Customer Reviews for WILLIAMS GUN SIGHT Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight

WILLIAMS GUN SIGHT Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight

Compact, low-profile peep sight for quick alignment and superior accuracy. Positive windage and elevation adjustment. Rustproof, lightweight aluminum-alloy construction. Available: CVA and Traditions Round Barrel rifles. T/C Encore/Omega/Triumph rifles.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
42 out of 46(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Review 21 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

williams peep sight cva round barrel

By
Location: FDL,WI
let me first start by saying what a nightmare to get it mounted and shimed to the right height. After all that mess both guns we put them on were deadly at 100 yards. Both muzzleloaders. great sight just needs some better design behind it not all guns are the same.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2007

Better sight picture

By
Location: North Pole, Alaska
Best peep sight (CVA Round) I have found to fit the Remington Genesis.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2006

Peepsight for Muzzleloader

By
Location: Mill Creek, WA
"In my state, it is not legal to hunt with a muzzleloader mounted with a scope.
As I am getting older, I can no longer see the open sights quite as well as when I was younger. The peepsight easily installed in the scope mount holes of my CVA muzzleloader. This dramatically inproved my ability to see the sights and allowed me to quickly acquire the target and consistantly hit the bullseye at ranges up to 75 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2006

Muzzleloader Oregon

By
Location: Oregon
Due to strick laws in Oregon you can not use scopes or fiber optic sights. I purchased the peep sight due to a friends recommendation. The peep sight works great. Shooting at long distances can be made possible with the right load. The only problem with the sight was the screw in peep would unscrew and fall out. I found it on the floor once and lost it a day later. If you purchase the sight I would recommend using some of the screw tight spray after you have sighted in your gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2006

Peep Sight

By
Location: McPherson, KS
I like the peep sights and it mounted easy enough but I'm not sure if I should have purchased fire sights instead. The peep went on my Rem 700ML. My shot grouping improved w/ the peeps no doubt. The stock front sight will be too high and I didn't feel like buying anything else and resighting it in. So I mounted the peep on the rear two scope holes, I left the rear open sight and the front sight alone. I put a thin cardboard spacer under the peep and lined everything up. It really shoots well now just looks odd.
Honestly, for low light conditions I think the fire sights are the way to go but that's just speculation on my part.
jb
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2015

Peep sight on Traditions Lightning

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Ordered the peep sight for the CVA Round Barrel, which was supposed to fit round barreled Traditions inlines also. Ordered it on the 9th, received it on the 12th. came with two screws, you loosen the small flathead screw on the side of the peep, pull it off to expose the rear screw hole. Fit perfectly to the contour of my barrel, and the screws fit fine. Installed it in the two rear scope base screw holes. Me like. will update after sighting in as the weather permits. Very good quality, the only con I have (besides it is a bit pricey) is it came with no instructions, and even though the ramp has hash marks, I have no idea what that relates to in elevation adjustment. Sure I can find out online.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2013

Better than I thought

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
My old eyes were having trouble with the stock sights on my rifle and I had read about these sights on one of the rifle forums. I got it, it looked good, installed it on my rifle and made a world of difference, I can center the front sight in the Williams peep sight and still center everything with the target a lot easier. Makes the world of difference. If you cant see your sights, buy the Williams sight you won't regret it. I put the sight as far back as I could on the barrel to increase the distance from the peep sight to the front sight.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2012

Williams peep sight

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
easy install , easy adjustment ,fast aquisition of front sight. Unless you plan on 200 yard shots with your black powder rifle this is all you need.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2012

very well built

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Installed on T/C Triumph and will fit in 2 positions, the peep is large enough to use in low light.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2012

Best Ever Muzzleloader Accessory

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
In Colorado where I live, a scope cannot be used during muzzleloader season, and the manufacturer's fiber optic sights are getting more and more difficult for met use as my eyes get older. This sight reduced my 100 yard groups from 6 inces to 2-1/2 inches without changing anything else (bullet, powder charge, etc.). I am a believer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2012

No Problems

By
Location: West Ky.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Nice sight, easy install on my rifle. Works great for older eyes and I use peep sights on several other rifles. This sight is worth the money if you don't want to go to optics.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2012

Awesome !!!!

By
Location: Burlington Ma.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Mounted easily on a cva wolf ,sighted in then removed screw in aperture.Great sight picture with fibre optic front.Perfect for the thick woods of the northeast.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

Why is this not standard equipment?

By
Location: Miami, Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I wanted to take the time and return the favor for all those reviews I read that helped me decide on this sight. I have a Thompson Triumph 50 cal. and was having trouble at the range. Tried all the different powder charges and bullets with poor results. Since I learned to shoot with peep sights in the military and the reviews were positive thought I would give them a try. Called Cabelas as usual the sales assistant recommended exactly what I needed. Easy Install and it makes all the difference in the world. I would highly recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2010

Muzzleloader peeps

By
Location: Eastern SD
I bought sights for both a Encore and a CVA. Both fit perfectly and were easily installed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2010

Williams peep sight

By
Location: Washington State
I put this on my muzzle loader because of State regulations and have good bullet placement out to 75 yards. Actually I killed an elk at 148 yards, but that was a really BIG target.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2009

Sight

By
Location: Yakima, WA
I wasn't happy with the Factory sights on my TC inline muzzle loader so I purchased this sight. Installation was easy. I took it to the range and had it sighted in within a couple shots. A few weeks later I made a sweet quartering away shot on a nice 4 x 3 muley at around 100 yards. Great product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2009

Sight replacement for Oregon hunting

By
Location: Lakeside OR
Oregon muzzleloader rules require unlighted,iron sights, I was having trouble seeing the buckhorn style sight with my progressive lens trifocals. When I was young my father started me out on a peep sight so I tried the Williams on my Thompson Center Black Diamond, it fit perfect with flawless installation, a nice change from most muzzle loader accessories,. I'm very happy with the outcome and after initial testing feel confident in the accuracy of the system
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2009

Willams sight

By
Location: Mc Clurg MO
I put this on a CVA 32 calber cap & ball, now I can see the sights. An ellecnt product.
McClurg
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2009

Griz and Moose in AK

By
Location: Bethel AK
I shoot a 45-70, 1895G, and I bought one of these sights years ago, and WOW the gun is amazingly acurate upto about 200 yards, the last moose I shot was at about 60 yards, and didnt even take a step after being hit.
My friend recently purchased a 45-70, and I told him this was THE only sight for the gun. Here in AK alot of our hunting is in thick brush, so scopes dont perform well in those situations.
From Bush AK, thanks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2009

Williams Adjustable Peep Sight on Omega

By
Location: Northwest Missouri
I mounted my sight in the front two scope base holes on my TC Omega. It will also fit in the back two holes but will overhang the rear of the receiver and probably get primer and powder residue on the aperture. The adjustment screws are very small and require a very small screwdriver. Luckily, I had one that fit.
I mounted it and adjusted it in reference to the existing rear sight before taking the factory sight off. At the range, I had it sighted in with very few shots. Accuracy was much better than with the original sights.
All in all, this is a very good sight and looks good on the gun. Naturally, a scope is more accurate but I never really liked having a scope on my muzzleloader. It got in the way of cleaning, this sight will not.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 46