Customer Reviews for POWERBELT PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets

POWERBELT PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets

Enjoy all the benefits of sabot-like performance without any of the drawbacks of using sabots. A patented snap-on base creates a perfect gas seal, resulting in consistent pressures and accuracy. Gas blow-by is eliminated, creating consistently higher velocities. Unlike sabot rounds, these projectiles are full-caliber size, are easy to load and don’t require cleaning after each shot. No plastic residue is left behind, so you can shoot up to eight shots between recommended barrel swabs. The three PowerBelt configurations are tailored to specific applications. The AeroTip’s superior flight performance results in longer, flatter trajectories and controlled expansion. They’re ideal for deer, elk and black bear. Hollow-Point PowerBelts deliver maximum expansion on thin-skinned game such as deer and varmints. Use Flat-Point PowerBelts for hard-hitting punches on heavy-skinned game such as bear and moose. For clean, accurate, game-dropping muzzleloader ammunition, there’s a PowerBelt bullet that meats your needs. Per 15. Available: Copper – PowerBelt copper-plated bullets are the most popular muzzleloading projectiles since the lead round ball. They’re the bullets that made sabots obsolete and offer the widest variety of bullets and weights in the PowerBelt line. PowerBelt’s pure-lead bullets are perfect for economy-minded shooters and for use in states where copper-plated bullets are not allowed. ATTENTION: Residents of DC and MA please check your local laws for restrictions before ordering any shot or bullet products.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.88 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 200 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
15
1 Star
35
147 out of 200(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Review 81 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Powerbelt Aero Tips

Date:November 5, 2007
Excellent bullets, easy to load and very accurate in my Black Powder Rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Port Aransas, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accuracy

Date:October 30, 2007
Excellent accuracy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Blue Springs MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

all hail powerbelt aero tips

Date:October 30, 2007
This is the best sabot on the market. easy to load, deadly accurate and great penetration through brush and deer. I utlize the 245gr aero tip with 100gr of triple seven pellets and I am cutting bullet holes at 50yds and have taken deer out to 118yds with a CVA wolf. Would not have anyone use anything else
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Elizabeth, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Powerbelt Bullets

Date:October 29, 2007
Easy to load. Easy clean-up. Accurate, hard hitting bullets at a good price. Excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rochester, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PowerBelt Aerotip Bullets

Date:October 23, 2007
These bullets are the best I have used in the past 20+ years of muzzle loading. The 45 caliber in 175 grain have a flat trajectory and shoot through capability at 150+ yards on Whitail Deer. I recommend them to everyone! Thank You PowerBelt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: zebulon nc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

powerbelt

Date:October 22, 2007
easy to load in barrel and very good knock down power shot a doe on opening day at 125 yds and she dropped in her tracks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

powerbelt 50 cal 245 AeroTip

Date:October 13, 2007
I used this hybrid sabot for an elk hunt this Oct. I used tripple 7 50gr pellets (100grs) in my TC triumph. I have read that the bullet fragments on inpact. I would strongly disagree with this. I broke through ribs passing through the heart, both lungs, and broke ribs on the back side as well. The projectile lodge in the hide on the far side intack and mushroomed nicely witout signs of fragmentation. I shot at 40 yards; the big 5x5 elk droped with in 35 yards after inpact.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Bullets

Date:October 9, 2007
Group well at 50 yards (1") using 100 Gr. of 2F black powder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Bullets

Date:October 2, 2007
Outstanding bullet for my winchester black powder 50 cal
very consistant
easy to load
2 pelets tripple seven
dead on at 100 yds
winchester primer
cabalas 2-7 black powder scope
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cheyenne WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

245 gr PowerBelts

Date:September 19, 2007
Three experiences on '07 Colorado muley bucks to relate:
1. 198 yard shot, bullet entered just above left shoulder, recovered under skin near right flank. Spine shot so deer went down immediately. Recovered bullet weighed 241 grains on arrow scale (no plastic gas check attached.)
2. 113 yard shot, steep uphill angle, bullet again did a number on the spine. No bullet recovery, but deer dropped in his tracks.
3. 98 yard shot, broadside. Hit was a little far back, liver was destroyed. Bullet did not exit the deer, bit I didn't recover it from the buck. Deer went approx. 100 yards before lying down to die.
Shot very accurately with 120 grains of loose Triple-7 powder through T/C Encore, Omega and Triumph. I'll use them again if I draw CO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: florida but hunt georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

powerbelt bullets

Date:September 17, 2007
excellent,wouldn't use anything else, long or short range,these things are accurate and have plenty of knock down power
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good grouping with the 223 grain.

Date:September 17, 2007
I know it will do a great job on game -- have used before in my 50 caliber with heavier bullet. I like the 223 grain for extra yardage ...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brooklyn mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great overall bullitt

Date:September 15, 2007
100, 150, 200yds, doesn't matter. easy loading, hunting accuracy,
12 guage size exit holes. you get what you pay for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: High Country Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Black Powder Elk Hunting

Date:September 12, 2007
What can I say? This bullet nailed my elk at 90 yards. I will use it next year and thereafter. It's deadly and does what it's supposed to do. Get some.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

295Gr Aero Tip

Date:September 10, 2007
Even with gusty winds, I got a 5 inch group with open sites at 75Yds. The weight and shape of the Aero Tip helped it stay on target and in the kill zone. These are excellent rounds, I am very satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southwest Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deadly Accurate

Date:August 13, 2007
Been shooting the 245gr 50cal PowerBelt AeroTip for 2 seasons_ and still get excited to get out 'n practice... not to mention hunt. These bullets in my Optima Pro have made for an amazingly accurate and deadly combination. I'm able to shoot tighter patterns & accurate further-away shots. Confidence in shooting has dramatically increased due to use of these PowerBelts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: white lake mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best sabots

Date:July 31, 2007
i like how they shoot through my rifle. i have seen a deer shot and drop in its tracks with a hallow point .50cal. they group very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: forked river,nj
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

powerbelt aerotip bullets

Date:July 28, 2007
a friend of mine told me i should try these,so i bought some
tried them and was really impressed with the bullets performance,especially with long distance accuracy,powerbelt bullets group very well .thou i haven't personally tried them on deer,yet, i have seen some of my hunting buddies use them on deer and watched as the deer
just drop once hit.one deer in particular dropped as if hit by a
mack truck at @ 140 yards.can't wait to try these powerbelt bullets this deer season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Leesburg, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PowerBelt AeroTip Bullets

Date:June 12, 2007
The very best blackpowder bullet you can buy. Loads extremely easy, super accurate. Will continue to only use PowerBelt Bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arkansas Delta
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

powerbelt bullets

Date:June 4, 2007
" I agree with everyone on these bullets. I used these for the first time walking out thickets for deer last year, and they are the best.. both for accuracy and simplicity. They also do away with the need for a starter - you can push them down the barrel with your thumb! This is the ultimate muzzeloading bullet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 81-100 of 200