Customer Reviews for KENT Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case

KENT Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case

Ultra-high-velocity shotshells that virtually eliminate steel's down-range shortcomings. Advanced powders and PrecisionSteel™ components achieve the efficiency serious waterfowlers demand. Kent offers many 2-3/4" and 3" options in the 1,560-fps range for duck- and goose-smacking energy and jaw-dropping long-range capabilities. Plus, three 3-1/2" offerings deliver an even greater payload for maximum effectiveness. 25 shells per box. 10 boxes per case.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(301 Reviews) 301
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 301 reviews
5 Stars
235
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
291 out of 301(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Review 1 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good shells for the money!

Date:November 18, 2014
My Benelli shoots them just fine. For the money I would recommend these to any hunter out there. I haven't had any problems with them ejecting. They have helped me bag a few limits this year!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Shells

Date:October 21, 2014
I've used Kent shells before, so i decided to buy a case. I Haven't had any problems shooting them out of my kicks High Flyer and you really can't beat the price..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good shells, good price

Date:October 21, 2014
Try these next time you pattern your gun. We've found they perform as good or better than more expensive shells and much better than cheaper shells.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:May 30, 2014
I shot every kind of ammo from cheep to Hevi metal and out of everything this is by far the best. It has a great pattern and has proven its self last duck season. Don't let the cost fool you its just as good as the most expensive ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

kent shotshells

Date:December 24, 2013
these shells are as good as steel shot shells as any on the market at a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best bang for buck

Date:December 17, 2013
I could not be happier with this ammo. New to waterfowl hunting, I made the mistake of buying a cheaper round at the local store. After hitting, but not bagging many many ducks, i was turned on to this ammo. For the price you will pay, you will be greatly surprised with the results. Far exceeds what is available at your local "super-store"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kent shells awesome

Date:December 17, 2013
Not sure what they do with there shells but I'll never use another brand. I have tried many other brands an kent cycles the best an are reasonable. Haven't had a bad shell yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Correct Shot Size & Great Consistency

Date:December 7, 2013
I opened a 3" #2 shell, and the pellets averaged 0.151 inches with a standard deviation of 0.0007. Very consistent shot size. The same cannot be said for some other major brands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good stuff

Date:November 19, 2013
I've used Remington Sportsman HiSpeed for years, but they are not available anymore. So I tried Kent Fasteel this fall in ND for ducks and snows. They performed as well as my old Remingtons (great), and the price is right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good product

Date:November 19, 2013
Did just what I wanted them to do to the geese. Good quality ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kent Fast Steel #1's

Date:November 12, 2013
My son is an excellent shot and consistently stones ducks and geese dead at 50 yards and beyond. He shoots a Super Vinci with a Pattern Master Choke and won't shoot any other load or choke. One thing to keep in mind, when I clean our shotguns, I do find some unburned powder in down in the trigger assembly. As long as you keep your guns clean in should not be a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

faststeel bb

Date:November 12, 2013
Buy far still a great deal for 3" shells.Patterened well in my benelli.Which is the key for any ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fast steel

Date:October 29, 2013
great shell for the price - I shoot the 20 gauge and find the 3" - 2 shot to work well on SD pheasants on public lands
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

love these

Date:October 23, 2013
i've bought 3 boxes of these in the no.4 still one was in 3"and the other was 2 3/4 i use the still found that still is better then lead they birds and turkey go down and stay down no more going looking for them like i did with lead and for the price you can't go wrong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Faststeel

Date:October 8, 2013
I have been shooting Kent's for two seasons now out of my Benelli SB2, and I love them. I've shot a variety of different shells over the years and I find, for me, that these are the most compatible with me and my gun so far. I've gotten pretty good knocking em down dead. I'll be sticking with the Kent's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Great Equalizer

Date:October 3, 2013
I have never shot another 20 gauge shotshell with the impact and knockdown that Fasteel has. It is bar-none the BEST load you can buy for shooting a 20 in any situation. In the duck boat it's got spectacular range and impact, and hunting WPAs(steel required) for pheasants it just can't be beat. The range and knockdown are truly awe-inspiring. I've never shot the 12 gauge version, because I've never needed to, it's just an unbelievable shotshell. Cheers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best out there

Date:September 30, 2013
I've tried pretty much every type of shotgun ammo on the market for hunting Ducks and Geese. This is the best on the market, period. I hunt the Pacific Flyway, we'll get another 107 day season for the 17th year in a row. I hunt 50 plus of those days and this ammo has been there to bring down the Ducks and big Canadian Geese time and again. I'll try just about anything to give me an edge hunting waterfowl but when it comes to ammo, this is all the edge I need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Consistant performance

Date:September 17, 2013
I love Faststeel for it's affordability and consistent performance. I have yet to be disappointed with anything they make.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

All You need

Date:August 7, 2013
Well I have shot many high price loads but these shells get the job done just as well if not better. You cant beat these shells for the money and they have all the knock down power you need! If you do your job these shells will do theres.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great stuff

Date:June 18, 2013
Joined a .20 gauge and was worried about shooting ducks with a .20 gauge, but with kent the ducks kept falling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 301