Customer Reviews for GREENHEAD GEAR Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

GREENHEAD GEAR Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition

Remington, America's first gunmaker, has set a new standard for high-performance rifle ammunition with the top-of- the-line target-dropping power, long-distance accuracy and deadly on-game results of the Premier Gold Box™ series. Widely regarded as a legend in the firearms industry and respected for its market-leading influence on the sport, Remington combined years of research and development with its state-of-the-art loading facilities and the finest components available to create this series. It's the new gold standard. Loaded with the precision of match-grade ammunition, these rounds deliver laser-like trajectory and devastating terminal performance. A thicker jacket and harder lead core result in quick expansion, optimal penetration and superb weight retention. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
26 out of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition
Review 1 for Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Philadelphia,Pa.
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome ammo

Date:January 12, 2012
I hunt in the big woods of Pa and I can tell you, this ammo works great 3 years in a row I used this ammo and for the past three years I have a one shot one kill at right around 100 yards in some tight shooting lanes I will never load my 30.06 with anything else!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

unbeatable accuracy.

Date:August 1, 2012
For the longest time I have kept my distance from remington loads after my first corelokt bullet cut a 6mm slit in the ribs and destroyed everything. Great if I were worried about preserving pelt, but if I had made a bad shot there is a good possibility there would have been no blood to follow. seeing how the only way i even found the entry wound was by putting pressure on the chest cavity and being sprayed in the face with blood.
However, I'm switching back to remington's in my .243. The accutips destroy everything in their path without prejudice. A 3 in diameter tree fell after a bullet passed through a wooden backstop about 30 feet in front of it. I don't think blood trail is going to be a problem this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Pocono Mountain, Pa.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

new 7mm08

Date:April 16, 2012
Got a great deal on a remy 7mm08 cdl. I just had to go out any buy some remington ammo for the gun and I was not disappointed by either. Great ammo and a great gun and of course a great company to buy from. Hunting season can' t get here soon enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: St.Amant La.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Shot , Good Ammo

Date:January 11, 2012
Shot placement good, ammo great !
Shot placement not so good , ammo still pretty
good. haven't lost one yet !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hill City,SD
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo for elk, antelope, deer.

Date:October 18, 2011
One Of the best off the shelf ammunition. My wife and daughters shoot 260 120gr. accu tips.My wife took her 6x6 bull, numerous deer and antelope. My daughters have taken numerous deer and antelope. Some at long ranges.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works great in my gun.

Date:September 30, 2011
I spent a long time being frustrated because I wasn't able to get decent groups Federal Fusion loads in my Marlin bolt gun. I used Fusion all last year and killed several deer ... but I also missed a couple.
I went to the range yesterday determined to get my groups under control. No luck. I was just about ready to blame it on the gun ... and then I remembered that I had a box of Accutip in my range bag. I decided to give it a try.
I shot 8 rounds and they were all touching each other at 100 yards. I was relieved! I can keep my gun and not worry about missing deer. I really couldn't believe that there was so much difference between manufacturers.
Every gun is different, but Remington AccuTip works great in my Marlin bolt gun in 7mm-08.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central wi
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My rifle likes this bullet

Date:March 1, 2011
Very accurate in my rifle---1/2 in groups at 100yds
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Stephentown, NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington

Date:January 18, 2011
I would highly recommend this ammo in model 700 remington rifles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: sioux falls, sd
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sharp shooter results

Date:January 18, 2011
I previously used lower end shells and was a good shot up to 350 yds since i have started using accutips i have increased my distance up to 600 yrds. I love the shells just dont like the price of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

165 gr. 30-06

Date:August 13, 2010
A very accurate round. However, I had several shots that did not exit whitetails at 15 yrds out to 120 yrds. The chest cavities were decimated, but lack of exit wound made tracking a lot harder on a couple. Would like to see a better controlled expansion rather than an internal explosion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Within Range

Date:July 30, 2010
Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ is by far the best ammo for my particular rifle. This ammo has proved to be consistent with every squeeze of the trigger. "Watch Out Deer!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD BUT NOT GREAT

Date:July 11, 2010
These bullets shoot 1 inch groups out of my Remington 700. I think they are a good bullet for the price. My only complaint is that I have expierenced complete jacket / core seperation twice on deer size game.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent

Date:September 23, 2008
Excellent ammo. Holds a 3 inch group at 300 yards. Controlled expasion works well on deer, elk and black bear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Coos Bay, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Results.

Date:August 17, 2008
I'm an avid hunter in South-West Oregon and I find this ammunition to be one of the more accurate over the counter loads for my Model 70 .30-06 in 150gr. Consistantly less than 1" groups @ 100 yards. I have experienced clean wound channels with plenty of impact. I would recommend this ammunition to anyone wanting more accuracy and less blood-shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tulsa, Ok
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shoots good

Date:July 21, 2008
All I've done is sight the rifle in, so far, but I'll be using these on Colorado Elk this fall, so that is when the true test happens. But for the mean time, the ammo shot well at the range...had about 1.5" group at 100 yds...and I'm not a marksman by any strech!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Minong, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Premier AccuTip

Date:March 31, 2008
shooting 165gr .308. makes an awesome paper puncher at 100+ yrds. but would not recommend hunting whitetails with 'em.
had a 10 pointer at around 50 yrds stomping and snorting at me. aimed for the white under his chin, shot high and hit his chin. bullet fragged and shatted his jaw but did NOT penetrate to the backside. had to track him down for about 50 yrds and downed him at close range with my .44mag. better to use core-lokt soft point or pointed soft pointed for better controlled expansion, you some some accuracy but they're well worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: sydney australia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Premier AccuTip

Date:February 7, 2008
"I've had small 5 shot groups with this ammo at the range on paper out to 200+ yards.
But when shooting this load on whitetails, my shots have typically been, like most people that hunt deep in the woods, in the neighborhood of 65-75 yards, at most.
This bullet doesn't open up fast enough for that distance. The one deer I took at about 110 yards ran all of 10 yards after it was hit and the Accutip did some serious damage, basically shredding the heart.
I would say this is a round for 100+ yards or more....and very accurate for a factory load.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: griffin ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

accutip for 260 rem

Date:November 27, 2007
these are great rounds i have made 6 1 shot kills with these rounds since i started using them last november my 13yr old sister has also made a 1 shot kill using them in my rifle they are extremely accurate i killed a coyote at 500yrds this year the only problem is they leave a huge exit wound and you lose a lot of good meat but over all great rounds
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Keller, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo!

Date:November 20, 2007
I went to the gun range today, to sight my rifle in. After I made some small adjustments, I hit five shots within half an inch horizontal (high/low) and two inches vertical (left/right) with very high winds here in Texas. Some gust over 20 miles an hour! I used a Remington 700 BDL 30.06 with a Leupold 3-9x40 Gold Ring Scope. I highly recommend the Remington AccuTip Ammo!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Remington® Premier® AccuTip™ Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tyler, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Premier AccuTip

Date:October 11, 2007
Best factory ammo I have ever used. The bullets touch at 100 yards. White tail shot with this bullet in my .270 Win., droped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 28