Customer Reviews for CCI CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CCI CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition

Stock up on this quality ammunition. CCI .22 LR Standard, CCI .22 CB short rounds and .22 CB long rounds come per 500.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
110 out of 113(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Review 1 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

As expected.

Date:January 13, 2012
Have been using CCI ammo for decades. Mini Mags are as accurate (or better) than other brands..CB Longs are as quiet and accurate (out of a rifle) as a silenced .22cal pcp air rifle. Never had a misfire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best factory Ammo

Date:December 18, 2012
This is the most consistante 22 ammo out there. Groups in a 50 cent piece at 50 yds! With my 10/22 ruger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Flawless!

Date:December 18, 2012
This is by far the best .22 LR ammo. It is completely reliable, cycles perfectly in even the most finicky pistols, and its coating keeps the barrels free of lead fouling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.22 cal

Date:November 26, 2012
This is the ammo that my gun dealer recommended for my Ruger SR22....works great no misfires or FTF.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

no misfires

Date:October 31, 2012
this is the only ammo that I have used in yrs that had no misfires out of 300rds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

36 gr. mini mags

Date:October 31, 2012
Excellent ammo - shoots tight groups out of my Sig 522 with no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect for Sig Mosquito

Date:September 17, 2012
This ammo has worked without problems with a new Sig Mosquito using the lighter weight recoil spring. Very pleased with the product which shipped promptly from Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Velocitor is GREAT stuff.

Date:September 4, 2012
My semi-automatics (Ruger MKII and Remy 552) both love this round; they cycle very positively and produce very acceptable groupings. My bolt-action CZ 453 American also gave me very satisfactory accuracy with this round, cycling not being a consideration. It's fun to shoot a .22 round with a little attitude to it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Velocitor

Date:August 30, 2012
Great accuracy and no problems with my factory bull barrel 10/22, and it hammers prairie dogs. Knocks them around at 150+ yards with a loud "smack". Also, I get a lot more shooting done because it's so much quieter than a center fire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NICE Entry level

Date:August 28, 2012
cheap, accurate and pretty reliable...oh, and quiet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Performance Champion

Date:August 17, 2012
Spent a day at the range comparing eight different 22LR rounds, some of which were expensive match grade and reputedly very accurate.
Bench resting a Savage Mk II BTVS at 50 yds with light but variable cross range winds, held consistent .5" - .75" groups with the CCI Mini-Mags with 40 grain bullets. The high priced "target match" ammos only held 1"-1.25" groups. While I expected the high priced lower velocity "match" ammo to shoot lower, I had also expected it would out perform everything else. To my surprise, the CCI Mini-Mag was the performance champion!
As a reference, on a calm day with the same setup, the CCI Mini-Mags give me 1" groups at 100 yds. So far, I've spent lots of money and range time convincing myself that nothing shoots better with my abilities than CCI Mini-Mags.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Top bullet

Date:August 4, 2012
I haven't had any problems with this ammo. I have used about 1,000 rounds so far. I do like these better than federals... But they are good too, but some odd reason I lean toward these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CB Short- good buy

Date:July 9, 2012
We use the .22 CB shorts for shooting frogs, it's very good for that purpose. Extremely quiet out of a rifle, much quieter than Remington subsonics, it sounds about like a pellet gun. Accuracy is more than good enough. Doesn't tear up frogs when you shoot them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not bad

Date:May 16, 2012
I have not shot .22 shorts in years. These came in, but the Cabela packaging was not great and one box was totally busted and 100 .22 shorts everywhere. They shot good from bolt action rifle, very accurate out to 50 yds (as far as I was shooting). Super quiet, with ear plugs I could only hear firing pin fall. If I did not see target hit in scope I had no idea it went off or I was on an empty chamber. With out plugs quieter than a lot of pellet guns I have heard. Tried to see if they would cycle a 10/22 but would not chamber from clip, and manually droping one in and firing did not, as expected, cycle the action.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: GR, MI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CCI CB Long Works Great

Date:April 11, 2012
Recently purchased some CB Long ammo for pest control around the house. It works very well for a low velocity round. I am shooting these out of my Ruger 10/22, although the round does not have enough energy to cycle the weapon it does shoot well. Just have to hit you target on the first shot or be really quick at cycling the bolt. They are much quieter than the Remington Subsonic or CBEE22 ammo and it is a little cleaner to shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Clean, reliable ammo

Date:March 29, 2012
Of all the .22 LR ammo I have tried (basically all of them), this is the most reliable and cleanest of all the standard velocity out there. I will use no other ammo when shooting bullseye matches with my Ruger Mark III. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

High Quality

Date:March 29, 2012
You can't beat the high quality of this ammo. It's very consistent. I shoot bullseye competition and it's what everyone uses. After using bulk ammo I switched to this and my groups tightened up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.22 Rim-PAGE

Date:March 27, 2012
I purchased these rounds along with my Sig Mosquito today and CCI let loose the RAMPAGE on the target!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lake Luzerne, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for not waking up the neighbors

Date:March 3, 2012
During the summer months I love hunting for porcupines. At night though. 22 LR draws attention. So out comes the 22 Short. I have killed quite a few with the 22 short. It is very quiet, but dead accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for CCI .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Garland TX
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Standard Velocity CCI .22 Cal Long Rifle

Date:January 11, 2012
I am an old, repeat "old", Bullseye shooter. I have been using Federal 711B 22 LR for years. Last brick I bought caused many failure to extracts in my old model 52 S&W 22 Bullseye gun. That makes for alibi rounds.
I no likey alibi rounds. On recomendations from some other "old" bullseye shooters, I am trying out CCI LR Standard Velocity. Still keeping them in the 7 & 8 Ring without the alibis. Hey, I said I was old, not good. These rounds Function & Cycle without a hitch in my gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 113