Customer Reviews for Remington Remington Rider Pistol

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Remington Remington Rider Pistol

Also known as the Parlor Pistol, this rare handgun was originally made in 1860 and was produced for only three years; the total estimated production quantity is less than 200. Not made for use with powder propellants, this diminutive sidearm launches its 4.3mm projectiles at surprisingly high velocities with the use of a percussion cap only. Own this accurate reproduction of a truly rare hallmark in firearm history. It has a two-piece breech and solid steel grips. Available: Case-hardened finish. ATTENTION:Residents of IL, MI, NJ please check your local laws for restrictionsbefore ordering.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Remington Rider Pistol
Review 1 for Remington Rider Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2009

cap pistol

By
Location: FL, TN
Not what I expected. Reminded me of when I was a kid and had a cap pistol. The biggest shock was the price of the pellets you have to use. Sent it all back. For $40 more, I got a real pistol. (1851 Colt Navy) Cabellas is the place to buy your black powder firearms. Quick service, no hassle returns, best price around.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Rider Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2009

Remington Rider Pistol

By
Location: Oklahoma City, Ok.
Great little pistol, and excellent copy of Remington Rider parlor pistol by Pedersoli, Italy. High quality, all heavy steel, easily loads with 4.3mm lead ball and a number 11 cap. Fires with pretty good accuracy at 10 yards and good penetration into pine board for the ball size.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Rider Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2009

This is an amazing pistol !!

By
Location: Wisconsin
I own 2 of these and the matching mahogany display box.
The quality of the machine work/craftsmanship is excellent!
They also pack more power than you would expect for a 4.3
mm. projectile! I fired one in my 24x24 foot garage,aiming across the floor at a target made of 3/8" plywood- and the BB
passed through the board and hit the wall.
I do think the ad should mention that these are actually
made in Italy by Davide Pedersoli & Co.
They are known for their world class quality and attention to detail. I would say this is a very unique pistol and a great addition to anyone's collection!
Steve
Wind Point, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Rider Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2009

Remington Rider Pistol

By
Location: Riverside California
I own 4 and love them.
Had some problem finding 4.3mm soft lead ball ammo.
Pistol shoots good and pellets hit hard.
I am going to get the 209 Derringer as soon as I can afford it.
These guns are fun to shoot indoors.
A carboard box,a target and some wadded paper in the box and you have a indoor shooting range.
Cabelas has the best price for the 209 Derringer and the Remington Rider Pistol on the web.
I hope they get more.This is a indoor fun item not to be missed.There is also a engraved Remington Rider Pistol available .Cabelas needs to get a inventory of the engraved type and put the on the front page of the catalog.
Hank1947
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Rider Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2009

Rider replica

By
Location: Brooksville, Fl.
Quality is without flaw. Proves that gun can be very small & still be top quality. GOOD LUCK ON FINDING THE PROPER SIZE BBs!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Rider Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2009

Remington parlor pistol

By
Location: Pittsburgh PA
This pistol is well put together . At first this pistol was shooting to the left but i was able to drift the rear sight to the right which put this gun right on target. Another suggestion is to grease the 4.3 pellets with bore butter while still in the tin this will prevent the bb from getting stuck in the barrel and increases accuracy. If you are having trouble with yours dont give up like i have seen many do just take yor time experiment and have fun. ;-)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Rider Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2008

great gun

By
Location: whittier,CA
this little thing is solid it will last forever. i just shot a few rounds with #10 cci caps and it shoots hard probly in the 375-500fps range it went through both sides of a soda can at 30ft so im happy with it:)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Rider Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2008

TATTOO_333

By
I was disappointed at first.... but after a few shots this baby just set in my had and we were off and having loads of fun. I would buy 1 for my brother ! ! ! I'm a machinest and my friends LOVE IT TOO !!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Rider Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2008

Somethng You Gotta Have

By
I had aread about these little pistols years ago. And immediately wanted one. I ordered the standard model, and might I add, order the shot at the same time so they will fit. Couldn't be more simple to and shoot and packs quite a punch with only #11primer. I am totally staisfied and thinki I will buy the other style and the display box. Cost seem a little steep but the gun should last you forever as it is extremely well made.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Rider Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2008

Remington Rider Pistol

By
Location: Maryland
Quality piece/toy for the man who has everything. Get the presentation case to help make it special.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Rider Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2007

small

By
Location: North Bend Oregon
Even though i wanted some thing small and thinking about less noise,this Remington rider is not what i expected,the noise is extremly loude,it takes two caps to make the 4.3 BB leave the barrel, You can not be accurate in hitting your target,in fact you don't even know where the BB hits. so on new years i will have my own noises maker,with out the BB.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Rider Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2006

Remington Rider

By
Location: Indiana, PA
Outstanding quality construction and function. A fun peice to shoot. Thanks for making it available.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Rider Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2006

Remington Rider Pistol

By
Location: FLorida
Remington Rider Pistol was cool. It was a Gift to my brother and he likes it. It was very heavy and well made. Works well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Rider Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Nice litte cap gun

By
Location: Sacramento, CA
Just the thing for shooting at cans. Make sure you use the lead shot BB's though, just buy the official ammo and you will be fine. Quite loud for just a percusion cap. Tons of short range fun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Rider Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

works great!!

By
just sweet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.