Customer Reviews for AGUILA Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri

AGUILA Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri

The Super Colibri fires without a powder charge. It pushes a light 20-grain bullet at 500 fps with little noise. Will not cycle in most semi-automatic firearms. Great for young shooters and for use in revolvers. For use with handguns only. Per 500 rounds. Available: .22 Super Colibri.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
110 out of 117(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri
Review 41 for Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Fills a niche

By
Location: In da wilderness, MN
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Although it is NOT recommended that you shoot these out of a rifle, I find these are the perfect .22 round for when you don't want to spook everything around. Out to 25 yards they are great squirrel killers. Very quiet out of a rifle, quieter than my air rifle. Out of a pistol they sound like a fire cracker.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

good product

By
Location: KS
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Good product, I have had good luck with the Agulia shells at a reasonable price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2010

Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri

By
These .22 rounds are a great buy for the suburban sportsman or just an average citizen with a pest problem. I have shot approximately one brick through three different guns, a Remington M540x Target, a Henry lever action, and a Hi-Standard .22 double action revolver. In the revolver, they were fairly loud, somewhat like a Mini-Mag out of a rifle. In the sixteen-inch-barreled Henry, they were a bit noisy but not too loud. Out of the 25 inch barrel on the Remington, they are very quiet. Although they have not been fired at pests by me, they probably will not deliver clean, efficient kills past 40-50 yards, but for target shooting, they can be used just like regular non-specialty ammo. (What I say here may not work for you, do not hold me accountable for time) The scope on my target gun is zeroed to hit dead on at 100 yards, and without adjustments, they hit dead-on at about 35 yards, so this gives an idea of their ballistics. They are fairly accurate and reliable, as out of approximately 400 rounds, I have only experienced two or three misfires. Overall, these are a good value for the money, for if you buy large quantities, they are more economical than CB Longs, if you can sacrifice some hitting power.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2010

Agulia .22 lr ammo

By
Location: utah
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
It has been my experience that the Agulia .22 ammo has been a very consistent ammo. I have used mostly the 60 grain SSS subsonic and at 50 yards it is very spot on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2010

Quiet, but very limited accurate range

By
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I tried these in my Henrey .22 lever. They load ok most of the time, but occasionally have issues getting crooked in the magazine tube when trying to close the loading tube. They feed pretty well, again just occasionally having a little trouble transitioning into the chamber. They are VERY quiet in this rifle, and they seem to shoot pretty clean. But they are only useful out to about 20 yards. At 50 yards, they are all over the place.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2010

The quietest on the market!

By
Location: St Charles, MO
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have yet to find a load that is as quiet as this one!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2010

Agulia .22 LR Super Colibri

By
I first tried these Agulia .22 LR Super Colibri's in my Ruger MKIII. Way too loud for suburban setting, like a firecracker but sharper. Then I tried them in my Marlin 981T. Nearly silent!! Almost as loud as three pumps on my old Benji 310. In fact I think my slingshot has a louder snap.
I took down two thieving racoons at around 60 feet with open sights and yard security light -one shot each. Also for curiosity I put one into my empty bird house at 75feet completely penetrating the first 1/4 inch panel. These little guys are virtually silent (in a rifle), accurate and LETHAL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2010

Agulia Super Colibri

By
Location: Texas
These little rounds are just what I was looking for. Have had a number of small varmits hanging around the house at night getting into all sorts of mischief. That and squirels in the attic. This round is no louder than a standard air rifle pumped up around 7-8 times which is a bonus as my neighbors are all tree huggers. The only drawback is the limited FPS that the projectile travels at. Makes it kinda usless at 25+ yards. Works fine in a lever action rifle and a pump style rifle so far with some adjustments to my scope to allow for the decreased velocity.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2010

Fun Round

By
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have a Ruger 10-22 and this round is a lot of fun to plink with. I live in a neighborhood with woods behind me and I target shoot in my back yard. The sound of the bullet hitting the paper is almost louder than the shot itself. At 20 yards you can get them into a three inch circle. They definitely have hitting power. Substantially more than a bb gun...no where close to a .22 long. Nowhere near match grade, but a lot of fun...and quiet too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2010

Convenient practice rounds

By
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Firing these out of a 5 inch S&W revolver...they are louder than any air rifles I have but still quiet enough to shoot and not bother the neighbors who are 200 feet away. From 10 yards they dont penetrate a 2 liter plastic coke bottle so that shows you the power they DON'T have...which is good for how I use them. Wouldn't use them for anything other than practice/plinking. Kinda expensive but they are the only product I have found like them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2010

AGULIA 22 AMMO

By
Location: OMAHA, NE
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
GOOD PRICE, HOWEVER THE AMMO SHOOTS A LITTLE DIRTY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2010

super quiet!

