Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50

FEDERAL Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50

If you're tired of spending a week's wages in order to shoot a few hundred rounds at the range, Federal has come up with a solution for you. American Eagle was designed for the shooter, someone who likes to spend a few hours a week at the range. Full metal jacketed bullets are among the least expensive bullets to produce. Making American Eagle ammunition with FMJ bullets only, allows Federal to supply top quality new rounds at the price of reloads. Available for most auto calibers. American Eagle provides the shooter with reliable-feeding, accurate, full-power loads at a bargain price. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(551 Reviews) 551
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 551 reviews
5 Stars
390
4 Stars
121
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
6
1 Star
10
524 out of 550(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Review 41 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Reliable, But Too Dirty

Date:January 8, 2015
I went to the range with my Glock 17 and 19 along with three different types of FMJ ammo. All went boom as advertised including this American Eagle 9mm 147grain, however the AE created a large puff of dirty smoke while the others did not. Once my supply has been shot, I will not be purchasing this again - there are too many other, cleaner ones available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo on sale

Date:January 6, 2015
I look for any opportunity to save money when purchasing Ammo. This was a good buy but I saw a cheaper price after making my purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Ammo !

Date:January 6, 2015
Good ammo ! Never had a miss feed! Would highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent performance

Date:January 2, 2015
Excellent ammo!
Clean shooting and really accurate!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Rounds

Date:January 2, 2015
Great and Made in USA!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best bang for the buck

Date:December 31, 2014
These are the best bang for the buck for practice and carry ammo, I have never had a failure to fire or squib through several cases of this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worked great in several pistols

Date:December 30, 2014
MY CZ-P07 had no issues with this ammo. It is usually not picky but it does not like the PMC for some reason. My Steyr M9 also ran well with this ammo and it has never had any issues with any ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9mm and .38 Special Handgun Ammunition

Date:December 30, 2014
Now that ammo is finally a bit more available, it's nice to also see it at a good price. My 9mm handguns eat this stuff with no feeding problems and it delivers good accuracy. The .38 Special ammo is for my revolvers, so no question that it's reliable and accurate. Not too dirty, either!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9MM Ammo

Date:December 30, 2014
Nice ammo for target practice and you cant beat the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo for the Price

Date:December 30, 2014
This is a good price for this Ammo and it has worked flawlessly in my Glock. I have been using it for practice ammo and I have no complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

clean ammo

Date:December 30, 2014
Shot 100 rounds in a new sr9 ruger with out a
problem. Price was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great item for the price

Date:December 23, 2014
I have had no issues using this ammunition through my 5X7 AR rifle. Shoots great and is a decent price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I like it

Date:December 23, 2014
My brand new Glock19 likes this ammo. No malfunctions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great 9mm rounds

Date:December 16, 2014
Just purchased my first handgun and bought a couple of boxes of these to try it with. First box cycled perfectly. Can't wait to try another box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pull the trigger, it goes BANG...every time

Date:December 16, 2014
Fairly clean, always reliable, even better when caught on sale. Not much else to say!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good value

Date:December 16, 2014
very satisfied
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Ammunition/Great Value

Date:December 16, 2014
We've shot over 1000 rounds in 9mm, 40 and 45 caliber. No FTE and only a few FTF but these were due to magazine issues/operator error. Highly recommend for trips to the range and target shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo

Date:December 11, 2014
I bought a Ruger single seven in 327 mag. I had some 32 H&R and S&W ammo that was not very accurate. I loaded the American Eagle in it and was hitting the bulls eye. Was very happy with the ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:December 10, 2014
As always American Eagle is great ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo

Date:December 9, 2014
All the ammo fired great with no issues. I would recommend to purchase this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 480