Customer Reviews for LEE Lee ZipTrim Power Head Case Trimmer

LEE Lee ZipTrim Power Head Case Trimmer

The Lee ZipTrim Power Head Case Trimmer quickly and accurately rotates your case like a lathe and allows you to use the Lee case trimmer (sold separately) that assures uniform case sizes and square case mouths. The unit also allows for super-fast chamfering and case polishing. The Zip Trim power head utilizes a steel spindle that rotates in a housing made of tough nylon. The spindle is rotated by a recoil mechanism that generates over 1/4 horsepower and 1,700 rpm. At the end of the cut, torque automatically decreases as the rpm increases for a perfect feel and finish. The head incorporates two mounting lugs and a socket to accept a C-clamp for a completely portable set-up. Shown with the Lee Universal Three-Jaw Chuck (sold separately) .
Overall Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
21 out of 28(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lee ZipTrim Power Head Case Trimmer
Review 21 for Lee ZipTrim Power Head Case Trimmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Ripon, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

so-so

Date:April 20, 2009
expected more by advertisment. is really just a plastic reel with a pull cord. supplied screws are flat head-who uses them anymore.
cartridge holders are all on backorder.
found actual trim arbor and holder locally , but easier to use by hand than setting up tool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Lee ZipTrim Power Head Case Trimmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: High Point, NC.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Zip Trim

Date:February 23, 2009
Hard to center 30 Cal Carbine, and tighten up the 3 jaw chuck.But without the 3 jaw chuck I don't think it would work at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Lee ZipTrim Power Head Case Trimmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Berks Co., PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

real time saver

Date:February 10, 2009
this trimmer has worked flawlessly for me so far. there may be better ones available but they sure cost far more than the zip trim. for the price and ease of use, the zip trim can't be beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Lee ZipTrim Power Head Case Trimmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

a bit challenging to use

Date:November 1, 2008
A nice idea but the shell holder does not hold the case in place securely while triming the case. I reload 9mm & 45 ACP. Cartrages will come loose an make for a frustrateing experiance no matter how hard I try to tighten it. I'm going to buy the 3 jaw chuck and see if there is an improvment. If I had to do over, I'd spend a little extra and buy a better case trimmer from another well known manufactuer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Lee ZipTrim Power Head Case Trimmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: West Valley, UT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Does the Job

Date:May 23, 2008
It does what it claims to do. I've sized a few hundred cases and it works fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Lee ZipTrim Power Head Case Trimmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Zip Trim

Date:March 1, 2008
Excellent product, easy to use and has many uses. Can trim cases, campher inside and out, and polish. You need the seperate sizer and holder for each seperate case size, but these are low price as well. It makes the system fool proof and easy to use, even for the beginner.
Very good buy, especially for that price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Lee ZipTrim Power Head Case Trimmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northwest, pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good value

Date:February 26, 2008
As with a lot of lee products it's an excellent value. I've used it for several monthes now and am very satified with it's performance. Works well with a wide variety of calibers from 9mm to 303 British I have no complants. Only suggestion is to get the chuck for it to make the product more effective.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Lee ZipTrim Power Head Case Trimmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simple & Effective

Date:January 7, 2008
Handy and easy to use. I try not to let my brass build up into large quantities before using this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-28 of 28