Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50

FEDERAL Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50

If you're tired of spending a week's wages in order to shoot a few hundred rounds at the range, Federal has come up with a solution for you. American Eagle was designed for the shooter, someone who likes to spend a few hours a week at the range. Full metal jacketed bullets are among the least expensive bullets to produce. Making American Eagle ammunition with FMJ bullets only, allows Federal to supply top quality new rounds at the price of reloads. Available for most auto calibers. American Eagle provides the shooter with reliable-feeding, accurate, full-power loads at a bargain price. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(551 Reviews) 551
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 551 reviews
5 Stars
390
4 Stars
121
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
6
1 Star
10
524 out of 550(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Review 101 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Pine Mtn. Ca
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good practice ammo

Date:March 1, 2011
I had no feed problems in my Delta Elite with this 10mm 180 gr. fmj ammo. It burns cleanly and is inexpesive. For punching holes in paper ,or other target fun you can't beat that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 102 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: OHIO
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good buy

Date:February 3, 2011
I ordered this ammo because of the price and reviews. I have not used them yet, but they look very good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 103 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

American Eagle

Date:January 24, 2011
Federal American Eagle 9mm and .40S&W ammo have proven to shoot consitentaly with no FTF or FTE's in several makers pistols that I shoot. A good quality ammunition at an affordable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9mm Ammo & .380 auto ammo

Date:January 20, 2011
Solid ammo. Ran 2 clips of each through my Glock 26 and my Smith & Wesson Bodyguard 380. No jams, no problems. Would recommend this ammo for any of your 9mm or 380 autos.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cali
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good for price

Date:January 13, 2011
good ammo for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Nothern Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No more jamming.

Date:September 16, 2010
After returning my Sig for repair several times they told me to try american eagle ammo. It worked perfect, zero jams! It's the only ammo to use for practice...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 107 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Bremerton, WA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal .380 Ammo

Date:September 16, 2010
Good so far. Only fired a few rounds, but plan to take family out soon to get kids more comfortable with the weapons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: central Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal American Eagle Pistol Ammo, per 50

Date:September 2, 2010
Wish I had purchased more when it was on sale. Does fine. I would definitely buy it again.
V.V.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 109 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo

Date:August 16, 2010
Tried this ammo out recently, it worked fine. I'll probably buy it again if the price is fair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It works for the price

Date:August 9, 2010
I shot 200 rounds, was satisfied untill i fired a box remington. You can tell remington has less delay and shoots harder. but for bout $20 a box these days cant complain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

American Eagle Ammo

Date:July 19, 2010
Good all-around practice ammo although the dirty factor seems to vary box to box. Always goes bang and I rate it #2 ammo behind my favorite, Mag Tech. Can't beat Cabela's price & service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: OMAHA, NE
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AMERICAN EAGLE AMMO

Date:June 21, 2010
THIS AMMO SHOOTS WELL AND IS A GOOD VALUE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Milwaukee,WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo

Date:April 26, 2010
Cheap ammo that shoots good. I will buy some more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Surprise , Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Frderal Pistol Ammo

Date:March 22, 2010
Good amunition for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Glendale, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

230 GR .45 ACP

Date:March 22, 2010
Purchased the 230 grain round nose .45 ACP from Cabelas. Went to the range that same day. The rounds functioned flawlessly. Recoil was what I had expected. Accuracy was very good - well at least as good as the shooter. I suspect acuracy varies from shooter to shooter, but the ammunition worked well for me. Fairly competitive as far as pricing. All in all a good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 116 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Low Recoil 10mm ammo

Date:March 12, 2010
Shots like a mild .40 S&W round in Glock 20. Great for target practice and always fired. Ammo is a little dirty but the most important thing is it fired every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: southern california
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo

Date:March 1, 2010
no problems, nothing exceptional per se but very good ammo especially when on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 118 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Denver, Co.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It worked.

Date:February 16, 2010
Shot it out of my P232, no jams or miss fires, cycled well too. Can't ask for more, pull the trigger and it goes. Price is ok but not great so the four stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth a try

Date:February 8, 2010
I bought a couple boxes of these on sale for range use. No problems. No fail to fire, strays or ejection problems. Shot clean. Will buy again. Was also cheaper than the reloads for sale at the range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 120 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Louisville, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Target Practice

Date:February 8, 2010
Good value for target ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 101-120 of 480