Customer Reviews for RCBS RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press

RCBS RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press

Based on the legendary Rock Chucker press, the Rock Chucker Supreme offers a superior blend of strength, precision and versatility. It has the same ultrastrong cast-iron construction along with a larger window opening to accommodate today’s longer magnum cartridges, and an ambidextrous design that ensures comfortable right- or left-hand use. It also can be upgraded to function as a progressive press with the optional Piggyback 4 Conversion Kit (sold separately). Dies and shell holder not included.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.716 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
84 out of 88(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Review 41 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2011

Best press I'll ever own

By
Location: NORTHERN CALIFORNIA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This press looks and feels the part. Quality made with a smooth operation. If you shoot large MAGNUM bullets, this is the single stage press for you. It's built like a tank and performs like a muscle car.
The only suggestion to make this one any better would be to incorporate a quick change bushing system for the dies.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2011

Very easy to use

By
Location: Milton, Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The RCBS Rock Chucker Supreme Press is my first foray into reloading brass. The press set up very easily and is very easy to use. If you're buying a manual press you can't go wrong with the Rock Chucker Supreme.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2011

Thumbs Up for Rockchucker

By
Location: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This press is very easy to setup and simple to use. The primer installer on this press was a nice suprise. You don't need to buy a seperate primer installer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2011

great product

By
well worth the money, you wont be disappointed
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2011

Built like a tank and built well

By
Location: Mexico
Gender: Male
the best single stage press out there. period. you cannot go wrong with this. will give you not years, but generations of service.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2011

RCBS Single Stage Rock Chucker

By
Location: Grapevine, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
When I got into reloading about 4 yrs. ago, I was told to start with a single stage re loader. I choose this press because of what I was told by a veteran re loader.
I have not tried any other single stage but this press is great for all my re loading needs. I reload all handgun ammo .380 up to my .45 LC and ACP as well as all my rifle ammo from .204 to 7mm mag. with great results. I would highly recommend this press to any beginner thinking of getting into reloading.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2011

best on the market

By
Location: Northern Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
You could not ask for a better peice of equpment for hand loading.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

very good

By
Location: Wyoming
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great stuff
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2011

RCBS Rockchucker Suprene press

By
Location: Shingletown California
Compared to my old Dillon 350 this press is very stiff when full length resizing 30-30 cases. Don't know how it will do on 30-06 brass. I use the same die in both presses. I really like it for neck sizing with an RCBS die, and then and seating 22-250s with an RCBS competition die. Have not tried reloading any pistol ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2011

RCBS RC Supreme press

By
Location: Box Elder, SD
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Nice to have a press that you can set your dies and every cartridge comes out the same length. No "slop" in the press. Works the same with any cartridges I'm loading.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

Reloading again !!!

By
Location: Rio Rancho. New Mexico
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
My last RCBS press was, "borrowed" and of course I decided to start reloading again. My new Rockchucker is great and of course built to last. So far I haven't found anything to dislike about it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2011

Top Notch Press

By
Location: Susanville, CA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This is a great press. It is well worth every penny. It is very consistent, especially when used with a good set of dies and very well designed. The incresed window size allows for longer/ magnum rounds with no difficulty. I would recomend this press to anyone. I do however use a hand primer instead of the one on the press, but that is personal preference.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2010

Rockchucker

By
Location: Green Crounty Oklahoma
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Re-Placed my old lee press with new Rockchucker. Great press, built like a tank, old lee does not even rate compaired to new rockchucker.....loading 30-06, 7 mag and 375 H&H very smooth operation, primer arm simple and easy to use. If you reload, get a Rockchucker you will not be disapointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2010

Rock Chucker

By
Location: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
this is my second RCBS press. It meets all my standards for quality and reliability. It's a sturdy well made unit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2010

RCBS RC Supreme

By
Location: MI
Only have had a short time now and has proformed flawless.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2010

Powerful!

By
Location: Fayetteville, NC
This press does exactly what it is supposed to do with lots of POWER. The press is stronger than needed but that's why they last so long. I have been full length resizing long bottleneck magnums on mine for over 20 years.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2010

RCBS Supreme Press

By
Location: Astoria Or.
I shoot several of the mag and supermag caibars, I use both of my RCBS Supreme presses at least weekly. I have a casemaster unit and test every fifth load and their never out more than a few thousands. Over 46 years I've loaded over 100,000 rds. and wouldn't use anything else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2010

Awesome press

By
Location: Shelton, WA
I recently received this press as a gift. This press is so sturdy and smooth. All my dies are usable with this press as well. Every reloader should have one. A great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2009

RCBS RC Supreme Press

By
Location: Merlin OR
Ram is too long. It goes into the die mounting hole in the top of the frame about a quater of an inch.
Primer catching tray looks like it was designed by Rube Goldberg, works about as well.
I would like to see this press without the primer installation tool.
The ram about 3/8 to 1/2 inch shorter and the old style primer catcher on the front. What would be outstanding is a hole through the ram so old primers could drop straight through to the trash can.
They tried to do too much with this press.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for RCBS® Rock Chucker Supreme Press
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2009

Rockchucker Supreme

By
Location: Marshall, MO
A very well built press that has a proven record with reloaders.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 88