Customer Reviews for WILLIAMS GUN SIGHT Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight

WILLIAMS GUN SIGHT Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight

Compact, low-profile peep sight for quick alignment and superior accuracy. Positive windage and elevation adjustment. Rustproof, lightweight aluminum-alloy construction. Available: CVA and Traditions Round Barrel rifles. T/C Encore/Omega/Triumph rifles.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
41 out of 45(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Review 21 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northwest Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Williams Adjustable Peep Sight on Omega

Date:March 13, 2009
I mounted my sight in the front two scope base holes on my TC Omega. It will also fit in the back two holes but will overhang the rear of the receiver and probably get primer and powder residue on the aperture. The adjustment screws are very small and require a very small screwdriver. Luckily, I had one that fit.
I mounted it and adjusted it in reference to the existing rear sight before taking the factory sight off. At the range, I had it sighted in with very few shots. Accuracy was much better than with the original sights.
All in all, this is a very good sight and looks good on the gun. Naturally, a scope is more accurate but I never really liked having a scope on my muzzleloader. It got in the way of cleaning, this sight will not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:November 18, 2008
Solid build, works well. It would be an improvement if adjustments could be made without removing the aperture insert.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Williams Adjustable Peep Sight

Date:October 6, 2008
I think the Williams Peep sight will be a big improvement over the standard open sight that came with my CVA muzzleloader. With the old sight I could barely see the bullseye at about 80 - 90 yds out. With the peep sight the bullseye is much more apparent. With some practice to center the front sight into the peep hole my shooting should be much improved.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Williams Adjustable Peep Sight

Date:September 29, 2008
Good sight during the day. Hard to see through in low light situations. FYI
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Taneytown,Md
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FJHHCC

Date:September 22, 2008
Very good sight for T/C Encore,it makes sighting in the front fiber optic much easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: lebanon MO.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

omega man

Date:September 2, 2008
the sight went right on my omega in 2 minutes.
after setting at the middle position I`m getting 2 " groups at
50 yards after about 10 shots. the best thing this side of a scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Bolivar, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Sight

Date:August 26, 2008
I love this sight. It definately did what I wanted it to do. The only thing that I was not satisfied with is that I had to purchase the Williams Fire Sight and the Williams Peep Sight to fit on my rifle. I have a Cabela's Hawken Left-Handed. The base for the rear sight did not come with the Peep Sight. I had to use the base from the Fire Sight to make the Peep Sight work, but the sight itself is fantastic. I can't wait to take some deer with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Eatonville, wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Peep Sight

Date:August 18, 2008
I purchased this sight to improve my muzzle loader accuracy, since scopes are illegal in washington. It works like its supposed to and mates right up to the pre drilled holes on my black diamond. That being said the only complaint I have is that in order to adjust the windage or elevation you have to remove the actual sight tube. Other than that its great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Saginaw, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

T/C Omega with Williams Peep

Date:July 22, 2008
I've sighted my T/C Omega in at 150 yards. The peep sits a bit higher than I would like on the mount, but it will work. I am impressed with the groups that I can now shoot at that distance with no scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Rocky Mtns.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Too low for Remington 700 ML

Date:June 23, 2008
The sight was "Ok". It is made from aluminum, and the adjustments aren't fine like a Lyman 48 or 57. I mounted it on a pre 2003 Remington 700 ML, and it wouldn't go high enough. If I had shimmed it, the screws wouldn't be long enough. So unless I changed my front sight to a lower sight, it wasn't going to work. So I sold it on an online auction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Seattle, WA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Williams Adjustable Peep Sight

Date:May 29, 2008
Love this sight. Mounted on my Remington M700ML with no problems at all. It works excellent with my fiber optic front sight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

williams peep sight

Date:January 8, 2008
Exellent peep sight. Only complaint is the hood/aperature has to be removed to adjust one of the screws. It would be very easy to lose it. Other than that it is to adjust and the screws do not come lose. Mine is mounted on 45-70 with 18 inch barrel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: FDL,WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

williams peep sight cva round barrel

Date:January 7, 2008
let me first start by saying what a nightmare to get it mounted and shimed to the right height. After all that mess both guns we put them on were deadly at 100 yards. Both muzzleloaders. great sight just needs some better design behind it not all guns are the same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: North Pole, Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better sight picture

Date:November 12, 2007
Best peep sight (CVA Round) I have found to fit the Remington Genesis.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Wa. State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Williams Adjustable Peep Sight

Date:October 22, 2007
Fit and finish are average, though I believe the diameter of the inner sight picture needs to be smaller to obtain better accuracy at long range. There seems to be alot of extra room for error with it being as large as it is.
Seems a bit spendy for what it is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WILLIAM PEEPSIGHT

Date:October 1, 2007
I have mounted this on my Model 700 Remington MZ loader. We are not allowed scopes or fiber optics on our muzzleloaders in this state for hunting. Kept the original dovetail rear sight. Now have three points of aiming. Works very well with fast acquisition of the dovetail sight through the Williams Peepsight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This peep makes me a deadly preditor

Date:October 1, 2007
In the past I viewed my muzzeloader like I view my pesky brother on law. I didn't mind it too much. It was not user friendly and because of that I didn't take it out to play very often. I recently installed the williams peep sight and HOLY COW I have a new friend indeed. 1 inch groups at 50 yards and consistantly in a 6 inch pie plate at 100 yards. I cant wait for deer season to open. And although I have a sweet shootin smoke pole I'm still saddled with that pesky brother in law.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: colorado high country
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

sight needs better design

Date:September 15, 2007
modern muzzleloaders need a peep sight. increased sight radius, and more precise sighting. this sight while good in appearance, could use some help. in order to get a 200 yd zero with 245 gr powerbelts, i had to move the sight so far forward that it exceeds the graduations by over 1/4". the set screw that hold the elevation, screws into the hole where the mounting screw is, at some settings, the screw is right on the edge, recoil then shifts the sight to where the screw is over the hole and thus loose.
i dont like the sight height, and the set screw location.
this sight on an omega, killed a 195" 7x7 mule deer at 204 yds
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Eastern Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Peep Sight

Date:August 27, 2007
the aperture is a little too large, .040 would be better, seems like it is .050 or more. It is hard to adjust, the screws that lock it down will be easy to mess up over time unless you are really, really careful. But, if you live in a state that won't allow scopes, e.g. Kansas, this is a big improvement over open sights especially if you have a lot of experience with U.S. infantry weapons (M16, M4, etc.).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Williams Adjustable Rear Peep Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mill Creek, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Peepsight for Muzzleloader

Date:November 24, 2006
"In my state, it is not legal to hunt with a muzzleloader mounted with a scope.
As I am getting older, I can no longer see the open sights quite as well as when I was younger. The peepsight easily installed in the scope mount holes of my CVA muzzleloader. This dramatically inproved my ability to see the sights and allowed me to quickly acquire the target and consistantly hit the bullseye at ranges up to 75 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 45