Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Throwing Knife

CABELA'S Cabela's Throwing Knife

This 12" throwing knife is easy to throw. The 5/32"-thick hand-forged blade is precisely balanced and extremely tough. Leather strap handles. Includes protective sheath.
Overall Customer Rating:
2.938 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
7 out of 16(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Review 1 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2012

Very disappointing

By
Location: Fort Smith, AR
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought this knife expecting a quality product that could be used for a long time. It didn't last one day before one of the rivets on the handle broke. Add to that I left it in the sheath for a month and it rusted and you can see this is not a product worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2011

Well made knife

By
Location: Northwest New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Good throwing knife for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2010

not what it appeared to be

By
Location: oklahoma
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
this knife was't what it appeared to be, but in all truth it was purchased in fun. it wouldn't stick in foam, but its heavy enough to knock someone out if struck by it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2010

bad

By
Location: Moon Twp, Pennsylvania
I have had this 4 days and it is already falling apart.
Nice to look at, not to use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2010

Cheaply Made

By
Location: california
Knife throws well BUT... the screw rivets that hold the leather handle on are actually much to short to screw together... the holes are punched throught the handle and through the tang but for some reason Cabella's didnt use long enough screw rivets. Replace them and it works fine but for the same money you can buy one that does not need repairs.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2009

throwing knife

By
Location: mooresville North Carolina
in 30 plus years of dealing with Cabelas its the only thing
I was not happy with
larger than thought cheap quality to me ,just not what I
expect from Cabelas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2009

Throwing knife

By
Location: Iowa
I bought this for my 14 year old son who has enjoyed throwing knives for years so I decided to invest in a high quality knife. This knife is really balanced well but should only be purchased by pros. The handle is nice and soft but that is the problem. After only 10 throws that didn't stick in the target, the handle was scared and scuffed and had dings in it already. After one week, the handle was really worn. This knife is not for random throwing but for people who know how to "stick-it" almost every time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2009

DID NOT WORK

By
Location: TX
TRY THROWING IT 10 TIMES AND IT DID NOT STICK ONE TIME. IT HIT ON THE HANDLE EVERY TIME.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2008

disappointing finish and handle

By
Location: Lancaster, Tx
For the price, it is less than others I have found. The quality is even lesser.
First time out the leather handle seperated. When I removed it from the sheath to use it again, the nickel plate finish was pitting.
After 5 sticks into my target, two screws and bight posts holding the handle to the knife sheared and broke. I went to a home improvement store to replace them with aluminum ones.
No, I would not recommend it. I didn't keep my paperwork to return it. I am keeping it for practice. I will buy a more expensive one for rendevous and regular use.
The black sheath color doesn't match the brown leather handle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2008

nice & shiney

By
For the price, a nice & shiny tool. Perfect for layman or laywoman, (with proper precaution, of course), throwing projectile.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

Cabela's throwing knife

By
Location: Zanesville, OH
well built knife...heavy gauge steel...throws well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2007

Cheap Knife

By
Location: Templeton, MA
On my second day throwing the knife, the screw holding the leather snapped. The handle began to unravel soon afterwards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2007

Pretty good throwing knife.

By
Location: Springfield, MO
This knife is well balanced and very sturdy. I was able to stick it in the target without much effort. My only complaint is that the leather handle and rivets did not stand up to the punishment necessary for a throwing knife. After the rivets broke I was able to continue using it without the handle as well. Overall this is a good value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2007

Cabela's throwing knife

By
Location: Barnum, MN
The instant I recieved my throwing knife i knew it was a great product. It was weighted properly and provided me with the accuracy and durribility I need for compettions. Its unmachable quallities are the reason i only shope at cabelas for my outdoor needs.
sinncerly,
slappywhite
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

throwing knife

By
good construction ,quality material.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Throwing Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2006

Throwing knife, professional quality

By
Location: Pacific Ocean, Washington State.
Ok, who hasn't wanted to learn to throw a knife? This is THE knife to learn with and make a lot of mistakes while you learn, and be delighted how the knife stands up to all the abuse you can give. Rugged, balanced and very well made. If you want to learn to throw, this is the knife of choice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.