Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition

WINCHESTER Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition

From small-game hunting to a day of plinking, Winchester Rimfire Ammunition provides the perfect match for your target. Strict quality-control standards ensure consistent and accurate performance.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.851 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
31
115 out of 154(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 56 Answers
Customer Reviews for Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition
Review 1 for Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2016

Excellent 22 rounds

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
All rounds fired with no problems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2016

Quality, Reliablity in an Anerican Passtime

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This Amunition is a great addition to your PMR-30 menu. It's clean, accurate and easily cycles the slide. The shot groupings are tight and the targets were even happy at the range. This Winchester ammunition was made to feed your gun and put a smile on your your face.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2016

22 magnum

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Works fine in Ruger American . I prefer CCI however this will do in a pinch for target practice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2016

Good 22 MAGNUM ammo

By
State: South Carolina
I see a lot of the reviews on these 22MAGNUM rounds do not apply. Almost all of the negative reviews are for 22LR ammo. These are not LR. These are WMR (MAGNUM) rounds. These are Awesome rounds. 300 rounds fired recently and not one malfunction. Accurate, consistent rounds. On par with CCI and superior to Armscor. I'm ordering more now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2016

Poor quality

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Several duds and rounds needing a turn to fire on a different part of the rim . Roughly shaped plating on bullet cones. Not up to a Winchester name. If you haven't gotten any, I guess it'd do.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2016

Love finding 22 lr in stock

By
Good prices-espeacily coupons for 20.00 off 100.00 purchase. Cabelas has 22 way more often than anyone. Good job
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2016

stoneisland

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
To many misfires!! Some rounds I tried to shoot 3 times and still did not fire!!!! I had three different lot numbers of this ammo and all three had fail to fires!!! Junk!!! Even had my rifle checked by a gunsmith. Nothing wrong with it. Went to CCI Mags and had no problems!! Do not recommend this ammo!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2016

Bulk 555 a good value

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Seeing that some people were reporting awful experience with this ammo I decided to try a box and test several hundred rounds out 4 different guns with different barrel lengths and took chrono readings in sets of 10 shots. Surprisingly I found the Standard Deviation was averaging 27.2 and the velocity on the shorter barrels producing excellence velocity (e.g. averaging 1004 fps out of a 3.5 in barrel). All the numbers were surprisingly good. But...there was an occasional FTE and a couple FTF, (about 1 in 150 rounds for FTE and 1 in 400 for FTF). So, not the highest quality as one might expect from a bulk pack, but the performance was good and accuracy was on par for this type of round. You can find better ammo at a higher price point, but at this price point this bulk pack is a good value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2016

Bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Nice to see tha .22s are coming back to the shelves. Now pew-pew season is almost here. Hope they all go pew.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2016

Good ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Ammo is moderately prices and is consistent even in semi auto's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2016

Not great at all

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Went to the range with a box of this ammo, my sig mosquito and a nice Remington bolt action 22. I was disappointed. quite a few misfires, occaisionally not enough power to eject the round from the sig, and some loose bullets bent upwards and almost jammed the Remington twice. I will not buy these again. Have had flawless operation with the Remington and CCI rounds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2016

Winchester .22 Rimfire Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I fired a few rounds of this and to tell you the truth, I was very disappointed. Way too many misfires!! VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2016

Too many failures

By
I tried a couple of boxes of 50 because they were on sale but the quality of the rounds were extremely poor The ones that did fire failed to eject almost every time from my SR22. One box did better than the other, but only slightly so.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2016

quality

By
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
too many misfires and not enough power to operate a auto handgun
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2015

not good

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
this ammo is not that good you can wiggle the bullet around in the case. just bought some federal 325 round box 40gr long rifle ammo 16.97 for a box. never did like Winchester that much but if you do well more power to you.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2015

No Good. FTF

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
As some have stated. Failure to feed, fire, and cycle. Ruger sr22 handgun. Marlin 795 .22lr as well. Would jam when trying to eject. Shot hundreds of rounds. I felt very embarrassed at the range. 1 in 4 rounds would do the above.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015

Good rounds.

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Work in all my .22s as well as mini mags.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2015

Glock FACTORY mags

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Not as Cheap as others but, they are flawless in performance. They don't even mind being drooped on the ground on occasion.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2015

Great ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I found this 22 Lr ammo to be very good and fed well in my semi auto pistol and rifle. I have shot over half the box and only had 1 fail to fire.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Winchester® Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2015

Perfect for plinking

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great shells
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 154