Customer Reviews for BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

Each bullet is swaged to ensure true uniformity, then plated with 100% copper to exacting specifications. This premium, precise plating not only reduces the amount of lead exposure during shooting, it also helps keep your bore much cleaner.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(810 Reviews) 810
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 810 reviews
5 Stars
597
4 Stars
159
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
13
1 Star
14
775 out of 810(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 95 Answers
Customer Reviews for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Review 21 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent bullets!

Date:March 24, 2015
I bought the 250ct 9mm Round Nose, 115 grain. These loaded very easily and shot fine out of my Ruger LCR Revolver. Would buy again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Mixed review

Date:March 18, 2015
I purchased some 40 cal 180 gr. and really liked them, so I purchased some 45 ACP 200 gr. FP, but that was a mistake. They are supposed to be .452 dia., but mike over that and peal the plating off when trying to seat the bullets. Case mouths are chamfered. I now have 250 junk bullets!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berry"s plated Bullets

Date:March 16, 2015
I purchased a box (250 count) of Berry's Plated DEWC (double end wadcutter) in 38 cal to load 38 specials for target practice.
Berry's website recommends loading to a minimum of 800 fps to avoid plating separation. The thicker plated bullets can be loaded to 1250 fps. The site recommends using mid level jacketed bullet ballistics for loading.
I fired these bullets from a Colt Python 6", S&W mod 38 Airweight 2" and a Colt Det Special 2". All performed well and were quite accurate.
REFER TO YOUR RELOADING MANUALS..
My goal was a light target load. I started the load with 3.8 grains of Bullseye - shot fine and accurate. A bit hotter than what I wanted. Loaded the next 100 with 3.5 grains Bullseye. This load was closer to what I was trying to achieve and they shot very well and very accurately. No plating separation.
I did not chronograph the loads, but I believe they are still above 800 fps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value and convenience

Date:March 13, 2015
I loaded cast lead for a long time before trying plated bullets. They cost slightly more but it is worth it to me. I don't have to clean the wax residue from my seating die every 150 rounds. I like not having to handle the lead. Just cleaner and more convenient all around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bullets for the price

Date:March 10, 2015
These bullets loaded great. Had no issues with weight. All were very consistent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hard to find

Date:March 10, 2015
I was having a hard time finding bullets for .32 ACP and was surprised to find these in stock. They loaded very nicely and cycled thru my Walther PPKS very smoothly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berry 9mm 124gr

Date:March 3, 2015
Absolutely great bullets. Loads easy and very accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good fo Practice!!!

Date:March 3, 2015
Berrys Bullets !!! Always a value, quality bullets for the reloader. Don't have to look further than Cabelas for Great Deals on all reloading supplies.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good blasting bullets, surprisingly accurate too

Date:February 25, 2015
Great to load with if for no other reason than they are often more affordable then other brands. That said they are also very accurate, even with light loads, at handgun ranges too. I have no problem recommending them to other hand loaders seeking paper punching or plinking bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great round good price

Date:February 24, 2015
I can find load data with Berrys. I like buying quanity
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

reloading bullets

Date:February 17, 2015
I have used hundreds of Berry's bullets. They are uniform and attractive. Plated bullets are clean to handle and do not plug your dies with lube residue. Cabelas shipping is reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

berrys bullets

Date:January 27, 2015
I love em...good stuff
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berry Bullets

Date:January 27, 2015
At this point in time I have loaded and fired more than 18,000 rounds in IDPA competition and have to come across a bad one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

These are my favorite 357 mag bullet

Date:January 20, 2015
I sometimes ask myself why I buy other bullets for plinking. These bullets are perfect, inexpensive, clean to handle while reloading, very accurate, and can push pretty fast.
That said, I also like shooting hollowbase wadcutters because they are so efficient and use little powder.
I have used the copper Berrys with good results on small game.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice clean consistent holes.

Date:January 20, 2015
Good feed and eject in any of the 1911 pistols. No burned wax smoke or lead in the air. The long slide ported pistol really likes the clean copper plating of the 200 grain s w c.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:January 20, 2015
Great bulllets- consistent weight and size- will buy more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barry's bullets

Date:January 20, 2015
Excellent bullets for reloading and shooting. I use these in a Glock 26 and find them very accurate with all loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Bullets for a .40 S&W

Date:January 13, 2015
If you are looking for a good bullet for a great price, look no further. I can't tell you what they are like in any other caliber, but they performed outstanding in the .40 S&W I loaded with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Relaible, repeatable bullets for Reloading

Date:January 13, 2015
Item: 9MM 115gn Copper Plated RN Berry's bullets.
I have reloaded about 3000 of these over the past year or so using a LEE Progressive 1000 reloading press.
Once set up for primer, charge and bullet depth, I have used these bullet in my range and practice rounds.
They are uniform and have no issues in feeding or firing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value for the money!!!

Date:January 13, 2015
I just only ever used these in 9mm and have only had good results. I shoot at an indoor range so I like the fact that they are completely coated in copper. Also since they are plated you use the load data for Lead slugs. In the end it saves a bit of powder because those loads are about a grain less than FMJ loads. I have loaded and shot about 4000 rounds of these and plan to keep using them!! Great stuff!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 810