Customer Reviews for CCI CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CCI CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition

Stock up on this quality ammunition. CCI .22 LR Standard, CCI .22 CB short rounds and .22 CB long rounds come per 500.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
110 out of 113(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Review 1 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: west Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CCI 22 Rim Fire Ammunition

Date:November 21, 2006
I have found that this ammo performs sa good or better in some rifles than some more expensive target brands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fresno, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lasers

Date:November 21, 2006
CCI's are awesome, cannot complain one bit. For price and product nothing comes close. Consistant groups at all yardages. Shoots clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Nederland, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CCI Standard Velocity .22 Ammo

Date:November 22, 2006
Shot very well in all my rifles. Squirrels hated it all the way to the ground. Good meat and target round.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Broken Plastic Boxes

Date:July 11, 2007
I ordered 2 (500) CCI CB 22 shorts. The product is great but the shipping and packaging were poor. Two of the ten plastic boxes were broken leaving 200 rounds lose and mixed in with the shipping paper. I'm not one to complain but you asked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliable and priced right.

Date:July 16, 2007
Reliable and priced right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Standard Vel shoots nearly as good as Match Grade

Date:July 23, 2007
At ranges up to and including 50 yards, the CCI Standard Velocity will shoot nearly as well as the Eley Target Rifle rounds. On a good day, these rounds are capable of a ragged one-hole 5 shot group; cold barrel on one rifle, hot barrel on the other. The Eley has a slight edge and is my round for competition but the CCI Standard is my practice round of choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CB caps add fun to shooting

Date:August 27, 2007
Although the CCI .22 CB longs are not long rifle (LR), they function more or less well from a magazine fed bolt action. I have a Savage .22 MarkII with acu-trigger, and my sons and I use these rounds to shoot in the backyard.
I built a bullet trap out of 3/4 plywood with a 1/4" steel plate at a 45 degree angle as a backstop. Works fantastic! These rounds have enough power to not get stuck in the barrel, shoot clean through a tin can, and still are very quiet.
They are relatively accurate, great for target shooting or plinking, but don't have an extremely dangerous high velocity. (that said, they are still lethal, can kill a small mammal at 30 yards, and you must shoot with a safe backstop!)
Absolutely great fun! Quiet enough not to disturb neighbors, great for informal plinking and target practice. Allows you to shoot your .22 at home.
They do have some feeding problems because they are long and not long rifle. Out of a ten round mag, 2 or three rounds may jam. I would only use them in a bolt action, not semi-auto. Of course, hand feeding single rounds always works, with no extraction problems.
If only the would make a long rifle version!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Connecticut
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo at a Great Price

Date:February 2, 2008
I have been using this ammo for a number of years for handgun competition shooting. I have fired thousands of rounds and have never had a failure to feed or a failure to fire. The groups are very tight. The Green tag is similar ammo but at a higher price.
You will not be disappointed by this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CCI .22 CB Longs

Date:February 2, 2008
I purchased 500 of these little guys for indoor practice. I am using an old H@R revolver, firing single action for SASS trigger time. From about 20 feet, I get results much like I do from my Ruger SAs as far as groups. The noise is minimal, about like my Crossman 2240 pellgun. They are accurate enough for my purposes, powerfull enough to keep it interesting, and I have had no problems with them at all. A great way to keep shooting for cheap! That's 5 stars in my book!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Shoreline, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

22 Standard Velocity

Date:February 8, 2008
I am very satified with the quality of this ammunition. It works flawlessly in a quality semi-automatic target pistol.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: small town CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quiet ammo

Date:February 11, 2008
I love the subsonic ammo because it is quiet as well as accurate. I would recommend to anyone who does not like the loud noise accompanyining the regular .22 ammo. Great for target shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: alpine,nj
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cci

Date:February 12, 2008
NO Problems very acurrate in my walther
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Salt Lake, Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent & consistent

Date:May 5, 2008
I was able to shoot a 50 yard target with bullseye the center of a half dollar with this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grass Valley, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CCI .22 rimfire ammunition

Date:May 14, 2008
I have been shooting CCI .22 rimfire ammunition for a lot of years. I still have a half dozen "bricks" of early CCI long rifle in the old green box. Most recently I have tried their .22 high velocity shorts with the target being California ground squirrels. Way too much power for these critters at ranges under 100 feet as they blow completely through the varmint. I have found that CCI has given me far fewer duds (failure to fire) than all other brands I've tried, which is most of the common brands. None of my .22 firearms, both pistol and rifle, like any brand of the hyper-velocity rounds but perhaps your gun will. I have found the .22 Hi-Vel Short round is excellent on small vermin out to around 50 yards and I try to not overshoot this round. On larger game, like jackrabbit, I choose a high-velocity long rifle. CCI makes an excellent product here, too. It's hard to go wrong with CCI ammunition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Manhattan, Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CB Long's

Date:May 28, 2008
The CB Long's are the PERFECT medicine for backyard squirrels. They're very quiet and helped do an amazing job of thinning out the rabbits out of my wifes flower gardens and the squirrels from all the bird feeders. If neighbor's and noise don't go well together, this is the ticket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marshall, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Ever?

Date:June 8, 2008
My family's history of shooting 22's has now found the best manufactured 22 bullet out there. We've been searching a long time. Does the CCI brand make the best? We believe so and have since been only shooting their quality ammunition from our rifles and pistols for our tournaments and competitions. Without a doubt, this will forever be our ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Does the job!

Date:June 16, 2008
Bought these to shoot some small varmits around my house. Does the job without disturbing my neighbors. Would buy again from Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: nv
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

22

Date:June 17, 2008
These are a very dirty round. I had a couple of jams. I am running them through a ruger 10-22, a very reliable weapon. I was having an ejection problem. Needs more powder to cycle better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CCI Standard Velocity Ammo

Date:July 12, 2008
I have used CCI Standard velocity .22 ammunition in my Weatherby Mark XXII for several years when hunting squirrels and have never had a misfire. The accuracy is exceptional and I would recommend this ammo to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Columbiana,OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SWEET STINGER

Date:August 6, 2008
i love this round for plinking ground hogs. its so effective a well placed round will kill them before they can run back in there hole. and with a red dot scope like mine its is unstoppable. i would recommend this to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 113