Customer Reviews for WILLIAMS GUN SIGHT Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight

WILLIAMS GUN SIGHT Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight

Compact, low-profile peep sight for quick alignment and superior accuracy. Positive windage and elevation adjustment. Rustproof, lightweight aluminum-alloy construction. Available: CVA and Traditions Round Barrel rifles. T/C Encore/Omega/Triumph rifles.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
42 out of 46(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Review 1 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2010

Williams CVA muzzleloader peep site

By
Location: Whitetail Hunter, CO
The screw with the peep site won't screw into the existing mounting hole on the barrel. A call to Williams informs me that I may need to re-thread the mounting hole using an 8-40 thread tap which ius hard to find at the local hardware. Williams should provide screws that fit. Why should the user have to purchase a thread tap to make this product work?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2007

sight needs better design

By
Location: colorado high country
modern muzzleloaders need a peep sight. increased sight radius, and more precise sighting. this sight while good in appearance, could use some help. in order to get a 200 yd zero with 245 gr powerbelts, i had to move the sight so far forward that it exceeds the graduations by over 1/4". the set screw that hold the elevation, screws into the hole where the mounting screw is, at some settings, the screw is right on the edge, recoil then shifts the sight to where the screw is over the hole and thus loose.
i dont like the sight height, and the set screw location.
this sight on an omega, killed a 195" 7x7 mule deer at 204 yds
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2012

rear peep

By
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
bought this for my TC omega, the sight is great! would of given it 5 stars but the front sight is to low for the rear peep. i know there was another review with the same problem but i said i would give it a try. i was trying to sight it in at an inch high at 100 yards with 150 grains of powder and 295 power belt, could only get it dead on at 100 yards and ran out of room. i built a spacer to put under the front sight. should not have to do that with a gun specific sight
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2009

Nice Peep Site

By
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
I installed this sight on a TC Encore. It appears to be very rugged, although it has only been to the range. It does not have any type of hash marks for windage adjustment. The mounting holes are spaced for the breach on my Encore. I mounted it where the factory rear site was mounted with a singe screw. I do like the sight.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2008

Too low for Remington 700 ML

By
Location: Rocky Mtns.
The sight was "Ok". It is made from aluminum, and the adjustments aren't fine like a Lyman 48 or 57. I mounted it on a pre 2003 Remington 700 ML, and it wouldn't go high enough. If I had shimmed it, the screws wouldn't be long enough. So unless I changed my front sight to a lower sight, it wasn't going to work. So I sold it on an online auction.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2007

Williams Adjustable Peep Sight

By
Location: Wa. State
Fit and finish are average, though I believe the diameter of the inner sight picture needs to be smaller to obtain better accuracy at long range. There seems to be alot of extra room for error with it being as large as it is.
Seems a bit spendy for what it is.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2007

Peep Sight

By
Location: Eastern Kansas
the aperture is a little too large, .040 would be better, seems like it is .050 or more. It is hard to adjust, the screws that lock it down will be easy to mess up over time unless you are really, really careful. But, if you live in a state that won't allow scopes, e.g. Kansas, this is a big improvement over open sights especially if you have a lot of experience with U.S. infantry weapons (M16, M4, etc.).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2006

Williams peep on Omega

By
The front sight on the TC Omega I purchaced in August of 2006 is too high for use with the Williams peep. Adjusted up as high as possible I hit 10 inched below POA at 100 yards). A call to Williams resulted in purchasing a new lower front sight (which has a windage drift base). I have not installed it yet but am hopeful that the new front and rear parts will work together properly. Why isn't Williams/TC working together to market Williams sight with both the front and rear in one package? aggravating and expencive!
Jack
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2013

Almost a five star item

By
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Purchased this peep for my T/C Triumph. I added a brass ring apature to it with a smaller diameter hole. It works really well and made my side to side accuracy much better. The problem I ran into is that the peep does not have enough elevation adjustment mounted on this rifle. I have it almost topped out to have it sighted in at 100 yards. So it would be nice to see williams add some height to the base or make the slide slightly longer to get more adjustment.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2010

peep sight

By
Location: fifield Wi
The sight was mounted in minutes and improved my shooting ability by fold LK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2009

muzzleloader peep sight

By
Location: Aberdeen, SD
I replaced the factory rear site on my TC muzzleloader with the Williams Adjustable Peep Sight. It immediately increased my accuracy at all ranges. Only complaint is elevation adjustment can be a little tricky as you tighten the set screw the sight creeps up or down. Not a big deal though.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2009

It works

By
Location: Western Colorado
I installed this peep sight on a rifle [Traditions Buckstalker] for which it was not intended. I had to use a shim under it to get the required height. I sighted it in on my range. I went into the field. I fired one shot at 50 yds. I put meat in my freezer.
It works.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2008

Good product

By
Location: Idaho
Solid build, works well. It would be an improvement if adjustments could be made without removing the aperture insert.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

Williams Adjustable Peep Sight

By
I think the Williams Peep sight will be a big improvement over the standard open sight that came with my CVA muzzleloader. With the old sight I could barely see the bullseye at about 80 - 90 yds out. With the peep sight the bullseye is much more apparent. With some practice to center the front sight into the peep hole my shooting should be much improved.....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2008

Williams Adjustable Peep Sight

By
Location: Colorado
Good sight during the day. Hard to see through in low light situations. FYI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2008

omega man

By
Location: lebanon MO.
the sight went right on my omega in 2 minutes.
after setting at the middle position I`m getting 2 " groups at
50 yards after about 10 shots. the best thing this side of a scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2008

Great Sight

By
Location: Bolivar, MO
I love this sight. It definately did what I wanted it to do. The only thing that I was not satisfied with is that I had to purchase the Williams Fire Sight and the Williams Peep Sight to fit on my rifle. I have a Cabela's Hawken Left-Handed. The base for the rear sight did not come with the Peep Sight. I had to use the base from the Fire Sight to make the Peep Sight work, but the sight itself is fantastic. I can't wait to take some deer with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2008

Peep Sight

By
Location: Eatonville, wa
I purchased this sight to improve my muzzle loader accuracy, since scopes are illegal in washington. It works like its supposed to and mates right up to the pre drilled holes on my black diamond. That being said the only complaint I have is that in order to adjust the windage or elevation you have to remove the actual sight tube. Other than that its great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2008

T/C Omega with Williams Peep

By
Location: Saginaw, MI
I've sighted my T/C Omega in at 150 yards. The peep sits a bit higher than I would like on the mount, but it will work. I am impressed with the groups that I can now shoot at that distance with no scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

williams peep sight

By
Exellent peep sight. Only complaint is the hood/aperature has to be removed to adjust one of the screws. It would be very easy to lose it. Other than that it is to adjust and the screws do not come lose. Mine is mounted on 45-70 with 18 inch barrel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 46