Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® Super-X® Power Point

WINCHESTER Winchester® Super-X® Power Point

This classic ammunition has proven itself world wide with its unmatched game-getting results. Super-X Power-Point ammunition boasts incredible knockdown power on deer-sized game. The bullet has an exposed soft lead tip and a notched jacket for rapid, yet controlled expansion and maximum energy transfer.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.67 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(203 Reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 203 reviews
5 Stars
155
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
194 out of 203(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Winchester® Super-X® Power Point
Review 61 for Winchester® Super-X® Power Point
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

super x powerpoint

Date:January 18, 2010
These shells have worked out great for me on Whitetail deer.
100 yard accuracy out of the box is 1 1/2" or less out of my Browning A bolt. Hard hitting one shot kills with good bullet penetration and expansion. Last season I dropped a 200#whitetail in his tracks with a chest shot at 200 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Winchester® Super-X® Power Point
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester Ammo

Date:February 9, 2010
Good ammo for light skinned game
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Winchester® Super-X® Power Point
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:March 1, 2010
I have used these on elk, oryx, deer and about everything else I hunt and have never had any problems. It is accurate and performs without fail. I see no need to spend alot of hard earned money on the "expensive stuff" when this ammo works as well as it does!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Winchester® Super-X® Power Point
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Clinton, Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Split case

Date:March 6, 2010
Just opened a new box of super X 7mm Rem Mag shells 175 gr power point. (CXP3. I shootinga Rem 7MM BDL. Second shot I ejected a cas that had split down the side.....I'm not sure I want to take these a field. I have never had a factory case fail me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Winchester® Super-X® Power Point
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cheyenne Wy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best ammo for the price

Date:April 12, 2010
I have been using this ammo for years and have never had any problems with any of there ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Winchester® Super-X® Power Point
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Munising MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:April 19, 2010
Have used these for years with amazing accuracy and performance on white-tails. The 150 grain version shoots the best in my Remington 742. I shoot consistent 1" groups at 100 yards with this combo. For the price, these can't be beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Winchester® Super-X® Power Point
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pittsylvania County, Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ought-Six VA

Date:May 19, 2010
Great bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Winchester® Super-X® Power Point
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: puyallup, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stuff

Date:May 25, 2010
I have been using this ammo for so many years. You can get better ammo but you can't get better ammo for the price. This is my dependable go to ammo unless I'm trying something else experimenting or using someone else's handloads to test. I tried the green and yellow box stuff but it just shoots a little wimpy for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Winchester® Super-X® Power Point
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: seaford,new york
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

winchester model 70 extreme ss

Date:September 9, 2010
hAVEING PURCHASED AND SHOT THE NEW WINCHESTER MODEL 70 EXTREME CONDITIONS RIFLE IN STAINLESS STEEL IN 325 WSM.THE RIFLE IS A TACK DRIVER ,SHOOTING WINCHESTER SUPER -X POWER POINTS IN 220 GRAIN. AFTER SHOOTING A LARGE DEER,AND SEEING THE RESULTS, BASICALLY BANG, FLOP.THIS CARTRIDGE IS A CANNON THAT WILL TAKE ELK MOOSE AND BROWNS EASILY OUT TO 300 YARDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Winchester® Super-X® Power Point
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:September 18, 2010
One shot stopped my deer in its tracks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Winchester® Super-X® Power Point
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Vermont
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:November 14, 2010
I bought this ammo last weekend for my .243 and went out hunting yesterday and a 4 pointer walked out i shot him right in the shoulder he only ran 50 yards and died
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Winchester® Super-X® Power Point
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: FORT PAYNE, AL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MAGNUM POWER

Date:December 13, 2010
I have used the 7mm Rem Mag 175 gr. CXP3 round for about 10 years now. It is a proven round with hard hitting power and devastating results no matter the yardage. I would recommend this ammo to anyone who is looking for good, accurate, affordable ammunition to shoot. I have personally taken shots with this ammo from 25 yds. out to about 400 yds., and have been satisfied with every trigger pull.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Winchester® Super-X® Power Point
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Brass is rusty...

Date:December 15, 2010
I read over the page and nowhere did it say that the brass was resused... It looks like it has been reloaded 10 times and some of them have dents. Haven't shot them so I can't say how they shoot, although I partially bought them so I could reload them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Winchester® Super-X® Power Point
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester Super X

Date:December 24, 2010
I use this in my ruger m77 30-06 150 grain and my dad uses it out of my Uncle's ruger m77 270 130 grain. If you hit the deer right it will stop it in its tracks every time! I use core-lokt out of my remington 700 bdl .270 (just because its a remington)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Winchester® Super-X® Power Point
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas City MO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

165g perfect for Tikka 30-06

Date:December 30, 2010
This is the perfect bullet for my Tikka T3 30-06. Dropped 2 deer with head shot. Very accurate within 100 yard, did not test it on longer range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Winchester® Super-X® Power Point
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Yorktown Heights, NY
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dropped a 6x6 Elk in his tracks

Date:January 6, 2011
I'm not a ballistics expert but bought this ammo for a MT elk trip. It dropped the elk on the spot with one shot. Not sure what else you could ask for in a cartridge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Winchester® Super-X® Power Point
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Salem, WI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:January 6, 2011
10 year old used to shoot his first deer - .243. Nice load for his Thompson. Performed perfectly on the bench and in the field.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Winchester® Super-X® Power Point
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: viroqua, wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent ammunition

Date:January 13, 2011
Yes, I thought this was excellent ammunition. I recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Winchester® Super-X® Power Point
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Dubuque IA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super-X Power Point

Date:January 15, 2011
Bought these shells for a elk trip. I shot a cow at 500yrds. Very happy. The price was right. Velocity does drop off at that range, but it still killed an elk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Winchester® Super-X® Power Point
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Altoona, PA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD VALUE

Date:January 18, 2011
Shot well in my 300 WSM. Very accurate and consistant.. Good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 203