Customer Reviews for BARNES Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™

BARNES Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™

All-copper Triple-Shock™ X-Bullets™ are top-rated by PHs, guides and experienced hunters. Multiple rings cut into the bullet's shank reduce pressure, minimize fouling and significantly improve accuracy. Very user friendly.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(344 Reviews) 344
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 344 reviews
5 Stars
301
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
328 out of 344(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Review 1 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2011

Outstanding Bullet

By
Location: Elmira, NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Very accurate great penetration & expansion. Probably the best hunting bullet on the planet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011

Great Bullet

By
Love this bullet . I purchased the 150gr 30 cal for a cali bear hunt. (no lead) 50 where loaded with 48.5 gr of IMR 4895. At the range they shot very good groups and where very consistent. On the hunt it only took one shot with great penetration and a huge wound channel. With the TSX bullet I got the speed of the 150gr with the knockdown power of a 180gr.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2016

Best hunting bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Have 1 shot kills with 100gr 25 cal , 130 gr 270 cal , 180 cal 300wsm , 50 yd to 450 .outstanding performance but even shoulder hits go through .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2016

As Advertised

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bullets perform as you would expect for a solid. Hard to recover of course, due to consistent pass throughs. Always be mindful of what is beyond you target. But that's why you shoot this bullet! Plenty of terminal damage in the wound channel to be humane.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2016

Best Bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Best bullets in any caliber.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2015

awesome effects!!

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
reloaded 85 gr tsx bt for 243, dropped a doe in her tracks 125 yards, went through -good exit channel, could not find bullet to weigh it, but got deer jerky!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2015

Only bullet I use for Hunting

By
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I've reloaded A LOT of different bullets in A LOT of different calibers and Barnes is the ONLY brand I will use for hunting.
I have had other bullets fail (they didn't penetrate), and others that worked, but you couldn't be sure you even hit the animal.
BARNES HAS SOLVED ALL OF THESE PROBLEMS!!! EVERY animal I have shot (or have been privy to watching being shot) has either fallen in its tracks or left NO DOUBT it wasn't going anywhere (and 70 yards was the farthest it did go).
Without a doubt these are the best hunting bullets I have ever used, and I will never use anything else for hunting.
If you just want to burn powder and put bullets down range, buy some cheap bullets and get after it. But when it comes time to put a trophy or big game animal DOWN....use a Barnes....you won't be sorry you did!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2015

Best Reloading products

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Just purchased a 338 BAR FN Win. Mag and am excited to finish reloading to try the product out. I reload my 300 Win Mag. BAR FN model and have great success, I buy my supplies from Cabela's a/o hard to find anywhere else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2015

One shot kill's

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Shot placement is key, but Barnes Triple-Shock bullets are superior. I have shot Four Bull Elk in the last five years, all have been one shot kills. I will use nothing but Barnes bullets the rest of my life!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2015

#1 bullet on the market

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've reloaded several X bullets from Barnes. These are by far the best penetrating bullet. They do not come apart but still have knock down power like they're are high powered ballistic bullets. For fur bearers, they are pelt friendly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2015

For Accuracy you just cannot beat a Triple Shock!

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have reloaded bullets for a very long time. I guess you could call me an old gezzer. I did not like Barnes when they first came out because you could not hit the broadside of a barn. But, Randy made it work with the all copper bullet. I use it in my 30-378, 8mm Remington mag, 270 and 300 Weatherby mag. I have talked to the folks at Barnes and they have given my great information. You want accuracy and to put an animal down, the Barnes Triple Shock will do it. My Weatherby guns love this bullet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2015

Barnes Bullet's Rock!

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
A four legged animals worst nightmare! Recovered bullets (and you don't see many of those) I have seen from Bison, Elk, Deer retain almost 100% of their weight, and were devastating to their intended game animal. Shoot BARNES!)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2015

best bullet for your buck

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Barnes Triple- shock X bullets have a high ballistic coefficient giving them better trajectory compared to equal weight jacketed lead bullets. Penetration is generally better because there is no chance of core and jacket separation. Best of all, these things are just plain accurate. Across the board the best I have ever loaded for big game in 30 years of rolling my own.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2015

Barnes 140 Gr. XBT

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Excellent bullet and does the job every time if I do mine. Several elk and deer have been taken with this 140 Gr. Bullet out of our 270 Win rifles all with complete pass through penetration.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2015

Great Groupings

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Bullets perform vey well on game and group pretty good. I was not getting sub 1inch moa at 100 yards but I have a 270 mountain rifle. Barnes is always a good choice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015

Great load for .308

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Combine these bullets with varget powder and you will be happy!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015

Great Performance

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Barnes Bullets get the job done . From the bench to the field . Clearing my reloading bench of " had to try " and stocking with Barnes products .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2015

Love this stuff

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I shoot several brands of premium bullets in different applications and also the tipped version of this. I actualy like this better than the tipped TSX because I think I can more accurately standardize the overall length and I haven't found the decreased ballistic coefficient compared to TTSX sacrifices accuracy out to 300-400 yards. I shoot this in 243, 270, 25-06, 30-06, 300 wsm and 325 wsm and it is accurate and devastating in all calibers. My 15 yr old son killed a 5x5 bull elk at 370 yards with .270 caliber 140 grain and the damage was severe. expensive to plink with but if I could only load one bullet to hunt anything with this would be it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

Impressive reults

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
One shot, one kill!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Barnes Triple-Shock X-Bullets™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014

great Bullet

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Use these on African plains game and they are wonderful. Accurate, easy to handload, and lead free.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 344