Customer Reviews for KENT Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case

KENT Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case

Ultra-high-velocity shotshells that virtually eliminate steel's down-range shortcomings. Advanced powders and PrecisionSteel™ components achieve the efficiency serious waterfowlers demand. Kent offers many 2-3/4" and 3" options in the 1,560-fps range for duck- and goose-smacking energy and jaw-dropping long-range capabilities. Plus, three 3-1/2" offerings deliver an even greater payload for maximum effectiveness. 25 shells per box. 10 boxes per case.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(332 Reviews) 332
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 332 reviews
5 Stars
257
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
322 out of 332(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Review 1 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great shells

Date:January 28, 2016
I had been told by a few hunting buddies how good Kents are so I thought I would give them a try. All I can say is I wont buy another brand of shells again. Extremely please with them great speed and knockdown. Love Em!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent ammo

Date:January 19, 2016
Kent 3" #2 1-1/4oz load is my go to for big ducks. Great shell and does not break the bank. Buy with confidence.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works great

Date:January 7, 2016
Patterns well out of my shotgun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simply the best all around shell!

Date:December 30, 2015
I've tried just about every shell on the market and always come back to Kent. I hunt swamps, flooded timber and coastal marsh. These shells do it all. The price is really affordable and you get a very high quality shell that other companies would charge a small fortune for. This is important to me because I normally use 2 to 3 cases a year as I hunt 4 days a week. The patterns are very good out of my Browning GH and A5. IC in the swamps and timber, MOD in the marsh. I use the 3" 1 1/8 load with #2's (1560fps). This load does it all for me, from wood ducks in the bottoms, big heavy divers in the marsh, early BWT and the occasional spec, it never fails me. Keep you shots 35yds or less, keep your head down on the stock and follow-through....Kent will do the rest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good shell

Date:December 29, 2015
I've been using these shells for years and well pleased with them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not as good as lead, but still effective!

Date:December 29, 2015
Steel started out being expensive, but now has become the affordable! Practice, pattern, and speed is what makes steel effective.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Knocks 'em dead

Date:November 16, 2015
I've used Kent fast steel for years. Excellent for waterfowl. Very uniformed shot, no problems cycling through my old benelli. I like 3" 1 1/4oz #4's paired with a patternmaster, very little cripples. Knocks the ducks down dead!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Ammo

Date:November 4, 2015
Overall I have been very pleased with my experience in using these shells. I prefer the three inch number three variety for ducks. A shell I can shoot all season from early teal all the way through late season mallards. Between my group we have made our way through about five cases in last couple years and this year we came across our first "dud". The primer was struck and fully collapsed, but never fired. Overall good product and have recommended to many others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kent Fasteel

Date:October 13, 2015
I bought these for my husband and son. This is the ones they like. Good shell with affordable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

love these shells

Date:September 22, 2015
I know there are others that swear by the more expensive shells, but I must tell you, Kent steel will do the job just fine. Pattern your gun and practice. I've had great results with 3" BBB thru a MOD choke out to 60 yards so don't underestimate your gun OR these shells.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Don't Shoot it out of an 870

Date:September 22, 2015
These shells work and pattern great out of franchi / stoeger, but I patterned 10 shells out of my Remington 870 with a carlsons mid-range choke -- the same one is in the other two guns -- and I was consistently low and left. That's the reason for giving 2 stars, but saying I would recommend to others. Out of the Remington, which I shoot the most, they patterned off-target.
Out of stoeger and franchi, they were very consistent and patterned very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shell, great value

Date:September 15, 2015
These shells are awesome, quick, clean and efficient. One of the best waterfowl loads I have ever shot in 2 3/4.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:February 24, 2015
I shoot a remington 870 super mag with a 30'' barrel and this ammo works and patterns very well with this gun.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Why would you shoot anything else....?

Date:February 24, 2015
I've shot them all.... and I choose to shoot the KENT FASTSTEEL because of the consistent shot pattern and the great penetration! The spring Snow Geese better watch out!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:January 20, 2015
Fast load with good pattern. Did the job well on scaup, coots, redheads, and teal.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kent Fasteel "yes"

Date:January 13, 2015
Have used Kent Fasteel for several years. I pattern these shells and have been well pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent knock down power!

Date:January 7, 2015
I am not a big duck hunter. I purchased these for my son. It is the only brand he shoots. I did go with him a couple of times and the knock down of these shells was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammo

Date:January 6, 2015
Good product. Will buy again!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

problem with these shells

Date:January 6, 2015
I have shot Kent shells in my 11-87 for years with no problems - however the shells from this case fail to eject properly and get hung up with every shot, basically making my auto a single-shot gun. Maybe due to a glitch in manufacturing of this specific case?
Otherwise, I have been very happy with the performance of Kent ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kent steel

Date:January 6, 2015
These bullets are good bullets. I try to find a balance between speed and weight. I look for the heaviest bullet I can find the lies between the speed of 1400 and around 1550. These were about the best I could find and if I went heavier from these ones the price went up a lot per box. You don't need the most expensive bullets to kill ducks. My buddy and I killed over a hundred ducks this year and spent around 13$ per box of shells. We don't buy bullets unless they are on sale and when they go on sale we buy a bunch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 332