Customer Reviews for MTM PRODUCTS MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases

MTM PRODUCTS MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases

Houses up to 50 rounds of reloaded or factory ammunition in virtually indestructible polypropylene plastic construction. The unique "four-finger" holder cradles bullet tips. Scruff resistant textured finish. Integral living hinge desing. Snap lock latch. Includes load label for recording load data.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
40 out of 43(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Review 1 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Better than a Ziplock but not much

Date:March 1, 2009
Shells do not fit very well and do not sit down in the box evenly, but it gets the job done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

cartridge box

Date:September 10, 2007
i ordered two of these cases, one wont stay shut and thats the whole point of the case to keep your ammo secure
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Billings, MT>
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product for thr price.

Date:September 20, 2011
The shell case holder is priced right for application.
It has a good strong handle, and fits the cartridge well.
You can mark your cartridge loads on it with a sharpie.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor discription

Date:October 2, 2007
The case is not bad, but Cabelas has no sizing charts so I ended up with the wrong one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great way to organize

Date:April 16, 2012
I liked this case for shooting at the range with my rifles and shotguns. The case keeps rounds organized and easy to access. Also easy to carry with sturdy handle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: chicago,il
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a.o.k.

Date:July 6, 2011
i bought two and now i can store and extra 100 rounds.and a great price. i can carry more ammo to the range now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Rapid city, SD
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good pic

Date:March 22, 2011
Did what I expected, well made, only 50 cartridge box I found for mags
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: grande prairie,alberta
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cartridge box

Date:April 14, 2008
it works well for my 7mm cartridges
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MTM 50-Round Deluxe Handled Rifle Cartridge Box

Date:November 5, 2007
Great size cartridge holder for the reloader & shooter. Accomidates a wide variety of calibers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Coarsegold CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice but doesn't stack

Date:June 29, 2007
I prefer the less expensive box because it stacks better however this holds the rounds in a more protected position and the tip is protected (it's not in the less expensive box).
Travels well just doesn't stack well and can't see through it. Have to open it to see what you have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Green River, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So far so good

Date:November 21, 2006
I recently purchased two 50 round rifle cartridge boxes and used them this hunting season. So far so good. The boxes have held up much better than previous plastic ammo boxes I have purchased. The labels that are included with the box also make it easy to remember what load you are shooting which comes in really handy if you shoot different loads in the same caliber.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida-west central
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MTM x-lg rifle

Date:July 19, 2011
MTM is the only maker who offers a cartridge box of this size and quality. I have searched every available option for a box that will hold the 338 lapua. This is the only viable option I have found. Fifty rounds of this caliber loaded with 300 grain bullets is heavy. The lid has always stayed closed, the handle stays on the box and the bottom stays intact. A great product for my small nitche need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo case

Date:November 19, 2014
I have used MTM products for sometime now (over thirty years) and this item is just as great as the rest of the ones I currently use. My rifle ammo fit and rest in the case solidly. I also help keep them in place by cutting a small piece of foam or like material to put in the lid to help keep them in place. The handle is a nice addition for carrying the case when ammo is in them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good

Date:November 12, 2013
Does what I need it to do, holds my 7mm rem mag shells nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo box

Date:November 5, 2013
Real nice ammo box well made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent case

Date:October 29, 2013
A good purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fits my custom ammo

Date:April 23, 2013
What can you say, it is a MTM! Only box I could find for my 338 Allen Mag custom rifle ammo. It is based on the Chey Tac cartridge and is too long for any other box I could find. They hold the rounds firmly and with no rattle.
2 thumbs up!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Useful ammo holder

Date:May 29, 2012
This is another quality MTM product. This case protects one's ammo perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mtm cartridge case

Date:May 16, 2012
Super quality, holds up to abuse, highly reccomend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good for what it is

Date:March 28, 2012
its good for the usage its for
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 43