Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo

REMINGTON Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo

Remington pulled out all the stops to design the Golden Saber. They combined the newest technology in jacket development with a computer-designed fluted hollow point to provide a combination of match-grade accuracy, deep penetration, maximum expansion and near 100% weight retention. Golden Saber High Performance ammunition is a great choice when the stakes are at their highest. Nickel-plated casing for smooth feeding. Triple-inspected primers. Per 25.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
130
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
147 out of 151(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Review 41 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2011

Great cartridges

By
Location: NJ
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
So far no FTF and every one has gone bang.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2011

Excellant product for the price

By
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Had a chance to try out this ammo this past weekend ... point of aim was dead on and penetration and expansion was everything I was expecting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2011

Self Defence Ammo

By
Location: Mid Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Good quality, fair price. Can afford to shoot some to evaluate performance, prior to using for carry ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2011

Golden Saber 9mm

By
Location: Cheyenne WY
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
goes where I point it and groups well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2011

great product!

By
Location: PA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Fast delivery...great product...good price!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2011

Excellent

By
Location: Coronado, CA
As a tried and true Speer Gold Dot user, I was skeptical about this ammo. WOW...tried a box of the 147 grain and I won't go back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2011

great ammo , a little over priced

By
Location: florida
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
My browning high power loved this ammo, and I will use this as my home protection round. I would like it if i could afford to practice with it more but the price isn't too bad considering the fact that it has 25 vs. 20 rounds. Over all - no ftf, no misfires ,very accurate and does plenty of damage .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

killer ammo

By
just what the title says, accurate and packs the "wallop"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

never a problem

By
Location: Oakdale,CA.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
No matter what I order from clothes to bullets,I have never had any problems and receive my orders with in a couple days in good condition
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2011

45 acp ammo

By
Location: Oxnard, Ca.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Well made ammo. Will buy again!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

Good ammo

By
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I'm always cautious when buying new ammo. Run a few rounds through each gun to make sure it feeds well.
The golden sabre ammo passed the test. It fed well with no jams in both my Glock and S&W 39. It's my self-defense ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

Golden Saber Ammo

By
Location: Washington State, Seattle
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have been using REMINGTON ammo for years. They always work. They are very fast and have a very small group on target.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Good Ammo

By
Location: Salem, Or
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Have not had any mis feeds with this ammo in my Springfield Arms 1911. Accuracy is good also but I am mainly concerned with self defense consistency.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Great Product

By
Location: Eupora, MS
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have tested these in both 380 and 40 caliber. Both perfrm as expected. They muhroomed perfectly and never once had a jam. I recommend these for carry ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011

Great defensive ammo

By
Location: Central Valley, California
The Remington Golden Sabre ammo is a solid design that's at a great price point. Function has been flawless in all my handguns - this includes calibres 9mm, .45, .40 S&W and .380.
I trust that if I ever were to use it defensively it would certainly do the job it was made for.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

Good bullet, 25% more

By
Location: Post Falls
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Good bullet for the price, Kinda looks like a buzz saw, Must chew up rather nice. Also remington gives 25% more per box 25 rds. vs. 20 rds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2011

9mm Golden Saber

By
Location: San Diego
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Great HD ammo. Classic and effective. I will buy more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2011

REMINGTON GOLDEN SABER AMMO

By
Location: COLO SPS CO.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
SOME OF THE BEST PERSONAL DEFENSE AMMO AVAILABLE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2010

Hottest HP's!

By
Location: Hollyweird, CA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I shoot these thru my Kimber and S&W 357 - best self defense ammo on the market. Reliable and awesome! I've purchased 500 of each caliber from Cabelas who has the best price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Remington® Golden Saber™ Handgun Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2010

Excellent

By
I have tried many types/brands of ammunition in my different handguns. GS has been the very best.
In all my calibers, they have been the most accurate, smoothest cycling and the cleanest. This round is my first choice in all of my pistols.
Specific guns tested with multiple boxes each:
Ruger LCP .380 : Absolutely the smoothest feeding round I have used due to the slightly smaller diameter point. Least felt recoil and accurate.
Walther P99 9mm: Very accurate.
Glock 27 .40cal sub-compact: Very accurate.
I just purchased 4 more boxes for my XDm .40.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 151