Customer Reviews for RCBS RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press

RCBS RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press

Based on the legendary Rock Chucker press, the Rock Chucker Supreme offers a superior blend of strength, precision and versatility. It has the same ultrastrong cast-iron construction along with a larger window opening to accommodate today’s longer magnum cartridges, and an ambidextrous design that ensures comfortable right- or left-hand use. It also can be upgraded to function as a progressive press with the optional Piggyback 4 Conversion Kit (sold separately). Dies and shell holder not included.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.728 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
77 out of 81(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Review 41 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wyoming
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very good

Date:February 17, 2011
Great stuff
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Shingletown California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Rockchucker Suprene press

Date:February 11, 2011
Compared to my old Dillon 350 this press is very stiff when full length resizing 30-30 cases. Don't know how it will do on 30-06 brass. I use the same die in both presses. I really like it for neck sizing with an RCBS die, and then and seating 22-250s with an RCBS competition die. Have not tried reloading any pistol ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Box Elder, SD
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS RC Supreme press

Date:January 27, 2011
Nice to have a press that you can set your dies and every cartridge comes out the same length. No "slop" in the press. Works the same with any cartridges I'm loading.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rio Rancho. New Mexico
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reloading again !!!

Date:January 18, 2011
My last RCBS press was, "borrowed" and of course I decided to start reloading again. My new Rockchucker is great and of course built to last. So far I haven't found anything to dislike about it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Susanville, CA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Top Notch Press

Date:January 10, 2011
This is a great press. It is well worth every penny. It is very consistent, especially when used with a good set of dies and very well designed. The incresed window size allows for longer/ magnum rounds with no difficulty. I would recomend this press to anyone. I do however use a hand primer instead of the one on the press, but that is personal preference.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Green Crounty Oklahoma
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rockchucker

Date:June 14, 2010
Re-Placed my old lee press with new Rockchucker. Great press, built like a tank, old lee does not even rate compaired to new rockchucker.....loading 30-06, 7 mag and 375 H&H very smooth operation, primer arm simple and easy to use. If you reload, get a Rockchucker you will not be disapointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rock Chucker

Date:June 7, 2010
this is my second RCBS press. It meets all my standards for quality and reliability. It's a sturdy well made unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS RC Supreme

Date:April 5, 2010
Only have had a short time now and has proformed flawless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Powerful!

Date:March 16, 2010
This press does exactly what it is supposed to do with lots of POWER. The press is stronger than needed but that's why they last so long. I have been full length resizing long bottleneck magnums on mine for over 20 years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Astoria Or.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Supreme Press

Date:February 15, 2010
I shoot several of the mag and supermag caibars, I use both of my RCBS Supreme presses at least weekly. I have a casemaster unit and test every fifth load and their never out more than a few thousands. Over 46 years I've loaded over 100,000 rds. and wouldn't use anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Shelton, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome press

Date:January 11, 2010
I recently received this press as a gift. This press is so sturdy and smooth. All my dies are usable with this press as well. Every reloader should have one. A great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Merlin OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

RCBS RC Supreme Press

Date:November 30, 2009
Ram is too long. It goes into the die mounting hole in the top of the frame about a quater of an inch.
Primer catching tray looks like it was designed by Rube Goldberg, works about as well.
I would like to see this press without the primer installation tool.
The ram about 3/8 to 1/2 inch shorter and the old style primer catcher on the front. What would be outstanding is a hole through the ram so old primers could drop straight through to the trash can.
They tried to do too much with this press.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marshall, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rockchucker Supreme

Date:November 30, 2009
A very well built press that has a proven record with reloaders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lawrence, Ks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Press

Date:November 19, 2009
RCBS makes sturdy reliable products. It does everything it is supposed to do and will outlast you and your kids. A great, American made product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Rock Chucker

Date:July 14, 2009
I own 2 of them. One of the best presses on the planet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Baltimore, Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sweet press

Date:May 11, 2009
Very solid, smooth and consistant as expected from RCBS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS RockChucker Supreme

Date:May 5, 2009
Along with this press, my loading Bench has 8, The RockChuckers are Supreme! Any task I ask of the RCBS, it completes with ease.
The design is perfection. The pull is smooth, and the setup for a new, or different dies is simply easy. I would recommend this press to any of my friends and Family.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bristol, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best on the market

Date:March 31, 2009
This is the best single stage reloading press on the market. Great for loading large cases as the ram has plenty of power. I wouldn't use anything besides RCBS products for my reloading needs. And as a Cowboy Action Shooter, I do plenty of reloading.
Cabelas delivered my package within days of ordering. Great job!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

new (March 2009) RCBS presses are garbage

Date:March 27, 2009
I got ten rounds made with mine before the handle stripped the threads out of the press. Looking at the metal that came out, it is clear that the powder coated parts are all made of pot metal. I had the handle installed exactly as it appeared in the pictures in the manual. Also, the primer catcher only caught 2 out of 40 primers that I de-capped. The rest ended up on the floor. Fortunately the store I bought it from took it back. Apparently I am not the only one returning broken RCBS presses. RCBS's customer service is first rate. I am sure they would have sent me a new part if I asked. I am purchasing the Forster Co-Ax to replace it. Thank goodness Cabela's has started carrying them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: louisburg,n.c.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Supreme Press

Date:March 17, 2009
this is a great product,you can't go wrong buying this unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 81