Customer Reviews for BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

Each bullet is swaged to ensure true uniformity, then plated with 100% copper to exacting specifications. This premium, precise plating not only reduces the amount of lead exposure during shooting, it also helps keep your bore much cleaner.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(807 Reviews) 807
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 807 reviews
5 Stars
594
4 Stars
159
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
13
1 Star
14
772 out of 807(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 95 Answers
Customer Reviews for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Review 1 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NorCal
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very well made

Date:February 1, 2012
Why shoot cast lead when you can shoot Berry's? And, why shoot regular hard jackets when you can shoot Berry's? These bullets are very well made and it's kind of a shame that we just send them downrange. I even geeked out and weighed every single one in the box I bought. Variance of between +- zero to .3 grains. WELL within any quality parameters for handgun bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very consistent and cost effective

Date:January 13, 2012
I purchased these bullets in 9mm and have found them easy to load for a first-time reloader. They also have been consistent in their accuracy from load to load, and leave no leading in Glocks, Kahrs, or other handguns with polygonal rifling which may otherwise accumulate lead and cause pressures to rise. I would highly recommend these bullets for pistol shooters especially.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bullets are best bang for the bucks!

Date:May 21, 2015
I reload and these are a great deal. They work well and are a quality product. I would highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

easy to load

Date:May 12, 2015
shape works well in a lever action .45 colt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love the discounted Shipping.

Date:May 5, 2015
Cabela's seems to have the quantity of bullets that I need. I am gonna miss the "no sales tax" once the Richmond, VA store is finished.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice bullets

Date:May 5, 2015
I like these better than the lead I was using. Pretty accurate too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:April 28, 2015
I have found these bullets to be of high quality, and use them regularly in my reloading.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Only bullet I buy!

Date:April 14, 2015
Betty's bullets are the only bullet I use. I've had great results on a variety of pistol calibers and will continue to use and recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

berry 9mm fmj bullet

Date:April 14, 2015
Great price for 250rds, use them for reloading training rds, work perfectly, and the price couldnt be beat
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good job

Date:April 14, 2015
fast shipping, fair price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good bullets

Date:April 14, 2015
I've run Berry's bullets in a 9mm, 40 S&W, and 45 ACP. All fed flawlessly. Accuracy is good, price is great. Can't go wrong with Berry's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simplified reloading

Date:April 7, 2015
The good news is that one doesn't have to worry about lubing and sizing and the cost is much lower than jacketed bullets, the bad is the limitation on velocity. Haven't chronographed my loads but feel I may be pushing the envelope a bit. Oh well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for most semi-autos

Date:April 7, 2015
I`ve loaded these rounds in 4 different calibers. You have to ease up on your crimp a little bit. Also these bullets are only rated to 1250fps due to them being copper plated and not jacketed. If you are purchasing bullets for a 10mm (or any hot semi-auto round) or a magnum revolver caliber you`ll need to dial down your load or purchase a copper jacketed bullet. Otherwise I haven`t had any problems loading for pistols in 380 ACP, 40 S&W and 38 special.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:April 7, 2015
I use these for 9mm and .45acp. They shoot great and look like jewelry. The rounds are flawless and feed great due to the polished finish.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best target round

Date:April 4, 2015
If you are shooting just for the enjoyment of shooting these will do that for you for a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

satisfied

Date:April 1, 2015
completely satisfied my recent purchase and will be back for more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

these bullets are well balanced and seem to shoot

Date:March 26, 2015
Well these are an excellent choice these bullets are well balanced and will perform well on game that is within this calibers range.excellent penitration and controlled expansion, no fragmenting or shattering. Good overall value
I have no photos at this time but I can say that these bullets are 155 gr FP copper jacketed. 40 caliber being shot out of a S & W sheild from fifty yards and will punch a hole in two sheets of eitgh inch steel with porcelien on it. Expansion is about twice the size of entry
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent bullets!

Date:March 24, 2015
I bought the 250ct 9mm Round Nose, 115 grain. These loaded very easily and shot fine out of my Ruger LCR Revolver. Would buy again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Mixed review

Date:March 18, 2015
I purchased some 40 cal 180 gr. and really liked them, so I purchased some 45 ACP 200 gr. FP, but that was a mistake. They are supposed to be .452 dia., but mike over that and peal the plating off when trying to seat the bullets. Case mouths are chamfered. I now have 250 junk bullets!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berry"s plated Bullets

Date:March 16, 2015
I purchased a box (250 count) of Berry's Plated DEWC (double end wadcutter) in 38 cal to load 38 specials for target practice.
Berry's website recommends loading to a minimum of 800 fps to avoid plating separation. The thicker plated bullets can be loaded to 1250 fps. The site recommends using mid level jacketed bullet ballistics for loading.
I fired these bullets from a Colt Python 6", S&W mod 38 Airweight 2" and a Colt Det Special 2". All performed well and were quite accurate.
REFER TO YOUR RELOADING MANUALS..
My goal was a light target load. I started the load with 3.8 grains of Bullseye - shot fine and accurate. A bit hotter than what I wanted. Loaded the next 100 with 3.5 grains Bullseye. This load was closer to what I was trying to achieve and they shot very well and very accurately. No plating separation.
I did not chronograph the loads, but I believe they are still above 800 fps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 807