Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Throwing Knife

CABELA'S Cabela's Throwing Knife

This 12" throwing knife is easy to throw. The 5/32"-thick hand-forged blade is precisely balanced and extremely tough. Leather strap handles. Includes protective sheath.
Overall Customer Rating:
2.938 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
7 out of 16(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Review 1 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Fort Smith, AR
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Very disappointing

Date:January 1, 2012
I bought this knife expecting a quality product that could be used for a long time. It didn't last one day before one of the rivets on the handle broke. Add to that I left it in the sheath for a month and it rusted and you can see this is not a product worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northwest New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well made knife

Date:August 1, 2011
Good throwing knife for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: oklahoma
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not what it appeared to be

Date:September 2, 2010
this knife was't what it appeared to be, but in all truth it was purchased in fun. it wouldn't stick in foam, but its heavy enough to knock someone out if struck by it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Moon Twp, Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

bad

Date:May 10, 2010
I have had this 4 days and it is already falling apart.
Nice to look at, not to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: california
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Cheaply Made

Date:March 18, 2010
Knife throws well BUT... the screw rivets that hold the leather handle on are actually much to short to screw together... the holes are punched throught the handle and through the tang but for some reason Cabella's didnt use long enough screw rivets. Replace them and it works fine but for the same money you can buy one that does not need repairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: mooresville North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

throwing knife

Date:October 27, 2009
in 30 plus years of dealing with Cabelas its the only thing
I was not happy with
larger than thought cheap quality to me ,just not what I
expect from Cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Throwing knife

Date:June 16, 2009
I bought this for my 14 year old son who has enjoyed throwing knives for years so I decided to invest in a high quality knife. This knife is really balanced well but should only be purchased by pros. The handle is nice and soft but that is the problem. After only 10 throws that didn't stick in the target, the handle was scared and scuffed and had dings in it already. After one week, the handle was really worn. This knife is not for random throwing but for people who know how to "stick-it" almost every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

DID NOT WORK

Date:March 3, 2009
TRY THROWING IT 10 TIMES AND IT DID NOT STICK ONE TIME. IT HIT ON THE HANDLE EVERY TIME.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Lancaster, Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

disappointing finish and handle

Date:May 5, 2008
For the price, it is less than others I have found. The quality is even lesser.
First time out the leather handle seperated. When I removed it from the sheath to use it again, the nickel plate finish was pitting.
After 5 sticks into my target, two screws and bight posts holding the handle to the knife sheared and broke. I went to a home improvement store to replace them with aluminum ones.
No, I would not recommend it. I didn't keep my paperwork to return it. I am keeping it for practice. I will buy a more expensive one for rendevous and regular use.
The black sheath color doesn't match the brown leather handle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice & shiney

Date:February 26, 2008
For the price, a nice & shiny tool. Perfect for layman or laywoman, (with proper precaution, of course), throwing projectile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Zanesville, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's throwing knife

Date:January 8, 2008
well built knife...heavy gauge steel...throws well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Templeton, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Cheap Knife

Date:September 17, 2007
On my second day throwing the knife, the screw holding the leather snapped. The handle began to unravel soon afterwards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Springfield, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pretty good throwing knife.

Date:August 27, 2007
This knife is well balanced and very sturdy. I was able to stick it in the target without much effort. My only complaint is that the leather handle and rivets did not stand up to the punishment necessary for a throwing knife. After the rivets broke I was able to continue using it without the handle as well. Overall this is a good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Barnum, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's throwing knife

Date:August 21, 2007
The instant I recieved my throwing knife i knew it was a great product. It was weighted properly and provided me with the accuracy and durribility I need for compettions. Its unmachable quallities are the reason i only shope at cabelas for my outdoor needs.
sinncerly,
slappywhite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

throwing knife

Date:November 21, 2006
good construction ,quality material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pacific Ocean, Washington State.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Throwing knife, professional quality

Date:November 15, 2006
Ok, who hasn't wanted to learn to throw a knife? This is THE knife to learn with and make a lot of mistakes while you learn, and be delighted how the knife stands up to all the abuse you can give. Rugged, balanced and very well made. If you want to learn to throw, this is the knife of choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.