Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

WINCHESTER Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100

Winchester Unprimed Rifle Brass loads smoothly and stands up to repeated reloading. Winchester is the only ammunition manufacturer that makes its own cartridge components from raw materials right through to the finished product. Made in USA . Per 100.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
120 out of 130(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Review 61 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2009

Winchester Brass

By
Location: Tyler, TX
Winchester Brass is the best as far as my experience.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2009

Winchester Brass

By
Location: Wyoming, PA
Very consistent quality. Never had a problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2009

Winchester does it again

By
Location: Jacksonville, NC
As always, winchester provides a product unmatched by anyone else. I have shot and reloaded several other name brands, and I have yet to find anyone that can match the quality and percision of winchester. I reciever my unprimed brass in a timely manner from cabelas and after checking over my order, I was able to start reloading almost immediately. Thanks again to Cabelas for carring top of the line reloading supplies.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2009

Winchester 7mm Magnum brass

By
Location: HI
Good brass but with some tarnish marks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2009

Good Product

By
Location: Duluth, MN
Have used Winchester bass for years, less stretching problems than others I have used.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2009

Worst Brass on the market!

By
Location: N.E. SC
I am really disappointed in the .243 brass I ordered. 4 pieces out of the bag was unusable. 4% defects is unacceptable! Case heads are inconsistent. Some will barely fit in the shell holder for sizing. Creases are found in the shoulders. Don't waste your $$. Never had these problems with R********n. There needs to be a no star rating for this junk!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

rifle brass

By
good price and good product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2010

300 Win Mag Winchester Brass

By
Location: Maine
Loaded great, shot flawless in my Browning Bar. Always had good luck with Win Brass.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2010

Great Brass!

By
Location: satsop, wa
This is the first new brass I have ever purchased, even though I have been reloading for 35 years. I used to pick up 30-06 and .308 at the local rock pit rifle ranges just before deer season and resize it - some pretty rough stuff but it all worked. I also worked for a while on a military base where I could spend lunch hour at the ranges picking up brass that the GIs had kicked sand over after filling their required helmet full to turn in. Had a lotta brass at one time but now it is all shot up, I have my own range at home now, and the fuel for driving all over to pick up brass is a little bit more than it was in the 70s. So I bought a hundred 30-06 and .308 for less than a tank of diesel. Man, is this stuff great, all trimmed exactly to spec, extremely uniform primer pockets that seat with uniform pressure, the mouths are a little rough but I chamfer 60 degrees for boattails anyway so that's not a problem, a couple had dented mouths, probably from the chick in the picture throwing them around, but I just ran them through the collet die and they are fine - not nearly as bad as the stuff I pick up at the range that has been stepped on and driven over! A bonus, some light varmint rounds that I loaded to fire form them (as I always shoot and hunt with formed brass) shot dead center and MOA. Winchester brass has always been my favorite for reloading, glad to see that it's still the best and I can get all I want now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2010

Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass;300 Win Mag

By
Location: Hillsboro ND,
I bought 200 rounds of this brass when I purchased a rifle in 300 Win Mag.I already had dies from loading for a friend and I had all the other supplies.
The brass was in perfect shape,although from past experience I full length sized it and checked for proper length.It was almost perfectly right on for sizing and all were the right length.
Winchester brass has always been of good quality,so I expected nothing less and got nothing less.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2010

Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100

By
Location: Boise, Idaho
Quality brass, easily sized and should last 5-6 reloads. Rock chucks beware.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2010

more than exelent

By
Location: argentina
exelent product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2010

New brass

By
Location: Colfax WA
Had to do a little clean up on the brass. Works great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2010

Winchester 284 unprimed brass

By
Location: Currituck, NC
I found all the brass to be consistant in weight and size, no dents or out of round necks. I will be ordering more in the future.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2010

Thumbs Up

By
Location: Eastern Montana, USA! (Gods Country)
Great price on good brass - and it was actually in stock and available.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2010

Win brass

By
Location: Kealakekua, HI
Having ordered Winchester brass before, this run seemed to be below average. This batch was in 45-70 and I was suprised at what came in the bag. About 30% of the case mouths were partially crushed. I can understand the mouths being out of round but not crushed back towards the rim. I suppose that was not that big of a deal since all of the cases had to be trimed back quite a bit about .020" on average. To my suprise, there was a Hornaday case in the bag with the Winchester brass. On top of that, the Hornady case was way out of spec. So far in fact that it would not fit in the shell holder. Ususlly a good product. Must have just been a bad run.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2010

Winchester 270 brass

By
Location: GREEN BAY , WI
Fast shipping & nothing is nicer then new shiney brass!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010

338 win brass

By
Location: Fairfield, CA
Although not the quality of Norma or nosler custom shop or even federal brass, the price is right and they work fine for now in load testing...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2010

Winchester Brass

By
Location: Texas
Appears to be high quality product. Quite consistent for run-of-the-mill commercial brass.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Winchester® Unprimed Rifle Brass - Per 100
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2010

Excellent quality brass

By
Location: Saint George, Utah
Only had a few dented tops and they all sized correctly - good stuff...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 61-80 of 130