Customer Reviews for BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

Each bullet is swaged to ensure true uniformity, then plated with 100% copper to exacting specifications. This premium, precise plating not only reduces the amount of lead exposure during shooting, it also helps keep your bore much cleaner.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.624 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(831 Reviews) 831
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 831 reviews
5 Stars
614
4 Stars
163
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
13
1 Star
14
796 out of 831(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 107 Answers
Customer Reviews for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Review 21 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bullets for the Money

Date:September 1, 2015
I have been using Berry's for my 380 but now I started using them for my 9mm carbine. The weigh is very consistent as well as the dimensions. I load on a progressive press and they work fine. In the carbine they were grouping one on top of the other at 15 yrds so I would assume that at 25 or 50 yrds they would be within the 1 MOA. They work just as well on pistols. If you like your ammo to be on the high end of the load charts, these might not be your bullets as they are not recommended for speeds higher than 1250 fps. It has to do with the plating.
Overall, they are good bullets and I am very pleased with them. The plastic container is useful as well for either loaded bullets, save fired brass or just nuts and bolts around the shop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Plinker

Date:August 18, 2015
Cheap round to load if your target shooting or just plinking!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works like a charm

Date:July 21, 2015
Performs very well and couldn't be happier with my purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Replacement Bulet

Date:June 16, 2015
The first time I've used Berry bullets instead of my normal brand for reloading and found them to be of excellent quality and were very accurate when fired at all distances.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality reloading

Date:June 3, 2015
I have used these bullets for several years in a variety of different calibers. Ease of reloading, quality reloads, and good price make Berry's my go to for reloading.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berry's in 9mm and 45 cal......always consistent .

Date:June 2, 2015
I have been reloading with Berry's bullets in 9mm, .380 and .45 cal for a couple of years. The have always been consistent and accurate in every caliber. The are easy to reload and almost as inexpensive as lead...they are a winner in my book.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bullets are best bang for the bucks!

Date:May 21, 2015
I reload and these are a great deal. They work well and are a quality product. I would highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

easy to load

Date:May 12, 2015
shape works well in a lever action .45 colt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love the discounted Shipping.

Date:May 5, 2015
Cabela's seems to have the quantity of bullets that I need. I am gonna miss the "no sales tax" once the Richmond, VA store is finished.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice bullets

Date:May 5, 2015
I like these better than the lead I was using. Pretty accurate too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:April 28, 2015
I have found these bullets to be of high quality, and use them regularly in my reloading.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Only bullet I buy!

Date:April 14, 2015
Betty's bullets are the only bullet I use. I've had great results on a variety of pistol calibers and will continue to use and recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

berry 9mm fmj bullet

Date:April 14, 2015
Great price for 250rds, use them for reloading training rds, work perfectly, and the price couldnt be beat
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good job

Date:April 14, 2015
fast shipping, fair price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good bullets

Date:April 14, 2015
I've run Berry's bullets in a 9mm, 40 S&W, and 45 ACP. All fed flawlessly. Accuracy is good, price is great. Can't go wrong with Berry's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simplified reloading

Date:April 7, 2015
The good news is that one doesn't have to worry about lubing and sizing and the cost is much lower than jacketed bullets, the bad is the limitation on velocity. Haven't chronographed my loads but feel I may be pushing the envelope a bit. Oh well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for most semi-autos

Date:April 7, 2015
I`ve loaded these rounds in 4 different calibers. You have to ease up on your crimp a little bit. Also these bullets are only rated to 1250fps due to them being copper plated and not jacketed. If you are purchasing bullets for a 10mm (or any hot semi-auto round) or a magnum revolver caliber you`ll need to dial down your load or purchase a copper jacketed bullet. Otherwise I haven`t had any problems loading for pistols in 380 ACP, 40 S&W and 38 special.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:April 7, 2015
I use these for 9mm and .45acp. They shoot great and look like jewelry. The rounds are flawless and feed great due to the polished finish.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best target round

Date:April 4, 2015
If you are shooting just for the enjoyment of shooting these will do that for you for a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

satisfied

Date:April 1, 2015
completely satisfied my recent purchase and will be back for more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 831