Customer Reviews for KENT Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case

KENT Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case

Ultra-high-velocity shotshells that virtually eliminate steel's down-range shortcomings. Advanced powders and PrecisionSteel™ components achieve the efficiency serious waterfowlers demand. Kent offers many 2-3/4" and 3" options in the 1,560-fps range for duck- and goose-smacking energy and jaw-dropping long-range capabilities. Plus, three 3-1/2" offerings deliver an even greater payload for maximum effectiveness. 25 shells per box. 10 boxes per case.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(308 Reviews) 308
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 308 reviews
5 Stars
242
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
298 out of 308(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Review 1 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shotgun shells

Date:December 16, 2014
These shells worked great for knocking ducks out of the sky
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The best money can buy!

Date:December 2, 2014
These shells are great. They are far superior to most if not all the others on the market today. The 3 1/2 1 1/4oz 1625fps shells can't be beat. For range, quality, and knockdown performance. These are all I shoot anymore and I have tried most of the shells on the market. Other may work up close but these work at all reasonable ranges. I even took down a Turkey with one the other day that happened by where I was duck hunting. Awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Favorite Steel Shot

Date:November 28, 2014
I feel like this is one of the best steel shells on the market for the price. Really like the 3 inch 1560 2's and 3's for ducks. Always try and keep a couple cases around during the duck hunting season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Success!

Date:November 25, 2014
Used Fasteel #4 pheasant hunting in South Dakota this year and was pleasantly surprised. The shells patterned nicely and we took our birds. Were able to drop birds at further distances than before. Would recommend to any and everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent shell

Date:November 25, 2014
Kent steel shells were recommended by a friend who owns a duck club. I purchased one case of #3s and instantly forgot about other shells I have purchased in the past. I liked them so well I ordered a case of BBs for geese.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Favorite Steel Shot

Date:November 25, 2014
Excellent shell for the money! Always keep a couple of cases around during the duck hunting season. Really like the #2 and #3 shot in 3 inch for ducks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Greta shells

Date:November 21, 2014
great shells , these are very good shells they work great and do their job
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good shells for the money!

Date:November 18, 2014
My Benelli shoots them just fine. For the money I would recommend these to any hunter out there. I haven't had any problems with them ejecting. They have helped me bag a few limits this year!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Shells

Date:October 21, 2014
I've used Kent shells before, so i decided to buy a case. I Haven't had any problems shooting them out of my kicks High Flyer and you really can't beat the price..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good shells, good price

Date:October 21, 2014
Try these next time you pattern your gun. We've found they perform as good or better than more expensive shells and much better than cheaper shells.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:May 30, 2014
I shot every kind of ammo from cheep to Hevi metal and out of everything this is by far the best. It has a great pattern and has proven its self last duck season. Don't let the cost fool you its just as good as the most expensive ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

kent shotshells

Date:December 24, 2013
these shells are as good as steel shot shells as any on the market at a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best bang for buck

Date:December 17, 2013
I could not be happier with this ammo. New to waterfowl hunting, I made the mistake of buying a cheaper round at the local store. After hitting, but not bagging many many ducks, i was turned on to this ammo. For the price you will pay, you will be greatly surprised with the results. Far exceeds what is available at your local "super-store"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kent shells awesome

Date:December 17, 2013
Not sure what they do with there shells but I'll never use another brand. I have tried many other brands an kent cycles the best an are reasonable. Haven't had a bad shell yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Correct Shot Size & Great Consistency

Date:December 7, 2013
I opened a 3" #2 shell, and the pellets averaged 0.151 inches with a standard deviation of 0.0007. Very consistent shot size. The same cannot be said for some other major brands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good stuff

Date:November 19, 2013
I've used Remington Sportsman HiSpeed for years, but they are not available anymore. So I tried Kent Fasteel this fall in ND for ducks and snows. They performed as well as my old Remingtons (great), and the price is right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good product

Date:November 19, 2013
Did just what I wanted them to do to the geese. Good quality ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kent Fast Steel #1's

Date:November 12, 2013
My son is an excellent shot and consistently stones ducks and geese dead at 50 yards and beyond. He shoots a Super Vinci with a Pattern Master Choke and won't shoot any other load or choke. One thing to keep in mind, when I clean our shotguns, I do find some unburned powder in down in the trigger assembly. As long as you keep your guns clean in should not be a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

faststeel bb

Date:November 12, 2013
Buy far still a great deal for 3" shells.Patterened well in my benelli.Which is the key for any ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fast steel

Date:October 29, 2013
great shell for the price - I shoot the 20 gauge and find the 3" - 2 shot to work well on SD pheasants on public lands
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 308