tracks from 120 yds with my .243. Didn't recover the bullet but did recover a Barnes TSX 7mm bullet from mule deer buck several years ago. It had busted much bone and stopped just under skin. It had retained all it's weight and looked just like the 4 petal picture in the adds. Love Barnes bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome

Date:October 15, 2013
I have for 30 years been a Nosler partition man. But... In the last year or 2 I have seen that the Barnes TSX is a killing machine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 333