Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50

FEDERAL Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50

If you're tired of spending a week's wages in order to shoot a few hundred rounds at the range, Federal has come up with a solution for you. American Eagle was designed for the shooter, someone who likes to spend a few hours a week at the range. Full metal jacketed bullets are among the least expensive bullets to produce. Making American Eagle ammunition with FMJ bullets only, allows Federal to supply top quality new rounds at the price of reloads. Available for most auto calibers. American Eagle provides the shooter with reliable-feeding, accurate, full-power loads at a bargain price. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(566 Reviews) 566
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 566 reviews
5 Stars
404
4 Stars
121
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
6
1 Star
10
537 out of 564(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Review 101 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2011

ammo

By
Location: fairfield texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
ok ammo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 102 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

Good practice ammo

By
Location: Pine Mtn. Ca
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I had no feed problems in my Delta Elite with this 10mm 180 gr. fmj ammo. It burns cleanly and is inexpesive. For punching holes in paper ,or other target fun you can't beat that.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 103 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Good buy

By
Location: OHIO
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I ordered this ammo because of the price and reviews. I have not used them yet, but they look very good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011

American Eagle

By
Location: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Federal American Eagle 9mm and .40S&W ammo have proven to shoot consitentaly with no FTF or FTE's in several makers pistols that I shoot. A good quality ammunition at an affordable price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2011

9mm Ammo & .380 auto ammo

By
Location: St. Louis, MO
Solid ammo. Ran 2 clips of each through my Glock 26 and my Smith & Wesson Bodyguard 380. No jams, no problems. Would recommend this ammo for any of your 9mm or 380 autos.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2011

good for price

By
Location: Cali
good ammo for the price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 107 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2010

No more jamming.

By
Location: Nothern Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
After returning my Sig for repair several times they told me to try american eagle ammo. It worked perfect, zero jams! It's the only ammo to use for practice...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2010

Federal .380 Ammo

By
Location: Bremerton, WA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Good so far. Only fired a few rounds, but plan to take family out soon to get kids more comfortable with the weapons.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 109 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2010

Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo, per 50

By
Location: central Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Wish I had purchased more when it was on sale. Does fine. I would definitely buy it again.
V.V.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2010

good ammo

By
Tried this ammo out recently, it worked fine. I'll probably buy it again if the price is fair.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2010

It works for the price

By
Location: CA
I shot 200 rounds, was satisfied untill i fired a box remington. You can tell remington has less delay and shoots harder. but for bout $20 a box these days cant complain.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2010

American Eagle Ammo

By
Location: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Good all-around practice ammo although the dirty factor seems to vary box to box. Always goes bang and I rate it #2 ammo behind my favorite, Mag Tech. Can't beat Cabela's price & service
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2010

AMERICAN EAGLE AMMO

By
Location: OMAHA, NE
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
THIS AMMO SHOOTS WELL AND IS A GOOD VALUE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2010

good ammo

By
Location: Milwaukee,WI
Cheap ammo that shoots good. I will buy some more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2010

Frderal Pistol Ammo

By
Location: Surprise , Arizona
Good amunition for the price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 116 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2010

230 GR .45 ACP

By
Location: Glendale, AZ
Purchased the 230 grain round nose .45 ACP from Cabelas. Went to the range that same day. The rounds functioned flawlessly. Recoil was what I had expected. Accuracy was very good - well at least as good as the shooter. I suspect acuracy varies from shooter to shooter, but the ammunition worked well for me. Fairly competitive as far as pricing. All in all a good value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2010

Low Recoil 10mm ammo

By
Shots like a mild .40 S&W round in Glock 20. Great for target practice and always fired. Ammo is a little dirty but the most important thing is it fired every time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 118 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2010

good ammo

By
Location: southern california
no problems, nothing exceptional per se but very good ammo especially when on sale.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2010

It worked.

By
Location: Denver, Co.
Shot it out of my P232, no jams or miss fires, cycled well too. Can't ask for more, pull the trigger and it goes. Price is ok but not great so the four stars.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 120 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2010

Worth a try

By
Location: Wisconsin
I bought a couple boxes of these on sale for range use. No problems. No fail to fire, strays or ejection problems. Shot clean. Will buy again. Was also cheaper than the reloads for sale at the range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 101-120 of 491