By
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Purchased this ammo as the Remington sub-sonic stuff was still a little loud for my taste. These are quiet! makes less noise than my GAMO shadow 1K. Accuracy is acceptable. Not very useful beyond 40yrds but great for backyard pest control. Shooting them out of a 10/22 is a bit of a pain as they have loading issues each time you cycle, they tend to get banged up a bit when you cycle the bolt as they are so short. But all in all they are a great purchase. Will be buying more in the future.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2010

agulia .22 cal super colibri no gunpowder load

By
Location: STRATFORD,CT.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
If you own any type of pellet rifle,throw it in the corner if noise is a problem.I have dispatched over 200 varmints of all types,squirrell,mice,black birds,chipmunk,and 1 crow {up close}.These rounds are the most silent report of anything out there.I bought a cheap single shot 22 {have 4 semi,and 1 mag fed}but the single shot is the easy one to load and unload fast and quick.I made many shots with the pellet rifles,all scoped,and if you did not get a clean head shot the animal would be gone.Note I have rws,gamo.webly,and a 22 condor,and all are louder than the colibri.These 22 rounds are not for long range by any means,30-40 yards max to be accurate.BUT IF YOU ARE IN AND AREA WITH NEIGHBORS CLOSE BY THEY WILL NEVER HEAR THESE ROUNDS.My wife was in our bedroom with the window open,and I shot from a window 3 feet next to the bedroom window,and she never even heard the shot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2010

Agulia .22 LR Super Colibri

By
Location: Randolph, NJ
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Excellent for indoor/outdoor practice. Much quieter than a normal .22LR and surprisingly accurate at 10 yards. I have not tried it at a longer distance.
Would not cycle in a Ruger Mark III or a Beretta Neos. Worked perfectly in a Taurus Tracker with a 6" barrel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2010

WOW AWESOME ROUNDS!

By
Location: Clinton,NC
these rounds are awesome veryy quite and are quite powerful ive only killed about 10 birds with them so far i can shoot birds in my yard and the impact of the bullet hitting the bird is louder than the round firing awesome bullets its a great buy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2010

Super Colibri

By
Location: North Carolina
Better than I expected. The only firearm I have ever shot and actually heard the firing pin click. Much more quiet than my Beeman pellet rifle. Accuracy is excellent for the ranges a round this slow would be effective. I shoot them in a .22 heavy barrel bolt action. No problem at all with the bullet sticking in the barrel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2010

rimfire tracers = $$$ well spent

By
Location: Hillsboro, OR
I bought a box of these to assist with zeroing a new optic, and I was on target in 6 rounds-- BY FAR the fastest ever!!And the leftovers are great for new years/ July 4 or any time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2010

Quieter than my air rifle

By
Location: Linden, MI
Thses are VERY slow and quiet when used in my henry lever. Great for racoons and tree rats that terrorize my chickens and birds. SHORT RANGE only, not much good past 25 yds on anything to make a humane kill, I shoot a lot of these (thousands) and have not had one dud. they are great practice rounds for the kids too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2010

surprised!

By
Location: fort walton beach florida
bought a brick, did not expect much, however was greatly
surprised, no misfires, range was a lot more that i had expected, worked great with a silencer. was great for killing rats, snakes, took it on a river trip and no one ever heard the shots. worked great on the rifle range, did very well with 25 yards. would recommend this to anyone who wants to have fun without borthering your neighbors.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Aguila .22 LR Super Colibri
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2010

aguila .22cal super colibri

By
Location: western ny
other than supporting mexican factories i am very satisfied with my purchase of the colibri, it is fun to shoot and quiet enough to not disturb neighbors. great for kids to learn safe shooting tech.
just wish there was an american manufacturer of this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 117