Customer Reviews for BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

Each bullet is swaged to ensure true uniformity, then plated with 100% copper to exacting specifications. This premium, precise plating not only reduces the amount of lead exposure during shooting, it also helps keep your bore much cleaner.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(793 Reviews) 793
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 793 reviews
5 Stars
582
4 Stars
157
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
13
1 Star
14
758 out of 793(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 95 Answers
Customer Reviews for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Review 1 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NorCal
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very well made

Date:February 1, 2012
Why shoot cast lead when you can shoot Berry's? And, why shoot regular hard jackets when you can shoot Berry's? These bullets are very well made and it's kind of a shame that we just send them downrange. I even geeked out and weighed every single one in the box I bought. Variance of between +- zero to .3 grains. WELL within any quality parameters for handgun bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very consistent and cost effective

Date:January 13, 2012
I purchased these bullets in 9mm and have found them easy to load for a first-time reloader. They also have been consistent in their accuracy from load to load, and leave no leading in Glocks, Kahrs, or other handguns with polygonal rifling which may otherwise accumulate lead and cause pressures to rise. I would highly recommend these bullets for pistol shooters especially.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

these bullets are well balanced and seem to shoot

Date:March 26, 2015
Well these are an excellent choice these bullets are well balanced and will perform well on game that is within this calibers range.excellent penitration and controlled expansion, no fragmenting or shattering. Good overall value
I have no photos at this time but I can say that these bullets are 155 gr FP copper jacketed. 40 caliber being shot out of a S & W sheild from fifty yards and will punch a hole in two sheets of eitgh inch steel with porcelien on it. Expansion is about twice the size of entry
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent bullets!

Date:March 24, 2015
I bought the 250ct 9mm Round Nose, 115 grain. These loaded very easily and shot fine out of my Ruger LCR Revolver. Would buy again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Mixed review

Date:March 18, 2015
I purchased some 40 cal 180 gr. and really liked them, so I purchased some 45 ACP 200 gr. FP, but that was a mistake. They are supposed to be .452 dia., but mike over that and peal the plating off when trying to seat the bullets. Case mouths are chamfered. I now have 250 junk bullets!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berry"s plated Bullets

Date:March 16, 2015
I purchased a box (250 count) of Berry's Plated DEWC (double end wadcutter) in 38 cal to load 38 specials for target practice.
Berry's website recommends loading to a minimum of 800 fps to avoid plating separation. The thicker plated bullets can be loaded to 1250 fps. The site recommends using mid level jacketed bullet ballistics for loading.
I fired these bullets from a Colt Python 6", S&W mod 38 Airweight 2" and a Colt Det Special 2". All performed well and were quite accurate.
REFER TO YOUR RELOADING MANUALS..
My goal was a light target load. I started the load with 3.8 grains of Bullseye - shot fine and accurate. A bit hotter than what I wanted. Loaded the next 100 with 3.5 grains Bullseye. This load was closer to what I was trying to achieve and they shot very well and very accurately. No plating separation.
I did not chronograph the loads, but I believe they are still above 800 fps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value and convenience

Date:March 13, 2015
I loaded cast lead for a long time before trying plated bullets. They cost slightly more but it is worth it to me. I don't have to clean the wax residue from my seating die every 150 rounds. I like not having to handle the lead. Just cleaner and more convenient all around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bullets for the price

Date:March 10, 2015
These bullets loaded great. Had no issues with weight. All were very consistent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hard to find

Date:March 10, 2015
I was having a hard time finding bullets for .32 ACP and was surprised to find these in stock. They loaded very nicely and cycled thru my Walther PPKS very smoothly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berry 9mm 124gr

Date:March 3, 2015
Absolutely great bullets. Loads easy and very accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good fo Practice!!!

Date:March 3, 2015
Berrys Bullets !!! Always a value, quality bullets for the reloader. Don't have to look further than Cabelas for Great Deals on all reloading supplies.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good blasting bullets, surprisingly accurate too

Date:February 25, 2015
Great to load with if for no other reason than they are often more affordable then other brands. That said they are also very accurate, even with light loads, at handgun ranges too. I have no problem recommending them to other hand loaders seeking paper punching or plinking bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great round good price

Date:February 24, 2015
I can find load data with Berrys. I like buying quanity
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

reloading bullets

Date:February 17, 2015
I have used hundreds of Berry's bullets. They are uniform and attractive. Plated bullets are clean to handle and do not plug your dies with lube residue. Cabelas shipping is reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

berrys bullets

Date:January 27, 2015
I love em...good stuff
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berry Bullets

Date:January 27, 2015
At this point in time I have loaded and fired more than 18,000 rounds in IDPA competition and have to come across a bad one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

These are my favorite 357 mag bullet

Date:January 20, 2015
I sometimes ask myself why I buy other bullets for plinking. These bullets are perfect, inexpensive, clean to handle while reloading, very accurate, and can push pretty fast.
That said, I also like shooting hollowbase wadcutters because they are so efficient and use little powder.
I have used the copper Berrys with good results on small game.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice clean consistent holes.

Date:January 20, 2015
Good feed and eject in any of the 1911 pistols. No burned wax smoke or lead in the air. The long slide ported pistol really likes the clean copper plating of the 200 grain s w c.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:January 20, 2015
Great bulllets- consistent weight and size- will buy more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barry's bullets

Date:January 20, 2015
Excellent bullets for reloading and shooting. I use these in a Glock 26 and find them very accurate with all loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 793