Customer Reviews for BARNES Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™

BARNES Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™

All-copper Triple-Shock™ X-Bullets™ are top-rated by PHs, guides and experienced hunters. Multiple rings cut into the bullet's shank reduce pressure, minimize fouling and significantly improve accuracy. Very user friendly.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(343 Reviews) 343
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 343 reviews
5 Stars
300
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
327 out of 343(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Review 1 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Elmira, NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding Bullet

Date:January 27, 2011
Very accurate great penetration & expansion. Probably the best hunting bullet on the planet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bullet

Date:January 24, 2011
Love this bullet . I purchased the 150gr 30 cal for a cali bear hunt. (no lead) 50 where loaded with 48.5 gr of IMR 4895. At the range they shot very good groups and where very consistent. On the hunt it only took one shot with great penetration and a huge wound channel. With the TSX bullet I got the speed of the 150gr with the knockdown power of a 180gr.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

As Advertised

Date:January 26, 2016
Bullets perform as you would expect for a solid. Hard to recover of course, due to consistent pass throughs. Always be mindful of what is beyond you target. But that's why you shoot this bullet! Plenty of terminal damage in the wound channel to be humane.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Bullets

Date:January 5, 2016
Best bullets in any caliber.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome effects!!

Date:December 30, 2015
reloaded 85 gr tsx bt for 243, dropped a doe in her tracks 125 yards, went through -good exit channel, could not find bullet to weigh it, but got deer jerky!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Only bullet I use for Hunting

Date:November 4, 2015
I've reloaded A LOT of different bullets in A LOT of different calibers and Barnes is the ONLY brand I will use for hunting.
I have had other bullets fail (they didn't penetrate), and others that worked, but you couldn't be sure you even hit the animal.
BARNES HAS SOLVED ALL OF THESE PROBLEMS!!! EVERY animal I have shot (or have been privy to watching being shot) has either fallen in its tracks or left NO DOUBT it wasn't going anywhere (and 70 yards was the farthest it did go).
Without a doubt these are the best hunting bullets I have ever used, and I will never use anything else for hunting.
If you just want to burn powder and put bullets down range, buy some cheap bullets and get after it. But when it comes time to put a trophy or big game animal DOWN....use a Barnes....you won't be sorry you did!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Reloading products

Date:November 3, 2015
Just purchased a 338 BAR FN Win. Mag and am excited to finish reloading to try the product out. I reload my 300 Win Mag. BAR FN model and have great success, I buy my supplies from Cabela's a/o hard to find anywhere else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One shot kill's

Date:October 16, 2015
Shot placement is key, but Barnes Triple-Shock bullets are superior. I have shot Four Bull Elk in the last five years, all have been one shot kills. I will use nothing but Barnes bullets the rest of my life!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

#1 bullet on the market

Date:October 13, 2015
I've reloaded several X bullets from Barnes. These are by far the best penetrating bullet. They do not come apart but still have knock down power like they're are high powered ballistic bullets. For fur bearers, they are pelt friendly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

For Accuracy you just cannot beat a Triple Shock!

Date:October 6, 2015
I have reloaded bullets for a very long time. I guess you could call me an old gezzer. I did not like Barnes when they first came out because you could not hit the broadside of a barn. But, Randy made it work with the all copper bullet. I use it in my 30-378, 8mm Remington mag, 270 and 300 Weatherby mag. I have talked to the folks at Barnes and they have given my great information. You want accuracy and to put an animal down, the Barnes Triple Shock will do it. My Weatherby guns love this bullet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnes Bullet's Rock!

Date:September 29, 2015
A four legged animals worst nightmare! Recovered bullets (and you don't see many of those) I have seen from Bison, Elk, Deer retain almost 100% of their weight, and were devastating to their intended game animal. Shoot BARNES!)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best bullet for your buck

Date:September 13, 2015
Barnes Triple- shock X bullets have a high ballistic coefficient giving them better trajectory compared to equal weight jacketed lead bullets. Penetration is generally better because there is no chance of core and jacket separation. Best of all, these things are just plain accurate. Across the board the best I have ever loaded for big game in 30 years of rolling my own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnes 140 Gr. XBT

Date:July 7, 2015
Excellent bullet and does the job every time if I do mine. Several elk and deer have been taken with this 140 Gr. Bullet out of our 270 Win rifles all with complete pass through penetration.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Groupings

Date:May 27, 2015
Bullets perform vey well on game and group pretty good. I was not getting sub 1inch moa at 100 yards but I have a 270 mountain rifle. Barnes is always a good choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great load for .308

Date:May 5, 2015
Combine these bullets with varget powder and you will be happy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Performance

Date:May 5, 2015
Barnes Bullets get the job done . From the bench to the field . Clearing my reloading bench of " had to try " and stocking with Barnes products .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love this stuff

Date:April 1, 2015
I shoot several brands of premium bullets in different applications and also the tipped version of this. I actualy like this better than the tipped TSX because I think I can more accurately standardize the overall length and I haven't found the decreased ballistic coefficient compared to TTSX sacrifices accuracy out to 300-400 yards. I shoot this in 243, 270, 25-06, 30-06, 300 wsm and 325 wsm and it is accurate and devastating in all calibers. My 15 yr old son killed a 5x5 bull elk at 370 yards with .270 caliber 140 grain and the damage was severe. expensive to plink with but if I could only load one bullet to hunt anything with this would be it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Impressive reults

Date:December 30, 2014
One shot, one kill!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great Bullet

Date:December 23, 2014
Use these on African plains game and they are wonderful. Accurate, easy to handload, and lead free.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tsx

Date:December 9, 2014
they are better than the lead ones for expansion with the experience that I have had
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 343