Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's CO2 Load Discharger Adapters

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's CO2 Load Discharger Adapters

Clear an unfired charge with ease from your black-powder rifle. This CO2 discharger adapter fits six styles of black-powder rifles.Due to limited quantities, current stock will be checked when you add an item to your basket.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's CO2 Load Discharger Adapters
Review 1 for Cabela's CO2 Load Discharger Adapters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lakeside OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CO2 unloader

Date:July 23, 2009
Two years ago I was hunting with a CVA, open ignition muzzleloader, the weak hammer spring would inconsistantly fire a #11 cap and so I was constantly having trouble with hang fires (to the point I gave up a valuable hard to draw tag and cancelled the hunt for lack of a reliable weapon). During that time I used the unloader numerous times to clear the barrel.
I have now stepped up to the Thompson Center Black Diamond with musket caps to alievate the problem. After alittle help from customer service I was able to get the correct adaptor for an inline musket cap and can now clear the barrel without discharging the gun at camp everynight. It's a great addition to my possibilities bag !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's CO2 Load Discharger Adapters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Guilford, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CO2 Load Discharger Adaptor

Date:December 24, 2008
Easy to install and swivels 360 degree's to help for left or right handed use. Nice CO2 holder with safety lock and requires one handed use. A must have for the serious muzzle loading enthusiast and saves the price of shooting the gun and recovering the sabot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's CO2 Load Discharger Adapters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Petersburg VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's CO2 Load Discharger and Adapters

Date:October 15, 2008
This discharger adapter saves a lot of time getting a dry ball out. Safty comes first. With the load discharger you discharge your weapon.
Works quite well, is easy to use. Would highly recomend for the shooters out there. The adapters are easy to change over we use the percussion adapter and the flintlock adapter. Makes a wonderful gift to shooters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's CO2 Load Discharger Adapters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CO2 unloader

Date:July 21, 2008
This item works great. No more loaded muzzle loaders around camp because you don't want to scare game by discharging your fire arm to unload it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's CO2 Load Discharger Adapters
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Valley Forge, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CO2 Load Discharger Adapters

Date:July 8, 2008
No. 11 adapter does not have the best seal around the nipple on external hammer (Hawken). It works OK with a bit of fiddling to get it to seal properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's CO2 Load Discharger Adapters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Richwood, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Safe unloading

Date:April 30, 2008
With the ever growing number of residences bordering our shooting areas, a safe and fairly quiet manner by which one may unload a percussion muzzle-loader has long been needed. The CO2 discharge system promulgated by Cabelas fits this role perfectly. I am of the opinion that all Muzzle-loading Instructors should include the cost of this system into the fees that they charge, and then give this system to the student.
DrBiill33
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's CO2 Load Discharger Adapters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Yuma, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bullet Remover

Date:March 10, 2008
I have never had to use the one I just purchase but have seen other people use it on their T/C Blackpowder Omega. It works, it is easy and best of all it is the safest way to remove the unfire round from the camber.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's CO2 Load Discharger Adapters
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: new mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

209 discharger adapter

Date:October 30, 2007
works alright, but seems like it would be easier to sell all of them in one kit instead of seperate pieces.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's CO2 Load Discharger Adapters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CO2 Load Discharger and adapters

Date:October 15, 2007
If you shoot muzzleloaders you need one of these devices. I have the Load discharger and the flintlock, #11 nipple and musket adapters. I am always losing patches in the barrel while cleaning. This device has so far cleared every problem. It is a great aide in cleaning as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's CO2 Load Discharger Adapters
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Haddam, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Doesn't form a seal

Date:April 16, 2007
I found the In-Line #209 Adaptor didn't form a seal with the breach plug in my TC Omega .50 Cal. in order to expel the charge. Some type of rubber o-ring seal is needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's CO2 Load Discharger Adapters
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: west coast
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

209 discharge adapter comments

Date:November 28, 2006
The adapters make using the discharger possible. The discharger is very handy for safely unloading a muzzle loader. One pitfall is the poor description and lack of image identification on the web page. Another is the lack of documentation. This could present some difficulty to the novice user. In my opinion, the major flaw: It would be much better for the 209 adapter to screw onto the discharger nozzel to prevent loss or dropping the tiny adapter while in use. Manipulating rifle, adapter and discarger while maintaing a safe muzzle direction would be easier if the adapter were solidly attached to the discharger. It works, but could be easier to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's CO2 Load Discharger Adapters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oak Ridge, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CO2 Load Discharger Adapters

Date:November 21, 2006
The CO2 Load Discharger Adapters makes the whole process real easy. There isn't anything else I can say about the CO2 Load Discharger Adapters.
I would definitly recomend the CO Load Discharger & The CO2 Load Discharger Adapters to all my friends who shoots muzzleloaders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.