Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50

FEDERAL Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50

If you're tired of spending a week's wages in order to shoot a few hundred rounds at the range, Federal has come up with a solution for you. American Eagle was designed for the shooter, someone who likes to spend a few hours a week at the range. Full metal jacketed bullets are among the least expensive bullets to produce. Making American Eagle ammunition with FMJ bullets only, allows Federal to supply top quality new rounds at the price of reloads. Available for most auto calibers. American Eagle provides the shooter with reliable-feeding, accurate, full-power loads at a bargain price. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(417 Reviews) 417
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 417 reviews
5 Stars
282
4 Stars
103
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
399 out of 417(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Review 121 for Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal American Eagle 9MM Pistol Ammo

Date:March 8, 2010
The wait was worth it!! 2 months to get it is better than not getting it at all. I understand it was the supplier and not the seller who was behind in orders. Almost impossible to find this here in Indiana for some reason. It is the type recommended by my sidearm manufacturer. I have fired almost 2 boxes of it target shooting for practice only and no misfires or jams. Will order again from you plus possibly other supplies. Thanks for the opportunity to comment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Practice Round

Date:March 8, 2010
Compared these to Speer's Lawman and these rounds felt a lot better in my Glock 19 than the Lawman. Clean firing and no jams. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Low Recoil 10mm ammo

Date:March 12, 2010
Shots like a mild .40 S&W round in Glock 20. Great for target practice and always fired. Ammo is a little dirty but the most important thing is it fired every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Glendale, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

230 GR .45 ACP

Date:March 22, 2010
Purchased the 230 grain round nose .45 ACP from Cabelas. Went to the range that same day. The rounds functioned flawlessly. Recoil was what I had expected. Accuracy was very good - well at least as good as the shooter. I suspect acuracy varies from shooter to shooter, but the ammunition worked well for me. Fairly competitive as far as pricing. All in all a good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Surprise , Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Frderal Pistol Ammo

Date:March 22, 2010
Good amunition for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shoots well

Date:March 22, 2010
Accurate, no misfires in a batch of 200.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:March 29, 2010
Great ammo, never had any problems with AE ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Auburn Wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Price and shoots straight

Date:April 12, 2010
I have purchased many boxes of this brand and can say for 9MM it works for me on targets from 12 feet to 30 feet. Very accurate ammo - given my rookie status as a shooter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern Cali
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9MM Rounds

Date:April 12, 2010
Every round went bang and straight. Great ammo. Even better when it goes on SALE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent ammunition

Date:April 23, 2010
The 9 mm Ammunition worked as it should, no problem with loading in my magazine and no problems with firing the ammunition through my Springfield XD M. No misfires with putting all 50 rounds down range.
Will definitely purchase more of this ammunition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Milwaukee,WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo

Date:April 26, 2010
Cheap ammo that shoots good. I will buy some more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

American Eagle Pistol Ammo

Date:April 26, 2010
Predictable and reliable clean shooting price point alternative for target shooting and practice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor casings

Date:May 29, 2010
I have purchased several boxes of American Eagle 9mm ammunition. This is the third time that I have fired my new Baretta 92-FS. I used "LOTNOV" "23X441". Last weekend, I fired 100 rounds. I have had one bullet from each box jam my received shut because of faulty or weak shell casings. I needed the assistance of a gunsmith to open the receiver to extract the unfired bullet. I have pictures of the defective bullets, but the site does not allow pictures. I have been told that this is quality ammunition, but my first experience with it is decidely negative.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: OMAHA, NE
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AMERICAN EAGLE AMMO

Date:June 21, 2010
THIS AMMO SHOOTS WELL AND IS A GOOD VALUE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

9mm FMJ FP

Date:June 25, 2010
I usually get the 115 or 124 FMJ from American Eagle, shoot clean, no malfunctions, and is accurate (plus it is affordable). I decided to give the 147 FMJ FP a try. I could be more disappointed (but not much). I have had no malfunctions at all, and it is accurate as far as I can tell. But boy oh' boy, is it dirty, and I don't just mean a little dirty.... DIRTY. So dirty that after firing 60 rounds I am compelled to give my weapon a thorough cleaning. I will not be buying this ammo again simply because of this fact. I don't mind cleaning my weapons, but c'mon now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal pistol ammo

Date:July 6, 2010
Shoots clean and accurate in my S&W Sigma.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

American Eagle Ammo

Date:July 19, 2010
Good all-around practice ammo although the dirty factor seems to vary box to box. Always goes bang and I rate it #2 ammo behind my favorite, Mag Tech. Can't beat Cabela's price & service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rector Ar.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo.

Date:July 19, 2010
I have not had any problems with this ammo.I put it in a Glock 17and it shot great.For every day shooting I will buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rockland County, NY
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AE380AP

Date:July 26, 2010
I have shot American Eagles in different calibers for target practice and like the others the AE380AP is right on target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Orlando
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.45 and 9mm

Date:August 3, 2010
I've used both there 45 and 9mm and never had a problem. It's great practice ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 121-140 of 417