Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition

REMINGTON Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition

Swift™ Scirocco Bonded bullets have a progressively tapered copper jacket that is locked to a lead core with proven Swift bonding technology for controlled expansion and more than 75% weight retention at any velocity. A polymer tip combines with a boattail base for reduced air resistance and drag. High ballistic coefficients ensure match- grade accuracy. Power Level III (PLIII) is a .300 Remington Ultra Magnum for the biggest game at extreme ranges. Point of impact stays within 2" to 200 yards. It's like having three guns in one. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.662 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
72 out of 77(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Review 1 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The best!

Date:March 25, 2012
This ammunition is all I shoot out of my 300 ultra mag. Extremely consistant, with great long range penetration. I have shot Elk at over 500yrds. with this load and have yet to be dissapointed with the results. I would not even consider changing to another bullet...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phoenix Az
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Scirocco Ammo

Date:February 3, 2011
After purchasing 30 06 Scirocco amunition I headed to the range to see how the product performed. I was surprised to see how easy it feed through my rife and was very easy to get sighted in. I made 3 trips to the range prior to a Mule Deer hunt in the Kiabab. I wanted to make sure I was ready for any shot that presented itself. Each time I returned to the range the rife and ammo stayed on target and allowed me to work on my skills and not my rifle. While on the hunt I was able to get a 120 yard shot with a steep downhill angle. The buck was running with some does and did not seem to care about his surroundings. I put the bullet right on between his sholder. It penetrated through and droped the buck right where he was standing. I would highly recomend this product for any calibar and most any application.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great stuff

Date:May 29, 2013
performed perfectly with moose and black bear. Couldn't ask for more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

remington premier scirocco bonded ammo

Date:April 16, 2013
I have tried all brands there is & this ammo shoots under 1 inch groups in a Remington model 700 & a Tikka model 695 at 100 yards 300 win mag 180 gr.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great high performance ammo

Date:February 12, 2013
Have used these loads in a pair of Browning A-Bolt rifles, my .300 Win Mag and my wife's .270 Win. Extremely accurate, high ballistic co-efficient and good terminal performance. Used on elk in Colorado, mule deer and antelope in WY - ranges from 120-375 yds. Wife made a 1 shot kill on a nice Dall sheep with her .270 using same ammo. One of the best factory loads out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great round

Date:November 16, 2012
I hunt in the texas panhadle and shoot 250yds + with this. Its always on target, with terminal performance.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rem ammo

Date:October 25, 2012
This ammo by far is the best factory loaded ammo I have ever used. And I have used them all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dead Meat

Date:July 2, 2012
One shot one kill!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT AMMO

Date:May 31, 2012
I'VE TRIED A LOT OF DIFFERENT BULLET COMBINATIONS IN MY 300 RUM. I KEEP COMING BACK TO THE SCIROCCO, I GET THE MOST ACCURACY AND LESS DROP FROM THIS BULLET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

South Texas hunting

Date:May 17, 2012
Ammo works great in my 300 Rem Ultra Mag. Have no problem taking down big South Texas Nilgai with the 180 grain PLIII.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cokato, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bullets

Date:April 16, 2012
Great hunting round with good B.C.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Houma, la
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best on the market

Date:February 13, 2012
Personally love this ammunition. Always accurate and deadly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shell

Date:January 16, 2012
This shell will stop them in their tracks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Caledonia, MI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Premier Scirocco Bonded Ammunition

Date:January 11, 2012
Deep muscle penitration. Was very pleased with the results. Nice 5x5 Elk!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Butte, Mt.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very satisfied

Date:January 11, 2012
I used to shoot nosler partitions out of my 7mm ultramag and had trouble with the bullet coming apart. These scirocco hold together and have minimal blood shot to the animal. They also are very good at knocking down the animal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Scirocco Ammo

Date:January 10, 2012
Some of the best factory loaded ammunition I have ever shot. Great for whitetail deer hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Straight shooter

Date:January 9, 2012
Price scared me away from this bullet, but now I'm back, permormance of the bullet is excellent. Fewer shots taken helps the cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

180 Gr RUMS

Date:October 10, 2011
Does the job 4 me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wyoming
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:October 3, 2011
excellent performance, a bit expensive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Remington® Premier® Scirocco™ Bonded Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gastonia, NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:October 3, 2011
I ordered ammo from Cabela's and as always they came through for me. No one else had the particular ammo that I was looking for but Cabela's did. It was shipped to me in a few days. I always enjoy dealing with Cablea's. They are there to satisfy their customers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 77