Customer Reviews for BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

Each bullet is swaged to ensure true uniformity, then plated with 100% copper to exacting specifications. This premium, precise plating not only reduces the amount of lead exposure during shooting, it also helps keep your bore much cleaner.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(762 Reviews) 762
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 762 reviews
5 Stars
553
4 Stars
156
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
13
1 Star
13
728 out of 762(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 81 Answers
Customer Reviews for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Review 21 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bullets and good price

Date:October 8, 2013
Berry's bullets are very good quality with a good price. I will be buying them on a regular basis.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best I have used

Date:September 19, 2013
I ordered these in 9mm 147 Gr and they are the best I have used. I had ordered another brand a couple of months ago and the price is the same. I much prefer the Berry's when I can get them. For general use I reload lead cast with WSF and if using range brass can get the cost down to 22lr range. But when I load competition I much prefer the Berry's with Nickle casings, Federal primers, and either Hodgen Titegroup or Alliant Bullseye (both are very difficult to get now). Can get 3-3 1/2 grouping with a power factor high enough to knock over the steel plates. A fellow IDPA competitor was using 115 factory loads and couldn't drop a plate unless hitting the top edge. I gave him 50 rounds of the Berry's load and he dropped the plates wherever he hit.
Shoot safe and have fun! :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bullets

Date:September 17, 2013
These are a great deal - cheaper than jacketed and cleaner than lead. Price is about in between the two.
As long as you stay away from the rated maximum, they work exceedingly well. Have had no problems with them.Will definitely reorder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reloading

Date:September 17, 2013
Great bullets for the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pistol bullets

Date:September 17, 2013
Good quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pistol Bullets

Date:September 17, 2013
Berrry bullets are clean and easy to use i use them for 9mm & 40s&w
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality merchandise

Date:September 17, 2013
There is no substitute for quality MERCHANDISE and
Cabala's brings it to you at your door step .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So-So 45 ACP 200 gr FP

Date:September 15, 2013
I was pretty excited that these were on the shelf in the retail store so I grabbed a box, given the scarcity of supplies in recent months.
First impression: AWESOME! Finish was very consistent, the ones I measured came up the same size and there was 247 bullets in the package. Three missing from bulk weight package? Not a problem in my book.
I worked up 4 different test loads based on Lee data. These are plated, not jacketed, bullets so the Berry website says to use conservative hard-cast data to work your loads. The first 2 bullets I tried to seat ended up coming a little off-center and the plating went over the outside of the case. The test batches totaled 20 rounds, 4 bullets were creased, dinged or mis-seated. So, 20% fubar rate.
The range test went well, I settled on a load of 7.4 grains of Longshot. That cycled the pistol without a huge report, minimal smoke and the accuracy was just slightly off from factory ammo. Good enough for high-volume drills at the range.
I made a batch of 75 tonight with that recipe and I ended up with 4 more damaged rounds. The damage factor is down to about 10%. Just for giggles, I had a friend try it on his RCBS die and the fifth one sheered over the case, so I know it's not my dies.
Overall, it's a good buy for the range. The 45 ACP 200gr flat point cycles well and leaves a distinct circle on paper. With the volume of bullets, it's still a good deal even if there are wasted rounds.
I would have given it a higher rating if they were easier to seat. The Remington 230 gr round nose seat consistently and I have not had one bad round during reloading almost a thousand of them. Given that supplies are starting to normalize, I probably won't be buying these again. YMMV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Berry's Bullets

Date:September 10, 2013
I found that the contents count veried greatly. The worse case was 9mm bullets. The box (was not opened) stated a count of 250. Actual count was 212. 38 short.
Most other boxes were only short 2-4 bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well made

Date:September 10, 2013
Well made bullets, looking forward to using them to punch paper!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good target bullets

Date:September 10, 2013
Consistant weight and hight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good quality and great value

Date:August 27, 2013
They look and feel like more costly jacketed bullets. The price was good and Cabela's service was great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good buy

Date:August 20, 2013
the quality is excellent and loaded well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great bullets

Date:August 13, 2013
shoot them in my glock 22 all the time won't shoot anything else
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dale

Date:July 30, 2013
Load well, very accurate. No feed problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berry Plated Bullets

Date:July 30, 2013
Accurate, easy to load, and the price was right!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great service and great product

Date:July 30, 2013
Great price and super fast service. Received order before estimated delivery date. So far all of my orders have exceeded my expectations. Great job Cabela's and will keep ordering more stuff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stuff

Date:July 23, 2013
Loading 500 loaded 5.2 bulleye win primers they are nice accurate bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

berrys plated bullets

Date:July 23, 2013
Real happy with the performance of these .452, 45ca bullets,easy to load ,very accurate to. I will buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:July 23, 2013
This is a good alternative to jacketed bullets that will reduce your cost per round. They are great for plinking, target shooting, and small game . They must be loaded lighter than jacketed bullets but you will get more rounds for your dollar. Performance is good in the calibers that I have used them. I will be purchasing Berry's Bullets again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 762