Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition

WINCHESTER Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition

Whether you're plinking, hunting or target shooting, Winchester's wide variety of .22 Rimfire Ammunition has all your needs covered. Their ammunition has been proven in fields and ranges across the world since 1866 and is trusted by shooters to deliver consistent, reliable performance.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 144 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
29
107 out of 144(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Review 1 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not great at all

Date:February 3, 2016
Went to the range with a box of this ammo, my sig mosquito and a nice Remington bolt action 22. I was disappointed. quite a few misfires, occaisionally not enough power to eject the round from the sig, and some loose bullets bent upwards and almost jammed the Remington twice. I will not buy these again. Have had flawless operation with the Remington and CCI rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Winchester .22 Rimfire Ammo

Date:February 3, 2016
I fired a few rounds of this and to tell you the truth, I was very disappointed. Way too many misfires!! VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Too many failures

Date:January 19, 2016
I tried a couple of boxes of 50 because they were on sale but the quality of the rounds were extremely poor The ones that did fire failed to eject almost every time from my SR22. One box did better than the other, but only slightly so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

quality

Date:January 12, 2016
too many misfires and not enough power to operate a auto handgun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not good

Date:December 11, 2015
this ammo is not that good you can wiggle the bullet around in the case. just bought some federal 325 round box 40gr long rifle ammo 16.97 for a box. never did like Winchester that much but if you do well more power to you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

No Good. FTF

Date:December 8, 2015
As some have stated. Failure to feed, fire, and cycle. Ruger sr22 handgun. Marlin 795 .22lr as well. Would jam when trying to eject. Shot hundreds of rounds. I felt very embarrassed at the range. 1 in 4 rounds would do the above.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good rounds.

Date:December 1, 2015
Work in all my .22s as well as mini mags.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Glock FACTORY mags

Date:November 24, 2015
Not as Cheap as others but, they are flawless in performance. They don't even mind being drooped on the ground on occasion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:November 24, 2015
I found this 22 Lr ammo to be very good and fed well in my semi auto pistol and rifle. I have shot over half the box and only had 1 fail to fire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect for plinking

Date:November 10, 2015
Great shells
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

22WMR

Date:November 10, 2015
Good ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great deal

Date:November 10, 2015
no misfires will buy again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Junk!

Date:November 4, 2015
This has to be the worst 22 LR ammo I have ever encountered, and I think I have tried them all. I had 7 out of 10 misfires in my Walther P22 and one cartridge jammed in the chamber (I had to pry it out). In my Heritage Rough Rider revolver, I had 4 out of 12 misfires, and 7 were so hard to eject I though I might damage the ejector rod! Immediately after firing this ammo, I fired Remington Thunderbolt and CCI Mini Mag, and had absolutely no issues after firing over 100 rounds in each firearm. I have had decent luck with Winchester ammo in 9mm and 380 auto, but I am done with this brand for 22 LR.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

SuperX was no good in the SR22 pistol

Date:October 29, 2015
I shoot all brands just fine but my Ruger SR22 Pistol would not cycle this SuperX stuff reliably. Failure to eject and double feeds were common. Seems to be ok in my rifles.
I wish that Cabelas could separate the reviews for SuperX and the Winchester White Box stuff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Failure to fire and to eject

Date:October 28, 2015
Worst ammo I have ever purchased. Bought three boxes of Winchester 333 and had 25% FTF and 35 % of the brass cases were oversized that they would not go into the cylinder of my Ruger single six handgun or they would get stuck in the chamber (FTE) of my 10/22. All the other 22lr ammo I have used works without any problems. I Email Winchester three times on their website without a response from them. I will not purchase anymore Winchester ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester .22LR via Beretta NEOS

Date:October 7, 2015
Shot the Winchester .22LR from my Beretta NEOS; zero malfunctions, accuracy normal for my skill, easy load in magazine. Beretta NEOS needs hot rounds (at least 1050 or higher) to rack slide for maximum performance and this Winchester did the job well. These Winchester rounds are rated 1250fps.
However, I did not fully read description for the pictured item was 333 rounds but I was only getting 50 rounds. But, that was my fault.
Would recommend this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester 22 ammo

Date:October 6, 2015
Looks good, shoots well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Excessive failure rate

Date:September 1, 2015
Maybe this ammo works better in rifles than target pistols but for me it was total garbage. Generally, my Buckmark will shoot any 22 ammo. Friend gave me a 333 rd box. I gave about 1/2 of it to another person because between the FTEs and FTFs, it was too frustrating. When it did shoot it was accurate which was one plus. However based on the reviews here, it is pretty clear this is truly RIFLE ammo only.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ran really well in my 15-22

Date:July 10, 2015
The high velocity ammo ran great through my 15-22 with a slide fire stock. No FTF's or FTE's even when running full tilt (35 rounds out the end of the muzzle in 3 seconds.
Accuracy: Compared to CCI Blazer or golden bullets the groups will open up about 30% more.
Price: Equal to Blazer and Golden bullets. Cabela's price is about .01/round higher than Wally world and BPro/Dick's but since they have been getting regular delivery for online ordering that's not too bad.
Overall: Not the best choice in the .05/round bulk ammo but if you need 22's and the rest are not available grab um.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

25% failure to fire

Date:July 10, 2015
Worst of the worst. Bought two boxes of 333 and had 25% FTF and 30 % of the brass cases were oversized that they would not go into the cylinder of my Ruger single six handgun or they would get stuck in the chamber (FTE) of my 10/22. Even the Remington Thunderbolt goes bang each time and will cycle
in all my guns. No more Winchester for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 144