Customer Reviews for GREENFIELD Remington® Premier® Core-Lokt® Ultra Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

GREENFIELD Remington® Premier® Core-Lokt® Ultra Ammunition

Experience the new accuracy standard for bonded hunting bullets and attain outstanding results from the only bullet to successfully maximize the best features of two great types of hunting-bullet construction. This ammunition delivers the extreme accuracy and retained energy you’d expect from a tipped bullet while offering the outstanding penetration and weight retention that only a bonded, non-tipped bullet can offer. Its special bonded construction retains 95% of original weight and delivers controlled expansion up to two times the original diameter. Experience devastating on-game terminal performance from 50 to 500 yards. Power Level III (PLIII) is a .300 Remington Ultra Magnum for the biggest game at extreme ranges. Point of impact stays within 2" to 200 yards. It’s like having three guns in one. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Remington® Premier® Core-Lokt® Ultra Ammunition
Review 21 for Remington® Premier® Core-Lokt® Ultra Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Diego, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

OUTSTANDING VALUE!!!

Date:January 8, 2008
Having tried numerous other manufacturers, including the high-expensive, latest technology bullets and powders, the Remington Core-Lokt Ultras perform far and away more consistently and accurately than any other in my remington 270. I have had to buy extra boxes to ensure availability in hunting season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Remington® Premier® Core-Lokt® Ultra Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ceaderville, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good bullet

Date:January 7, 2008
Shoots very tight groups, and is agood solid bullet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Remington® Premier® Core-Lokt® Ultra Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: readsboro vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

30.06 165 gr

Date:October 1, 2007
This is a fairly acurate round but it does have problems with fragmenting or total bullet seperation when hitting ever light bone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Remington® Premier® Core-Lokt® Ultra Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: huntsville alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

140 grain corelocks

Date:August 21, 2007
I have shot the 140 Premier Core-Locks in .270 for the last three seasons out of a Browning Abolt. They shoot extremely well out of my rifle and up until last year, I have been extremely pleased with them.
Remington apparently had some quality control issues in their manufactoring plant last year and I had 6 shells misfire throughout the year. These 6 dud shells where spread out over 8 seperate boxes. Unfortunately one of the misfires was at a deer. I tried to contact Remington via email but never heard anything from them.
I am considering buying a couple of boxes and giving them another chance since they have performed well prior to last year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Remington® Premier® Core-Lokt® Ultra Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bruno, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

African Safari Results

Date:February 1, 2007
In the past 18 months I had the opportunity to travel to South Africa for a Plains Game hunt. My rifle of choice was a Remington Model 700 LSS in .300 Remington Ultra Mag. I started shooting the Core-Lokt Ultra 180g bullets a while back and because of their accuracy decided to use them on my trip. I have nothing but praise for this bullet. I knew how well they shoot at the range but this trip has sold the bullet in every other aspect. I do quite a bit of shooting and 1/2" MOA groups @ 100 yards are not uncommon. I know this sounds hard to believe from a factory gun and ammo but it is true. I have had some custom work done the gun but nonetheless this ammo SHOOTS!
The performance of these bullets on my hunt astounded even my PH and trackers. The were extremely skeptical when I told them I was bringing a blazing fast .30 insisting that I needed a heavier bullet to get the penetration needed for a lot of the game I would encounter. Here are the results of my safari.
1. Red Hartebeest @ 372 yds
2. Warthog @ 60 yds
3. Kudu @ 396 yds
4. Impala @ 91 yds
5. Klipspringer @ 191 yds
6. Gemsbok @ 419 yds
7. Blue Wildebeest @ 102yds
8 Waterbuck @ 121yds
I never wounded a single animal, all were humane and quick kills. The performance of this bullet was amazing and 8 animals to prove it should have everyone sold on it. I highly recommend this bullet design for anyone that is concerend about accuracy and terminal performance!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Remington® Premier® Core-Lokt® Ultra Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lenoir, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deer Hunting with these

Date:December 1, 2006
These have been the best bullets for me when it comes to deer hunting. They mushroom perfectly, are extremely accurate, and have great knock-down power. I would recommend this ammo to anyone looking for the upper hand in deer ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Remington® Premier® Core-Lokt® Ultra Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Core-Lokt Ultra

Date:November 24, 2006
180 gr. Core-Lokt Ultra in .300 Winchester Magnum.
Very accurate and consistent.
At around 130 yards, the round did the job, but the bullet was much more fragile than I prefer. The bullet lost core and jacket on a minor bone impact- numerous fragements observed. It did not penetrate a medium size mule deer standing side-on, and ruined more venison than I like.
Performance was quite similar to what I have come to expect from a standard Core-Lokt at high-velocity.
A good deer bullet, but in a handload I would keep the velocity under 2800 muzzle velocity.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Remington® Premier® Core-Lokt® Ultra Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Premier? Core-Lokt? Ultra Ammunition

Date:November 23, 2006
Outstanding factory ammunition. I used these in a Savage chambered for the 300 Remington Short Ultra Mag last season and the previous season and took a very nice doe both years. Great terminal performance. Very accurate out of the Savage with impressive groups.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-28 of 28