Customer Reviews for KENT Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case

KENT Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case

Ultra-high-velocity shotshells that virtually eliminate steel's down-range shortcomings. Advanced powders and PrecisionSteel™ components achieve the efficiency serious waterfowlers demand. Kent offers many 2-3/4" and 3" options in the 1,560-fps range for duck- and goose-smacking energy and jaw-dropping long-range capabilities. Plus, three 3-1/2" offerings deliver an even greater payload for maximum effectiveness. 25 shells per box. 10 boxes per case.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.678 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(320 Reviews) 320
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 320 reviews
5 Stars
249
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
310 out of 320(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Review 1 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:February 24, 2015
I shoot a remington 870 super mag with a 30'' barrel and this ammo works and patterns very well with this gun.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Why would you shoot anything else....?

Date:February 24, 2015
I've shot them all.... and I choose to shoot the KENT FASTSTEEL because of the consistent shot pattern and the great penetration! The spring Snow Geese better watch out!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:January 20, 2015
Fast load with good pattern. Did the job well on scaup, coots, redheads, and teal.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kent Fasteel "yes"

Date:January 13, 2015
Have used Kent Fasteel for several years. I pattern these shells and have been well pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent knock down power!

Date:January 7, 2015
I am not a big duck hunter. I purchased these for my son. It is the only brand he shoots. I did go with him a couple of times and the knock down of these shells was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammo

Date:January 6, 2015
Good product. Will buy again!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

problem with these shells

Date:January 6, 2015
I have shot Kent shells in my 11-87 for years with no problems - however the shells from this case fail to eject properly and get hung up with every shot, basically making my auto a single-shot gun. Maybe due to a glitch in manufacturing of this specific case?
Otherwise, I have been very happy with the performance of Kent ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kent steel

Date:January 6, 2015
These bullets are good bullets. I try to find a balance between speed and weight. I look for the heaviest bullet I can find the lies between the speed of 1400 and around 1550. These were about the best I could find and if I went heavier from these ones the price went up a lot per box. You don't need the most expensive bullets to kill ducks. My buddy and I killed over a hundred ducks this year and spent around 13$ per box of shells. We don't buy bullets unless they are on sale and when they go on sale we buy a bunch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:January 6, 2015
Best shells for small or big ducks keeps gun clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Steel shot

Date:January 6, 2015
We used 10 cases of Kent Fasteel for our Cormorant Control Program here in Michigan's Upper Peninsula last year. Fasteel worked great once we got used to the speed of this shot! We had to cut the leed in half from lead shot!
We'll be using Fasteel again this year!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dependability

Date:December 30, 2014
I've been shooting Kent Steel for a decade. Usually a case a year and have only had one dud. Unfortunately, that dud happened on a pair of black ducks that floated down on a string...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kent Quality

Date:December 22, 2014
I really like the quality and reliability of Kent Fasteel. My favorite 3" 1 1/8 oz. #3 shot is extremely effective. Speed kills!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shotgun shells

Date:December 16, 2014
These shells worked great for knocking ducks out of the sky
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The best money can buy!

Date:December 2, 2014
These shells are great. They are far superior to most if not all the others on the market today. The 3 1/2 1 1/4oz 1625fps shells can't be beat. For range, quality, and knockdown performance. These are all I shoot anymore and I have tried most of the shells on the market. Other may work up close but these work at all reasonable ranges. I even took down a Turkey with one the other day that happened by where I was duck hunting. Awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Favorite Steel Shot

Date:November 28, 2014
I feel like this is one of the best steel shells on the market for the price. Really like the 3 inch 1560 2's and 3's for ducks. Always try and keep a couple cases around during the duck hunting season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Success!

Date:November 25, 2014
Used Fasteel #4 pheasant hunting in South Dakota this year and was pleasantly surprised. The shells patterned nicely and we took our birds. Were able to drop birds at further distances than before. Would recommend to any and everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent shell

Date:November 25, 2014
Kent steel shells were recommended by a friend who owns a duck club. I purchased one case of #3s and instantly forgot about other shells I have purchased in the past. I liked them so well I ordered a case of BBs for geese.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Favorite Steel Shot

Date:November 25, 2014
Excellent shell for the money! Always keep a couple of cases around during the duck hunting season. Really like the #2 and #3 shot in 3 inch for ducks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Greta shells

Date:November 21, 2014
great shells , these are very good shells they work great and do their job
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good shells for the money!

Date:November 18, 2014
My Benelli shoots them just fine. For the money I would recommend these to any hunter out there. I haven't had any problems with them ejecting. They have helped me bag a few limits this year!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 320