Customer Reviews for BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

Each bullet is swaged to ensure true uniformity, then plated with 100% copper to exacting specifications. This premium, precise plating not only reduces the amount of lead exposure during shooting, it also helps keep your bore much cleaner.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.624 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(831 Reviews) 831
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 831 reviews
5 Stars
614
4 Stars
163
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
13
1 Star
14
796 out of 831(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 107 Answers
Customer Reviews for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Review 1 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NorCal
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very well made

Date:February 1, 2012
Why shoot cast lead when you can shoot Berry's? And, why shoot regular hard jackets when you can shoot Berry's? These bullets are very well made and it's kind of a shame that we just send them downrange. I even geeked out and weighed every single one in the box I bought. Variance of between +- zero to .3 grains. WELL within any quality parameters for handgun bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very consistent and cost effective

Date:January 13, 2012
I purchased these bullets in 9mm and have found them easy to load for a first-time reloader. They also have been consistent in their accuracy from load to load, and leave no leading in Glocks, Kahrs, or other handguns with polygonal rifling which may otherwise accumulate lead and cause pressures to rise. I would highly recommend these bullets for pistol shooters especially.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

use them like they were designed

Date:January 28, 2016
Been using the 124 grain 9mm flat points in 357sig for a while now and they work great. Keep them at1250 fps and you will be pleased. Drive them any faster accuracy suffers. Overall great product at reasonable cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works great

Date:January 23, 2016
I have only been reloading a couple of years and have been using Berry's bullets the whole time. They work very well for my uses. They are accurate enough though I wouldn't target shoot competitions at long range with them. Perfect practice ammo I would say. I also use Berry's for my .223 reloads. You could say i am berry berry happy with them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

they got the job done

Date:December 30, 2015
They do what they are supposed to do
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nothing wrong with Berry's Plated

Date:December 29, 2015
Berry's plated bullets are as good as any on the market. They make great plinking, and target rounds. Cabela's had them 25% off and I took advantage for a very good deal. Much cheaper than from Berry's directly. Go for it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Bullet==Better Than Expected.

Date:December 2, 2015
The Berry bullet is an excellent choice of projectile if the shooter does not want a full metal jacketed bullet. These are well made and are very accurate. I used the 250gr flat point .45LC bullet. This particular bullet exceeded my expectations. They are not only comparable but in "my opinion" better than their competitor's. I shot the bullet into different types of materials and it kept its shape relatively well... it did not distort or lose its shape as I thought it would have.With the proper load I would not give a second thought to using it for hunting. I normally use a 250-255gr SWC or a RNFP in a Brinell 12 rating lead bullet. I also noticed after shooting the lead bullets then using the Berry plated bullets it actually cleaned the barrel from any lead fowling. It definitely minimized cleaning. This one is a definite keeper. If you are worried about the bullet not having a cannelure don't be... if you bell/flare your casing to a minimum the seating pressure of the bullet will be sufficient with a light crimp I will start to dwindle out the lead bullets from now on, or at least use them at a minimum. Clean, accurate, affordable, well made, different calibers and readily available... not much to complain about. Quick and easy Cabela's customer service was excellent as well. Happy Shooting and Stay Safe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

berry 9mm bullet RN

Date:December 1, 2015
good quality and great buy on sale when you can get them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barry's 40 S&W Bullets

Date:December 1, 2015
Great Bullet for the price,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:December 1, 2015
Good product, always uniform and well made. Have used thousands with out a single issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berry's Bullets good

Date:December 1, 2015
Have used Berrys for years for IDPA. Wanted to try the 147s to damp the sharp recoil (may not work).
I would not order them delivered again as I try not to overburden my UPS man. He's a nice guy. I would pick them up at the store.
FatBak (Jak)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BERRY BULLETS

Date:December 1, 2015
I HAVE BEEN USING THIS BULLETS FOR OVER 4 YEARS, VERY GOOD PRODUCT AND GOOD PRICE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good bullets

Date:December 1, 2015
I cast for everything except 9mm. I choose these because they work fine in my guns, easily loaded, and are economically priced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pretty good with certain cases

Date:November 26, 2015
im loading 38 cal RN ... I found these work well with fiocchi and federal cases, but they do not work with remington cases. bullets fall right into cases or are loose. in the fiocchi and federal cases these load perfectly. great bullets for the value and they work great with federal cases.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Hawaii
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Practice bullets

Date:November 25, 2015
I have been using Berry's bullets for the last four years with no issues at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

45LC reloads working just fine

Date:November 24, 2015
This bullet was priced just right, so I bought all I could find at 2 different Cabela's. (sorry if you didn't get any in my area.) They are shooting great out of a Colt SAA 45LC. (ya, I found one of those also this past year. It was sitting right next to that unicorn. Should have bought the unicorn also.) It's probably not possible to get a plated bullet with a cannelure, but I would love to see one, hence the 4 vs 5 star rating. Again shooting great and if they go on promo again I'll buy more. Highly reco.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berrys 124 gr 9mm

Date:November 19, 2015
These are excellent bullets that I've used for years. When Cabela's had them for 25% off I jumped on it and bought 2,000 of them. Bought 1,000 online and had them shipped to the store for free and picked up another 1,000 at the store. Highly recommend, especially when on sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome value

Date:November 17, 2015
I've purchased these a few times now and I have found nothing to complain about. They load just fine and shoot just as good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for Plinking

Date:November 10, 2015
I reload these in 9mm,.380 and 45acp for plinking. My son likes to go to the range and his more into quantity than quality. The only way I can afford to go to the range this often is through reloading.
I got these on sale 25% off and purchased a good stock of them. Down side I had to drive all the way to CT as my local MA store never has them and they won't do ship to store in MA.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better than expected

Date:October 13, 2015
Purchased the 45 caliber bullets to be used in a 460 Rowland conversion. I was a little concerned that the added velocity of the 460 Rowland would hurt performance, but after testing in gelatin and hard wood, the bullets performed perfectly. I am well pleased and will buy these again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 831