Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo

REMINGTON Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo

Remington pulled out all the stops to design the Golden Saber. They combined the newest technology in jacket development with a computer-designed fluted hollow point to provide a combination of match-grade accuracy, deep penetration, maximum expansion and near 100% weight retention. Golden Saber High Performance ammunition is a great choice when the stakes are at their highest. Nickel-plated casing for smooth feeding. Triple-inspected primers. Per 25.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 144 reviews
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
142 out of 144(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Review 41 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

killer ammo

Date:March 1, 2011
just what the title says, accurate and packs the "wallop"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oakdale,CA.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

never a problem

Date:February 23, 2011
No matter what I order from clothes to bullets,I have never had any problems and receive my orders with in a couple days in good condition
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oxnard, Ca.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

45 acp ammo

Date:February 18, 2011
Well made ammo. Will buy again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:February 17, 2011
I'm always cautious when buying new ammo. Run a few rounds through each gun to make sure it feeds well.
The golden sabre ammo passed the test. It fed well with no jams in both my Glock and S&W 39. It's my self-defense ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington State, Seattle
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Golden Saber Ammo

Date:February 17, 2011
I have been using REMINGTON ammo for years. They always work. They are very fast and have a very small group on target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Salem, Or
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:February 3, 2011
Have not had any mis feeds with this ammo in my Springfield Arms 1911. Accuracy is good also but I am mainly concerned with self defense consistency.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eupora, MS
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:February 3, 2011
I have tested these in both 380 and 40 caliber. Both perfrm as expected. They muhroomed perfectly and never once had a jam. I recommend these for carry ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Valley, California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great defensive ammo

Date:January 24, 2011
The Remington Golden Sabre ammo is a solid design that's at a great price point. Function has been flawless in all my handguns - this includes calibres 9mm, .45, .40 S&W and .380.
I trust that if I ever were to use it defensively it would certainly do the job it was made for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Post Falls
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good bullet, 25% more

Date:January 18, 2011
Good bullet for the price, Kinda looks like a buzz saw, Must chew up rather nice. Also remington gives 25% more per box 25 rds. vs. 20 rds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Diego
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9mm Golden Saber

Date:January 13, 2011
Great HD ammo. Classic and effective. I will buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: COLO SPS CO.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

REMINGTON GOLDEN SABER AMMO

Date:January 6, 2011
SOME OF THE BEST PERSONAL DEFENSE AMMO AVAILABLE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hollyweird, CA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hottest HP's!

Date:November 9, 2010
I shoot these thru my Kimber and S&W 357 - best self defense ammo on the market. Reliable and awesome! I've purchased 500 of each caliber from Cabelas who has the best price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:October 17, 2010
I have tried many types/brands of ammunition in my different handguns. GS has been the very best.
In all my calibers, they have been the most accurate, smoothest cycling and the cleanest. This round is my first choice in all of my pistols.
Specific guns tested with multiple boxes each:
Ruger LCP .380 : Absolutely the smoothest feeding round I have used due to the slightly smaller diameter point. Least felt recoil and accurate.
Walther P99 9mm: Very accurate.
Glock 27 .40cal sub-compact: Very accurate.
I just purchased 4 more boxes for my XDm .40.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor QA

Date:October 16, 2010
I'm a long time buyer of the Golden Saber but this last box has what looks like corroded jacketing, more copper colored than the usual nice brass. No returns on ammo so this box becomes expensive range ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome

Date:September 11, 2010
Golden saber rounds are thr most lethal, and fast 45 auto bullet i will ever buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Houston, Tejas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo

Date:September 9, 2010
Excellent and resonable price. But the .357 Magnum seems to shoot anything I load (.38S, .38S +P, .357).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My Kimber loves this stuff.

Date:September 2, 2010
Very accurate. This ammo easily groups at 1.5 inches at 25 yards through my Kimber Custom Covert II where "practice" ammo opens up to over 5 inches. I believe it is the ammo Kimber recommends anyway. Great stuff (and it really rips up anything you hit with it).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grandbury, TX
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Golden Saber Handgun Ammo

Date:August 27, 2010
Since I bought the cartridges I’ve only fired fifty rounds. But, not one misfired and the rounds are much cleaner than others I’ve fired. I feel it is a good buy especially if your life depended on a sure fire round.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: louisiania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammo

Date:July 27, 2010
works great in sig awsome stopping power heavy expansion
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texarkana, TX
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Ammo

Date:June 21, 2010
I have tried the Remington Golden Saber ammo in both 9mm and 45ACP, and both are excellent. I definately will buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 144