Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition

FEDERAL Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition

American Eagle® Tactical® Ammunition is loaded to military specifications for reliable functioning and consistent accuracy. You’ll find this ammunition is very suitable for precision practice and an affordable option for the target board. Made in USA. Per 20. Lake City tipped bullet.   Polymer tip creates explosive expansion for spectacularly effective kills on varmints, and feeds reliably in bolt rifles and semi-Autos.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(426 Reviews) 426
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 426 reviews
5 Stars
315
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
12
1 Star
14
395 out of 426(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 136 Answers
Customer Reviews for Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition
Review 1 for Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2016

Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Bought on sale at Cabela's - great value for the purpose used - great range ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2016

Good value.

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Shoots fine and doesn't jam.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2016

Good buy

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I bought this ammo while on sale. I haven't fired even one of them, but know this ammo to be of good quality, and at the sale price a good value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2016

They are Ok

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
They shoot Ok good sale price can't beat for the range
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2016

good for plinking.

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Good for weekend plinking.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2016

nice

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
,great price for good ammo and pretty quick id have given five stars but its 23 miles from my house
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2016

Federal American .223

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
For the price this ammo is hard to beat! Functions and shoots pretty accurately in my Ruger 556, and the brass is great for reloading too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2016

Great Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Very accurate in my Rem 700. Instant death for groundhogs. The bullet does not exit if hit in the chest. Great price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2016

really poor looking ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This ammo is the very worst for dented and dinged cases. It looks like they loaded used brass found on the range! I used this in 3 different brands of AR15s and found accuracy to be only fair with 4-5 inch MOA averages.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2016

Great rifle ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is quality rifle ammo for the price! I will keep buying and would recommend to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2016

Awesome

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great ammo, no problem firing or ejecting. Best part is ,its made in the USA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2016

Awesome ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
I was just a bit concerned when I saw the negative reviews on the American Eagle tactical AE223 rounds so initially, I only bought one box. I bought this to shoot through a new S&W M&P15 with an Eotech 512 sight. Using this ammo to sight in, I was surprised to see that groups were nice and tight and once I was sighted in, I can consistently shoot groups under 1" at 100 yards. They ammo was nice and clean and free of dents and scratches, which also surprised me since they are bulk boxed with no separation of the bullets in the box. I went back to the store and bought 10 more boxes. So far I have put 600 rounds, through this gun, with this ammo, with not a single FTF or FTE and no duds. Pretty awesome price for quality ammo. I would definitely buy the product again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2016

They shoot

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Catch these rounds on sale and have some fun with the AR. They're great for target shooting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2016

Good ammo, good price.

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Fires and ejects every time from my AR15.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2016

Reliable Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Very reliable, never a problem with my AR15
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2016

American Eagle Rifle Ammunition

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Great for my new AR. Will use for sighting my scope, practice and most important, killing Coyotes!
Great Cabela's price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2016

Target Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Gender: Male
No complaints, have used well over 1000 rounds, never an issue, no jams, great price for great quality. Highly reccomend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2016

Excellent bullets

By
Country: United States
Province: Nova Scotia
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought these bullets on Sale and went thru 300 rounds with
No misfires or jams. Zeroed in my scope in three tries with 3 shots each try. Tried them in multiple AR's and had no issues.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2016

Accurate, Affordable, and Reliable

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I've been using this stuff in various ARs for years, works great and goes bang every time! The 90 round packs on stripper clips sound awesome until you realize it doesn't come with a stripper clip guide for magazines so essentially useless for the intended function, just take them off the clips and load them individually. I can hit an 8in steel plate at 100 yards using iron sights with this ammo no problem. Good stuff.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Federal American Eagle .223 LCT Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2016

Good range ammo

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
It goes bang every time. Usually can pick it up real cheap. Wait for sales.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 396