Customer Reviews for POWERBELT PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets

POWERBELT PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets

Enjoy all the benefits of sabot-like performance without any of the drawbacks of using sabots. A patented snap-on base creates a perfect gas seal, resulting in consistent pressures and accuracy. Gas blow-by is eliminated, creating consistently higher velocities. Unlike sabot rounds, these projectiles are full-caliber size, are easy to load and don’t require cleaning after each shot. No plastic residue is left behind, so you can shoot up to eight shots between recommended barrel swabs. The three PowerBelt configurations are tailored to specific applications. The AeroTip’s superior flight performance results in longer, flatter trajectories and controlled expansion. They’re ideal for deer, elk and black bear. Hollow-Point PowerBelts deliver maximum expansion on thin-skinned game such as deer and varmints. Use Flat-Point PowerBelts for hard-hitting punches on heavy-skinned game such as bear and moose. For clean, accurate, game-dropping muzzleloader ammunition, there’s a PowerBelt bullet that meats your needs. Per 15. Available: Copper – PowerBelt copper-plated bullets are the most popular muzzleloading projectiles since the lead round ball. They’re the bullets that made sabots obsolete and offer the widest variety of bullets and weights in the PowerBelt line. PowerBelt’s pure-lead bullets are perfect for economy-minded shooters and for use in states where copper-plated bullets are not allowed. ATTENTION: Residents of DC and MA please check your local laws for restrictions before ordering any shot or bullet products.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.936 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(219 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 219 reviews
5 Stars
134
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
15
1 Star
36
164 out of 219(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Review 81 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Warren, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bone Crushing

Date:October 8, 2008
I have taken several Whitetail bucks useing these bullets. I use a Rem.700 ML in 54. caliber, 2 60 grain Pyrodex pellets a 209 primer & a 348 grain aerotip. I haven't used this combo passed 100 yards but it has been very effective & accurate out to this range. Like some of the reviews have stated, It doesn't always leave an exit hole but the damage they do is massive. I have made brisket shots with these & Deer reacted as if being struck by lightning!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: live to hunt
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tight groups

Date:October 6, 2008
i shoot a one inch group at 100 yards with with these bullets out of my .45 and 150 grains of pellets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nashua, N.H.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Powerbelt Aerotip Bullets

Date:September 23, 2008
I used the 245 grain bullets and 100 grains of triple 7 pellets with awesome results. I took a 130 pound black bear in Maine at about 30 yards and made a clean and quick kill with a half dollar size expansion which I found lodged in the far shoulder. A great product! Thank you very much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

power belt bullets

Date:September 16, 2008
While using the power belt aerotip 295 gr. 54 cal, I had a little trouble getting a group at first, but after dropping my powder to 110 grains from 150 I was able to get a solid group of 3 inches at 100yds consistantly with my remington 700 54 cal inline. I really like the ease of loading and not having extra tools such as a bullet starter when hunting. I have been very impressed with the ability of this bullet to penetrate and expand rapidly. I have taken mule deer and elk with these bullets and am convinced that they are well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent accuracy

Date:September 5, 2008
The 223 grain areo tip 50 caliber loads super easy in my CVA Optima Pro and produces 1/2" groups at 50 yards with 90 grains of lose triple 7 and triple 7 primer thats where most of my shots are taken
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PowerBelt

Date:July 17, 2008
I love them.. the expansion isnt controlled which is why i like them.. they flatten out..ALOT! They are easy to load too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bullets

Date:June 29, 2008
These bullets are great. I shoot the 295 grain .50 cal bullets. I've shot 1 deer with these and it fell right in it's tracks. These are the hardest hitting and most accurate muzzleloading bullets i've ever used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very good bullet

Date:April 4, 2008
i have a new 50 cal cva kodiak magnum i just recently got, i have been waiting for the snow to diminish and when the time came to the range, i used the 295 aero tip pwerbelt with 100 grains of jim shockey gold 50 grain sticks . my cva is also topped with a 1x red dot. anyway 1st shot at 30yds to check alignment of red dot after that 2 more shots side by side. moved to 100 yards same charge used 100 grains powder (sticks) took three shots and a 50 cent coin coverd all three holes tryed 150 grains powder no diffrence in elevation or accuracy just got there faster . these bullets seem to perform extremely well. should see what the log looks like, good luck deer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bullets

