Customer Reviews for BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

Each bullet is swaged to ensure true uniformity, then plated with 100% copper to exacting specifications. This premium, precise plating not only reduces the amount of lead exposure during shooting, it also helps keep your bore much cleaner.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(844 Reviews) 844
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 844 reviews
5 Stars
624
4 Stars
164
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
14
1 Star
14
808 out of 844(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 112 Answers
Customer Reviews for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Review 21 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015

berry 9mm bullet RN

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
good quality and great buy on sale when you can get them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015

Barry's 40 S&W Bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Great Bullet for the price,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015

Good product

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Good product, always uniform and well made. Have used thousands with out a single issue.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015

Berry's Bullets good

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Have used Berrys for years for IDPA. Wanted to try the 147s to damp the sharp recoil (may not work).
I would not order them delivered again as I try not to overburden my UPS man. He's a nice guy. I would pick them up at the store.
FatBak (Jak)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015

BERRY BULLETS

By
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I HAVE BEEN USING THIS BULLETS FOR OVER 4 YEARS, VERY GOOD PRODUCT AND GOOD PRICE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015

Good bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I cast for everything except 9mm. I choose these because they work fine in my guns, easily loaded, and are economically priced.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2015

pretty good with certain cases

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
im loading 38 cal RN ... I found these work well with fiocchi and federal cases, but they do not work with remington cases. bullets fall right into cases or are loose. in the fiocchi and federal cases these load perfectly. great bullets for the value and they work great with federal cases.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2015

Great Practice bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Hawaii
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have been using Berry's bullets for the last four years with no issues at all.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2015

45LC reloads working just fine

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This bullet was priced just right, so I bought all I could find at 2 different Cabela's. (sorry if you didn't get any in my area.) They are shooting great out of a Colt SAA 45LC. (ya, I found one of those also this past year. It was sitting right next to that unicorn. Should have bought the unicorn also.) It's probably not possible to get a plated bullet with a cannelure, but I would love to see one, hence the 4 vs 5 star rating. Again shooting great and if they go on promo again I'll buy more. Highly reco.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2015

Berrys 124 gr 9mm

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These are excellent bullets that I've used for years. When Cabela's had them for 25% off I jumped on it and bought 2,000 of them. Bought 1,000 online and had them shipped to the store for free and picked up another 1,000 at the store. Highly recommend, especially when on sale!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2015

Awesome value

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I've purchased these a few times now and I have found nothing to complain about. They load just fine and shoot just as good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2015

Great for Plinking

By
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I reload these in 9mm,.380 and 45acp for plinking. My son likes to go to the range and his more into quantity than quality. The only way I can afford to go to the range this often is through reloading.
I got these on sale 25% off and purchased a good stock of them. Down side I had to drive all the way to CT as my local MA store never has them and they won't do ship to store in MA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2015

Better than expected

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Purchased the 45 caliber bullets to be used in a 460 Rowland conversion. I was a little concerned that the added velocity of the 460 Rowland would hurt performance, but after testing in gelatin and hard wood, the bullets performed perfectly. I am well pleased and will buy these again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2015

Great bullets for the Money

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have been using Berry's for my 380 but now I started using them for my 9mm carbine. The weigh is very consistent as well as the dimensions. I load on a progressive press and they work fine. In the carbine they were grouping one on top of the other at 15 yrds so I would assume that at 25 or 50 yrds they would be within the 1 MOA. They work just as well on pistols. If you like your ammo to be on the high end of the load charts, these might not be your bullets as they are not recommended for speeds higher than 1250 fps. It has to do with the plating.
Overall, they are good bullets and I am very pleased with them. The plastic container is useful as well for either loaded bullets, save fired brass or just nuts and bolts around the shop.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2015

Plinker

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Cheap round to load if your target shooting or just plinking!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2015

Works like a charm

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Performs very well and couldn't be happier with my purchase
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2015

Excellent Replacement Bulet

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The first time I've used Berry bullets instead of my normal brand for reloading and found them to be of excellent quality and were very accurate when fired at all distances.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2015

Quality reloading

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have used these bullets for several years in a variety of different calibers. Ease of reloading, quality reloads, and good price make Berry's my go to for reloading.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2015

Berry's in 9mm and 45 cal......always consistent .

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have been reloading with Berry's bullets in 9mm, .380 and .45 cal for a couple of years. The have always been consistent and accurate in every caliber. The are easy to reload and almost as inexpensive as lead...they are a winner in my book.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2015

Bullets are best bang for the bucks!

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I reload and these are a great deal. They work well and are a quality product. I would highly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 844