Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

WINCHESTER Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition

Supreme - Choose from either the 30gr. v-max or the 30gr. JHP bullet. Both provide a muzzle velocity of 2,250 fps that's perfect for small game and varmints. Flat shooting for long range performance. Per 50. Super-X - Choose from either the 40gr. JHP for small game and varmints or the 40gr. FMJ for practice. Both leave the muzzle at 1,910 fps. Per 50.
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
20
98 out of 124(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Review 1 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excelllent .22 ammo

Date:December 2, 2014
This ammo works well in both my Ruger 10/22 and my Ruger MKIII 22/45. I am very satisfied with it's value and performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Too many failures

Date:October 22, 2014
Luckily only bought one box and it does nothing but fail in multiple semi auto handguns of mine and friends. Now only use in old single shot rifles and revolvers. Won't purchase anymore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dependable

Date:October 7, 2014
I need a lot of practice. These days, it is difficult to get 22LR ammo, so; I get what ever I can find. This purchase is like a vacation from lots of gun maintenance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sub-par

Date:July 20, 2014
Had 4Failure To Fire Out Of 333Rds
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Superior AMMO

Date:July 15, 2014
Cabelas is the best place to shop for the very best ammo, ""WINCHESTER"" of course!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hard to get!

Date:July 15, 2014
Winchester, what need I say? Pesky critters beware...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester .22 LR Ammo

Date:July 15, 2014
This ammo performs great with no mis-fires. Just to bad that I could only order one box at a time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decent ammunition

Date:July 9, 2014
not the cleanest, but not the dirtiest .22lr ammunition. Works in my bolt action and semi auto pistol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not good

Date:June 10, 2014
this is not good ammo for me. but if you like it and if it works for you buy as muck as you can.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Winchester 22 LR 333 or 555 are junk

Date:May 27, 2014
Bulk 333 or 555 Winchester 22 LR are the worst choice you can make. I need 22 LR but I will not buy any of this type. I have tried this ammo through several brands of rifles and pistols with the same pitiful results. Misfires & stovepipes are the norm with this ammo. Beware!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.22

Date:May 6, 2014
I have not had a chance to use it yet as I am conserving until the hoped for return of .22 to stocks at cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very accurate in my Savage 93 .22 mag

Date:April 12, 2014
I purchased the .22 WMR 40 grain hunting hollow point for my Savage 93 FV SR with 16.5" barrel. They shoot really great and consistent. I smoked a ground hog at 80 yards with instant death with a shoulder shot - no quivering or kicking - just dead. I compared with CCI Maxi-Mag and they are very very close at 100 yards with both producing 1" groups. I was glad to just be able to get some ammo, but to have it be good ammo is a real blessing. In my little sniper rig, they do just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for the recoil sensitive

Date:April 11, 2014
We have people in our family who have arthritis and are unable to practice enough, even with .380s, to be proficient. As a result, I decided to try these 22 mag PDX1 rounds.
The ammo is advertised for short barrels and listed at 1295 fps. Well, I shot it through 3 different 1.8" to 2" barrel revolvers. The best average velocity was 1213 fps from a Taurus 941. The Ruger and S&W were both about 1200 fps. So, in essence, I was getting 22lr rifle ballistics from a snub nose revolver. I was pleased, since I personally believe a person can defend himself/herself with a 22lr rifle.
I did the whole 4 layers of denim and gel test and all bullets expanded nicely and traveled 12" to 13.5". I then added a cow shoulder blade to see what the results would be. Not bad. Expansion was not as pretty due to the dense bone, but they still expanded and penetrated 10" to 12.25".
In the end, even those family members with weaker grips were able to fire the weapons and consistently dump 6-8 rounds, in 4-7 seconds, into the center 4"-4.5" of 5.5" Shoot and See targets at 12 paces. Would a 9mm or larger be better for self defense? Probably. But I believe this ammo is as effective as a .380 and absolutely better than any .25acp or 32acp I've ever tried.
We fired 150 rounds total without any problems. The only reason I gave this 4 stars was that I couldn't get close to the 1295 fps advertised velocity.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Rounds

Date:April 10, 2014
These seem to be accurate and cycle great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:April 9, 2014
Shoots accurately from my rifle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bullets

Date:April 8, 2014
it was as stated 22 mag rimfire bullets
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:April 8, 2014
Fast & easy transaction as always with Cabela's. Been buying from them for quite a few years now. Always a pleasure. Just wish I could buy more then 1 box of ammo at a time. Other then that FANTASTIC !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice ammo

Date:April 8, 2014
I like to use this ammo when I run a cross snakes. This way I don't have to worry if I can hit it, I'm sure I can this way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super Ammo

Date:April 8, 2014
Good, clean shooting ammo, no failure to feed or eject. I would recommend this ammo to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Winchester® .22 Rimfire Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

order

Date:April 8, 2014
thay were easy to order, and just my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 124