Customer Reviews for BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

Each bullet is swaged to ensure true uniformity, then plated with 100% copper to exacting specifications. This premium, precise plating not only reduces the amount of lead exposure during shooting, it also helps keep your bore much cleaner.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(857 Reviews) 857
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 857 reviews
5 Stars
635
4 Stars
165
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
14
1 Star
14
821 out of 857(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 116 Answers
Customer Reviews for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Review 21 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2016

Bullets Can cause issue

By
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
These bullets seem to be of high quality make. However I have run into numerous issues with these.
I reloaded with these rounds with the Hogdon Lil'Gun powder. I double checked every parameter including crimp placement. Load grains was in the middle of the range for that weighted/type bullet.
Issues Experienced:
1) Hang fire (up to a few seconds)
2)Squibs (twice, and the bullet was jammed in the barrel)
3)Miss-fire (vented without releasing projectile)
This does have a slight combination with the powder, Lil'Gun is a slow burn powder. As for the bullets, the plating makes it impossible to get a good enough crimp on the bullet. I spoke to others whom have had the same issue with these bullets even with faster burning powder. My reloading instructor in particular loads a lot for his 500 and proclaimed that plated bullets should be avoided for these exact issues.
As i said the bullets seem well made, just use with caution.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2016

Surprised by Quality

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Never purchased or thought much of plated bullets, finally picked up a bag of "no name" plated at Phoenix gun show because they were very inexpensive, but not thrilled with quality. Then I purchased Berry's, what a difference, bright clean bullets, seat very easily, have to stay within max velocity listed, but very happy with performance.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2016

Plinkers.

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Good bullets for plinking and informal shooting. I have used them for years mostly to allow more shooting with less barrel leading. Not the best accuracy, but good enough for small game and rocks!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2016

berry's plated bullets

By
Very good bullets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2016

Great bullet for the price.

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality/price-point of this bullet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2016

Berry's makes good stuff!

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I use this as range rounds to keep skills up. With the right load, it shoots to the same point of aim as my carry ammo. The price helps me spend more time on the range or practice field. Good stuff!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2016

easy load

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I will be using these for all my range shooting which amounts to about 2 or 3 days a week. Shooting is my recreation and favorite past time so I make it to the range for a couple plus hours freguentlly. Only a 5 mile country drive from my home so I am there in about 10 minutes. Amongst my weaponry I have 3 38 specials I favor and do pump a lot of these down range with excellent results. I just bought some 44 mag and specials to try and hope the results are similar.
These load like butter. Really nice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2016

Functions well

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have shot about 100 of these bullets in my Ruger SR40 and a KelTec Sub 2K. They chambered without any issues and accuracy was very acceptable. I have had issues with other flat or hollow points.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2016

use them like they were designed

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Been using the 124 grain 9mm flat points in 357sig for a while now and they work great. Keep them at1250 fps and you will be pleased. Drive them any faster accuracy suffers. Overall great product at reasonable cost.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2016

Works great

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have only been reloading a couple of years and have been using Berry's bullets the whole time. They work very well for my uses. They are accurate enough though I wouldn't target shoot competitions at long range with them. Perfect practice ammo I would say. I also use Berry's for my .223 reloads. You could say i am berry berry happy with them!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2015

they got the job done

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
They do what they are supposed to do
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015

Nothing wrong with Berry's Plated

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Berry's plated bullets are as good as any on the market. They make great plinking, and target rounds. Cabela's had them 25% off and I took advantage for a very good deal. Much cheaper than from Berry's directly. Go for it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2015

Excellent Bullet==Better Than Expected.

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The Berry bullet is an excellent choice of projectile if the shooter does not want a full metal jacketed bullet. These are well made and are very accurate. I used the 250gr flat point .45LC bullet. This particular bullet exceeded my expectations. They are not only comparable but in "my opinion" better than their competitor's. I shot the bullet into different types of materials and it kept its shape relatively well... it did not distort or lose its shape as I thought it would have.With the proper load I would not give a second thought to using it for hunting. I normally use a 250-255gr SWC or a RNFP in a Brinell 12 rating lead bullet. I also noticed after shooting the lead bullets then using the Berry plated bullets it actually cleaned the barrel from any lead fowling. It definitely minimized cleaning. This one is a definite keeper. If you are worried about the bullet not having a cannelure don't be... if you bell/flare your casing to a minimum the seating pressure of the bullet will be sufficient with a light crimp I will start to dwindle out the lead bullets from now on, or at least use them at a minimum. Clean, accurate, affordable, well made, different calibers and readily available... not much to complain about. Quick and easy Cabela's customer service was excellent as well. Happy Shooting and Stay Safe.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015

berry 9mm bullet RN

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
good quality and great buy on sale when you can get them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015

Barry's 40 S&W Bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Great Bullet for the price,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015

Good product

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Good product, always uniform and well made. Have used thousands with out a single issue.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015

Berry's Bullets good

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Have used Berrys for years for IDPA. Wanted to try the 147s to damp the sharp recoil (may not work).
I would not order them delivered again as I try not to overburden my UPS man. He's a nice guy. I would pick them up at the store.
FatBak (Jak)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015

BERRY BULLETS

By
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I HAVE BEEN USING THIS BULLETS FOR OVER 4 YEARS, VERY GOOD PRODUCT AND GOOD PRICE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015

Good bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I cast for everything except 9mm. I choose these because they work fine in my guns, easily loaded, and are economically priced.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2015

pretty good with certain cases

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
im loading 38 cal RN ... I found these work well with fiocchi and federal cases, but they do not work with remington cases. bullets fall right into cases or are loose. in the fiocchi and federal cases these load perfectly. great bullets for the value and they work great with federal cases.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 857