Customer Reviews for BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

BERRY'S Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets

Each bullet is swaged to ensure true uniformity, then plated with 100% copper to exacting specifications. This premium, precise plating not only reduces the amount of lead exposure during shooting, it also helps keep your bore much cleaner.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(784 Reviews) 784
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 784 reviews
5 Stars
574
4 Stars
157
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
13
1 Star
13
750 out of 784(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 93 Answers
Customer Reviews for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Review 1 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NorCal
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very well made

Date:February 1, 2012
Why shoot cast lead when you can shoot Berry's? And, why shoot regular hard jackets when you can shoot Berry's? These bullets are very well made and it's kind of a shame that we just send them downrange. I even geeked out and weighed every single one in the box I bought. Variance of between +- zero to .3 grains. WELL within any quality parameters for handgun bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very consistent and cost effective

Date:January 13, 2012
I purchased these bullets in 9mm and have found them easy to load for a first-time reloader. They also have been consistent in their accuracy from load to load, and leave no leading in Glocks, Kahrs, or other handguns with polygonal rifling which may otherwise accumulate lead and cause pressures to rise. I would highly recommend these bullets for pistol shooters especially.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good blasting bullets, surprisingly accurate too

Date:February 25, 2015
Great to load with if for no other reason than they are often more affordable then other brands. That said they are also very accurate, even with light loads, at handgun ranges too. I have no problem recommending them to other hand loaders seeking paper punching or plinking bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great round good price

Date:February 24, 2015
I can find load data with Berrys. I like buying quanity
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

reloading bullets

Date:February 17, 2015
I have used hundreds of Berry's bullets. They are uniform and attractive. Plated bullets are clean to handle and do not plug your dies with lube residue. Cabelas shipping is reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

berrys bullets

Date:January 27, 2015
I love em...good stuff
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berry Bullets

Date:January 27, 2015
At this point in time I have loaded and fired more than 18,000 rounds in IDPA competition and have to come across a bad one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

These are my favorite 357 mag bullet

Date:January 20, 2015
I sometimes ask myself why I buy other bullets for plinking. These bullets are perfect, inexpensive, clean to handle while reloading, very accurate, and can push pretty fast.
That said, I also like shooting hollowbase wadcutters because they are so efficient and use little powder.
I have used the copper Berrys with good results on small game.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice clean consistent holes.

Date:January 20, 2015
Good feed and eject in any of the 1911 pistols. No burned wax smoke or lead in the air. The long slide ported pistol really likes the clean copper plating of the 200 grain s w c.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:January 20, 2015
Great bulllets- consistent weight and size- will buy more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barry's bullets

Date:January 20, 2015
Excellent bullets for reloading and shooting. I use these in a Glock 26 and find them very accurate with all loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Bullets for a .40 S&W

Date:January 13, 2015
If you are looking for a good bullet for a great price, look no further. I can't tell you what they are like in any other caliber, but they performed outstanding in the .40 S&W I loaded with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Relaible, repeatable bullets for Reloading

Date:January 13, 2015
Item: 9MM 115gn Copper Plated RN Berry's bullets.
I have reloaded about 3000 of these over the past year or so using a LEE Progressive 1000 reloading press.
Once set up for primer, charge and bullet depth, I have used these bullet in my range and practice rounds.
They are uniform and have no issues in feeding or firing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value for the money!!!

Date:January 13, 2015
I just only ever used these in 9mm and have only had good results. I shoot at an indoor range so I like the fact that they are completely coated in copper. Also since they are plated you use the load data for Lead slugs. In the end it saves a bit of powder because those loads are about a grain less than FMJ loads. I have loaded and shot about 4000 rounds of these and plan to keep using them!! Great stuff!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berry's Bullets are great!

Date:January 10, 2015
I really like using Berry’s Bullets. The bullet is a lead bullet with a coating of copper on it.
These copper coated bullets do not lead the barrel like the cast lead bullet I have. Berry’s Bullets come in a reusable plastic box.
Berry’s Website recommends using published load data for LEAD BULLETS as long as it is the same weight bullet.
My Ruger SR1911 45ACP appears to be very accurate with the 45cal 230gr round nose/Alliant Unique powder/CCI LP #300 primer/Winchester case/taper crimped/COAL 1.230in./FPS 800?
I always look forward to going to Cabela’s because they have the quality products that I need to be successful, and you should too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great reloading bullets

Date:December 30, 2014
Cover up your lead bullets with plated copper instead of jacketed copper for less expense with the same performance. These load just like jacketed and give the same benefit of not leading up the barrel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great products

Date:December 30, 2014
Glad we ran a crossed these,
Works great in the 1911s
Keep these in stock, a great find
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great lead free bullets

Date:December 30, 2014
Great bullets !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

lucky to get them !

Date:December 10, 2014
.380 bullets have been very scarce , not only was I lucky to find these but they were very good quality ! I liked them well enough to order some more in 9mm and have been equally pleased with them as well . I recommend these bullets to anyone who reloads .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Berry™s Preferred Plated Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent as always

Date:December 9, 2014
I have used Berry bullets for several years. I like and trust their product. I have always purchased Berry products from Cabela's when ever they were available. Like the bullets I trust Cabel's to have quality product and very good customer service. Cabela's has been a very good community partner. I appeciate your support of local veterans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 784