Customer Reviews for MTM PRODUCTS MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases

MTM PRODUCTS MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases

Houses up to 50 rounds of reloaded or factory ammunition in virtually indestructible polypropylene plastic construction. The unique "four-finger" holder cradles bullet tips. Scruff resistant textured finish. Integral living hinge desing. Snap lock latch. Includes load label for recording load data.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
47 out of 50(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Review 1 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2009

Better than a Ziplock but not much

By
Location: Idaho
Shells do not fit very well and do not sit down in the box evenly, but it gets the job done.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2007

cartridge box

By
i ordered two of these cases, one wont stay shut and thats the whole point of the case to keep your ammo secure
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2011

Good product for thr price.

By
Location: Billings, MT>
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The shell case holder is priced right for application.
It has a good strong handle, and fits the cartridge well.
You can mark your cartridge loads on it with a sharpie.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2007

Poor discription

By
Location: NH
The case is not bad, but Cabelas has no sizing charts so I ended up with the wrong one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2014

Case- Guard

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The MTM case guards are well made. They support the cases in a way that they will not get damaged during travel.The only problem is they take up more room then other case-guards. Other then that i would recommend them to any one traveling on rough roads.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2012

Great way to organize

By
Location: Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I liked this case for shooting at the range with my rifles and shotguns. The case keeps rounds organized and easy to access. Also easy to carry with sturdy handle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2011

a.o.k.

By
Location: chicago,il
Gender: Male
i bought two and now i can store and extra 100 rounds.and a great price. i can carry more ammo to the range now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2011

Good pic

By
Location: Rapid city, SD
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Did what I expected, well made, only 50 cartridge box I found for mags
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2008

cartridge box

By
Location: grande prairie,alberta
it works well for my 7mm cartridges
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2007

MTM 50-Round Deluxe Handled Rifle Cartridge Box

By
Location: SC
Great size cartridge holder for the reloader & shooter. Accomidates a wide variety of calibers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2007

Nice but doesn't stack

By
Location: Coarsegold CA
I prefer the less expensive box because it stacks better however this holds the rounds in a more protected position and the tip is protected (it's not in the less expensive box).
Travels well just doesn't stack well and can't see through it. Have to open it to see what you have.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

So far so good

By
Location: Green River, WY
I recently purchased two 50 round rifle cartridge boxes and used them this hunting season. So far so good. The boxes have held up much better than previous plastic ammo boxes I have purchased. The labels that are included with the box also make it easy to remember what load you are shooting which comes in really handy if you shoot different loads in the same caliber.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2011

MTM x-lg rifle

By
Location: Florida-west central
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
MTM is the only maker who offers a cartridge box of this size and quality. I have searched every available option for a box that will hold the 338 lapua. This is the only viable option I have found. Fifty rounds of this caliber loaded with 300 grain bullets is heavy. The lid has always stayed closed, the handle stays on the box and the bottom stays intact. A great product for my small nitche need.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2015

Great for the range

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I can get 50 rounds of 30.06 in the box, held securely & well protected. Plenty of room to setup variations on my loading bench for comparison shooting at the range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2015

happy

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
this took my 358 ammo just great.. now I can find it
when I need instead of just laying around loose
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015

Great for larger cases

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These did the job I was expecting for storing the spent cases. The fit was great for the larger shells of a .338 Lapua.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2015

Good Value

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This is a good cartridge box for reloaders. I like the handle on the top, it makes carrying very easy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014

MTM Case-Guard H-50 Ammo Case

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is the case to get if you need to store the big/long Weatherby Magnum cartridges.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2014

awesome little box

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I wanted one of these for a 7mm mag after spending quite awhile trying to read the label with one of Cabela's outfitters we went over to the ammo and got a 7mm out of a box and it fit. i was more them happy with the service and the product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MTM Case-Guard H-50 50-Round Deluxe Rifle Ammo Cases
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2014

Great ammo case

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have used MTM products for sometime now (over thirty years) and this item is just as great as the rest of the ones I currently use. My rifle ammo fit and rest in the case solidly. I also help keep them in place by cutting a small piece of foam or like material to put in the lid to help keep them in place. The handle is a nice addition for carrying the case when ammo is in them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 50