Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50

FEDERAL Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50

If you're tired of spending a week's wages in order to shoot a few hundred rounds at the range, Federal has come up with a solution for you. American Eagle was designed for the shooter, someone who likes to spend a few hours a week at the range. Full metal jacketed bullets are among the least expensive bullets to produce. Making American Eagle ammunition with FMJ bullets only, allows Federal to supply top quality new rounds at the price of reloads. Available for most auto calibers. American Eagle provides the shooter with reliable-feeding, accurate, full-power loads at a bargain price. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(461 Reviews) 461
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 461 reviews
5 Stars
317
4 Stars
111
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
442 out of 461(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Review 41 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:December 10, 2014
As always American Eagle is great ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo

Date:December 9, 2014
All the ammo fired great with no issues. I would recommend to purchase this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:November 25, 2014
This is exactly what I ordered at a reasonable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo!

Date:November 20, 2014
I don't believe there's a better deal for training ammo. It's very accurate and not dirty at all. I put it through Glocks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:November 18, 2014
This is some really good ammo for just target shooting. No jams and the weapon is easy to clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good practice ammo...

Date:October 7, 2014
Won't break the bank. Fairly accurate out of all my rifles...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Always Good

Date:September 9, 2014
Bought American Eagle 38spl and 357mag 180gr. I thought I was shooting my friends reloaded stuff. It was so clean with low smoke.
I have never had a problem with American Eagle ammo and I have shot it for years.
I am going to try their 10 mm next.
Good stuff!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Federal American Eagle

Date:August 30, 2014
This EXTRENELY DIRTY ammo. We also had problems with "free flyers" and accuracy . I will not buy is again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good target ammo

Date:May 3, 2014
I've fired two boxes of this so far in my M&P 9mm. So far no failures at all and they're fairly clean. They seem pretty accurate as well. I haven't been shooting handguns long and I'm no marksman, but I get fairly consistent four to five inch groups with these at 15 yards, which is better than my average.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good choice

Date:April 15, 2014
Shooting with Federal American Eagle 9mm has been reliable ammo for me with over 500 rounds without a jam or misfire. The primary pistol is a Springfield XDM.
Blazer Brass, Remington UMC, Winchester white box, and Federal American Eagle are the four brands that I have in my top "buy" list. Of the mix, the Winchester tends to be the dirtier of the mix for me, but all better than most.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First Bulge Jam Ever

Date:April 9, 2014
Overall I believe this ammo is reliable. However, I had my first ever bulge jam with AE 9mm after shooting many thousands of rounds of all major brands of 9mm. It was so bad that I could not pull the slide back. Had to bang the beaver tail several times while holding the slide firmly with the other hand. Once the live cartridge released, I was obvious that the rim of the cartridge was too wide because it had folded over and split somewhat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AMERICAN EAGLE 9MM 124 GR.

Date:April 9, 2014
EVERY SHELL FIRED, NO MISS-FEEDS OR FTF. BUT VERY DIRTY SHELLS. AFTER 50 ROUNDS, GUN WAS VERY DIRTY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:April 8, 2014
Will buy this ammo time and time again great quality and price is good as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:April 8, 2014
I would recommend this ammo to anyone all of the bullets were crimped well and all bullets functioned just like they should very happy with this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not Good

Date:April 8, 2014
I would not buy again. Powder burn creates a great deal of dirt and smoke. Left gun and me covered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Goes Bang Every Time

Date:April 8, 2014
Best ammo ever. Shoots clean doesn't leave deposits in the chamber. Excellent penetration with controlled high velocity. Low recoil allows for quicker target reacquisition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bad Experience

Date:April 7, 2014
While getting in some range time with my Gen 3 Glock 21 we used this in 45ACP and I have to say, I was blown away by the volume of issues we were having with hard primers. Personally, out of 200 rounds, I experienced 25 in which the striker struck the primer, but the round did not discharge.
My weapon is maintained regularly by me, and yearly by Glock-certified armorer. Several individuals experienced the same issue during that range session. I eventually switched to Winchester White Box, and summarily ran 250rds through with absolutely no issues.
Another Department in my area experienced the same issues with their Glock 21's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buyer beware. American Eagle 5.7 x 28 FMJ

Date:November 5, 2013
I ordered 300 rounds and Cabela's delivered it on time and as promised. I opened two of the boxes and a random inspection of 10 rounds revealed that the cartridge brass is not new. I noticed extractor marks at the bottom of some as well as the neck, where the bullet is inserted, was not smooth. I've been using FNH ammo by Federal / Hornady and none had any scratches or any indicator that the rounds were reloaded. I have not fired the new ones and will provide a review as soon as I can.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great for the range

Date:October 15, 2013
I got this for a defensive handgun course. It did exactly what it was supposed to do, went bang every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I like it

Date:October 8, 2013
Good ammo good price runs through my semi auto just fine. I thank Cabelais for keeping prices reasonable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 461