Customer Reviews for CCI CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CCI CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition

Stock up on this quality ammunition. CCI .22 LR Standard, CCI .22 CB short rounds and .22 CB long rounds come per 500.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
110 out of 113(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Review 1 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2010

Sub sonic shorts

By
Location: Carmel Valley, CA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Dont get my rating wrong the CCI standard velocity and the Sub sonic longs are great and very accurate. But dont even mess with the CB shorts. They are extremely inaccurate and vary speed and range. Cant hit anything with them. Other than the subsonic shorts CCI ammo is great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2010

Trouble loading

By
Location: San Diego,CA
Had trouble loading in my 22/45 ruger. The rim is a little too large to work trouble free in my mag. I still have yet to try it in a 22 revolver. It was not a pleasent experience. Live and learn.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2008

22

By
Location: nv
These are a very dirty round. I had a couple of jams. I am running them through a ruger 10-22, a very reliable weapon. I was having an ejection problem. Needs more powder to cycle better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2012

Not bad

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have not shot .22 shorts in years. These came in, but the Cabela packaging was not great and one box was totally busted and 100 .22 shorts everywhere. They shot good from bolt action rifle, very accurate out to 50 yds (as far as I was shooting). Super quiet, with ear plugs I could only hear firing pin fall. If I did not see target hit in scope I had no idea it went off or I was on an empty chamber. With out plugs quieter than a lot of pellet guns I have heard. Tried to see if they would cycle a 10/22 but would not chamber from clip, and manually droping one in and firing did not, as expected, cycle the action.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2012

CCI CB Long Works Great

By
Location: GR, MI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Recently purchased some CB Long ammo for pest control around the house. It works very well for a low velocity round. I am shooting these out of my Ruger 10/22, although the round does not have enough energy to cycle the weapon it does shoot well. Just have to hit you target on the first shot or be really quick at cycling the bolt. They are much quieter than the Remington Subsonic or CBEE22 ammo and it is a little cleaner to shoot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2011

22 Short

By
Location: Tejas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Delivery to the door step. Great Service. Great way to use Corporate Gift Card. I wish they had 22 short HP, maybe it's not available commercially.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

the usual super x quality in magnum

By
Location: monterey bay ca.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
been shooting all win. super x rimfire products for years, as usual, the magnun rounds shoot clean and accurate,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

CCI 22 ammo

By
Location: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
CCI has always made reliable ammo and Cabela's has always been my first chose for a purchase.
We did experience a problem with one of my recent shipments of 5000 rounds. The shipping box was very heavy and did not have any warning labels, (Handle with Care), upon arrival it was apparent that it had been dropped with over half of the quantity missing. I immediately contacted customer service and they responded with a replacement, what great service. Thank you
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2011

22

By
Location: Cheyenne,Wy
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have used it before and it prerforms well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2011

Bullseye Ammo

By
Location: Central New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This ammo shoots just fine in my High Standard target pistol, accuracy is in the shooter in my sport. I buy it because it is one of the most reliable for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2010

quality product

By
Location: Southeast Pa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
one misfire with solid strike in buck mark
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2010

Silent and Accurate

By
Location: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This CB long ammo is almost silent fired from my Kimber Government Model 82 and accurate enough to tip over bowling pins at 100 yards. It is fun to watch the round through the scope as it falls down range to the target at that range.
We did experience one misfire and one round sounded like a long rifle cartridge out of two hundred rounds fired.
Overall a fun and quiet cartridge that should work well with any bolt action .22.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2010

CCI .22LR

By
I used this on my S&W Model 41, no jams and very accurate. Had one dud that I had to toss but the rest were fine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2009

cb short

By
Location: PLEASANT GARDEN, NC
THE CB SHORT WILL CYCLE MY BROWNING RIFLE AND IS VERY
QUITE. I FIRED 10 ROUNDS AT 25 YDS WITH THE SCOPED
BROWING OFF A SANDBAG REST AND 5 ROUNDS WERE RIGHT
ON THE MONEY - THE OTHER FIVE WOULD HAVE RESULTED
IN A NEAR MISS ON A SMALL TARGET. HOWEVER, I HAVE
RECENTLY KILLED 11 SQUIRRELS WITHOUT A MISSED SHOT
USING THIS AMMO.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2009

Great...if you can get it.

By
Location: Tucson, AZ
Non copper-washed lead = more cleaning your gun, but what do you want, it's awesome sub-sonic 22 at a great price and high-quality. Often it's out of stock, but worth the wait. The powder burns cleaner than the Aguila, due to it being a lighter load, but I find myself having to clean my P22 much more often to remove the lead deposits. It works perfectly with a supressor as well, being sub-sonic.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009

CB Shorts need slower twist

By
Location: Tennessee
With the 29g bullet I've found you really need a 1/20 or 1/24 twist barrel. My Marlin 39AS has a 1/16 and they will not hold that great of a group. About 1 inch at 40 yards. Good enough for backyard plinking which they are primarly designed for. They are VERY quiet. In fact, I have air guns that are louder than the CB Shorts. I enjoy using them for backyard blackbirds, but the 40g Standard Velocity or the Subsonic HP are both subsonic and will shoot a little better in faster twist barrels.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2009

Quiet sub-sonic, occassional misfires

By
Location: Ontario
This is a very quiet short range sub-sonic .22. Perfect for zapping small game without upsetting neighbours. It will not auto cycle a Ruger 10/22 and needs to be hand fed as a single shot. They occassional do not fire though struck solidly by the firing pin. Still a great choice for quiet shooting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2009

Lo power .22

By
This ammo is quite useful for indoor plinking.
Though in a long-rifle brass, the overall short length will keep if from feeding through some magazines/guns.
Simi-Auto 22's will not cycle the bolt with this low power ammo, but some will feed ok when the bolt is operated manually.
Over all this is a good choice for low power 22 needs.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2008

good

By
Location: california
i got 500 rounds of the CCI ammo. it shot with consistently straight accurately and i have not had a single jam in my Ruger 10/22 or my win. pump action! the one downside they are pretty dirty, i had to clean it a lot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2008

Semi-autos beware

By
Location: Augusta, GA
I read a review by an earlier post stating that a man had a problem with his Ruger 10/22. That makes perfect sense this type of round the CB Long or CB Short are not loaded with enough powder to efficiently work the action on a semi. Shoot them out of a Marlin Model 39A and drive on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 113