Customer Reviews for CCI CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CCI CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition

Stock up on this quality ammunition. CCI .22 LR Standard, CCI .22 CB short rounds and .22 CB long rounds come per 500.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
110 out of 113(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Review 1 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

CCI 22 Rim Fire Ammunition

By
Location: west Michigan
I have found that this ammo performs sa good or better in some rifles than some more expensive target brands.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Lasers

By
Location: Fresno, CA
CCI's are awesome, cannot complain one bit. For price and product nothing comes close. Consistant groups at all yardages. Shoots clean.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2006

CCI Standard Velocity .22 Ammo

By
Location: Nederland, TX
Shot very well in all my rifles. Squirrels hated it all the way to the ground. Good meat and target round.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2007

Broken Plastic Boxes

By
I ordered 2 (500) CCI CB 22 shorts. The product is great but the shipping and packaging were poor. Two of the ten plastic boxes were broken leaving 200 rounds lose and mixed in with the shipping paper. I'm not one to complain but you asked.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2007

Reliable and priced right.

By
Reliable and priced right.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2007

Standard Vel shoots nearly as good as Match Grade

By
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
At ranges up to and including 50 yards, the CCI Standard Velocity will shoot nearly as well as the Eley Target Rifle rounds. On a good day, these rounds are capable of a ragged one-hole 5 shot group; cold barrel on one rifle, hot barrel on the other. The Eley has a slight edge and is my round for competition but the CCI Standard is my practice round of choice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2007

CB caps add fun to shooting

By
Location: Florida
Although the CCI .22 CB longs are not long rifle (LR), they function more or less well from a magazine fed bolt action. I have a Savage .22 MarkII with acu-trigger, and my sons and I use these rounds to shoot in the backyard.
I built a bullet trap out of 3/4 plywood with a 1/4" steel plate at a 45 degree angle as a backstop. Works fantastic! These rounds have enough power to not get stuck in the barrel, shoot clean through a tin can, and still are very quiet.
They are relatively accurate, great for target shooting or plinking, but don't have an extremely dangerous high velocity. (that said, they are still lethal, can kill a small mammal at 30 yards, and you must shoot with a safe backstop!)
Absolutely great fun! Quiet enough not to disturb neighbors, great for informal plinking and target practice. Allows you to shoot your .22 at home.
They do have some feeding problems because they are long and not long rifle. Out of a ten round mag, 2 or three rounds may jam. I would only use them in a bolt action, not semi-auto. Of course, hand feeding single rounds always works, with no extraction problems.
If only the would make a long rifle version!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2008

Great Ammo at a Great Price

By
Location: Connecticut
I have been using this ammo for a number of years for handgun competition shooting. I have fired thousands of rounds and have never had a failure to feed or a failure to fire. The groups are very tight. The Green tag is similar ammo but at a higher price.
You will not be disappointed by this ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2008

CCI .22 CB Longs

By
Location: Indiana
I purchased 500 of these little guys for indoor practice. I am using an old H@R revolver, firing single action for SASS trigger time. From about 20 feet, I get results much like I do from my Ruger SAs as far as groups. The noise is minimal, about like my Crossman 2240 pellgun. They are accurate enough for my purposes, powerfull enough to keep it interesting, and I have had no problems with them at all. A great way to keep shooting for cheap! That's 5 stars in my book!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2008

22 Standard Velocity

By
Location: Shoreline, WA
I am very satified with the quality of this ammunition. It works flawlessly in a quality semi-automatic target pistol.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2008

Quiet ammo

By
Location: small town CT
I love the subsonic ammo because it is quiet as well as accurate. I would recommend to anyone who does not like the loud noise accompanyining the regular .22 ammo. Great for target shooting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2008

cci

By
Location: alpine,nj
NO Problems very acurrate in my walther
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2008

Excellent & consistent

By
Location: Salt Lake, Utah
I was able to shoot a 50 yard target with bullseye the center of a half dollar with this ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2008

CCI .22 rimfire ammunition

By
Location: Grass Valley, CA
I have been shooting CCI .22 rimfire ammunition for a lot of years. I still have a half dozen "bricks" of early CCI long rifle in the old green box. Most recently I have tried their .22 high velocity shorts with the target being California ground squirrels. Way too much power for these critters at ranges under 100 feet as they blow completely through the varmint. I have found that CCI has given me far fewer duds (failure to fire) than all other brands I've tried, which is most of the common brands. None of my .22 firearms, both pistol and rifle, like any brand of the hyper-velocity rounds but perhaps your gun will. I have found the .22 Hi-Vel Short round is excellent on small vermin out to around 50 yards and I try to not overshoot this round. On larger game, like jackrabbit, I choose a high-velocity long rifle. CCI makes an excellent product here, too. It's hard to go wrong with CCI ammunition.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2008

CB Long's

By
Location: Manhattan, Kansas
The CB Long's are the PERFECT medicine for backyard squirrels. They're very quiet and helped do an amazing job of thinning out the rabbits out of my wifes flower gardens and the squirrels from all the bird feeders. If neighbor's and noise don't go well together, this is the ticket.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2008

Best Ever?

By
Location: Marshall, MN
My family's history of shooting 22's has now found the best manufactured 22 bullet out there. We've been searching a long time. Does the CCI brand make the best? We believe so and have since been only shooting their quality ammunition from our rifles and pistols for our tournaments and competitions. Without a doubt, this will forever be our ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2008

Does the job!

By
Location: South Carolina
Bought these to shoot some small varmits around my house. Does the job without disturbing my neighbors. Would buy again from Cabelas.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2008

22

By
Location: nv
These are a very dirty round. I had a couple of jams. I am running them through a ruger 10-22, a very reliable weapon. I was having an ejection problem. Needs more powder to cycle better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2008

CCI Standard Velocity Ammo

By
I have used CCI Standard velocity .22 ammunition in my Weatherby Mark XXII for several years when hunting squirrels and have never had a misfire. The accuracy is exceptional and I would recommend this ammo to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2008

SWEET STINGER

By
Location: Columbiana,OH
i love this round for plinking ground hogs. its so effective a well placed round will kill them before they can run back in there hole. and with a red dot scope like mine its is unstoppable. i would recommend this to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 113