Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50

FEDERAL Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50

If you're tired of spending a week's wages in order to shoot a few hundred rounds at the range, Federal has come up with a solution for you. American Eagle was designed for the shooter, someone who likes to spend a few hours a week at the range. Full metal jacketed bullets are among the least expensive bullets to produce. Making American Eagle ammunition with FMJ bullets only, allows Federal to supply top quality new rounds at the price of reloads. Available for most auto calibers. American Eagle provides the shooter with reliable-feeding, accurate, full-power loads at a bargain price. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(574 Reviews) 574
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 574 reviews
5 Stars
409
4 Stars
123
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
544 out of 572(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Review 121 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010

Federal American Eagle 9MM Pistol Ammo

By
Location: Indiana
The wait was worth it!! 2 months to get it is better than not getting it at all. I understand it was the supplier and not the seller who was behind in orders. Almost impossible to find this here in Indiana for some reason. It is the type recommended by my sidearm manufacturer. I have fired almost 2 boxes of it target shooting for practice only and no misfires or jams. Will order again from you plus possibly other supplies. Thanks for the opportunity to comment.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010

Excellent Practice Round

By
Compared these to Speer's Lawman and these rounds felt a lot better in my Glock 19 than the Lawman. Clean firing and no jams. Great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2010

Low Recoil 10mm ammo

By
Shots like a mild .40 S&W round in Glock 20. Great for target practice and always fired. Ammo is a little dirty but the most important thing is it fired every time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2010

230 GR .45 ACP

By
Location: Glendale, AZ
Purchased the 230 grain round nose .45 ACP from Cabelas. Went to the range that same day. The rounds functioned flawlessly. Recoil was what I had expected. Accuracy was very good - well at least as good as the shooter. I suspect acuracy varies from shooter to shooter, but the ammunition worked well for me. Fairly competitive as far as pricing. All in all a good value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2010

Frderal Pistol Ammo

By
Location: Surprise , Arizona
Good amunition for the price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2010

Shoots well

By
Accurate, no misfires in a batch of 200.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2010

Great ammo

By
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Great ammo, never had any problems with AE ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2010

Great Price and shoots straight

By
Location: Auburn Wa
I have purchased many boxes of this brand and can say for 9MM it works for me on targets from 12 feet to 30 feet. Very accurate ammo - given my rookie status as a shooter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2010

9MM Rounds

By
Location: Southern Cali
Every round went bang and straight. Great ammo. Even better when it goes on SALE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010

Excellent ammunition

By
Location: Texas
The 9 mm Ammunition worked as it should, no problem with loading in my magazine and no problems with firing the ammunition through my Springfield XD M. No misfires with putting all 50 rounds down range.
Will definitely purchase more of this ammunition.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2010

good ammo

By
Location: Milwaukee,WI
Cheap ammo that shoots good. I will buy some more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2010

American Eagle Pistol Ammo

By
Location: Minnesota
Predictable and reliable clean shooting price point alternative for target shooting and practice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2010

Poor casings

By
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have purchased several boxes of American Eagle 9mm ammunition. This is the third time that I have fired my new Baretta 92-FS. I used "LOTNOV" "23X441". Last weekend, I fired 100 rounds. I have had one bullet from each box jam my received shut because of faulty or weak shell casings. I needed the assistance of a gunsmith to open the receiver to extract the unfired bullet. I have pictures of the defective bullets, but the site does not allow pictures. I have been told that this is quality ammunition, but my first experience with it is decidely negative.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2010

AMERICAN EAGLE AMMO

By
Location: OMAHA, NE
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
THIS AMMO SHOOTS WELL AND IS A GOOD VALUE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2010

9mm FMJ FP

By
Location: maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I usually get the 115 or 124 FMJ from American Eagle, shoot clean, no malfunctions, and is accurate (plus it is affordable). I decided to give the 147 FMJ FP a try. I could be more disappointed (but not much). I have had no malfunctions at all, and it is accurate as far as I can tell. But boy oh' boy, is it dirty, and I don't just mean a little dirty.... DIRTY. So dirty that after firing 60 rounds I am compelled to give my weapon a thorough cleaning. I will not be buying this ammo again simply because of this fact. I don't mind cleaning my weapons, but c'mon now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2010

Federal pistol ammo

By
Location: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Shoots clean and accurate in my S&W Sigma.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2010

American Eagle Ammo

By
Location: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Good all-around practice ammo although the dirty factor seems to vary box to box. Always goes bang and I rate it #2 ammo behind my favorite, Mag Tech. Can't beat Cabela's price & service
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2010

Good ammo.

By
Location: Rector Ar.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have not had any problems with this ammo.I put it in a Glock 17and it shot great.For every day shooting I will buy more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2010

AE380AP

By
Location: Rockland County, NY
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have shot American Eagles in different calibers for target practice and like the others the AE380AP is right on target.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2010

.45 and 9mm

By
Location: Orlando
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I've used both there 45 and 9mm and never had a problem. It's great practice ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 121-140 of 497