Customer Reviews for BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

Each bullet is swaged to ensure true uniformity, then plated with 100% copper to exacting specifications. This premium, precise plating not only reduces the amount of lead exposure during shooting, it also helps keep your bore much cleaner.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(792 Reviews) 792
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 792 reviews
5 Stars
581
4 Stars
157
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
13
1 Star
14
757 out of 792(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 95 Answers
Customer Reviews for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Review 21 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Relaible, repeatable bullets for Reloading

Date:January 13, 2015
Item: 9MM 115gn Copper Plated RN Berry's bullets.
I have reloaded about 3000 of these over the past year or so using a LEE Progressive 1000 reloading press.
Once set up for primer, charge and bullet depth, I have used these bullet in my range and practice rounds.
They are uniform and have no issues in feeding or firing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value for the money!!!

Date:January 13, 2015
I just only ever used these in 9mm and have only had good results. I shoot at an indoor range so I like the fact that they are completely coated in copper. Also since they are plated you use the load data for Lead slugs. In the end it saves a bit of powder because those loads are about a grain less than FMJ loads. I have loaded and shot about 4000 rounds of these and plan to keep using them!! Great stuff!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berry's Bullets are great!

Date:January 10, 2015
I really like using Berry’s Bullets. The bullet is a lead bullet with a coating of copper on it.
These copper coated bullets do not lead the barrel like the cast lead bullet I have. Berry’s Bullets come in a reusable plastic box.
Berry’s Website recommends using published load data for LEAD BULLETS as long as it is the same weight bullet.
My Ruger SR1911 45ACP appears to be very accurate with the 45cal 230gr round nose/Alliant Unique powder/CCI LP #300 primer/Winchester case/taper crimped/COAL 1.230in./FPS 800?
I always look forward to going to Cabela’s because they have the quality products that I need to be successful, and you should too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great reloading bullets

Date:December 30, 2014
Cover up your lead bullets with plated copper instead of jacketed copper for less expense with the same performance. These load just like jacketed and give the same benefit of not leading up the barrel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great products

Date:December 30, 2014
Glad we ran a crossed these,
Works great in the 1911s
Keep these in stock, a great find
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great lead free bullets

Date:December 30, 2014
Great bullets !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

lucky to get them !

Date:December 10, 2014
.380 bullets have been very scarce , not only was I lucky to find these but they were very good quality ! I liked them well enough to order some more in 9mm and have been equally pleased with them as well . I recommend these bullets to anyone who reloads .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent as always

Date:December 9, 2014
I have used Berry bullets for several years. I like and trust their product. I have always purchased Berry products from Cabela's when ever they were available. Like the bullets I trust Cabel's to have quality product and very good customer service. Cabela's has been a very good community partner. I appeciate your support of local veterans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bullets

Date:December 2, 2014
I've shot and reloaded tons of 9mm and all I use are these. Great bullets, very accurate and reliable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:November 25, 2014
good quality bullets
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product!!

Date:September 24, 2014
I purchased the 9mm 115gr bullet and they worked great. Seated well and shot great. Cycled very smooth. Would definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Will use over and over again!

Date:August 7, 2014
I was concerned about using plated bullets, but the price was so reasonable, I had to try them! Now the Berrys plated are all I load! I've been very pleased with consistency in the product, and great results at the range. This is a product I will continue to use over and over again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value

Date:July 25, 2014
I've used these bullets in 0.308", 0.356", 0.358" and 0.430" for both pistol and rifle applications. They are a great alternative to either jacketed or cast bullets for target and plinking.
Great product and a great value!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berry''s: The best of the best!

Date:June 23, 2014
I have used only Berry's plated bullets for about 10 years and have found consistency in all calibers. I've tried others and have been less than pleased. Best buy for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Dont not shoot in match barrels

Date:April 11, 2014
I shot this in a Springfield XDM match 45 auto and the thick rifling stripped the plating off of the bullets. Horrible accuracy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Treat Berry's as lead for loading (My Opinion)

Date:January 6, 2014
I read the reviews before buying any and thought twice.
I was simply looking for inexpensive plinking bullets and not having loaded for my new SD40VE before did not want to base my opinion of the gun on lead bullets, because depending on the gun I have had mixed luck with, due I think in part to lead shaving on the feed ramp (shavings found in gun on field stripping).
OK back to the bullets. Count,dimensions and weight were very good. Ran a couple small test groups with a couple different powders. Load these bullets like you would soft lead! Bell case mouths sufficiantly for the bullet to just start into the case by hand, use just enough crimp to close the case mouth, yes they will slightly bulge a strait walled case going in they won't slip back into the case due to this (in any of my guns anyway). Loading light to moderate charges of fast powders for plinking, they shoot very well in my SD40VE, S&W M&P, Colt 1911 (230 gr 45acp), and the 115 gr in my Bersa 380 auto. After several thousand rounds down range I continue to be impressed as long as you don't try to hotrod them I think you will be also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Still The Best !!!

Date:December 26, 2013
Over the past year, I have reloaded more than 2500 of the .45 cal 230 grn RN bullets. I use them in some pretty hot loads in my Colt Gold Cup and Kimber Gold Match. I have yet to have any problem with reloading and/or shooting in either, they work as advertised. Both guns love the load and accuracy is exceptional, much better than I ever expected. I will continue to use these inexpensive and great performing bullets for a long time to come. Thanks again for a wonderful product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9MM

Date:December 5, 2013
I bought 9mm bullets only gave 3 stars for now cause I haven't used them yet, micked a few and they are consistent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berry's Plated Bullets

Date:November 19, 2013
Just made/shot 200+ .40 S&W rounds and had no problems what-so-ever. I randomly weighed 15 bullets out of the 250 box and every one of them was dead on at 165gr. Loaded easily, crimped perfectly...just bought 250 more yesterday!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great For Indoor Range

Date:November 13, 2013
With restrictions on lead bullets at my local indoor range I had to change to a plated or jacketed bullet. Jacketed bullets cost a little more than plated so I decided to try the plated. First I tried another brand, what a disappointment. In a box of 500 .38 caliber I was shorted 9 bullets, had 1 mangled bullet and got 3 .40 caliber bullets. Then I tried Berry's. In a box of 250 I've gotten 251 in each box so far, all bullets were the correct size and none have been mangled. I have fired around 1,000 so far with outstanding accuracy. They are easier to load than lead too. I'll definitely get more of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 792