Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition

REMINGTON Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition

Swift™ Scirocco Bonded bullets have a progressively tapered copper jacket that is locked to a lead core with proven Swift bonding technology for controlled expansion and more than 75% weight retention at any velocity. A polymer tip combines with a boattail base for reduced air resistance and drag. High ballistic coefficients ensure match- grade accuracy. Power Level III (PLIII) is a .300 Remington Ultra Magnum for the biggest game at extreme ranges. Point of impact stays within 2" to 200 yards. It's like having three guns in one. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
74 out of 80(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Review 1 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2012

The best!

By
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This ammunition is all I shoot out of my 300 ultra mag. Extremely consistant, with great long range penetration. I have shot Elk at over 500yrds. with this load and have yet to be dissapointed with the results. I would not even consider changing to another bullet...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Scirocco Ammo

By
Location: Phoenix Az
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
After purchasing 30 06 Scirocco amunition I headed to the range to see how the product performed. I was surprised to see how easy it feed through my rife and was very easy to get sighted in. I made 3 trips to the range prior to a Mule Deer hunt in the Kiabab. I wanted to make sure I was ready for any shot that presented itself. Each time I returned to the range the rife and ammo stayed on target and allowed me to work on my skills and not my rifle. While on the hunt I was able to get a 120 yard shot with a steep downhill angle. The buck was running with some does and did not seem to care about his surroundings. I put the bullet right on between his sholder. It penetrated through and droped the buck right where he was standing. I would highly recomend this product for any calibar and most any application.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2015

exceptional

By
Country: Canada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
shoots well in 300 win Blaser R8
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2015

Cannot Group w/ TikkaT3 or Rem783 30-06 150gr

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I can get consistent 1MOA groups through a TikkaT3 stainless in 30-06 using other loads. However, I cannot get a consistent group using these Scirocco 30-06 150gr loads through either a TikkaT3 or Rem783. I read some really great reviews and was very optimistic, however it did not take long at the range to become disappointed. I used a competitor's ammo on the same day through both guns with great results. However, the Scirocco's were hitting 6" apart. Not sure if I just got a bad lot or it does not like my setup. I guess use it if it works for you but I was not as fortunate and disappointed with such a premium load. It should be noted Remington has discontinued this load...I called Remington and verified.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014

Great value.

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Quality is unsurpassable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2013

Great stuff

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
performed perfectly with moose and black bear. Couldn't ask for more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2013

remington premier scirocco bonded ammo

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have tried all brands there is & this ammo shoots under 1 inch groups in a Remington model 700 & a Tikka model 695 at 100 yards 300 win mag 180 gr.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013

Great high performance ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Have used these loads in a pair of Browning A-Bolt rifles, my .300 Win Mag and my wife's .270 Win. Extremely accurate, high ballistic co-efficient and good terminal performance. Used on elk in Colorado, mule deer and antelope in WY - ranges from 120-375 yds. Wife made a 1 shot kill on a nice Dall sheep with her .270 using same ammo. One of the best factory loads out there.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2012

Great round

By
I hunt in the texas panhadle and shoot 250yds + with this. Its always on target, with terminal performance.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2012

Rem ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This ammo by far is the best factory loaded ammo I have ever used. And I have used them all.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2012

Dead Meat

By
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
One shot one kill!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2012

GREAT AMMO

By
I'VE TRIED A LOT OF DIFFERENT BULLET COMBINATIONS IN MY 300 RUM. I KEEP COMING BACK TO THE SCIROCCO, I GET THE MOST ACCURACY AND LESS DROP FROM THIS BULLET
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2012

South Texas hunting

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Ammo works great in my 300 Rem Ultra Mag. Have no problem taking down big South Texas Nilgai with the 180 grain PLIII.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2012

Great Bullets

By
Location: Cokato, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Great hunting round with good B.C.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2012

Best on the market

By
Location: Houma, la
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Personally love this ammunition. Always accurate and deadly
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2012

Shell

By
Location: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This shell will stop them in their tracks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Remington Premier Scirocco Bonded Ammunition

By
Location: Caledonia, MI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Deep muscle penitration. Was very pleased with the results. Nice 5x5 Elk!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

very satisfied

By
Location: Butte, Mt.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I used to shoot nosler partitions out of my 7mm ultramag and had trouble with the bullet coming apart. These scirocco hold together and have minimal blood shot to the animal. They also are very good at knocking down the animal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

Remington Scirocco Ammo

By
Some of the best factory loaded ammunition I have ever shot. Great for whitetail deer hunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Straight shooter

By
Price scared me away from this bullet, but now I'm back, permormance of the bullet is excellent. Fewer shots taken helps the cost.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 80