Customer Reviews for KENT Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case

KENT Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case

Ultra-high-velocity shotshells that virtually eliminate steel's down-range shortcomings. Advanced powders and PrecisionSteel™ components achieve the efficiency serious waterfowlers demand. Kent offers many 2-3/4" and 3" options in the 1,560-fps range for duck- and goose-smacking energy and jaw-dropping long-range capabilities. Plus, three 3-1/2" offerings deliver an even greater payload for maximum effectiveness. 25 shells per box. 10 boxes per case.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(333 Reviews) 333
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 333 reviews
5 Stars
257
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
322 out of 333(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Review 1 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2016

Very Dirty Load

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I love the price and performance of this load, but it is a very dirty load, leaving heavy residue in the gun and action, almost like a plastic coating.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2016

great shells

By
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I had been told by a few hunting buddies how good Kents are so I thought I would give them a try. All I can say is I wont buy another brand of shells again. Extremely please with them great speed and knockdown. Love Em!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2016

Excellent ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Kent 3" #2 1-1/4oz load is my go to for big ducks. Great shell and does not break the bank. Buy with confidence.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2016

works great

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Patterns well out of my shotgun
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2015

Simply the best all around shell!

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've tried just about every shell on the market and always come back to Kent. I hunt swamps, flooded timber and coastal marsh. These shells do it all. The price is really affordable and you get a very high quality shell that other companies would charge a small fortune for. This is important to me because I normally use 2 to 3 cases a year as I hunt 4 days a week. The patterns are very good out of my Browning GH and A5. IC in the swamps and timber, MOD in the marsh. I use the 3" 1 1/8 load with #2's (1560fps). This load does it all for me, from wood ducks in the bottoms, big heavy divers in the marsh, early BWT and the occasional spec, it never fails me. Keep you shots 35yds or less, keep your head down on the stock and follow-through....Kent will do the rest.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015

Good shell

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I've been using these shells for years and well pleased with them
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015

Not as good as lead, but still effective!

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Steel started out being expensive, but now has become the affordable! Practice, pattern, and speed is what makes steel effective.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2015

Knocks 'em dead

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I've used Kent fast steel for years. Excellent for waterfowl. Very uniformed shot, no problems cycling through my old benelli. I like 3" 1 1/4oz #4's paired with a patternmaster, very little cripples. Knocks the ducks down dead!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2015

Solid Ammo

By
Country: United States
Overall I have been very pleased with my experience in using these shells. I prefer the three inch number three variety for ducks. A shell I can shoot all season from early teal all the way through late season mallards. Between my group we have made our way through about five cases in last couple years and this year we came across our first "dud". The primer was struck and fully collapsed, but never fired. Overall good product and have recommended to many others.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2015

Kent Fasteel

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I bought these for my husband and son. This is the ones they like. Good shell with affordable price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2015

love these shells

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I know there are others that swear by the more expensive shells, but I must tell you, Kent steel will do the job just fine. Pattern your gun and practice. I've had great results with 3" BBB thru a MOD choke out to 60 yards so don't underestimate your gun OR these shells.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2015

Don't Shoot it out of an 870

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
These shells work and pattern great out of franchi / stoeger, but I patterned 10 shells out of my Remington 870 with a carlsons mid-range choke -- the same one is in the other two guns -- and I was consistently low and left. That's the reason for giving 2 stars, but saying I would recommend to others. Out of the Remington, which I shoot the most, they patterned off-target.
Out of stoeger and franchi, they were very consistent and patterned very well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2015

Great shell, great value

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These shells are awesome, quick, clean and efficient. One of the best waterfowl loads I have ever shot in 2 3/4.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015

Great ammo

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I shoot a remington 870 super mag with a 30'' barrel and this ammo works and patterns very well with this gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015

Why would you shoot anything else....?

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I've shot them all.... and I choose to shoot the KENT FASTSTEEL because of the consistent shot pattern and the great penetration! The spring Snow Geese better watch out!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

Great Product

By
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Fast load with good pattern. Did the job well on scaup, coots, redheads, and teal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Kent Fasteel "yes"

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Have used Kent Fasteel for several years. I pattern these shells and have been well pleased.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2015

Excellent knock down power!

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I am not a big duck hunter. I purchased these for my son. It is the only brand he shoots. I did go with him a couple of times and the knock down of these shells was excellent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Good product. Will buy again!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kent Fasteel® Precision Steel Shot Shells - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

problem with these shells

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have shot Kent shells in my 11-87 for years with no problems - however the shells from this case fail to eject properly and get hung up with every shot, basically making my auto a single-shot gun. Maybe due to a glitch in manufacturing of this specific case?
Otherwise, I have been very happy with the performance of Kent ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 333