Customer Reviews for BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

Each bullet is swaged to ensure true uniformity, then plated with 100% copper to exacting specifications. This premium, precise plating not only reduces the amount of lead exposure during shooting, it also helps keep your bore much cleaner.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(764 Reviews) 764
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 764 reviews
5 Stars
555
4 Stars
156
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
13
1 Star
13
730 out of 764(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 82 Answers
Customer Reviews for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Review 1 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NorCal
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very well made

Date:February 1, 2012
Why shoot cast lead when you can shoot Berry's? And, why shoot regular hard jackets when you can shoot Berry's? These bullets are very well made and it's kind of a shame that we just send them downrange. I even geeked out and weighed every single one in the box I bought. Variance of between +- zero to .3 grains. WELL within any quality parameters for handgun bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very consistent and cost effective

Date:January 13, 2012
I purchased these bullets in 9mm and have found them easy to load for a first-time reloader. They also have been consistent in their accuracy from load to load, and leave no leading in Glocks, Kahrs, or other handguns with polygonal rifling which may otherwise accumulate lead and cause pressures to rise. I would highly recommend these bullets for pistol shooters especially.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product!!

Date:September 24, 2014
I purchased the 9mm 115gr bullet and they worked great. Seated well and shot great. Cycled very smooth. Would definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Will use over and over again!

Date:August 7, 2014
I was concerned about using plated bullets, but the price was so reasonable, I had to try them! Now the Berrys plated are all I load! I've been very pleased with consistency in the product, and great results at the range. This is a product I will continue to use over and over again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value

Date:July 25, 2014
I've used these bullets in 0.308", 0.356", 0.358" and 0.430" for both pistol and rifle applications. They are a great alternative to either jacketed or cast bullets for target and plinking.
Great product and a great value!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berry''s: The best of the best!

Date:June 23, 2014
I have used only Berry's plated bullets for about 10 years and have found consistency in all calibers. I've tried others and have been less than pleased. Best buy for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Dont not shoot in match barrels

Date:April 11, 2014
I shot this in a Springfield XDM match 45 auto and the thick rifling stripped the plating off of the bullets. Horrible accuracy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Treat Berry's as lead for loading (My Opinion)

Date:January 6, 2014
I read the reviews before buying any and thought twice.
I was simply looking for inexpensive plinking bullets and not having loaded for my new SD40VE before did not want to base my opinion of the gun on lead bullets, because depending on the gun I have had mixed luck with, due I think in part to lead shaving on the feed ramp (shavings found in gun on field stripping).
OK back to the bullets. Count,dimensions and weight were very good. Ran a couple small test groups with a couple different powders. Load these bullets like you would soft lead! Bell case mouths sufficiantly for the bullet to just start into the case by hand, use just enough crimp to close the case mouth, yes they will slightly bulge a strait walled case going in they won't slip back into the case due to this (in any of my guns anyway). Loading light to moderate charges of fast powders for plinking, they shoot very well in my SD40VE, S&W M&P, Colt 1911 (230 gr 45acp), and the 115 gr in my Bersa 380 auto. After several thousand rounds down range I continue to be impressed as long as you don't try to hotrod them I think you will be also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Still The Best !!!

Date:December 26, 2013
Over the past year, I have reloaded more than 2500 of the .45 cal 230 grn RN bullets. I use them in some pretty hot loads in my Colt Gold Cup and Kimber Gold Match. I have yet to have any problem with reloading and/or shooting in either, they work as advertised. Both guns love the load and accuracy is exceptional, much better than I ever expected. I will continue to use these inexpensive and great performing bullets for a long time to come. Thanks again for a wonderful product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9MM

Date:December 5, 2013
I bought 9mm bullets only gave 3 stars for now cause I haven't used them yet, micked a few and they are consistent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berry's Plated Bullets

Date:November 19, 2013
Just made/shot 200+ .40 S&W rounds and had no problems what-so-ever. I randomly weighed 15 bullets out of the 250 box and every one of them was dead on at 165gr. Loaded easily, crimped perfectly...just bought 250 more yesterday!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great For Indoor Range

Date:November 13, 2013
With restrictions on lead bullets at my local indoor range I had to change to a plated or jacketed bullet. Jacketed bullets cost a little more than plated so I decided to try the plated. First I tried another brand, what a disappointment. In a box of 500 .38 caliber I was shorted 9 bullets, had 1 mangled bullet and got 3 .40 caliber bullets. Then I tried Berry's. In a box of 250 I've gotten 251 in each box so far, all bullets were the correct size and none have been mangled. I have fired around 1,000 so far with outstanding accuracy. They are easier to load than lead too. I'll definitely get more of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good bullets for target shooting

Date:November 12, 2013
I load plated bullets lighter than jacketed bullets (as recommended). They shoot well for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berrys Bullets

Date:November 12, 2013
I've used Berry's bullets in the past with good success.
My only problem is HP (hollow points) aren't available.
No one appears to be making HP's at the moment.
So I had to settle for Flat Points. I've loaded 500 rounds of Berry's bullets, without any problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berry's plated pistol Bullets

Date:November 12, 2013
These bullets seem to be easy to obtain and I use them (158 grain round nose) for reloading both my 38's and 357's. The quality appears to be excellent and I have had no issues with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Funcion as expected

Date:November 5, 2013
New to reloading and have reloaded about 750 of these bullets in .40 S&W, 180 gn. I have had no issues and they have comparable accuracy as the factory loads I have purchased. Used Win 231 powder and found reloading data for that powder and the Berry Bullet on the Hodgdons website. Also called the manufacturer for info and they were very helpful on reloading a plated vs. FMJ bullet. These bullets don't seem to have any more residue than factory or other bullets.
RRR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

review of bullet order

Date:October 29, 2013
Exactly as advertised. Great bullets at a great value. Definitely recommend the item and Cabela"s
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best value in bullets.

Date:October 29, 2013
I've always found Berry's to be priced better than most other types of plated bullets. I've shot thousands of these already, with no issues what so ever. The quality is excellent, and bullets have always been consistent. Hard to beat for the price! Keeps my reloading costs way down!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor quality substitute

Date:October 18, 2013
By "plated" they mean that these lead bullets have a very thin layer of copper over them. When you reload them, they get a flat spot on the tip that reduces accuracy.
Even worse, they are not consistent in diameter. The difference is small, but enough to make some fit the shell casing loosely and some fit very tight.
If you only want plinkers for the kids to shoot, these will be fine. If you want accuracy, plated bullets are a poor quality substitute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berry's bullets

Date:October 15, 2013
Used before and worked just fine, good target bullet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 764