Customer Reviews for BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

Each bullet is swaged to ensure true uniformity, then plated with 100% copper to exacting specifications. This premium, precise plating not only reduces the amount of lead exposure during shooting, it also helps keep your bore much cleaner.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(846 Reviews) 846
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 846 reviews
5 Stars
625
4 Stars
165
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
14
1 Star
14
810 out of 846(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 112 Answers
Customer Reviews for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Review 1 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2012

Very well made

By
Location: NorCal
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Why shoot cast lead when you can shoot Berry's? And, why shoot regular hard jackets when you can shoot Berry's? These bullets are very well made and it's kind of a shame that we just send them downrange. I even geeked out and weighed every single one in the box I bought. Variance of between +- zero to .3 grains. WELL within any quality parameters for handgun bullets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2012

Very consistent and cost effective

By
Location: Northern Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I purchased these bullets in 9mm and have found them easy to load for a first-time reloader. They also have been consistent in their accuracy from load to load, and leave no leading in Glocks, Kahrs, or other handguns with polygonal rifling which may otherwise accumulate lead and cause pressures to rise. I would highly recommend these bullets for pistol shooters especially.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2016

great bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
i've used these bullets for a long time in my reloads. they always are easy to load and are very accurate to shoot. i recomend anybody who reloads their ammo to give them a try.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2016

Very good value

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
These bullets are very accurate and easy to load. No need to be concerned about leading the barrel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2016

just like factory

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought these for my 45acp. The quality is like factory. Its great to reload and save money so you can shoot more. These bullets shoot just like factory.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2016

Good Accuracy

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Very clean to shoot, no leading in the barrel. Very good accuracy .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2016

berry's bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I think they are very good chamber good and are accurate also in my new xdm
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2016

Berry Pistol bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Berries Bullets are great for anyone reloading that are on a budget. low price and great quality. Just make sure you load bullets like cast bullets, use the data for cast bullets they will shot real well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2016

Nothin' But Berry's Bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I literally load thousands of rounds each year for the fun of shooting...and some stock-piling. I load for 380 ACP, 9mm Luger, 38 Spec, & 45 ACP and could not be happier with the product quality, price point, ease of loading and down-range accuracy. I have never had a FTF, jam or other malady since switching over from my previous hard-cast favorite. I can not recommend these anymore than I do. They are without equal in all aspects and I will never use anything else for target and/or just plain fun . I am ordering more today...you should too, you won't regret it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2016

Bullets Can cause issue

By
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
These bullets seem to be of high quality make. However I have run into numerous issues with these.
I reloaded with these rounds with the Hogdon Lil'Gun powder. I double checked every parameter including crimp placement. Load grains was in the middle of the range for that weighted/type bullet.
Issues Experienced:
1) Hang fire (up to a few seconds)
2)Squibs (twice, and the bullet was jammed in the barrel)
3)Miss-fire (vented without releasing projectile)
This does have a slight combination with the powder, Lil'Gun is a slow burn powder. As for the bullets, the plating makes it impossible to get a good enough crimp on the bullet. I spoke to others whom have had the same issue with these bullets even with faster burning powder. My reloading instructor in particular loads a lot for his 500 and proclaimed that plated bullets should be avoided for these exact issues.
As i said the bullets seem well made, just use with caution.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2016

Surprised by Quality

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Never purchased or thought much of plated bullets, finally picked up a bag of "no name" plated at Phoenix gun show because they were very inexpensive, but not thrilled with quality. Then I purchased Berry's, what a difference, bright clean bullets, seat very easily, have to stay within max velocity listed, but very happy with performance.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2016

Plinkers.

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Good bullets for plinking and informal shooting. I have used them for years mostly to allow more shooting with less barrel leading. Not the best accuracy, but good enough for small game and rocks!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2016

berry's plated bullets

By
Very good bullets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2016

Great bullet for the price.

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality/price-point of this bullet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2016

Berry's makes good stuff!

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I use this as range rounds to keep skills up. With the right load, it shoots to the same point of aim as my carry ammo. The price helps me spend more time on the range or practice field. Good stuff!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2016

easy load

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I will be using these for all my range shooting which amounts to about 2 or 3 days a week. Shooting is my recreation and favorite past time so I make it to the range for a couple plus hours freguentlly. Only a 5 mile country drive from my home so I am there in about 10 minutes. Amongst my weaponry I have 3 38 specials I favor and do pump a lot of these down range with excellent results. I just bought some 44 mag and specials to try and hope the results are similar.
These load like butter. Really nice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2016

Functions well

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have shot about 100 of these bullets in my Ruger SR40 and a KelTec Sub 2K. They chambered without any issues and accuracy was very acceptable. I have had issues with other flat or hollow points.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2016

use them like they were designed

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Been using the 124 grain 9mm flat points in 357sig for a while now and they work great. Keep them at1250 fps and you will be pleased. Drive them any faster accuracy suffers. Overall great product at reasonable cost.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2016

Works great

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have only been reloading a couple of years and have been using Berry's bullets the whole time. They work very well for my uses. They are accurate enough though I wouldn't target shoot competitions at long range with them. Perfect practice ammo I would say. I also use Berry's for my .223 reloads. You could say i am berry berry happy with them!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2015

they got the job done

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
They do what they are supposed to do
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 846