Customer Reviews for WILLIAMS GUN SIGHT Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight

WILLIAMS GUN SIGHT Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight

Compact, low-profile peep sight for quick alignment and superior accuracy. Positive windage and elevation adjustment. Rustproof, lightweight aluminum-alloy construction. Available: CVA and Traditions Round Barrel rifles. T/C Encore/Omega/Triumph rifles.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
41 out of 45(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Review 21 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: FDL,WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

williams peep sight cva round barrel

Date:January 7, 2008
let me first start by saying what a nightmare to get it mounted and shimed to the right height. After all that mess both guns we put them on were deadly at 100 yards. Both muzzleloaders. great sight just needs some better design behind it not all guns are the same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: North Pole, Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better sight picture

Date:November 12, 2007
Best peep sight (CVA Round) I have found to fit the Remington Genesis.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mill Creek, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Peepsight for Muzzleloader

Date:November 24, 2006
"In my state, it is not legal to hunt with a muzzleloader mounted with a scope.
As I am getting older, I can no longer see the open sights quite as well as when I was younger. The peepsight easily installed in the scope mount holes of my CVA muzzleloader. This dramatically inproved my ability to see the sights and allowed me to quickly acquire the target and consistantly hit the bullseye at ranges up to 75 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Muzzleloader Oregon

Date:November 24, 2006
Due to strick laws in Oregon you can not use scopes or fiber optic sights. I purchased the peep sight due to a friends recommendation. The peep sight works great. Shooting at long distances can be made possible with the right load. The only problem with the sight was the screw in peep would unscrew and fall out. I found it on the floor once and lost it a day later. If you purchase the sight I would recommend using some of the screw tight spray after you have sighted in your gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: McPherson, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Peep Sight

Date:November 22, 2006
I like the peep sights and it mounted easy enough but I'm not sure if I should have purchased fire sights instead. The peep went on my Rem 700ML. My shot grouping improved w/ the peeps no doubt. The stock front sight will be too high and I didn't feel like buying anything else and resighting it in. So I mounted the peep on the rear two scope holes, I left the rear open sight and the front sight alone. I put a thin cardboard spacer under the peep and lined everything up. It really shoots well now just looks odd.
Honestly, for low light conditions I think the fire sights are the way to go but that's just speculation on my part.
jb
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better than I thought

Date:April 2, 2013
My old eyes were having trouble with the stock sights on my rifle and I had read about these sights on one of the rifle forums. I got it, it looked good, installed it on my rifle and made a world of difference, I can center the front sight in the Williams peep sight and still center everything with the target a lot easier. Makes the world of difference. If you cant see your sights, buy the Williams sight you won't regret it. I put the sight as far back as I could on the barrel to increase the distance from the peep sight to the front sight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Williams peep sight

Date:November 20, 2012
easy install , easy adjustment ,fast aquisition of front sight. Unless you plan on 200 yard shots with your black powder rifle this is all you need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very well built

Date:May 1, 2012
Installed on T/C Triumph and will fit in 2 positions, the peep is large enough to use in low light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Ever Muzzleloader Accessory

Date:May 1, 2012
In Colorado where I live, a scope cannot be used during muzzleloader season, and the manufacturer's fiber optic sights are getting more and more difficult for met use as my eyes get older. This sight reduced my 100 yard groups from 6 inces to 2-1/2 inches without changing anything else (bullet, powder charge, etc.). I am a believer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Ky.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No Problems

Date:January 16, 2012
Nice sight, easy install on my rifle. Works great for older eyes and I use peep sights on several other rifles. This sight is worth the money if you don't want to go to optics.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Burlington Ma.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome !!!!

Date:January 14, 2012
Mounted easily on a cva wolf ,sighted in then removed screw in aperture.Great sight picture with fibre optic front.Perfect for the thick woods of the northeast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Miami, Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Why is this not standard equipment?

Date:January 18, 2011
I wanted to take the time and return the favor for all those reviews I read that helped me decide on this sight. I have a Thompson Triumph 50 cal. and was having trouble at the range. Tried all the different powder charges and bullets with poor results. Since I learned to shoot with peep sights in the military and the reviews were positive thought I would give them a try. Called Cabelas as usual the sales assistant recommended exactly what I needed. Easy Install and it makes all the difference in the world. I would highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern SD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Muzzleloader peeps

Date:March 22, 2010
I bought sights for both a Encore and a CVA. Both fit perfectly and were easily installed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Williams peep sight

Date:March 15, 2010
I put this on my muzzle loader because of State regulations and have good bullet placement out to 75 yards. Actually I killed an elk at 148 yards, but that was a really BIG target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Yakima, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sight

Date:October 15, 2009
I wasn't happy with the Factory sights on my TC inline muzzle loader so I purchased this sight. Installation was easy. I took it to the range and had it sighted in within a couple shots. A few weeks later I made a sweet quartering away shot on a nice 4 x 3 muley at around 100 yards. Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lakeside OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sight replacement for Oregon hunting

Date:July 23, 2009
Oregon muzzleloader rules require unlighted,iron sights, I was having trouble seeing the buckhorn style sight with my progressive lens trifocals. When I was young my father started me out on a peep sight so I tried the Williams on my Thompson Center Black Diamond, it fit perfect with flawless installation, a nice change from most muzzle loader accessories,. I'm very happy with the outcome and after initial testing feel confident in the accuracy of the system
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mc Clurg MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Willams sight

Date:June 24, 2009
I put this on a CVA 32 calber cap & ball, now I can see the sights. An ellecnt product.
McClurg
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bethel AK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Griz and Moose in AK

Date:June 8, 2009
I shoot a 45-70, 1895G, and I bought one of these sights years ago, and WOW the gun is amazingly acurate upto about 200 yards, the last moose I shot was at about 60 yards, and didnt even take a step after being hit.
My friend recently purchased a 45-70, and I told him this was THE only sight for the gun. Here in AK alot of our hunting is in thick brush, so scopes dont perform well in those situations.
From Bush AK, thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northwest Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Williams Adjustable Peep Sight on Omega

Date:March 13, 2009
I mounted my sight in the front two scope base holes on my TC Omega. It will also fit in the back two holes but will overhang the rear of the receiver and probably get primer and powder residue on the aperture. The adjustment screws are very small and require a very small screwdriver. Luckily, I had one that fit.
I mounted it and adjusted it in reference to the existing rear sight before taking the factory sight off. At the range, I had it sighted in with very few shots. Accuracy was much better than with the original sights.
All in all, this is a very good sight and looks good on the gun. Naturally, a scope is more accurate but I never really liked having a scope on my muzzleloader. It got in the way of cleaning, this sight will not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Taneytown,Md
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FJHHCC

Date:September 22, 2008
Very good sight for T/C Encore,it makes sighting in the front fiber optic much easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 45