Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

WINCHESTER Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100

Winchester Unprimed Rifle Brass loads smoothly and stands up to repeated reloading. Winchester is the only ammunition manufacturer that makes its own cartridge components from raw materials right through to the finished product. Made in USA . Per 100.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
120 out of 130(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Review 61 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tyler, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester Brass

Date:October 12, 2009
Winchester Brass is the best as far as my experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wyoming, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester Brass

Date:October 27, 2009
Very consistent quality. Never had a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester does it again

Date:November 19, 2009
As always, winchester provides a product unmatched by anyone else. I have shot and reloaded several other name brands, and I have yet to find anyone that can match the quality and percision of winchester. I reciever my unprimed brass in a timely manner from cabelas and after checking over my order, I was able to start reloading almost immediately. Thanks again to Cabelas for carring top of the line reloading supplies.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: HI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester 7mm Magnum brass

Date:December 7, 2009
Good brass but with some tarnish marks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Duluth, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product

Date:December 30, 2009
Have used Winchester bass for years, less stretching problems than others I have used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: N.E. SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Worst Brass on the market!

Date:December 31, 2009
I am really disappointed in the .243 brass I ordered. 4 pieces out of the bag was unusable. 4% defects is unacceptable! Case heads are inconsistent. Some will barely fit in the shell holder for sizing. Creases are found in the shoulders. Don't waste your $$. Never had these problems with R********n. There needs to be a no star rating for this junk!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

rifle brass

Date:January 18, 2010
good price and good product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

300 Win Mag Winchester Brass

Date:January 19, 2010
Loaded great, shot flawless in my Browning Bar. Always had good luck with Win Brass.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: satsop, wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Brass!

Date:January 19, 2010
This is the first new brass I have ever purchased, even though I have been reloading for 35 years. I used to pick up 30-06 and .308 at the local rock pit rifle ranges just before deer season and resize it - some pretty rough stuff but it all worked. I also worked for a while on a military base where I could spend lunch hour at the ranges picking up brass that the GIs had kicked sand over after filling their required helmet full to turn in. Had a lotta brass at one time but now it is all shot up, I have my own range at home now, and the fuel for driving all over to pick up brass is a little bit more than it was in the 70s. So I bought a hundred 30-06 and .308 for less than a tank of diesel. Man, is this stuff great, all trimmed exactly to spec, extremely uniform primer pockets that seat with uniform pressure, the mouths are a little rough but I chamfer 60 degrees for boattails anyway so that's not a problem, a couple had dented mouths, probably from the chick in the picture throwing them around, but I just ran them through the collet die and they are fine - not nearly as bad as the stuff I pick up at the range that has been stepped on and driven over! A bonus, some light varmint rounds that I loaded to fire form them (as I always shoot and hunt with formed brass) shot dead center and MOA. Winchester brass has always been my favorite for reloading, glad to see that it's still the best and I can get all I want now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hillsboro ND,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass;300 Win Mag

Date:January 19, 2010
I bought 200 rounds of this brass when I purchased a rifle in 300 Win Mag.I already had dies from loading for a friend and I had all the other supplies.
The brass was in perfect shape,although from past experience I full length sized it and checked for proper length.It was almost perfectly right on for sizing and all were the right length.
Winchester brass has always been of good quality,so I expected nothing less and got nothing less.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boise, Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100

Date:January 25, 2010
Quality brass, easily sized and should last 5-6 reloads. Rock chucks beware.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: argentina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

more than exelent

Date:February 1, 2010
exelent product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Colfax WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

New brass

Date:February 1, 2010
Had to do a little clean up on the brass. Works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Currituck, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester 284 unprimed brass

Date:February 9, 2010
I found all the brass to be consistant in weight and size, no dents or out of round necks. I will be ordering more in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern Montana, USA! (Gods Country)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thumbs Up

Date:February 15, 2010
Great price on good brass - and it was actually in stock and available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Kealakekua, HI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Win brass

Date:February 17, 2010
Having ordered Winchester brass before, this run seemed to be below average. This batch was in 45-70 and I was suprised at what came in the bag. About 30% of the case mouths were partially crushed. I can understand the mouths being out of round but not crushed back towards the rim. I suppose that was not that big of a deal since all of the cases had to be trimed back quite a bit about .020" on average. To my suprise, there was a Hornaday case in the bag with the Winchester brass. On top of that, the Hornady case was way out of spec. So far in fact that it would not fit in the shell holder. Ususlly a good product. Must have just been a bad run.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: GREEN BAY , WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester 270 brass

Date:March 3, 2010
Fast shipping & nothing is nicer then new shiney brass!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Fairfield, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

338 win brass

Date:March 8, 2010
Although not the quality of Norma or nosler custom shop or even federal brass, the price is right and they work fine for now in load testing...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester Brass

Date:March 17, 2010
Appears to be high quality product. Quite consistent for run-of-the-mill commercial brass.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Saint George, Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent quality brass

Date:March 29, 2010
Only had a few dented tops and they all sized correctly - good stuff...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 130