Date:February 11, 2008
Great bullet for long shots with alot of knock down power. I use 150 grains of pyrodex pellets and have never had a problem with blood trails. In fact I have never had to look for blood because every deer I have shot have dropped, from 30 yards out to 100 yard. As for elk, they have enough power to do alot of damage, but they do mushroom and splinter so they usually don't go all the way through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Greenwich, Conn.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Power belt bullets

Date:February 8, 2008
Excellent expecially at fifty yards. Some accuracy lost at longer distences.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best muzzleloading bullet I ever used

Date:February 3, 2008
I used 150 grains of triple seven powder in a cva hunter bolt with a 225 grain 45 caliber powerbelt to take a deer at 137 yards from a tree stand.I know it was a 137 yards as I used a bushnell range finder to measure the distance.It dropped a nice buck right where it stood. Upon dressing out my deer I noticed massive internal damage from the bullet.I have shot at least 30 225 grain powerbelts through this gun before and after the hunt and always found them easy to load and very accurate with know cleaning in between shots.I chose the 45 caliber rifle because most people shooting sabots in a 50 cal. rifle are only shooting 45 caliber bullets in the sabot cup.My reasoning was why not shoot an actual 45 calilber bullet in a 45 caliber rifle because that is what powerbelts are and get some extra energy from the smaller 45 caliber bore rifle while shooting as big of bullet as most shoot from a 50cal. and get a flat shooting trejectory with a lite bullet and 150 grain of powder and it worked out great.The bullets loaded easy shot after shot and grouped great. I would highly recomend this combination to any one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Power Bet Bullets

Date:January 29, 2008
I use these bullets in my PA Pellet 50 cal Rifel and have great
paterns with them! Also I use them in My Optima Pro Magnum
50 Cal Inline rifle With Great patterns also!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Bullets

Date:January 15, 2008
These bullets are great. When first purchased I shot 3 Bullets out of my CVA Kodiak which was sited in with PowerBelt Hollow points. All three shots from 50 yards shooting on a rest landed in a 2" diameter circle, with open sights. Can't beat that!!! I shot a deer opening weekend @ 50 yards. I hit the buck in the boiler maker and was amazed with the blood trail it left behind during it's 50 yard run before expiring. Great Bullet!!!!!!
Good Hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Racine Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

powerbelt areo tip 295

Date:December 17, 2007
These are the best bullets I have ever used. I have not used any other bullets that load as easy as these, plus they shoot a very nice 1 inch groop at 100 yards in my CVA buckhorn. I hunt in southeast Ohio, and this is as close to a high powered rifle as you can get,I have killed dear at over 150 yards and they have droped like a stone. It is true they won't blow clear through a dear, but when you gut your dear you will see the damage they do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Powerbelt Aero Tips

Date:December 16, 2007
Incredible accuracy. I shot a deer at 75 yards. Passed through into tree behind deer. The deer ran off and dropped at 40 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Powerbelt Aero Tips

Date:November 5, 2007
Excellent bullets, easy to load and very accurate in my Black Powder Rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Port Aransas, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accuracy

Date:October 30, 2007
Excellent accuracy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Blue Springs MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

all hail powerbelt aero tips

Date:October 30, 2007
This is the best sabot on the market. easy to load, deadly accurate and great penetration through brush and deer. I utlize the 245gr aero tip with 100gr of triple seven pellets and I am cutting bullet holes at 50yds and have taken deer out to 118yds with a CVA wolf. Would not have anyone use anything else
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Elizabeth, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Powerbelt Bullets

Date:October 29, 2007
Easy to load. Easy clean-up. Accurate, hard hitting bullets at a good price. Excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for PowerBelt™ AeroTip™ Copper Plated Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rochester, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PowerBelt Aerotip Bullets

Date:October 23, 2007
These bullets are the best I have used in the past 20+ years of muzzle loading. The 45 caliber in 175 grain have a flat trajectory and shoot through capability at 150+ yards on Whitail Deer. I recommend them to everyone! Thank You PowerBelt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 81-100 of 219