Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50

FEDERAL Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50

If you're tired of spending a week's wages in order to shoot a few hundred rounds at the range, Federal has come up with a solution for you. American Eagle was designed for the shooter, someone who likes to spend a few hours a week at the range. Full metal jacketed bullets are among the least expensive bullets to produce. Making American Eagle ammunition with FMJ bullets only, allows Federal to supply top quality new rounds at the price of reloads. Available for most auto calibers. American Eagle provides the shooter with reliable-feeding, accurate, full-power loads at a bargain price. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(569 Reviews) 569
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 569 reviews
5 Stars
406
4 Stars
122
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
6
1 Star
10
540 out of 567(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Review 41 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2015

Good clean ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I shot 250 rounds and the gun was't very dirty. Most of the other ammo would have left the gun dirty. It is great ammo at a good price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015

Great for hunting hogs

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Used on my first hog hunt and only needed one round.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015

Great Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Price was the best per 50, also higher grains was important to me as well in 9 mm.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015

accurate and not to costly

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This ammo shot well and accurately out of my Ruger SP 101 2.4 barrel. The price is right.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2015

Good price for 147 grain 9mm

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Was pleased to find 147 grain 9mm in Stock at my local Cabelas store, and for only a couple more dollars than the standard 115 grain. The round is loaded with a semi wad cutter type bullet, though I can't remember if that's what was listed on the box. The ammunition cycled well in a Beretta 92, although I have not shot it for accuracy with this a munition so I can't speak to that yet. I'd say if your looking for a heavier loading for your 9mm but don't want a heavier price give this ammo a try.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015

American Eagle ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
A very good practice ammunition. No jambs, or excessive fouling.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015

Good Stuff

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
I am not an expert and my purchases are price influenced but for all my pistol caliber purchases Federal brand is my first choice for FMJ plinking and hollow point self-defense. The FMJ always come closer to the bullseye than the other brand choices in this price range. The premium self-defense rounds hit exactly where I aim.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015

Great ammo for the price!!!

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The ammunition I am reviewing are the 147 grain 9mm Luger. I bought two boxes of this ammunition as a recommendation from the manufacturer of the Glock conversion barrel I bought. The ammunition preformed exactly how I expected them to. There were no failure to fire or failure to eject malfunctions. I would highly recommend this ammo as a great target and range choice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2015

Federal® American Eagle® - 9mm 115 grain

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I tested a "used" 9mm pistol I purchased at Cabela's with a box of this ammo. It wasn't the best of weather conditions at the range so I just fired the pistol off-hand to make sure the pistol was in proper working order.
I shot 50 rounds through the pistol and had no FTL, FTF, or FTE and the rounds all grouped in a 6" target. I did not spend a lot of time taking aim so expect we can do much better with the grouping in future outings.
I would say this is a very good round for functional testing a firearm, practicing one's shooting skills, and/or target shooting. I wouldn't say this ammo was any different than other "target" ammo I have used in the past.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

more bang for your buck !

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Good brand had good luck shooting this quality ammo in just about every caliber !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

Great ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Shot through my 9mm with no problems. Very accurate at 15 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

great quality

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have used this ammo exclusively for distinguished revolver matches over the past five years and have never questioned point of impact. Scored 270 at Camp Perry 2010.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Federal 5.7x28mmm

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
High quality ammo. Feeds, fires, and ejects every time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2015

Reliable, But Too Dirty

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I went to the range with my Glock 17 and 19 along with three different types of FMJ ammo. All went boom as advertised including this American Eagle 9mm 147grain, however the AE created a large puff of dirty smoke while the others did not. Once my supply has been shot, I will not be purchasing this again - there are too many other, cleaner ones available.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Ammo on sale

By
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I look for any opportunity to save money when purchasing Ammo. This was a good buy but I saw a cheaper price after making my purchase!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Excellent Ammo !

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Good ammo ! Never had a miss feed! Would highly recommend!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2015

excellent performance

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Excellent ammo!
Clean shooting and really accurate!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2015

Great Rounds

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Great and Made in USA!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2014

best bang for the buck

By
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These are the best bang for the buck for practice and carry ammo, I have never had a failure to fire or squib through several cases of this ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Federal® American Eagle® Pistol Ammo - Per 50
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

Worked great in several pistols

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
MY CZ-P07 had no issues with this ammo. It is usually not picky but it does not like the PMC for some reason. My Steyr M9 also ran well with this ammo and it has never had any issues with any ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 493